User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(60)

60

4 stars

(99)

99

3 stars

(47)

47

2 stars

(9)

9

1 stars

(4)

4

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 219 results

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Md. from British American Tobacco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Manage your Human Resources Efficiently

As a user, I am super delighted to use this software because it enables me to manage my team very efficiently. It reminds me of performance management of mine as well as my team. In addition to these, it allows you to request for any HR related letters and it reaches you on time without wasting your time physically.

Pros

I. Easy to use and very user-friendly for the HR guys as well as for the employees. II. Specific role creation as of the role profile ( ensuring proper delegation of authority). III. Real time update of the HR data. IV. Performance management system. V. Hiring or contracting and leaver management. VI. Compensation and benefit management. VII. Identifying the development needs of the employees and prioritizing the training program for the top loss.

Cons

I am extremely happy with this software and didn't find anything that I would not like.

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

SAP SuccessFactors is very fast, evolved with different innovative features and enabling the user to execute most tasks very efficiently. It saves a lot of time and it's very user-friendly and must to know that it's global.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

SAP SuccessFactors - The HR Platform

SAP SuccessFactors was one stop solution for all the requirements related to HR.

Pros

SAP SuccessFactors is a total one stop solution for almost all the HR functions such as Employee on-boarding, Performance Management, Payroll etc.

Cons

As SAP SuccessFactors has a lot if functions and rolls, it is found little bit confusing to operate. If the main options made simplified, it will be great.

March 2020

Omar from TTC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

SAP SF

My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

Pros

What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

Cons

What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Company decision

June 2021

Edrick from Capgemini Philippines Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

This Software Makes Managing Employee Data Management Easier

Having this software is a great tool for HR professionals. It lessens our work on Data Management and it also minimizes the use of paper which is beneficial to our nature. There are just some technical issues with access management but easily managed by their support team. Overall, I am thankful my company has this system as it saves me more time and made my tasks easier, thus, I can focus on other things that we have yet to automate.

Pros

I like that this software have a lot to offer although our company has decided to blend it to Oracle HCM as it was our old system and we cannot easily shift to SAP. It is very easy to use and it covers from onboarding, performance management, data management, payroll until offboarding.

Cons

There are a number of instance of having access errors for our employee's portal.

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Company decision.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Conrado from SGS - Saudi Ground Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SAP is a very powerful ERP system but must be for smart people to be able to fully functionality

We were able to automate our Time Management system although more training is required for the timekeepers/time Admin in order for them to fully understand and use the system to its highest functionalities.

Pros

The full integration with all modules from HR to Finance to Materials as well as its retro accounting calculation is a plus.

Cons

Reporting is quite tedious and more manual intervention required. Time Management is too complex - not simple to trouble shoot errors.

July 2021

Yasmim from Kautex Textron of Brazil

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite in my life

Every week I issue notes with a repair nature and it is a very easy task to be performed by SAP. For 2 days a week I need to make inquiries of bank details from suppliers and change addresses and emails and it is also an easy activity whose platform facilitates reading and changing data.

Pros

What I like most about this site is the speed of loading each function and page opened, in addition to supporting several open at the same time. But more important is the amount of functions available for use, such as inventory control, supplier search, payment collection, among others.

Cons

Sometimes it's kind of hard to find a search function I need and I end up having to question my colleagues even though I've had access to the site for years.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Eduardo from GCC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great HR software and for salaries & benefits

The employee management has improved substantially since Success Factors was implemented in my company. From training management to team management and career development, everything can be done from here, and it's mobile so, I can approve requests and track other things while on the go.

Pros

I really like that since we are using success in my company, we do almost everything related to career development and benefits and employee management in the solution. We manage our objectives, 360 evaluations, trainings, vacations, vacants and more from success.

Cons

Sometimes new releases change things in the platform and I have discovered that every now and then we lost some features we had in the past.. but new things appear so is more the benefits than the bad things.

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Process improvement

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Good Core HRIS - but nothing more than that

Poor to non existent customer service, with poor additional modules not worth using (much better to use best of breed tech and integrate it into SF via API or SFTP), but a decent Core HRIS for larger organisations.

Pros

For a Core HRIS, it's a solid system. A little complicated in use, but nevertheless, core HRIS data is well structured and reportable.

Cons

Additional modules are basic to poor in quality. Recruitment module is a 5/10 - does the very basic stuff, but that's it. Very reactive recruitment focus, relying on job board posts to fill jobs. Non existent functionality - in terms of them actually being useful - re talent pools, searching the database, integrating with other tech etc. I couldn't also recommend the Performance module - too complicated and not liked amongst users. Talent module not worth it at all. Etc etc.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Development Idea Is Successfully But User Interface Should Be Developed.

