User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(31)

31

4 stars

(49)

49

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Flexibility, easy to use. Timestamps with mobile devices is working very well. Easy to roll out a permanent shifts. Drag n Drop Shifts (copy, replace, swap) is awesome. "

  • "Easy to get into and adjust specific parameters of Schedules."

  • "Easy to use for managers and employees and very slick."

  • Cons

  • "A bit hard for new managers to learn fully. It's easy to get started but a bit complex to learn all functionality. It's worth mentioning this is way easier in the new interface soon to be released."

  • "It works fine for me, sometimes it takes a bit long time to load"

  • "It could be faster. And an option to phone the support would be great. "

Browse Quinyx Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 88 results

December 2018

Andreas from Teknikmagasinet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Head of HR

Very good support and a company that listens to their customers and let the customers give input to the development of the product.

Pros

A lot of useful functionality and easy to integrate with other systems to be able to schedule in relation to sales/visitors/transactions etc.

Cons

A bit hard for new managers to learn fully. It's easy to get started but a bit complex to learn all functionality. It's worth mentioning this is way easier in the new interface soon to be released.

October 2019

Ben from Yarrow Housing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Quinyx end productivty Crisis

Yarrow has boosted its productivity by effectively and efficiently controlling staff costing which is 80% Yarrow's budget. It has mitigated excessive wastage experienced prior to Quinxy.

Pros

Yarrow Housing supports over 150 service users on weekly basis, Quinyx gives a clear analysis of individual service user and their individual costing which the commissioners have commended during Yarrow's bidding and tendering. It give the commissioners better understanding of the costing. Presently,Yarrow management team make swift and important decision within a short time due to the comprehensive information generated by Quinxy. Quinyx has boosted productivity in various sectors of Yarrow, in payroll, Yarrow has gone paperless which positively contributed in saving our damaging environment. In Accounts, the consultants can easily draw out management information for planned and impromptu meetings and have a ready snapshot of the organisational financial activities which were time consuming when spread sheet was in place. Furthermore, Quinyx has increase flexibility. Managers can amend and update their work during out of their work station which was virtually impossible prior to Quinyx. Employees are not left out, they can view the rota from their mobile devices, book annual leave, book bank shifts etc. Quinyx is user friendly, majority of employees have commend that Quinyx is easy to understand, not complicated for people with limited IT knowledge.

Cons

Quinxy customer service are not ready available to resolve immediate trouble shooting such as creating more fields to suit the company needs.

Reasons for Choosing Quinyx

we have chosen Quinyx because it gives an aureate analysis of staff cost and individual service users individual service fund (ISF).

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Time Consuming

Pros

There is an ease to seeing the daily shift data, it can be viewed multiple ways i.e. per person/contract/shift type

Cons

Reports do not pull correct data. Too many clicks to gain access to any information.

Reasons for Choosing Quinyx

People choosing the software were not those who would actually be using the software and this meant that they weren't aware of the needs of the users.

December 2019

Andreas from Evidensia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Competent and effective WFM tool

Time consuming manual administrative work has been automated. Employee and mid level management satisfaction has increased since we implemented Quinyx WFM.

Pros

Complex tool and easy to use. And that i can handle several types of agreements.

Cons

Set up of user rights in classic version is complicated.

Reasons for Choosing Quinyx

Because it is the most competent tool and that it's a international product and solution that can be implemented in all of our markets.

November 2019

Michael from Hestia Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Quinyx for Care Homes

Given that we had no rota management software in place before, Quinyx has definitely helped us to manage our employees and to hit our internal company targets. It took around 6 months for all the managers to fully embrace the software and I'm fairly worried about moving to NEO. Hopefully its a smooth transition!

Pros

In my view, the best feature would be the "scheduled staff" tab in schedule where you are able to see your daily staff cost per sales %. When planning the rotas for a given week, the managers are able to see these %s and therefore have more information to try to hit our targets.

Cons

We can't print the rotas straight from Quinyx; alternatively you have to download an excel version of the rota which looks fairly complex. If CQC visited, it would be beneficial just to print straight from Quinyx to show them the rota for a given week.

November 2018

Fia from Sängjätten

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Excellent software once you get the hang of it

Quinyx is a great tool that saves our company time and effort regarding staff management, scheduling, leave applications and payrolls. It can be a steep learning curve when you first get started but after a while it's easy. As admin I love the overview I get of all employees and how easily I can find the staff-information I need on the daily.

Pros

The compatibility with other services is great. How easy it is to export the payrolls for all units at once. The overview you get of all employee's schedules and their hours. That the employees get a good overview of their hours and updates of schedule in real-time. Easy to punch in/out from website, webpunch or mobile device. Great with multiple options. The support is fantastic, quick responses and very educated answers. Always friendly. The help docs are also very useful.

Cons

That you have to click so many times to get to where you want to go. Not always logical where to find certain reports/features/functions. Would like an option to change settings for all units at once, for example set the same geofencing radius for all units instead of doing it separately for every unit. Would also like to be able to search for an employee in all units, currently I have to search for a person in each unit if I have forgotten where they are placed. As admin I get a lot of questions from managers about the 'Detail schedule' view and what all the numbers mean, perhaps this page needs to be made clearer/more user friendly. Mobile app is amazingly functional and intuitive, but the website takes a lot of learning. Can sometimes load very slowly, especially in the 'Time-view'.

November 2019

Marie from Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Lots of good features but quite an uninspiring and old design

I haven't used platforms like these in my earlier career (been working for 19 years). It is a neat tool to get an overview of your working hours, but it has potential to be so much more. In a staff user's point of view, this is an app for clocking in and out. We could really need a way to communicate between the different sections at the workplace and Quinyx has that, but it's not really intuitive or... well, fun. So we don't use it for communication.

Pros

I like the headlines "Dashboard", "My schedule" "My page" and so on. I use the "My workmates" feature a lot, it is a great way to find your colleagues and contact them. It is easy to administer time by checking the boxes (even though the full hours can't be seen in them, which is irritating). The dashboard gives you a good overview of what's happening. I especially like the "Working today" thing where you can see who is at the office.

Cons

The overall design feels very outdated and does not inspire to log in to "check what's going on". I only log in on the browser/open the app when I need to administer time or look up a colleagues' contact info. With a better design Quinyx has the potential to be a great communication platform and maybe compete with Workplace by Facebook. As of now we don't use Quinyx for communication. I also think that Time should be integrated in My Schedule should be one thing. I had a really hard time in the beginning understanding the difference and where to apply for leave.

December 2019

Anna from Hemtex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

A happy end -user

The biggest problem that is solved is time. With Quinyx you save time compared to other WFM - services. It´s easy to get a good overview

Pros

I find Quinyx to be a simple user friendly cloud base scheduling- software that can be used on the go. Its simplicity is a big saver and leaves time for other tasks.

Cons

I find Quinyx to be very complete service that lacks major drawbacks but for now we are in an transition period where we haven`t received Quinyx Neo as of yet, and that puts certain limitations on what can be done, more specifically the limit of 1 fixed schedule per employee, other than I have no issue/ complaints.

Reasons for Choosing Quinyx

It complies with our requirements / wishes.

November 2019

Anaelle from Rituals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great App with great functionality and very easy to use!

Exceptional product only using the App for my main duties, including scheduling, booking and reporting vacation, sickness and my staff punch in and out using the App. Before Quinyx reporting time was done manually so this product has been incredible at helping us reduce labour costs and time spent scheduling.

Pros

Creating shifts are easy and practical, also checking the forecast is great and I can plan our monthly targets to manage staff and store coverage. Planning ahead for busy periods is very important for Rituals and Quinyx helps a great deal with this.

Cons

Few issues - some mistakes when validating reports especially with overtime and time of in lieu... Quinyx has a support line that helps when issues arise - equally it would be better if we could have a permanent solution to this.

November 2019

Rebecca from Medivet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Making life easier

Staff are working things out themselves and spending the time to work it out together - general problem solving such as toil/holiday changes The ground staff don't need any where near as much "mothering" as they did before, they action their swaps themselves and the management can confirm it, minimising the need for constant calls and emails

Pros

You can filter what you need, no overwhelming information Easy to use - doesn't crash nearly as much as excel did meaning a massive loss of information all the time! Can see everything all in one, you don't need to open 300 different spreadsheets to look at one day it is all there it links the holidays/contract making it easier to track - when you do get it all uploaded toil is easier to track as has to be approved - can't just write down whatever and hope noone checks as we did have a small issue with this sometimes!!!

Cons

Setting it up in general, is very long winded but is worth it. Can't switch off from work as it's on your own device, feedback from some is that the work/life balance is almost off as you are looking at the rota a lot but think that when a few months have passed it will be better

Reasons for Choosing Quinyx

Easier to use, more user friendly

March 2018

Mikael from Internet Global Services Sweden AB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The system is working to slow and the things you use is too much spreed over the screen view.

Control over working time and departments setup. Easy connection to report to the salary system.

Pros

Its easy to use and the layout looks ok. But again the spreed of information makes to many moves over the screen. The best is the support. Its the best one i ever had contact with.

Cons

Again the spreed of information makes to many moves over the screen. It would be grate if it was more easy to setup reports to make excel files. And make more personal choices. To change period of time to get a view of all personnel often mix up the view and you can not see all the shifts. I think all the things have to do with, that the system is working to slow. Time tracker is going crazy when you change the date period and mixes all the information.

May 2018

Yvonne from Rituals Cosmetics Germany GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Easy to handle and a big benefit for the whole company!

Pros

The customer support of Quinyx is really great. They are very fast and always reachable. The software made lifes easier in the shops and in the head office as well. Due to the fact that the shop managers spent a lot of time in scheduling their employees considering the personal costs and the productivities, Quinyx helped to automate this process. Also in the head office, we have a lot of benefits with using Quinyx. We have the possibility to have a quick look at the schedules of about 150 shops and the payroll process changed from 2 days to about an hour now, because of the data we get from the system automatically.

Cons

As we were one of the first german customers of Quinyx, it took quite a lot of time to implement Quinyx in our company. But that was clear as german requirements are not that easy. Because it is a web based software, sometimes Quinyx is working a little bit slowly, especially in the shops.

May 2019

Christian from Friedrich Karl Schroeder Austria GmbH & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Quinyx for IT Branch

Pros

Flexibility, easy to use. Timestamps with mobile devices is working very well. Easy to roll out a permanent shifts. Drag n Drop Shifts (copy, replace, swap) is awesome.

Cons

Quinyx is designed mainly for Gasto services. We use it for a Service Desk Team with 17 employees. At the beginning the intital setup was wrong so we was not able to use the timetrackers to provide the amount of overtime and vacation for our employees so it was neccessary to create reports and to correct some values. After a great session with the customer service support it is working as expected. Filter for timestamp missing would be cool.

October 2018

Marcus from Espresso House Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Operational Excellence Coordinator

We are pleased with the program and it has helped us save up to 50% of scheduling time. We are also very pleased with your app that allows us to reach out to all our employees in a much faster way.

Pros

The simplicity to build schedules and that Quinyx supports so many different features, from being able to follow the collective agreement to 100%, and that the program itself supports and makes schedules more effective. Something that is also very good is that the program is updated with the "latest" all the time and that it is a tough two-way communication between us and Quinyx.

Cons

The interface needs to be developed, but this is the case with NEO. In addition, we want to see an improved cost-follow-up with more Quinyx hierarchies at cost follow-up. This also applies to insights as it did not work for us.

December 2018

Zanna from Gekås Ullared AB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

User friendly schedule system

Pros

It was quite easy to get started once all the settings was made. All the steps is logic and easy to get a grip of. Feels like Quinyx appriciate improvement suggestions and they uses excisting custumers for feedback on future development.

Cons

It's sometimes hard to use their support when you have special settings that no one else is using. Their respons is often general and you really need to understand your own settings to be able to evaluate their respons. We have a first line support in our company and they're the only ones that have contact with Quinyx support.

November 2019

Lucia from Benugo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Great functionality and simple to use software for schedulers!

Like the software and payroll functions the most at Benugo we used to do everything on excel sheets which slowed us down on a weekly basis.

Pros

Super simple to use, functions well and it looks great.... booking and managing shifts are easy... really like the easy way you request holidays and record time punches with the app. Can’t wait to see what Quinyx does next!

