What are MicrOpay users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MicrOpay software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.6

35 Reviews

5
23
4
10
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The integration of the data and easy steps Access have to great staff who are always there to help."
  • icon"MicrOpay Meridian is a very simple and easy system to use. It has a lot of functionality but the save grid option makes data manipulation in Excel so easy."
  • icon"Support is there when needed and solutions are forth-coming as may be necessary."
  • icon"Once the initial product was setup we found it difficult to lower users and database costs when required."
  • icon"Long service leave calculations are not done accurately by Micropay which involves a lot of manual work by payroll team. That it is not a date based system and we cannot make retrospective changes."
  • icon"Processing pay increases from a mid week date."

Jump to:

Browse all MicrOpay Reviews

  • Have you used MicrOpay and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 35 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews

Debbie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Keeping pace of payroll with Micropay...way to go

We have been able to fulfill our compliance reporting/payroll/self service portal needs. All staff members have been able to assist in training/support with professionalism and patience for silly questions too! Highly recommend.

Pros

We needed to upgrade our payroll system especially regarding needs for reporting and access for employee portal. Our sister company had used Micropay so that was a practical reference point. Implementation was ably assisted by Micropay. Their support service is fantastic for both the self service portal and ongoing payroll issues. Knowledgebase provides resources online and their is a dial in service available as well. All bases covered with patience too! We have been able to customise some of our entries and take advantage of training (pre Covid).

Cons

Can't say that anything has not been supported. We receive updates regularly. Have used STP for a few years as well.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

We had more control over the processing of our payroll.

Melinda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great payroll option for payroll professionals

Fantastic reporting for cost centres and financial team, great system to use for payroll professionals looking to be able to perform complex tasks.

Pros

Love the ability to process multiple pay types with separate advices for an employee per pay run, IQ reports are great plus the option to customise, ability to customise and export the employee grid is fantastic for a lot our statistical reporting, support team always very helpful.

Cons

Historical leave balance reporting, have resolved this with our own method.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Wanting a more up to date product with capability to import transactions from time and attendance system.

Katherine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Customer Support /Limitation of Leave Entitlements

I feel that your customer support consultants could be more patient in helping with my queries. They can be sometimes abrupt and get frustrated with me when explaining how some functions work. Some consultants are happy to just send me a link (which sometimes does not explain what I actually require to do my job)on how to make changes to the system or how some functions work.

Pros

It is a very user friendly payroll software system

Cons

Our current HR platform called ENTO does not integrate with Micropay as this would be a major milestone to be achieved. Leave entitlements are limited to only Annual leave, sick leave and long service leave. How the leave is accrued on certain leave reasons. As our business is changing sometimes Micropay does not cater for these changes.

Chandra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

BCR review

having the system for 15 + years speaks for itself as it balances the costs vs benefits

Pros

Like the easy to use features including multi employee timesheets which is quite a useful feature for my company, then the reporting and exports to other softwares especially the enquiry reporting that provides all information required to be filtered

Cons

takes time to learn the full potential of the system

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

At the time of selecting a system this provided the most optimal benefit vs cost

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

MYOB couldn't handle the volumes

ANJELLA

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Staff are very helpful

As mentioned, staff are the main attributes of this company followed by the software as this is kept up to date in legislation and information alike, that is great and makes my job a lot easier

Pros

The integration of the data and easy steps Access have to great staff who are always there to help

Cons

As with all data integration the parameters need to be checked but mostly for our part it was a check/ audit on all parameters and change

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

Price, the other company knew the product.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Merging of companies and one of the companies was on Micropay

Judy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Micropay review

none at the moment

Pros

reasonably easy to use great training on Payroll Manager and then the newer versions

Cons

I realise by retaining the previous years some of the reports can't be customized as previously, but I would like to see the payroll report with more detail on the actual sheet without any creation by the user. eg: number of head, various other leave types listed, similar to the one from the payroll manager system.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

sorry I can't remember the product as have been using Micropay for 30 years.

Ciro

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Micropay review

The software does what is supposed to do but I am not happy with the level of reports available and the support provided.

Pros

The product is easy to use but I don't think we get the full benefit of the software. The support during installation was just the minimum to get going and recently the support is difficult to access. When a user calls support is because he is in a pickle and cannot wait for hours until someone call back. The level of support has decreased since adoption of the software.

Cons

The reason why we purchased this software was the promise of integrated time sheets and being able to integrate the monthly report into Sage ACCPAC. The time sheets integration was an option that was never made available and the GL integration generates a report that is too cumbersome and difficult to read when posted to the GL. Currently I generate the GL import manually from the costing reports. There should be free webinar and support videos available as a resource to teach area of the software which are not commonly known.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

The software we used was old and the version we used was no longer supported. Micropay was suggested by Sage and we were promised a full GL integration which is not user friendly.

Katrina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Micropay recommendation

Been using micropay for the past 4 years & find it very easy to use, great asset that has helped with time management & keeping track of all the business employees in one place. Has a great reporting tool that helps with monthly management reporting.

Pros

The feature of autopays for salaried employees & the ease of using the multi employee timesheet to upload a large number of employees at once. ESS is great & very easy for the employees to use, the syncing of leave requests directly into micropay as well as the onbaording of new employees is a huge time saving tool. Just started to really use the IQ reports but finding them fantastic especially as I need to issue monthly leave reports to all the Managers.

Cons

The icon buttons in the employee screen eg. save grid etc keep disappearing & so need to reset to default settings, this has been happening a bit lately for all users. Would be good if in ESS when you onboard the employee there is a contract template you can fill in & then email the contract from there directly to the employee, so then everything is in the one place for reference.

Bonnie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Good product, could do with a little tweaking

I have been using it for nearly twelve years and overall I like it, apart from a few little issues as discribed

Pros

Ease of use, like the back pay function. Have put a few suggestions in but not heard anything so apart from a few things I would like to see, I like it.

Cons

Not being able to deep dive into cost centres and different projects. I would like to be able to see Pay advice comments somewhere, perhaps on a transaction report so that we can easily pick up adjustments or out of cycle payments, without having to constantly refer to the actual pay advice to see what a pay was for. Also, after EOFY you cannot pull up or resend pay advices but must refer to saved copies which can be time consuming.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

n/a

Diane

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

My thoughts

Pros

The system was already here when I started but I have use Micropay products for over 30 years. I find is easy to use, support is always there and I love the training they provide

Cons

the only area's I not confident in is the report writer and trying to find the information now that the knowledge base has all changed. I guess I don't us the area's enough and no training when the knowledge base and sage city was created

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

Micropay was already here when I started. I like to work where they have Micropay installed. I would love the opportunity to set up Micropay from the beginning

Effie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great Payroll System

Training to get things started when we implemented system was good

Pros

Micropay is an efficient and time saving payroll system easy to use. great features that are available and easy to find on system tree.

Cons

Would be great if there was a mobile app for employees to look at pay slips and other info.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

I have used before in other companies I worked for which is why I pushed for it here

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Did not have full control and many errors were made

Zsuzsanna

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Sage Micropay review

Pros

The product is easy to use and integration with the existing business was relatively easy and we received lots of support.

Cons

The support has dropped off after implementation. There aren't enough reporting options and IQ reports include a lot of data to manipulate.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

The information provided prior to purchase was part of the reason as well as pricing.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Payroll is an added feature in TASS.

nola

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

An efficient and reliable tool

Calculating employee entitlements when people have shifted between locations and changed from casual to permanent and sometimes back again can be confusing but is able to be solved and checked. Reports going back yeas are still promptly available.

Pros

Being able to run reports quickly and reliably enables me to fulfill the requirements of my role and for 10 years has helped me perform efficiently. Support is there when needed and solutions are forth-coming as may be necessary. Thanks Micropay!

Cons

More people are using it so we now need to leave a name and number to get assistance - though responses do happen and usually the wait is not too long.

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Meridian (Sage Micropay) Software 8 out of 10...

The whole payroll process works straight out of the box and is very reliable, In addition the Email pay advices has saved us many hours of work and $$ by not having to print and post pay advices to employee's who live all over the country.

Pros

Transaction import from excel via Multi Employee Timesheet Email pay advices The ability to keep multiple years of pay history for current and non current employees. The STP connection to the ATO works very well and is easy to use. Integration into our business was easy.

