All MicrOpay Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Debbie

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Keeping pace of payroll with Micropay...way to go

We have been able to fulfill our compliance reporting/payroll/self service portal needs. All staff members have been able to assist in training/support with professionalism and patience for silly questions too! Highly recommend.

PROS

We needed to upgrade our payroll system especially regarding needs for reporting and access for employee portal. Our sister company had used Micropay so that was a practical reference point. Implementation was ably assisted by Micropay. Their support service is fantastic for both the self service portal and ongoing payroll issues. Knowledgebase provides resources online and their is a dial in service available as well. All bases covered with patience too! We have been able to customise some of our entries and take advantage of training (pre Covid).

CONS

Can't say that anything has not been supported. We receive updates regularly. Have used STP for a few years as well.

Reason for choosing MicrOpay

We had more control over the processing of our payroll.

Melinda

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great payroll option for payroll professionals

Fantastic reporting for cost centres and financial team, great system to use for payroll professionals looking to be able to perform complex tasks.

PROS

Love the ability to process multiple pay types with separate advices for an employee per pay run, IQ reports are great plus the option to customise, ability to customise and export the employee grid is fantastic for a lot our statistical reporting, support team always very helpful.

CONS

Historical leave balance reporting, have resolved this with our own method.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Wanting a more up to date product with capability to import transactions from time and attendance system.

Karen

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Support is TERRIBLE

Overall, bad. Account management during implementation was shocking. Now we are live, we are basically guessing with how to do things and I am sick of calling up and waiting on hold to get any help.

PROS

ESS is user friendly. Some of the Micropay reports are good (but some are very lacking too).

CONS

The support is shocking. We were left to basically finish implementation all on our own as our account manager took extended leave & we weren't given a replacement. Now we are live & I am calling your help line every week, waiting half an hour then getting hung up on because there's no one to answer the phone. It is shocking.

Reason for choosing MicrOpay

Because it appeared to be user friendly. Knowing what i know now about your support, i wish i chose ADP.

Vendor Response

Hi Karen, We appreciate your review and are pleased to hear you find our ESS user-friendly. Regarding the implementation, we apologise for the unexpected leave of your account manager and the lack of communication regarding their replacement. We understand how important it is to have a dedicated point of contact throughout the implementation process, and we regret that we were unable to provide this for you. In regards to the ongoing support, we're sorry to hear that you have been experiencing long wait times. We acknowledge that this is not the level of service we strive to provide, and we are working to address the underlying issues and ensure that our support team is better equipped to handle the volume of calls we're receiving. For further assistance please contact your Account Manager or reach out to our Customer Support Team.

Replied March 2023

Chandra

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

BCR review

having the system for 15 + years speaks for itself as it balances the costs vs benefits

PROS

Like the easy to use features including multi employee timesheets which is quite a useful feature for my company, then the reporting and exports to other softwares especially the enquiry reporting that provides all information required to be filtered

CONS

takes time to learn the full potential of the system

Reason for choosing MicrOpay

At the time of selecting a system this provided the most optimal benefit vs cost

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

MYOB couldn't handle the volumes

ANJELLA

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Staff are very helpful

As mentioned, staff are the main attributes of this company followed by the software as this is kept up to date in legislation and information alike, that is great and makes my job a lot easier

PROS

The integration of the data and easy steps Access have to great staff who are always there to help

CONS

As with all data integration the parameters need to be checked but mostly for our part it was a check/ audit on all parameters and change

Reason for choosing MicrOpay

Price, the other company knew the product.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Merging of companies and one of the companies was on Micropay

Judy

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Micropay review

none at the moment

PROS

reasonably easy to use great training on Payroll Manager and then the newer versions

CONS

I realise by retaining the previous years some of the reports can't be customized as previously, but I would like to see the payroll report with more detail on the actual sheet without any creation by the user. eg: number of head, various other leave types listed, similar to the one from the payroll manager system.

Reason for choosing MicrOpay

sorry I can't remember the product as have been using Micropay for 30 years.

User Profile

Edith

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Efficient system to manage time and attendance for business

As I had high expectations, I can say that MicrOpay has met them fully. Generating reports for a specific period is easy, which has resulted in our company having excellent organization of documentation. The software has allowed us to have more control over the payroll processing, making our jobs much easier. All in all, my experience with MicrOpay has been positive, and it has proven to be a valuable tool for our company.

PROS

MicrOpay has been an essential tool for us as it has made it easy to manage our business employees' time and attendance in one convenient place. The reporting features for cost centers and finance team are outstanding and intuitive to use. Moreover, MicrOpay's ease of use makes it an excellent addition to our arsenal of reliable products that we heavily rely on.

CONS

The response time of customer service representatives sometimes takes a lot of time, whether you call or write an email. It would be advantageous if a mobile application were provided for employees to effortlessly view their pay slips and other pertinent details. From time to time, information loading can be slow and requires additional patience.

Vendor Response

Hello Edith, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that MicrOpay has become an integral part of your business. I also wanted to let you know that MicrOpay has a cloud-based portal that allows employees to self-service on tasks such as updating personal details, requesting leave, and reviewing pay advice and summaries anytime anywhere. We are looking to constantly improve our products and enhance your experience, keep an eye on our release notes and announcement to stay up-to-date. Thank you for choosing MicrOpay!

Replied March 2023

Christine

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

A great payroll software which has enhancements often to comply with any industrial changes

I have used many payroll platforms and I find this the overall best with work arounds for most HR and Payroll issues.