Cons

Very slow in the APP sometimes and you can only see your shifts in 5 day increments Which is not enough. Would be good to see a monthly view in the dashboard display. Otherwise no other major complaints around ease and usability.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2019

Quinyx does what it says it does.

Allowing staff to book online / with an app rather than having to call to request overtime. Using the API we have been able to pull data to create bespoke reports.

Pros

Bulk / Multiple edit of shifts within the schedule have assisted assigning missing sections , project and cost codes. the visibility of all shifts within a period makings planning a lot easier. NEO simplifies many of the aspects and is more user friendly

Cons

Flash is slow and not supported via mobile systems. switching between units resets the previous filters and options. This causes delays and frustration. Some functionality is lost in the new NEO which may cause issues for us, such as a more simplified with security leveling and reduced visibility of rules / agreements with a shift.

November 2018

Veronica from Phils Burger

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy tool for the employees

With Quinyx, we have saved a lot of time in scheduling and har been able to see the labor in an easy way with the forecast tool. Very impressed with my contact at Quinyx who has been very nice and helpful. I have quickly answered my questions and got help with the settings I have wanted

Pros

I really like the forecast part. It is very easy for the store manager to make the Schedule and at the same time see how effektive the Schedule are. I also really like the E-sign of the agreements to all employees.

Cons

One wish would be to get the contract to the payroll system automatically

June 2019

Marie § from Svenska Mässan Gothia Towers AB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Overall - Thumbs up.

Pros

The ability to build profitable schedules live in the system and then apply it in real life. + the app - which easily gives the employee an overview of personal and colleagues scheduled hours in all departments. The fact that the employee also can handle their absence applications and expressions of interest via the app is great.

Cons

Many clicks to get you going. Occasionally takes an unreasonably long time to load large views and sometimes logs you out without warning.

October 2019

Linn from Teknikmagasinet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Userfriendly for both simple and advanced purposes

Pros

Userfriendly. I especially appreciate that it works for everyday use but also for more advanced tasks such as sales-statistics, salary and more.

Cons

As an admin i experience that it takes a lot of extra time to have the time-attesting function separate from the actual schedule in the "old" version of Quinyx - although, this is fixed in the new Quinyx Neo which I have used for a while now and it is much faster and easier to understand and work with.

November 2019

André from Inagården AB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

One of the best WFM systems on the market!

When you work with a smart and powerful WFM system like Quinyx, it allows you to save both time and money, so that you can focus on your core business.

Pros

Quinyx is very easy to use, for the administrators as well as for the employees. The Quinyx app is perfect for the employees to use, it is easy to communicate via Qmail and to look at your schedule at any time.

Cons

It could be faster. And an option to phone the support would be great.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I've been using Quinyx for meny years and I like it. Its a bit complex for the beginners though.

Pros

The way it translates to salaries through files and is compatible with several other systems. You can tell Quinyx is working hard to be in the front line as they drop new releases and features more frequently then any other system I've worked with.

Cons

Sometimes its slow and if you have a lot of people in the "attest-view" it's not always reliable because the dates can be rearranged by them self sometimes.

November 2019

sasha from Widget Brain

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Quinyx is a 1st class vendor and partner

Quinyx has been very open and transparent about sharing opportunities for our organization to add value for Quinyx and their customers. We have helped Quinyx enhance the quality of demand + labor forecasting as well as optimized WFM processes to their customers.

Pros

Quinyx's platform is smart, scalable and makes life easier and efficient for their customers. As a partner, I can say that the Quinyx's team is great to collaborate with - very bright, engaged and responsive. They totally get the WFM space and what is required to add value for their customers and partners.

Cons

Frankly there is nothing I dislike about working with Quinyx, they have been great partners in every sense of the word, including working hard to find mutually agreeable solutions when/if we hit a bump in the road.

February 2018

Maria from Humana Assistans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Good experience of the product, good cooporation in development tasks

A schedule och time management system, we didnt have one before.

Pros

Looking forward to Neo and the comming new developments that will be very appriciated in our field. I also like the Quinyx WFM day, gives a lot in future thinking.

Cons

Still in old inverement and too slow in many views. The app doesnt issue new passwords but have now heard that its coming.

December 2018

Malin from SATS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Quinyx Review

I like the system and the functions. Sometimes, when you need help from the support, it takes a little bit too long time.

Pros

The software is easy to use and learn and there are different kind of ways to do the same thing.

Cons

It would be helpful if the system could provide with same kind of logic setting. For example rules between shifttypes and agreements.

March 2018

Sam from Pandora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great experience for our team

Pros

Has really saved all the headaches associated with scheduling staff and managing hours. Also tracks holidays and sickness in a neat and effective manor. No need for messy excel sheets . Very organised and very effective service. Quinyx has really helped our team

Cons

Would like the ability to update photos on the app and also have the ability to view total hours per day/ week via the app aswell. All in all adding more features to the mobile app feature will be more beneficial

December 2018

Jonas from STHLM Retail Staff

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

It helps us grow

I love it. It helps us with our day to day business.

Pros

Before we used excel, and didn't have full control over our shifts. Now we easily have a clear view and can communicate it easily to our staff.

Cons

That it do not have a reporting system for our staff. We would like to have an integrated sales reporting system.

March 2018

Jose Manuel from Restaurant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Quite versatile software. Manage the team was never as easy as it is with Quinyx

It is a tool to control and manage cost re wages. Simplification of processes is another must. Optimisation of productivity is allowed through the correct plannification.

Pros

Quinyx allows me to plan ahead with specific tasks for the team and reduce the different amount of tools (i.e. excel, sap) I had to use before. Transferring information for schedule is superb.

Cons

At times configuration of permission has been a struggle. Holidays requests was my latest issue and still is on developing for a solution.

December 2018

Josephine from THOMAS SABO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Quinyx review

Quinyx has saved me at least one day's work with when it comes to approving time sheets, rotas and collecting the payroll files.

Pros

The tool is super user friendly - both for administrators and shop staff.

Cons

Quite complex setting up the rules for each county and unit as well as trouble shooting.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great application for WFM

Pros

Easy to use, easy for the staff to review their schedule and great for the administration staff to keep track of what’s going on.

Cons

It can be quite tricky to get out the right info in reports, otherwise we are very pleased with the application.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to control my rota and the labor

At first it was a bit tricky to get our work done because there were a lot of things to set up but after that initial phase everything run smoothly. I was a day to day user when it was implemented so I experienced that period and I must say after you can really see the difference when Quinyx is in place. Now the staff never has problems with hours missing or not knowing when are they working. the time we spent making rotas and communicating changes to our employees also decreased because we can just send them messages through the app.

Pros

It makes it easier to keep track of the working hours of my staff and compare against the forecasts.

Cons

Sometimes it is complicated to find a feature in the menus.

December 2018

Josefin from Axfood AB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Perfect time-managing for the smaller company

Pros

Quinyx is intuitive and easy to use for the employees. Easy to administrate and great customer support.

Cons

For bigger businesses with complex organisation there are some challenges since Quinyx organisation set up is a bit flat.

December 2018

Carina from Coop Norrbotten

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Easy to use!

Before Quinyx we had to work hard to reach people by Telephone and sms. With Quinyx we get answeres faster!

Pros

It's so easy for the employees to use. We don't need the Schedules om paper any more.

Cons

Sometimes we need more funtionality within the app.

December 2019

Gill from Lawrence Hunt & Co Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Daily Use of Quinyx

Pros

The ease in which you can use the software. Very easy to understand

Cons

we use finger print clock in hardware which is very temperamental but understand there is a website which can be used to make it a lot more efficient.

December 2018

Johan from Tre Stiftelser

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

2 miljon punched hours, and beyond

Pros

I most like the idea of Quinyx being a company in constant progress born in the post 2007 era and therefore fully functional on the web and as an app.

Cons

i wish the transformation to html5 could go a little faster.

November 2019

Anders from Millnet Bi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Market leading wfm software that integrates with all modern BI platforms

A software that I often encounter and integrate with in my work as a BI consultant and that many of my customers use as their core wfm solution. The software is a great WFM Saas-solution, widely used on the Northern European market.