Cons

It does not include the Australian bank details and the BSB numbers. Can be slow when working from home.

Jane

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

MicrOpay made easy

We moved our NZ database as per my recommendations

Pros

Every department within the structure of Sage are extremely helpful and deliver on all accountables. The sale team, privatecloud team and the support team. I would not have been able to implement and deliver jobkeeper payments without their webinars and their in depth instruction manuals on Eknowledge. Easy to use instructions to implement anything are clear and precise.

Cons

There isn't much. The overall product is great. Reporting could drill down a little further.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

No

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Very easy to use

A very easy system to use and one that would be recommended to others. Not difficult to learn and has the ability to do AU and NZ payrolls with direct STP/PayDay filling.

Pros

MicrOpay Meridian is a very simple and easy system to use. It has a lot of functionality but the save grid option makes data manipulation in Excel so easy.

Cons

Some of the audit functionality could be improved for SOx obligations and Internal Audit requirements.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

Cost and ease of use

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Other system was old and was unable to interface with UKG Ready and other systems

Julien

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Sage MicrOpay

MicrOpay makes pay events easy, and can integrate costs to our accounting software. The SQL tables make it easy to access data in other software.

Pros

The product is easy to use and crucial setups and obligations are generally automated. Easy to manage team members and create pay events. The GL integration module is easy to use when setup.

Cons

Once the initial product was setup we found it difficult to lower users and database costs when required.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Integration with time management software and overall better capabilities.

ANDY

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

MicrOpay

Pros

It's easy to use, has good function, lots of reports and reasonable supports.

Cons

no time and attendance system or no timesheets functions.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

Our company switched to Meridian due to change the outsourcing payroll to inhouse. Meiridian is a good product for medium size company who doesn't required time and attendance system. It's easy to use, has good function, lots of reports and reasonable supports.

Vanessa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Sage Micropay

I like Micropay and am use to it now. Support are wonderful.

Pros

I like the way that it is set out. Support is fab.

Cons

reporting not great and selected items not good enough.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

Had good reviews and the reports we wanted but this wasn't quite correct once we committed. We are now getting this sorted out by having reports made for us.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Reporting and needed a lot more involved system as we grew

Chris

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Micropay - payroll processing

Overall I find Micropay to be a solid payroll processing platform to cater to most challenges that payroll officers face.

Pros

Overall Micropay is an easy platform to use to pay employees and deliver our responsibilities.

Cons

It would be great that Micropay was more user friendly in relation to its superannuation fund set-up. Multiple sets are required to set new funds up in multiple areas.......it would be beneficial to only go to one area to key in new fund information. Further to this I find the help desk to be slow in reacting to requests and tend to be a bit impersonal.

Reasons for choosing MicrOpay

n/a

Anna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Micropay experience

Pros

- Termination calculations and populated employment separation certificates. - All legislated updates are updated automatically, no stress to the payroll employee. - The Help Desk - Integration with Employee Service Portal - Great staff/support

Cons

No Cons Was not involved in change from previous systems

Carmen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Honest answer

Excellent, easy to use and the customer service easy to talk too if a problem

Pros

The product is easy to use, and the Reports are easy to set up to view in the more suitable way for the Company

Cons

The customization of the columns on the employee view, to much repetitive and the one I would like to view can't be added.

Wendy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Pros and Cons

Pros

Easy to use Everyone on the help desk has exceptional knowledge

Cons

no provision for employee history to be stored. Only able to enter a "one week" roster. Very difficult when you have employees on a 9 day fortnight or 19 day month

Rhonda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Micropay Review

Pros

Very user friendly and is accurate with tax rates , superannuation & stp reporting. Overall a great product to use for payroll processing.

Cons

does have some limited functionality re payment of commissions

Kim

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Micropay - Good Payroll Processing Product

We have accurate payroll which processes quickly.

Pros

Micropay is easy to use, functional & accurate

Cons

ESS is unreliable after recent upgrade. Employees cannot log in and import of new employee has not worked recently.

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews
MicrOpay

MicrOpay

4.6/5 out of 35 reviews
PriceDemo