When you use it for application to one position in a company, you can easily upload your resume, organize it quickly and apply. However some of the modules are not successful enough. i.e. scorecard definition and review screens don't provide a summary that you can see all items together and manage all of them with a check box. In that screen you should click item by item and update all of them manually. Only user interface needs to be updated to increase customer satisfaction.

Pros

All career items (learning / carrier / scorecard etc.) can be connected to each other.

Cons

User interface should be developed. It doesn't allow to user to check everything quickly.

June 2021

Özen from Turkish Petroleum Refineries Co.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Not so user friendly but useful

You know all data you need is in the system but this does not mean that you can easily reach it.

Pros

Specific role creation is a plus and it allows you to update the data real time. You can also create development plan for individuals.

Cons

You cannot find each data you need easily and interfaces are not so open for personal customization.

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Better with highly configuration compare to other competitive products

Overall I am happy to use SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suit as it has all the configuration which is required for any business and also it need very minimum IT resources and also we can access it on mobile as well.

Pros

As I also used SAP ERP so when I switched to Success Factors HCM Suit I found this very easy to use and have all the feature which was lacking in SAP ERP. This is cloud based which make it more popular and also it has very highly configuration compare then SAP ERP. We can access it on mobile as well.

Cons

This software has very highly configuration but it is not customizable.

April 2021

Chirag from Risk Administration Services, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

SuccessFactors has opportunities to improve

We had a poor experience with SuccessFactors. I had a similar experience in a past position. So, this poor experience was a repeat. Performance management module required more effort from administrators and managers to set up, write reviews, deliver to staff etc. Support really liked gamification and we didn't create enough about gamification. We cared about giving the right feedback to staff so they can grow and prosper. It appeared that SuccessFactors was competing with Facebook while we wanted it to compete with Gallup. Support and billing from their side needs to improve. When exiting SuccessFactors, we weren't treated well. SAP is in a great position to focus on changing people's emotions about SuccessFactors. I can totally see its potentials. SAP needs to take a different approach with the product and support.

Pros

The best feature of SuccessFactors was that it was a operationally stable, cloud-native software when competitors were finding their footings with SaaS model and ensuring high availability. SuccessFactors had figured the technology out sooner than competition and our team didn't have to worry about hosting.

Cons

Modules in SuccessFactors appeared to be scattered and cobbled together inefficiently. It appeared that employee data got copied over to payroll module. Performance data was copied from one year to another. It just seemed like a trailer/mobile home put piecemeal'ed together using plastic, wood, metal, soil and broken wheels from trucks and motorcycles were put underneath the trailer/mobile home, but the paint looked uniform and hid these inefficiencies. SAP has a great opportunity to turn this around since their foundational infrastructure is solid.

February 2021

Meir from DSV Air & Sea

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Great for keeping track of employees

Pros

Keeps a nice tidy database of all current and past employees. There are many sections to list employee information, of course it requires administrators to keep it updated.

Cons

The software UI is simple, and a little clunky. It take a bit to load everything. Clicking the wrong thing will waste around 30 seconds to get back to where you wanted to be.

March 2020

Amy from Comcast

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Adequate ATS Tool

The product gets the job done at the end of the day but it can be unpredictable most often than not. It's user friendly but also is not expansive enough to be a designed tool to function with increased creativity.

Pros

The product is user friendly and the ability to perform basic functions works for daily use. The product asthetics are appealing .

Cons

A lot of areas are in need of improvement. When software updates the next day there are always issues that arise that cause delays in daily tasks. External customers are limited in some user options that should not be restricted.

December 2016

Mohammad from Hitachi Consulting

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

SAP Human Capital Management

The main focus of SAP HCM is employee administration: which gives basic, personnel-related data, and leverages a centralized database that enables employees and management to access up-to-date, consistent information that supports HR- and business-related decisions. Global employee management allows to supports processes involved in international employee relocation, including planning and preparation of global assignments to personnel administration and payroll for global employees managements. Perfect Payroll and legal reporting which allows for large multi-regional countries payroll handling and support for legal regulations compliance with regulatory and reporting requirements. Manager Self-Service (MSS) which provides managers with the information and application access for employee development, compensation planning (and approval), and budgeting. Employee Self-Service (ESS) which provides employees (even if deployed globally) with the information, access, and tools to autonomously manage their own important life and work events. Shared-Service Framework which is a multifunctional framework that allows for the same architecture to be deployed in support of HR, finance, IT, service center operations, and other business functions.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis; recruiting process evaluation; learning program effectiveness measures; succession program assessment; cost-benefit analyses of employee compensation programs.

Cons

Training and SOX deployment is bit difficult

July 2019

Rynardt from EPIUSE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Overall usability and end user experience makes this a great solution. Because it's a Cloud based solution it also allows end users to transact anytime and everywhere.

Pros

The ease of change management to move over from legacy solutions to a Cloud Based solution that SuccessFactors provides end users.

Cons

The lack of a robust payroll solution. Currently end users decides to rather keep their payroll solution in SAP ECC or other software.

May 2019

Kornelia from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Müller

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great modern tool for HR Administration

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

Pros

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

Cons

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Reasons for Choosing SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Suits better for our processes in Germany

June 2016

Inayat from Marasa hospitality pvt ltd

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Executive-HR

Plan, develop and implement strategy for HR management and development (including recruitment and selection policy/practices, discipline, grievance, counseling, pay and conditions, contracts, training and development, moral and motivation, culture and attitude development, performance appraisal and quality management issues) ? Ensuring compliance of SOPs and company policies. ? Responsible to introduce new HR initiatives viz. linking pay to performance, reward and recognition policy etc. ? Maintain awareness and knowledge of latest HR development theory and methods and provide suitable interpretation to Management. ? Contribute to the evaluation and development of HR strategy and performance in co-operation with the executive team. ? Ensure activities meet with and integrate with organizational requirement for quality management, health and safety, legal requirement, environmental policies and general duty of care. ? Develop and Maintain healthy relation with Govt. and Non Govt. Organizations for better and fast functioning of organization. ? Plan for employee's performance appraisal; develop tools for appraisal, job evaluation and development. ? Be a point of contact for all Line Manager/Candidate Queries. ? Maintaining the entire MIS of the employees engaged at resort

December 2019

Honey from Nielsen

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

End to end Human Resources solution

Pros

Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service.

Cons

Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Tiana from Nexteer Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

There's always something in here you didn't know it was capable of

SF is great because the experience changes for each user. You can control access down to each page type and req number. It is such a great tool for recruiting and data tracking as long as you are willing to dedicate the time to learn the system.

Pros

The amount of reports and data that this software holds is amazing. You are able to track an employees progress from the second they apply to the time that they leave and everything in between. I am able to pull very specific reports, or ask that they be created. The data is there somewhere, it's just a matter of figuring out how to harness it.

Cons

You need to spend some serious time training in the underbelly of this program to make sure that you are getting your monies worth. As far as HRIS systems go, this one integrates well with other internal programs, so spend the time learning.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SAP SuccessFactors HCM - Best cloudbased HCM

Talent Management Payroll onboarding performance reviews

Pros

We use this software for onboarding, Talent Management, performance review and pretty much anything to do with the HR processes including Payroll.

Cons

The only problem with this is only that this is slightly high in subscription cost.

February 2015

Justin from Leggett & Platt

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

Solid software that continues to improve each year.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers a wide variety of products covering the entire full talent suite including L&D, succession, recruiting, and performance management software. Having a "one-stop-shop" for all of our talent management needs was a major factor in our software choice. This not only provides a better user experience for our employees, but consolidates our data into one place. Also, the software is highly configurable. While this varies by module, there is typically a lot room to configure both the functionality and aesthetics of the software.

Cons

Some of the products were purchased later on and "bolted" to the existing software. Unfortunately, these pieces can end up not meshing well with the existing system. They sometimes require separate log-ins, additional uploads/permission/management, and separate reporting. There hasn't been much of an effort by SuccessFactors to better align these products so that there is a fluid transition between modules. Parts of the software are dated. They either lack functionality that most systems have today or simply look like older technology. The v12 update was a huge improvement but is only available for some modules. Much of the software feels like it was "designed" by programmers. The user interface is not the most intuitive and can be confusing for non tech-savvy users. Even more astute users struggle with over-complicated processes and layouts.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Fernando from Pelissari Gestão e Tecnologia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Too complicated...

My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP Learning, by success factors. If the format was just like the OpenSAP, then it would be perfect!

Pros

It has an extensive collection of books and training materials. You can prepare yourself for a certification exam by using the materials which are available to your company. You can find the right material and study focused on your objective. Some materials must be bought by you Enterprise or it will not be available to its employees, but even without the specific trainings, it stills useful.

Cons

Its so hard to use it. Nothing is easy to find, you spend too much time just to know where you are and to find what you are looking for. It would me much better if it is just like the OpenSAP. That other platform is better organized and structured, but SAP Success Factors still got its value, I think it just could be better.

August 2018

smit from GSTMadeEasy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Perfect HCM software

Overall good software with in depth details and management highly suitable for large enterprises.

Pros

Success factors is US based company which provides solution for Human Capital management, now this company is acquired by SAP AG. 1. Success factors provides human capital management solutions for large enterprises 2. It provides complete solutions starting from KRA/ KPI management, Learning and Development, Talent acquisition etc which cater most HR department requirement. 3. It has complete customization available which can be changed according to need of the organization. 4. In depth analysis of data/ details can be done from administrator account which gives complete overview.

Cons

1. Pricing for software is on higher side which mostly large enterprises can only afford. 2. User interface needs improvement, it is not much user friendly and hence proper awareness is to be imparted to users who are going to use it. 3. It lakes seamless integration with various SAP modules. 4. Sometime its complexity is such that excel based HCM seems like more suitable

February 2019

Holly from The Hershey Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Some strong points

Pros

During my time leading succession planning/talent planning for a Fortune 500 company, we implemented the TM suite by SuccessFactors. The strong points were the active facilitation usage that business leaders experienced in meetings... meaning that as they were talking through talent planning meetings, it was incredibly easy to follow along in the system and update records/notes, and establish succession plans.

Cons

The back end reporting was difficult, and not integrated well with other modules, as well as our SAP HR system.

August 2020

Norman from Genentech

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Many features but hard to use

Pros

- Employees familiar with SAP in other use-cases will have an easier time adapting to this version of the software. - Reporting functionality if powerful and capable to dealing with large amounts of data and pulling what data looked like on a particular time-frame.

Cons

- Administrator interface is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve in order to use it. Requires a significant amount of time to train new administrators. - Learner portal is not well laid out and can be confusing for new employees.

September 2016

Stephanie from Northwestern Mutual

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

New LMS is a Hit!

Pros

SuccessFactors provides a lot of bells and whistles compared to our old learning management system. We've used SF for almost a year and have been extremely pleased with our ability to: assign learning to specific groups, bundle training into programs and curriculums, and easily track training. One feature that has been extremely beneficial to our field force is the My Team tile, which allows supervisors and alternative supervisors to assign training, track training, and run reports. This was not possible with our former LMS.

Cons

It is not the easiest system to use. I would recommend hands-on training to learn how to load courses, exams and live events, as it's a pretty arduous process. Customer service hasn't been the best. With our old LMS, issues were addressed within 48 hours. Recently, we had an issue that took almost a week to resolve. Additionally, setting up curriculums / programs for specific work groups, etc. is challenging. We recently needed to set up four curriculums as part of our Firm Element training and it took three times to get it right. That was frustrating.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Need improvement on user experience

It's a very capable and customizable platform for any kind of business needs but user interface and performance needs to be improved.

Pros

SAP is a well-known management system which is recognized by most of companies and can be adapted for your needs without knowledge of hard programming. You can drag and drop someting to create your own system.

Cons

User interface is not friendly and it works slowly. If you use on a browser, go back future can struggle. Developers should focus to increase GUI and performance.

August 2017

David from Pepsico.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

A cloud based HCM tool that enables manager self service with an easy to use tool.

The best part about it is that you can track everything in regard to activities in the system. This allowed you to report on different programs and initiatives and reduces data inconsistencies.

Pros

The system is very easy to use and managing data via portlets is extremely intuitive. The system also allows managers to take actions therefore offering manager self-service.

Cons

Quarterly releases which delays fixes and new features based on company's agenda not the clients. Customer support at times is very slow to solve complex issues.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Complicated GUI Design

Success Factors Learning has a complicated graphical user interface and sometimes it's so hard to use. I couldn't find some options easily (especially when I try to filter some kind of trainings) and spends my time. It's design should be changed to make more eye-pleasing.

Pros

ou can list and reach any kind of training & courses online. It's a good platform to find all kind of learning stuff in a hub

Cons

Graphical user interface is so complicated. It's hard to use. It should be designed more user-friendly.

August 2020

Amanda from Itron

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Effective LMS with Additional Tools and Resources

Overall it is a useful tool that has helped us accomplish learning and development initiatives, performance-driven development, and much more.

Pros

It's nice to have not only your learning management system (LMS), but also your performance review and feedback system in one. We do not utilize all of it's features, but those we do are effective and is fairly easy to catch on to.

Cons

Some action items are harder to find than others and you have to search for them among the different tabs and functions under each. Some rating limitations within the system for performance if you want to customize your own rating system.

December 2017

Angel from Zodiac Aerospace

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Tier 1 System?

Features seem very limited/overly complex in comparison with other platforms such as elogic and cornerstone.

Pros

Great for large companies with set curricula in place. Custom Reporting, Multiple Learning Types Supported. Ability to add references/global resources. Integrated with SAP GlobalScape (previously iContent).

Cons

Lack of forward facing custom reporting (SQL Knowledge required). Customer support is not included with licensing; third party support is sub par.

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Hospital Ortopédico Infantil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Take control of your payroll in an unbeatable order!

Pros

You can keep detailed control of all your work payroll. Contracts, payroll, fiscal retractions as well as the progress of each employee within the company. Being able to have an exact report of all the employee's performance in the company, from training courses carried out to labor incidents. So far I have not seen a better tool to keep the work payroll in such a neat and efficient way.

Cons

It is not as easy or simple to use as it seems. You have to do specialized courses to learn how to use it but without a doubt it's worth it! It is an excellent software.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Considering everything, my pick for an HRIS

The sales cycle delivered what they promised; the implementation team was very supportive. S the post go-live support model is the best I have experienced.

Pros

The security and features of the end to end product were very robust. The IT team was happy with it and so was HR. A win!

Cons

There is some awkwardness in the user experience which results in extra clicks to navigate around. It’s clear the modules were stand-alone and have been patched together.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

SAP HCM

Payroll and Legal Reporting is near perfection, although with challenges (at least PT Location has challenges on the legal report side. All the HR information is gathered in one place, which allows for reporting and analytics to be deep and accurate.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis;

Cons

The learning curve of usability is a bit steep, although when you get the hang of it you won't believe how effective this software is.

June 2019

Onur from Arçelik Global

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

One software for all hr processes

Pros

What I like the most is thay The software unites hr process like education and training and performance evaluation under one platform. You don't need to go and search from different web sites having different user interfaces.

Cons

The user interface of the software is very complicated. It is very difficult to find and to get registered to the relevant trainings and also to add defined perfomance targets

July 2018

Jasper from EY

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

SuccessFactors, the Samsung of the HR software world

If you would like to compare it to the mobile phone market, it could be seen as the Samsung in the market, whereas Workday is the Apple in the market. SuccessFactors doesn't give the Apple kind of feeling, but by far has better (and more) options inside, whereas Workday tends to be perceived as a bit easier to some customers, while you do loose a lot of functionality.

Pros

- Highly flexible for a cloud based product; - Offers a lot of options to customise as a customer after the implementation.

Cons

- Has a lot of features that won't be useful to a lot of customers; - Doesn't always give you the feeling it's one system if you combine various modules.

June 2017

Ahmed from Smart applications LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Best out of the box Talent Management System

They are one of the best in HR cloud solutions.

Pros

All HR aspects have been thought of if you are into the out-of-the-box solution then SuccessFactors is the best. very scaleable and well-integrated system. With Employee Central you can replace old HR systems with smile

Cons

If your company enforce its own standards then you need to think a lot before going to cloud. As for SuccessFactors, we faced a lot of limitations whenever we try to customize things. It is not as flexiable as promoted. Licenses costs a lot, make sure to check other competitors before moving to SuccessFactors

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Christiaan from EPIUSE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

SuccessFactors Review

It offers a great and easy platform to build a Human Resources system

Pros

It is a great Human Resources tool for clients and implementing it has been made relatively simple and straight foreward

Cons

Some of the modules/features for consultants are archaic and needs to be updated. The quarterly updates are also not always tested properly, and this tends to break some features

September 2017

Garrett from associa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Good product; would be great to see more...

Stay true to what you are good at; be the best there and innovate! If you nail that people will continue to come; but if you bury the features within SAP - my guess is that they will be quickly overtaken.

Pros

It has been interesting to see how SuccessFactors has evolved and is now being positioned within SAP. I have always seen them as stronger in performance management and succession. The frameworks the tool was originally based on have certainly held the test of time.

Cons

As with everyone acquired by Oracle or SAP; you wonder what is going to be left in a couple of years. Also, struggle with the adequacy of the payroll, benefits, workforce management, etc.. Have always understood why they wanted to be there but it's a bit like going to a motorcycle dealer to but a car.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Good functionality, challenging to implement

Overall, the SAP HCM software is great and is highly sophisticated when it comes to advanced reporting and metrics. The program, initially, is not the most user-friendly, however once users become proficient, it’s a highly advanced and multi-functional system which I would recommend.

Pros

This software is highly functional from a HCM perspective and provides users with great analytics for the purpose of ongoing organizational metrics in the areas of recruitment, talent management, compensation.

Cons

The implementation was challenging in that upgrades would be pushed through without notice and as a result, the system would not function as it had been programmed initially. Customer service was decent, but troubleshooting technical issues and identifying the system error sources was difficult.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Old Fashioned HCM Program

It does the job but it does not please you when using it. Also, it does not allow you to create your custom views, custom reports etc.

Pros

Team status reports are really useful. Vacation plan reports, office hour reports, salary reports and salary change reports.

Cons

User interface is very old fashioned and navigation within program to find correct functions and features are really hard.

November 2017

Rajesh from Siemens

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

SAP tool review

Pros

Integration of all modules makes a seamless experience if all upstream and downstream process is set up effectively. The checks and balances in terms of validations are set up which ensures integrity of data.

Cons

Complex change management process and it takes long time to drive changes in the SAP system. This often leads to escalations and low user satisfaction

October 2016

Diane from Honeywell

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Need personalization

11 years at Honeywell, I've worked with the Learning Hub for about 5 years. There are many things that I would like to personalize to meet my audience needs in regard to notifications, curricula, and viewing assigned learning on a persons profile.

Pros

Easy to set up classes, close classes and run reports

Cons

Very difficult to check on someone's progress for assigned learning. It doesn't tell you which session the are in

October 2019

Aleksandra from Tetra Pak

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

I work in this software and I am very satisfied

Pros

When you work in SAP you have many transaction which can satisfied your quorious for information. You can open several windows and do several thing simulatly in the sim time.

Cons

Maybe some jobs have to many steps and that is not user frendly for some on who do not use frequently this software.

June 2017

David from Pepsico.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Easy to use but slow system

Easy of use and access to a cloud based sas system.

Pros

The ability to easily configure forms and processes as needed. The portlets are easy to manage and use and everything field is reportable.

Cons

The limitation of a SASS based system with very slow process to add a recomendation on a gap. Also it's very slow compared to other systems like Cornerstone.

October 2014

Anthony from Elite SEM

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2014

Neat software package that lets you manage your company's people organ

Pros

Success factors has a very unique feel to it that is easy and intuitive to navigate. There's not much you need to do in terms of learnings or trainings (at least in my case), as you can pick up most of what you have to do just by fiddling around within the UI. It's responsive, you can customize the layout to correspond with company logos/colors, and it integrates with excel imports/exports which is a feature I use often when im doing bulk changes.

Cons

I enjoy most features of the product, I haven't had a hard time doing anything, and the few times I had the support was able to help me. The one thing I'm not too keen on is the layout on some sections of the product. Some pages don't always make good use of the layout, this leaves some pages with excessive blank space, and some pages look a little cluttered. This is by no means bad to the point of unusability, just a little nitpicky in terms of UI design.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Decent but outdated compare to others

Pros

The software integrated with other SAP tools which provide more choices for HR professionals to have everything in one go. It is also customizable depending on your organisation process/requirements.

Cons

As it involves several different software it can be bit unstable at times specially during upgrades period

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Sulakshana from GMR Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Perfect HCM Suite for a large business

Pros

1. User friendly 2. Self Explanatory 3. Easy to log into mobile app by just scanning bar code. 4. Vast and indepth 5. Highly customizable. 6. As an administrator, it is easy to work on.

Cons

As an administrator I find that it has taken time to integrate with SAP On premise software. As a New user tutorial should be there. If I am not used to the cloud technologies, and not very tech savvy, it becomes difficult to adopt. Some gamified tutorials would be the best.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Elcenir from IVSS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

A super program for the management of human resources, the truth is that it is very good

I learned to use the program and manage it a bit, with the help of technical personnel I knew its internal structure, but it is not my competence

Pros

the SAP program is very powerful, for the administrative area of a company, it has many modules to manage human capital, finances, processes, planning and many more, I liked the program a lot even though it was difficult for me to learn and adapt

Cons

It took me a long time to learn how to use the program since there were details with the servers in the company that uses it, but that is something internal, otherwise I can say that it is worth using SAP in companies even though their license is expensive

Displaying 1 - 50 of 219 reviews