User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very easy to use and to navigate around. The use of the benefits on the site is great. The cycle to work scheme is very straight forward."

  • "The site is engaging, easy to use and of good quality. The software is easy to navigate and personalize when needed."

  • "Flexible, easy to use with a great app. Our colleagues engage with this software more than any other Benefit offering we have."

  • Cons

  • "I feel that some of the reports could be a little better laid out and some of the explanations around the data, particularly when charts are used could be made a little clearer."

  • "No TRS and not a true Flex Bens platform, difficult to reach online populations"

  • "It can be frustrating that two tabs open when being redirected from the main reward gateway site to the site of the shop that you are looking to shop on. "

Browse Reward Gateway Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

October 2019

Dean from China Fleet Country Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great product and company

Having the software has helped us with staff retention and communication. A really good overall experience with a pro-active company.

Pros

An innovative company that are continually improving the product. Reward Gateway deliver a bespoke product whilst working closely with their clients to ensure they deliver maximum engagement from the platform. Great features for employees and employers with good reporting tools

Cons

Reports are sent by the account manager, it would be helpful to have the analytics at our fingertips. I believe this is something currently being worked on.

Reasons for Choosing Reward Gateway

I chose Reward Gateway due to a few factors over perk box: 1. Customer Service and sales process was very good 2. Perkbox offered perks that didn’t seem transparent offering something for free which signs you up for a subscription. I didn’t want to mislead my staff with any product we offered.

April 2020

Stefany from SafeAmerica Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Amazing product for engagement

I am super happy with Reward Gateway, can't say enough great things about the service, the platform, and the product. It's an amazing product.

Pros

Ease of use Customer Service Quick response time Effectiveness of recognition and rewards Shopping site is a bonus

Cons

There is NOTHING I dislike about this product,super happy with it.

Reasons for Choosing Reward Gateway

Best product and service for the money. Far exceeded expectations.

May 2017

Tom from AFL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Quality interface backed by intuitive functionality

Pros

I appreciate the ease of use for our employees and for myself as an administrator. The service provided by Reward Gateway is also excellent, helping us to extract the most value possible from our investment.

Cons

Whilst the functionality works exactly as advertised, its been difficult to gain traction with our workforce in relation to the cashback feature (a totally on-line shopping experience).

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied May 2017

Hi Tom Thanks a lot for leaving us some great feedback on Capterra. It¿s great to hear such positive feedback on the interface and functionality. We understand how important user experience is to your people if they want to regularly engage with the platform, so this is a top priority with our team of developers. I¿m really pleased to hear that our service is hitting the mark also, I¿ll certainly pass that back to the team and give them a well done! As for gaining traction with Cashback, we have something coming soon which should help here! We¿ll be launching the employee app SmartSpending¿ this July, giving easier access to online Cashback purchases. This should really help and we can¿t wait to share more information on this soon. Thanks again for taking time out to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. Best wishes, Megan

April 2020

Nicola from The Engineering Quest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Being Brilliant all the Way

The team at reward gateway become part of your business, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]has become such an integral part of Quest, he understands our vision for the Company and nothing is ever too much trouble.

Pros

We loved the fact it feels bespoke to our business, reward gateway always support our ideas and make them work. We knew everyone would be happy with the discounts, but we also have our Employee Handbook live as well as using the blog feature for communication. This has come into its own at the moment!

Cons

The only issues we found was removing employees is a bit clunky - but again once you have done it, and been talked through it, its ok.

May 2017

Tony from Felsted School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2017

Easy to navagate round and find work news and information. Savings are fab!

Saving money, easy to access information

Pros

Savings! Especially like the instant loadable cards and vouchers. Like that the search searches for pages and savings. Works with mobile version very well; pages are easy to create and view/find;

Cons

Having to log in to site load money on cards (am aware can top by text). Should be easier I.e via an app. An app for the site would be useful. More features would be useful i.e create & amend the tabs/menus along the top; amend colours; more functionality-site is very 'boxy', have a page for forms, policies etc - the downloads area to the right of pages isn't user friendly for this type of page needed; the setting up of blogs is confusion-can't work it out; an email to me as admin when new offers/retailers & features become available; forms would be useful that the user can submit; a function where say, I can upload a new policy for new staff, and there is a function where the user can sign and date to say they have read and understood it, then recorded within the back system (save printing forms for 600 staff!); a catagloe of professional photos to use. Just a few suggestions!