Pros

The software is a great Saas-solution, and a good combination of easy-to-use end-user functionality and more complex optimisation and forecasting features for managers and head offices, solving the challenges with staff planning, time and attendance, absence management etc for many of my customers.

Cons

The api:s could have better updated documentation. Would prefer if they used REST instead of SOAP

November 2019

Edgar from Casino Cosmopol AB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great software for schedule administration

It's great for keeping track of many employees at the same time.

Pros

Easy to get into and adjust specific parameters of Schedules.

Cons

Loading times are sometimes long and the software can log out at inconvenient times.

December 2018

Henrik from Mester Grønn AS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Quinyx review

Quinyx are easy to cooperate With, and they are solutions oriented.

Pros

The sofware is easy to use and have a lot of smart functions. The app for mobilphones makes the communication with our employes easier. We look forward to see new functions. Quinyx are in cloud and accessible.

Cons

It should be easier to make Our own reports. There are restriction in display and calculation of target numbers. E-Learning should be in Shorter and in more modules, that makes it easier to learn one function at a time.

January 2019

Morten from Boots Norway

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A very helpful tool

Very happy with the soulution, it works well and gives the right salary

Pros

The opportunity to optimize college planning to increase customer satisfaction and the business needs. By using forecasts the planning is getting better. Salary was also correct from the very first beginning.

Cons

Part time sickness is a little bit to complicated.

January 2019

Ulrica from Svenska Mässan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

feed back

Pros

Structure and both Schedule and Timemanagement in the same system

Cons

Need more flexiblity to Schedule by Project number - not only by Unit!! Very very important !

June 2019

Anna from Stiftelsen Eir

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

What I think

The ease of finding substitutes and certifying times

Pros

Everything goes faster and easier and better

Cons

The overview, though it may have that I can't really do everything yet

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great tool

Easy and fast tool with great overlook on Staff hours

Pros

easy and fast to navigate and understand

Cons

It works fine for me, sometimes it takes a bit long time to load

Reasons for Choosing Quinyx

Felt easier to work with

November 2018

Erik from VAPIANO Sweden

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great workforce tool that have all you need!

A great workforce tool that has all that you need

Pros

Schedule program. Haccp program Prognos tool.

Cons

Waiting time in the system when changing tools

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Quinyx

Pros

Easy to make your own changes in the setup

Cons

the speed when you work with big units and you want to shift from eg. time to planning

November 2019

Chris from Gant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use for managers and employees and very slick.

Cons

Nothing - if ever there is an issue there is always help docs.

December 2019

Madeleine from Odeon Orpington

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy To Use

Initially we used another software to create Rota. But Quinyx was introduced to us recently. At first it was a bit difficult. But most of its features are so easy and merged together. Where in the other software we used we used to go through so many loops. I believe Quinyx is still getting upgraded and improved.

Pros

Its Easy and makes work easier and fast.

Cons

There's nothing so far. We have just started to use it and we are still learning and Quinyx is still getting updated.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

easy to unerdstand the setup and start working in

Pros

easy to punsch in/out for the empolyee easy to see overwiev good abcens tool easy to do shift types

Cons

lots of clicks to get where you need trying to steer this with rights and rolls to many differens ways to get to the same Place, to much info for the managers to see.

November 2019

Marie Louise from Specsavers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Quinyx Review

It's good, support is really good. (except for some of the Quinyx support who just wants to put the problems away)

Pros

Once you have learned Quinyx it is easy to handle

Cons

that the annual work schedule does not work properly

Reasons for Choosing Quinyx

I don't really know, I wasn't involved

November 2019

Patricia from Rusta

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Modern and flexible tool

Pros

The software of Quinyx is easy to understand. In my opinion the app is a modern way to keep employees informed about updates in the staff planning. I would always recommend to use Quinyx especially for the retail industry. Great customer service, too!!

Cons

At the moment Quinyx does not offer an API to import the working hours to the German payroll system DATEV Lodas. It would be an extra plus to offer this for the future!!!

November 2018

Matthew from Walkers Transport

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great product - will develop in the future

Pros

User friendly time attendance with live information that transfers directly into the payroll system.

Cons

The time tracker functionality is overcomplicated and we have found that it doesn't work efficiently for managers.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 88 reviews