PROS

The ease of use and the ability to restrict access

CONS

The long service leave averaging for accrual is not 100% accurate

Vendor Response

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted to hear that you find MicrOpay easy to use and appreciate the regular enhancements we make to ensure compliance with industrial changes. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you find our MicrOpay the best overall with workarounds for most HR and payroll issues. We're committed to providing exceptional service and support to our customers, and we're thrilled that we're meeting your expectations. Thank you for choosing our MicrOpay, and please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further feedback or suggestions.

Replied March 2023

Ciro

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Micropay review

The software does what is supposed to do but I am not happy with the level of reports available and the support provided.

PROS

The product is easy to use but I don't think we get the full benefit of the software. The support during installation was just the minimum to get going and recently the support is difficult to access. When a user calls support is because he is in a pickle and cannot wait for hours until someone call back. The level of support has decreased since adoption of the software.

CONS

The reason why we purchased this software was the promise of integrated time sheets and being able to integrate the monthly report into Sage ACCPAC. The time sheets integration was an option that was never made available and the GL integration generates a report that is too cumbersome and difficult to read when posted to the GL. Currently I generate the GL import manually from the costing reports. There should be free webinar and support videos available as a resource to teach area of the software which are not commonly known.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

The software we used was old and the version we used was no longer supported. Micropay was suggested by Sage and we were promised a full GL integration which is not user friendly.

Katrina

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Micropay recommendation

Been using micropay for the past 4 years & find it very easy to use, great asset that has helped with time management & keeping track of all the business employees in one place. Has a great reporting tool that helps with monthly management reporting.

PROS

The feature of autopays for salaried employees & the ease of using the multi employee timesheet to upload a large number of employees at once. ESS is great & very easy for the employees to use, the syncing of leave requests directly into micropay as well as the onbaording of new employees is a huge time saving tool. Just started to really use the IQ reports but finding them fantastic especially as I need to issue monthly leave reports to all the Managers.

CONS

The icon buttons in the employee screen eg. save grid etc keep disappearing & so need to reset to default settings, this has been happening a bit lately for all users. Would be good if in ESS when you onboard the employee there is a contract template you can fill in & then email the contract from there directly to the employee, so then everything is in the one place for reference.

Effie

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Great Payroll System

Training to get things started when we implemented system was good

PROS

Micropay is an efficient and time saving payroll system easy to use. great features that are available and easy to find on system tree.

CONS

Would be great if there was a mobile app for employees to look at pay slips and other info.

Reason for choosing MicrOpay

I have used before in other companies I worked for which is why I pushed for it here

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Did not have full control and many errors were made

Zsuzsanna

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Sage Micropay review

PROS

The product is easy to use and integration with the existing business was relatively easy and we received lots of support.

CONS

The support has dropped off after implementation. There aren't enough reporting options and IQ reports include a lot of data to manipulate.

Reason for choosing MicrOpay

The information provided prior to purchase was part of the reason as well as pricing.

Reasons for switching to MicrOpay

Payroll is an added feature in TASS.

Bonnie

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Good product, could do with a little tweaking

I have been using it for nearly twelve years and overall I like it, apart from a few little issues as discribed

PROS

Ease of use, like the back pay function. Have put a few suggestions in but not heard anything so apart from a few things I would like to see, I like it.

CONS

Not being able to deep dive into cost centres and different projects. I would like to be able to see Pay advice comments somewhere, perhaps on a transaction report so that we can easily pick up adjustments or out of cycle payments, without having to constantly refer to the actual pay advice to see what a pay was for. Also, after EOFY you cannot pull up or resend pay advices but must refer to saved copies which can be time consuming.

Reason for choosing MicrOpay

n/a

Katherine

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Customer Support /Limitation of Leave Entitlements

I feel that your customer support consultants could be more patient in helping with my queries. They can be sometimes abrupt and get frustrated with me when explaining how some functions work. Some consultants are happy to just send me a link (which sometimes does not explain what I actually require to do my job)on how to make changes to the system or how some functions work.

PROS

It is a very user friendly payroll software system

CONS

Our current HR platform called ENTO does not integrate with Micropay as this would be a major milestone to be achieved. Leave entitlements are limited to only Annual leave, sick leave and long service leave. How the leave is accrued on certain leave reasons. As our business is changing sometimes Micropay does not cater for these changes.

Diane

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

My thoughts

PROS

The system was already here when I started but I have use Micropay products for over 30 years. I find is easy to use, support is always there and I love the training they provide

CONS

the only area's I not confident in is the report writer and trying to find the information now that the knowledge base has all changed. I guess I don't us the area's enough and no training when the knowledge base and sage city was created

Reason for choosing MicrOpay

Micropay was already here when I started. I like to work where they have Micropay installed. I would love the opportunity to set up Micropay from the beginning

nola

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

An efficient and reliable tool

Calculating employee entitlements when people have shifted between locations and changed from casual to permanent and sometimes back again can be confusing but is able to be solved and checked. Reports going back yeas are still promptly available.

PROS

Being able to run reports quickly and reliably enables me to fulfill the requirements of my role and for 10 years has helped me perform efficiently. Support is there when needed and solutions are forth-coming as may be necessary. Thanks Micropay!

CONS

More people are using it so we now need to leave a name and number to get assistance - though responses do happen and usually the wait is not too long.

Paul

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Meridian (Sage Micropay) Software 8 out of 10...

The whole payroll process works straight out of the box and is very reliable, In addition the Email pay advices has saved us many hours of work and $$ by not having to print and post pay advices to employee's who live all over the country.

PROS

Transaction import from excel via Multi Employee Timesheet Email pay advices The ability to keep multiple years of pay history for current and non current employees. The STP connection to the ATO works very well and is easy to use. Integration into our business was easy.

CONS

It does not include the Australian bank details and the BSB numbers. Can be slow when working from home.

Jane

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT