What are Rain users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Rain software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.83

70 Reviews

5
59
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Very simple easy to use. Updating banking info very clear."
  • icon"I love knowing how much I’ve earned at any given time, and the financial tips and other notifications are so helpful. Rain truly cares about the end user’s experience."
  • icon"It helps me when I'm in need.I live paycheck to paycheck."
  • icon"At first I didn’t like that the app only allowed you to do one withdrawal but that is now fixed."
  • icon"Not sure when the pay period withdraws end. According to our pay periods."
  • icon"I don’t understand why I have to pay to access my own money."

Jump to:

Browse all Rain Reviews

  • Have you used Rain and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 70 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 70 reviews

Fabian R.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Rain Is Convenient

I like Rain because it makes it convenient to get cash when you’re in a bind for an affordable fee. When you get paid biweekly, the app helps make ends meet literally.

Pros

The app makes it easy to sign up, easy to get cash and most importantly the customer service is available during business hours if you have questions.

Cons

Can’t think of anything that I dislike. The app does what it says.

Katrele

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

The Rain We Need!

My experience has been phenomenal. The customer service and system in general are literally lifesaving innovations.

Pros

I love Rain app! It promotes my financial wellness without the hassle of expensive and excessive fees or monthly subscription cost. The deposits are quick and I’m able to have boundaries preventing me from spending too much of my paycheck.

Cons

I don’t have any complaints about this product or the software.

Reasons for switching to Rain

Better worth.

Randall

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Satisfied

Great

Pros

Impressiveness and ease Due to how easy it was to use it.

Cons

Assertiveness to much advertising ads that are not useful

Makaylah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Rain is the NBT

5 out of 5!!

Pros

Rain is so easy and fun to use! You have access to everything and it’s all self explanatory!!! If you do happen to have issues you can message or email Rains Customer Support directly from the app. A live agent will contact you within 5 minutes and help you solve your problem!!

Cons

I have no complaints about Rain! I am highly satisfied!!

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great financial app!

Keeping employees comfortable with an easy to use software while educating them on their financial awareness and promoting self prioritization is invaluable for any business. Rain does this and so much more!

Pros

Having access to your money at your request is an invaluable tool especially in today’s climate. But not only does Rain offer advance finances but the software also provides financial tips, credit help, health benefits and more!

Cons

The limitations of the withdrawals but it isn’t a significant enough inconvenience not to use the software.

Kevin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Good

Its great

Pros

Everything on the app is very easy to use

Cons

There is nothing not to like about the product

Octavious

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Rain Revo

Pros

It helps me keep track of my gained earnings.

Cons

There are no cons. I have no negative comments.

Natalie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Love this app!

I've had no issues. The longer I ever waited for my money was maybe 5 min.

Pros

I went from being paid weekly to bi-weekly and this app is a god sent! I literally pay myself every week again and it costs me 3.99! Totally worth it. Plus if I'm short on cash, etc its a click away.

Cons

No one wants to pay for their own money - just like w ATM fees, but the fee is reasonable.

Chastity

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Best Ever!!

Pros

This software is so simple for ANYONE to use. It is straight and to the point and offers a way to make everyday life easier

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this software

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Instant Pay

Pros

I like having the option to get money from my paycheck early

Cons

I don’t understand why I have to pay to access my own money.

Scott

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Rain Review

Good.

Pros

Easy to use when you need money. Can’t believe how easy it is.

Cons

Hard to figure out at first.Now it’s really easy.

Priscilla

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Med tech

Pros

It easy to use and log in but sometimes hard to refresh

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to refresh but it’s a good tool to have .

Heather

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Good

Nothing

Pros

How we can get the money I like this so much tho

Cons

The money it charges u to get your money

Response from Rain

Hi Heather! Have you tried our free version? Let us know if you need help by using the live chat feature or reaching out at either care@rain.us or 424-369-7246.

Replied May 2021

Cameron

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Best app ever

Very good will remain using this app

Pros

Easy way to get my money when I need it no hassle always quick on right there

Cons

The 4$ fee for taking money form the app

Hali

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Why i like rain

I love it

Pros

I like it because i can get some of my paycheck early for things i need.

Cons

I dont think anything needs to be improved or upgraded.

Matthew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Awesome sauce

The only thing that I found was that my pay changed and it took two weeks to get it fixed but they did get it fixed fixed

Pros

I like how it's very accurate on what you worked and It wil give you your money when you need it if you're ever in a bind

Cons

so far between the coaches and being able to withdraw your money there's nothing bad I can say about this app

Madison

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

The most convenient thing

No complaints!! I’m very thankful for rain!

Pros

It’s easy to use, & great for emergencies it even offers financial counseling!!

Cons

I love everything about rain!! Keep up the good work!

mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great product and service

Pros

Easy to use and low cost to access funds for employees . Keep them from having to use payday loans are me from having to do pay advancements and keep up with it

Cons

None it is great. I have heard no negative feed back at all

Reasons for choosing Rain

ease to work with current safware

Tamika

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Awesome App

I love the app because it has helped me out of a bind quite a few times and I love the fact that customer service is quick to respond to you whenever you have a question

Pros

The fact that Rain let's you borrow up to 3 times it comes in handy

Cons

Nothing I can think of wish it was more than 50% of your pay

Sherri

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great

Great helps a lot and customer service is awesone as well

Pros

Love Rain easy to use and a great help when you have bills due before your next payday or just need gas for a few days

Cons

I have no issues using it seems to work well as is

Elizabeth

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Rain App

Has been excellent

Pros

The ability to have access to my payroll money before payday is such an added benefit.

Cons

Sometimes the wait time for availability seems a little long but it is always there when needed.

Jonica

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great App

I love the rain app. I would recommend friends and co workers to use

Pros

I love that I am able to receive funds from work early when needed

Cons

I wish that the funds updated quicker when working over night shifts.

Andrea

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Rain advance

It’s been an overall helpful app to use I have no complaints

Pros

This comes in handy when an unexpected bill comes up ...

Cons

Not sure when the pay period withdraws end..according to our pay periods

Kianna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Shift Lead

Great

Pros

The fact that we can get money everyday because some days I short on cash some days

Cons

Sometimes it's takes to long to update and it does not always update when it should

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Rain is Awesome

Its a great app when im between paychecks and need a little cash to get me through.

Pros

How easy it is to use. Its very convenient.

Cons

That you only have a limited amount of withdrawals.

Showing 1 - 25 of 70 reviews
Rain

Rain

4.83/5 out of 70 reviews
PriceDemo