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied May 2017

Hi Tony, Thanks for your detailed review of SmartHub®. Really pleased to hear that you're making the most of the fantastic range of discounts on the site. Our Retail Team work really hard to continuously improve the offering and recent highlights include the broader range of instant vouchers that you mentioned. UX is something we're very passionate about at Reward Gateway so it's great to learn that your employees find the mobile version of the site easy to use. We've made a huge investment in mobile this year, so you can expect more updates in this space soon. We really appreciate all the feedback on how we can make the product even better. I'll be sharing this with our Product & Dev Teams today, you've included some great suggestions especially around customisation. We know this is really important for our customers. Keep your eyes peeled for more info on our app coming soon. It's going to be a game changer! Best wishes, Charlie

November 2017

Paul from MTR Crossrail

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

SmartHub is extremely useful and it's simple to use, especially SmartSpending & SmartInsights .

Pros

I love that employees have the choice of how they save money...... instantly through the app with Instant Vouchers or with generous cashback. It's so easy to use. SmartInsights provide instant access to how employees spend through the portal and provide every statistic that we could possibly need to gauge employee engagement.

Cons

I don't dislike anything about the software. Reward Gateway are always thinking of innovative and helpful products to enhance employee engagement.

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied November 2017

Hi Paul, So pleased to hear that you love the combo of unbeatable employee discounts paired with insightful management information and analytics. We agree that it¿s a great way to get real time ROI on your programme, as well as to see how its impacting overall employee engagement at MTR Crossrail. We know how important it is to give employees choice, not only where they save, but also how they save - everyone¿s different at the end of the day. It sounds like you¿re making the most of both the instant vouchers and Cashback offering. Don¿t forget, you can also use the SmartSpending¿ App as an even easier way to save whilst on-the-go. Also, our Retail Partnerships Team are brewing up even more innovations to our employee discount product so keep an eye out for some exciting updates around instant vouchers. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted with the 10/10 and will work really hard to keep you feeling that way! Best wishes, Charlie

July 2017

Leanne from Sainsbury's Argos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Excellent quality, customer support is exceptional and its so easy to use!

Increase in colleague engagement and more control of our benefits platform.

Pros

The site is engaging, easy to use and of good quality. The software is easy to navigate and personalize when needed.

Cons

The reporting is a bit hit and miss, the data is there the reports just don't run sometimes! The customer support team however is reactive and resolve asap.

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied July 2017

Hi Leanne, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Capterra. We invest a lot in our client and employee facing customer service teams and I¿m really pleased to hear that your experience with both has been great - we¿re always aiming for world class! Sorry to hear that the reporting doesn¿t always play ball. We have a team dedicated to creating accurate, timely and beautiful reports in RewardManager¿ but occasionally things don¿t turn out the way we¿d like them to. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with the wider team here and we¿ll let you know as soon as any new releases come out on the reporting end. In the meantime, if you do experience any temporary glitches then please do continue to reach out to the Client Support team who will be delighted to help. We¿re really pleased to have you as a client and look forward to partnering with you on future initiatives to increase engagement even further. Best wishes, Charlie

January 2018

Malcolm from Basingstoke College of Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great platform to save money

Discount on many high street retailers and entertainment outlets. Cashback from online retailers.

Pros

The product is constantly being developed and new features introduced. The Smart Spending app is a great place to store all your unused vouchers. Company are very responsive on their online chat function. Normally get a response within 2 minutes, even at the weekend.

Cons

Nothing really. Many of the niggles we had with the system when we first signed up have been addressed. The main one was having to plan your spending, which is not always possible. Now with instant vouchers you can buy what you need in the shop and have them instantly available on your smart phone

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied January 2018

Hey Malcolm, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of your employee engagement platform, SmartHub®. Really pleased to hear that you¿re using the platform to make regular savings. The SmartSpending app and the ever growing range of instant vouchers definitely makes those spur of the moment purchases easier to do. I'm definitely a 'I need it now!' shopper, so I love both of these things, too. Our Helpdesk will be really pleased to hear that you love the Live Chat function. They¿re online 24/7/365, so you¿ll always be able to get hold of someone come day or night. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us today and at the beginning of your journey with RG. Our Product Team and your Client Success Manager read every review and your comments really help us to improve the product and deliver new innovations. Have a great Friday! :o) Best wishes, Charlie

May 2017

Ashley from Coats plc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Excellent to navigate and find a retailer or product

Huge savings. Easy to use means that this is my first point of call. Easy to sell this to other employees. Very high take up at Coats

Pros

Ease of use - software gets updated and refreshed on a regular basis. It look new. Easy to load. Can be accessed on different platforms

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied May 2017

Hi Ashley, Thanks so much for leaving your feedback about SmartHub® on Capterra. Really good to hear that your employees are utilising the platform to make big savings and extend their salary. Our Retail Team are always looking at ways they can improve the offering and I'll share your feedback with them regarding instant vouchers. We've added lots of new ones to the site over the last few months and you can expect that trend to continue. We've also got a new product launching in the very near future which will make instant vouchers even easier to use. Great to learn that it's a benefit that your employees are really bought into, that certainly must make your life much easier in HR. If there's anything extra we can do to support you with your communications then please let your CSM know, we're always happy to help! Thanks for being part of the community. Best wishes, Charlie

November 2018

Simon from Travis Perkins plc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Excellent product

Has been a mainstay of our benefit offering for a number of years.

Pros

Flexible, easy to use with a great app. Our colleagues engage with this software more than any other Benefit offering we have.

Cons

Back end customer support needs a bit of modernising but that is in play.

September 2017

Zoe from Wessex Education Shared Service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Easy site to navigate. great benefits

Pros

It is very easy to use and to navigate around. The use of the benefits on the site is great. The cycle to work scheme is very straight forward.

Cons

This is not necessarily about the software but it would be great if all the reloadable cards loaded as quick as the easy saver card.

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied September 2017

Hi Zoe, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review of SmartHub®. Really pleased to hear you're making the most of the benefits on the platform and find it easy to use. We're obsessed with user experience, so our Product Teams will be pleased to hear you've given the platform 10/10. Our Retail Team work really hard to negotiate the best offers in that market and have recently expanded the instant reloadable card offering to include: Debenhams, EasySaver, Ernest Jones, Greene King, H.Samuel, Halfords, Mitchell & Butlers, Tesco, The Restaurant Card, Wickes & Wyevale Garden Centre. Hope this helps you to save even more than you are already! Don't forget, there is also a much wider choice of instant vouchers available on the programme for any of those in the moment purchases. Thanks again! Charlie

February 2019

Cieran from Rexel UK Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Inheritance is not always a windfall

If you inherit a hub it is only as good as the people before you. It doesn't take much effort to shape and build. Great service from my success manager, she is worth every penny and a bit more! Full of ideas and innovation. Really helped us build and develop a concept we can be proud of.

Pros

I have used it for a couple of years at different organisations and it is constantly evolving and improving. You really need to immerse yourself in RGs sessions to keep up with the changes and what we could add in. Smart Spending

Cons

No TRS and not a true Flex Bens platform, difficult to reach online populations

May 2017

R.J. from CultureNL Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

We've been very pleased with the SmartHub, it is easy to use and tailored to our needs.

Pros

The hub is easy to use, visually engaging and can be tailored to our organisation and updated as and when needed. The site is easy to navigate and the search function is simple to use.

Cons

I can't think of anything I wouldn't like, the software works well and meets our organisational requirements.

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied May 2017

Hi Riikka, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Capterra. Really pleased to hear that SmartHub® is helping you to achieve your objectives and that you're enjoying the user experience. It sounds like you're making the most of the segmentation and self-service functionality on offer. If there's anything we can do to make the experience even better for you, then please don't hesitate to let us know. Great having you as part of the community! Best wishes, Charlie

November 2017

Gemma from Nexus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Affordable, effective benefits with minimal resource requirements

Ease of use, visually appealing to others, value for money details

Pros

Easily accessible for all employees and also the reporting functionality for us to be able to demonstrate value for money is great.

Cons

The system does everything we need it to do, user friendly. Although, I look forward to any updates

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied November 2017

Hey Gemma, Thanks so much for leaving us a review about SmartHub®. Really pleased to hear that you find the platform good value for money and easy to use from both an employer and employee perspective. Our Product Team will be delighted! We've been working hard to continually improve the reporting functionality on both the SmartInsights App and in RewardManager, so great to hear that you're using this to demonstrate great ROI on your programme. We've got some really exciting updates and launches happening over the next few months, so keep an eye out for updates in our bi-weekly Spotlight newsletter. Your Client Success Manager will also be sure to keep you in the loop regarding new features. Best wishes, Charlie

September 2017

Hatty from Adaptavist

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Great experience

The overal benefits have been saving money, it's also a great employee benefit. The site has had great feedback from team members.

Pros

The site is great to use as both an administrator but also as employee. The security function as an admin is great but receiving a text message each time I log in.

Cons

It can be frustrating that two tabs open when being redirected from the main reward gateway site to the site of the shop that you are looking to shop on.

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied November 2017

Hi Hatty, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on Capterra, your feedback really helps us to improve the solution. It¿s great to see that you find the platform easy to use. We¿re obsessed about security, so have many measures in place to keep your employee data secure - one of those being the text message each time you login. I¿ve shared your frustration about the opening of two tabs with our Product Team. I believe this is one of systems we¿ve put in place so that Cashback is tracked correctly, however, we¿re always looking at how we can improve the user experience, so we¿ll see if there is a way to reduce this down to one tab. Finally, I¿m really pleased to hear that you and your colleagues are using the discounts to make your disposable income go further. As an avid user myself, I agree that it¿s a great employee benefit! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Charlie

August 2017

Janine from The National Gallery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Reward Gateway's SmartHub is excellent and extremely user-friendly.

Instant access to data on how much our employees are using the system

Pros

The colourful layout and the ease of use. Having the data and key metrics to report on is also one of the things I like most about it. The live chat facility is also extremely helpful providing instant responses to queries.

Cons

I feel that some of the reports could be a little better laid out and some of the explanations around the data, particularly when charts are used could be made a little clearer.

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied September 2017

Hi Janine, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of SmartHub®. We're really passionate about providing the best user experience for both clients and your employees, so it's great to hear that you find the platform really user-friendly. The live chat function certainly makes it lots quicker to get an answer to any of your queries, especially with a team that works 24 hours a day, 5 days a week. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on how to improve the reporting in Reward Manager. We totally agree that it's important to make this sort of data a bit more 'sexy' and are working on developments in this space as we speak - more coming soon! In the mean time, don't hesitate to reach out to Client Support for any custom reports, and remember you can now have your programme data in the palm of your hand via the SmartInsights App. Have a great day! Charlie

February 2019

R J from CultureNL Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

A great employee engagement tool

A great tool to have all your employee benefits and communications in a single location. Easy to guide people to use it, information is easy to locate and update.

Pros

Easy to use, features are easy to view, no complex menus to work through. Reward Gateway tailored the hub to our requirements, including a theme, company colours, images and wording.

Cons

Did not have any features I did not like as the site can be customised.

May 2017

Dan from Synexus Clinical Research Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Works really well, never had an issue

Pros

I like you can access it on many platforms. I regular use it on my smartphone. I also like that there is a large amount of retailers on there to choose from

Cons

Some of the offers on it are quite low. Great to see some bigger savings.

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied May 2017

Hi Dan Thanks for the top mark review of SmartHub. It¿s great to hear that you find it works really well within your organisation. A lot of our traffic comes from mobile these days, so it¿s important that the user experience is really high in that area. We¿re further enhancing the mobile experience when we launch the SmartSpending¿ app in July, which you¿ll be sure to hear about. I hear you on some offers being quite low. We do push our retailers to give us the most generous offering that¿s attainable. Some retailers work to such low margins that the room for discount is quite minimal. We try to make the best call whether to list an offering if it¿s on the smaller side - it helps if it¿s a popular brand! Thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate it! Best wishes, Megan

April 2019

Claire from CCL Secure Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Smart Benefits & Recognition

In the first instance, It was provided as a flexible benefit as people can select what they want from it, but also for recognition (e-cards and instant reward). The MI data gives you areas to target to increase and the client success manager helps make it happen with competitions and posters to advertise offers etc.

Pros

The smarthub can be designed to fit in with your own branding / culture, and the implementation team ensured that we got it just the way we wanted it. Multi-device plus apps available too.

Cons

Discount and Recognition are on two different apps, which is what most people tend to use. Too many emails send per purchase (plus loads more if you are an administrator). Wellbeing articles don't get updated enough.

May 2017

Georgina from Warrington Borough Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Excellent system with excellent back up support

Better engagement of staff

Pros

I find it easy to use the tiles Ability to make it look professional with images and other applicaitons

Response from Reward Gateway

Replied May 2017

Hi Georgina, Wow - what a great review! Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience with SmartHub®. So pleased to hear it's helped to increase employee engagement at Warrington Borough Council. We love how easy it us to customise and tweak depending on the type of campaigns that you've got running, too. Really appreciate your feedback and if there's anything we can do to improve the experience further, don't hesitate to reach out. Best wishes Charlie

January 2020

Claire from OKA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Reward Gateway Platform

We implemented Reward Gateway in to the Company as a benefit to our employees and as a way of centralising all our main benefits together in one place for ease. I have found the system comprehensive and easy to use/ navigate and out Account Manager has been great for any support or questions along the way over our first year.

Pros

Ease of use and layout. Customised personalised platform

Cons

The set up experience perhaps took a bit longer to get right than we thought it would but all in all it turned out fine.

May 2018

Dominika from Harbour & Jones CH&Co

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

This platform is a real gateway!

Pros

How easy it is to make it your own Various different products in one place Great tool for intranet, benefits and recognition on 'smallish' budget The ease of use (most products)

Cons

APP - lowest point by far. We use this platform as comms tool mainly and therefore need app that covers comms too! Sometimes teams lack cross product knowledge Some products are not as smooth to use - SmartBlogs; we have' Manager' and 'All' smart blogs, sometimes one message needs to go to both but there is no way just to tick a box on the platform. We have to write the same message twice.