User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Simple interface, really effective reporting system which is great for exporting candidates. Fantastic support. "

  • "Simplicity. It is easy to use and easy to teach. There isn't irrelevant information like many other programs require. "

  • "Professional vendor, accommodating to client needs Simplicity of use Modern interface Ongoing support Good repository of how-to guides "

  • Cons

  • "Accuracy. The product sometimes gives results that may be confusing."

  • "Not too sure yet...haven't spent enough time on the system (been a few days) "

  • "Tagging function can be improved to optimise use of data, so that you can search past applicants based on their skills. "

Browse Scout Talent:Recruit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

March 2017

Roslyn from Gympie Regional Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Recruitment Revolution for Gympie Regional Council

SCOUT has revolutionised the way we handle recruitment at Gympie Regional Council. All information about a job or candidate, including Authorities to Recruit, can be handled or stored in the one system. Being cloud based means it is easily accessed off-site, and I am finding that my line managers across Council, including depot Managers are using it regularly and using it well. It has a clean and easy to look at interface, and it is extremely intuitive. I love it!

Pros

I like the fact that every piece of documentation regarding a candidate or a job can be stored in the system. This mitigates risk for Council from an adverse action perspective. I also like the ease of use, and the intuitive way the program operates.

Cons

I'd like to see some way of better managing a Talent Pool candidate list. Also, currently there is now way to directly link and Approval form to a job ad without saving it outside SCOUT and then attaching the form to the job ad as an attachment. This process is Ok as a work-around, but with all the intuitive functions of SCOUT, I would have though this could easily be achieved.

June 2017

Leisa from Richmond Valley Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

My experience working with Scout from initial set up to daily use has been very positive.

Ease of use, timely communication with applicants, SMS functionality, significantly lower need for printing, better and faster responses from interview panel members as they can do a lot of the preparation remotely. Huge reduction in admin. One stop repository for record keeping.

Pros

I have been working with Scout for several years now. At my former Council I was involved in the initial purchase, set up and implementation and I have to say it proved to be a huge asset for us when working through the heavy administration that a merger brings. Since moving to Richmond Valley Council as their Human Resources Coordinator, I have been able to train up staff quickly due to the system being so user friendly and the support almost instant. It has assisted greatly in moving from a paper based recruitment system to an almost paperless one. As a contemporary organisation focused on utilising technology to its full potential, we particularly like the SMS function and the ease of which jobs can be posted to external sites. Jobs are easy to clone which cuts down greatly on admin time and new jobs are easy to set up. Customer service agents are real asset. They are knowledgeable, friendly and remains very calm in all situations - a quality much appreciated! He has recommended valuable improvements and responded to feedback. I have used Alex for face to face training and can highly recommend him.

Cons

The entity structure although we are working closely with Scout to improve the set up. Visibility of template when sending event invites could also be an improvement.

September 2017

Shanda from NVC Suppport Office

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Scout is easy to use and captures the important information without overloading you

Pros

Simplicity. It is easy to use and easy to teach. There isn't irrelevant information like many other programs require.

Cons

Tagging function can be improved to optimise use of data, so that you can search past applicants based on their skills.

June 2017

Julie from Australian Institute of Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy and Intuitive

Pros

The use of the Scout Talent system is a large part of my job and I enjoy getting to work with it everyday. I find the system easy to navigate and make good use of features like emailing, sms, candidate statuses and ranking.

Cons

We gain massive benefit from our SMS feature but at the feature doesn't currently allow candidates to respond to our messages using SMS.

September 2017

Jackson from Recruit Shop

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Makes managing candidates a breeze.

Without SCOUT, I wouldn't be able to manage our candidates - simple as that.

Pros

Simple interface, really effective reporting system which is great for exporting candidates. Fantastic support.

Cons

Increased email marketing functionality would be fantastic. To be able to build talent pools and then place them on simple, automated long term nurture journeys could make a real difference.

March 2017

Danielle from Recruit Shop Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great Recruitment Software

Scout Talent is an excellent recruitment management system. We use Scout as an online recruitment services provider to support our clients with their recruitment and also to streamline our own internal recruitment process. Managing candidates across various positions with Scout is made so much more effective and efficient and overall saves us hours of time !

December 2016

Nola from Ngala

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Easy to use, Support is great.

I have used other recruitment software and Scout has been the easiest to pick up. The support team get back to you and nothings too hard. Managers have not had a problem using Scout and makes the recruitment process a lot easier.

Pros

The ease of it. Straightforward.

November 2016

Aleisha from Palmerston North City Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

These guys are amazing!

We have recently switched our recruitment software providers so we are very fresh in using SCOUT. So far, we have been blown away by the easy and intuitive functions this cloud based system offers. The team behind the scenes are incredibly helpful as well as patient as a) I have been asking some pretty tedious questions regarding the system and just trying to get my head around all the new jargon and b) getting to the 'go live' stage ended up taking a bit of extra unanticipated time (things at our end, not SCOUT) but they remained so patient and understanding throughout this which made things so much easier to work with.

Pros

The support team, they really are great. Any questions or queries we have and email through, they are respond so quick and prompt it really builds that trust and reliability that you need with your system provider.

Cons

Not too sure yet...haven't spent enough time on the system (been a few days)

June 2017

Paddy from APNIC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great learning experience with an ATS and the support staff are excellent

Pros

The interview calendaring feature on the software is fantastic. From the recruiters point of view it saves a lot of admin time and from the interviewees point of view they enjoyed being able to pick an interview time that suited them.

Cons

It would be great if the software could be expanded to include video interviews and APIs to plug into other systems.

August 2017

Jenny from Eurobodalla Shire Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Easy system, great support and happy budget.

Pros

The system is really user friendly. The experience for applicants is very straight forward. We have noticed an increase in applicants and a reduced the number of system enquiries. Additionally, the support staff were patient and accommodating. I found them trustworthy and genuine which helped us make the move from our old system.

Cons

There aren't really any "cons". If we were picky, the only things we notice are that the panel shortlisting scores are visible prior to completion which could impact independence and when making a comment it is not clear who made the comments. Small things.

March 2015

Kim from ShoppersChoice.com, llc

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2015

SCOUT is effective and a time saving tool to recruit!

Pros

Using one tool for all of our recruiting needs saves time and money. It takes less than fifteen minutes to create a job and have it published and all of your applicants are easily saved in one place for each job and makes record keeping a breeze!

Cons

I really have little complaints, we have ran into things we need SCOUT to do and called our representative, and within no time, SCOUT either creates something for us or has a solution already in place. Amazing Service.

November 2016

Brooke from Golden Plains Shire Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Scout Recruitment Product

Scout is a terrific program to use and the customer service team make the process so easy. We have used Scout for our recruitment services for the past 3 years and have received terrific feedback regarding the system from external applicants as well as the internal users. The system is easy to use, it can be adapted and modified to suit our recruitment process and there have been regular updates and new products/add-ons made available that have improved our experience with the product. The customer service team have always been terrific to deal with. They are all friendly and helpful, assisting with any errors that we have experienced in a timely manner and going over and above to ensure they can help to identify a solution so the product can meet our needs. Overall we have been extremely pleased with both the quality of the product and the customer service that we receive as customers of Scout.

December 2016

Tara from Spicers Retreats

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Spicers Review

I think Scout is a very user-friendly system. So far we have not experienced any issues with the functionality. The only thing I would like to see incorporated is on the multi poster the option to insert an image/you tube video to allow for a bit more specific branding to occur. Other than that, quite happy.

Response from SCOUT

Replied December 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Tara. It has been a pleasure working with Spicers Retreats over the years and the SCOUT team looks forward to continuing to support you however we can. In reference to your request around Multiposter, this feature does allow you to achieve the desired level of Employer Branding by inserting an image/YouTube video into the job advert. A member of our Client Success team will be in touch with instructions on how to do this.

September 2016

Beth from FC Appointments

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Big fan of SCOUT

Pros

Excellent customer service, implementation was very easy due to the Success team

Cons

Would love to see more integrations with other systems (e.g. payroll)

December 2016

Shannon from Mountain Designs

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

An excellent system with exceptional customer support

This system was implemented just prior to my commencement. The customer support team have provided robust training to myself and other new starters, and we are currently going through the process of exploring the more complex features and functionality. I have complete confidence that customer support will be there to offer advice, guidance, and support as we make this transition to utilizing the system to its full capacity. This has streamlined our attraction, recruitment and selection processes and is supported by both HR and our front line managers across the business. I would highly recommend any company consider Scout Recruit as an option for their business.

December 2016

Keith from IPC Health

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great value product for small-medium enterprises

This is a great ATS package for small-medium enterprises. If you currently have no software at all and rely on paper based recruiting processes then this product will definitely improve your internal recruitment workflow and efficiency. Implementation was very seamless and training our management on how to use the software was also relatively easy. Their support team are very helpful and will provide suggestions on how to do things different ways to make best use of the software. We have had a few minor issues with the support team fixing our issues on the first go however overall they are very helpful and will try to assist you any way they can.

December 2014

Sam from Flight Centre Travel Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2014

Great product and customer service is fantastic

Flight Centre Travel Group receives over 200,000 applications each year. We have a global Recruitment team and 15,000 employees. With this in mind we need robust, reliable recruitment software to help us operate efficiently and achieve our recruitment goals. SCOUT is all of this for us - and more. SCOUT has stripped unnecessary functions, simplifying and streamlining our online recruitment process. We use SCOUT to score, manage and stay in contact with our candidates through the recruitment lifecycle, and the reports we run to measure ROI are invaluable. One last thing - the customer service is second to none. Love the SCOUT Customer Success team!

December 2016

Alyse from Macarthur Disability Services Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Scout eRecruit - A great system!

We have found the implementation, maintenance and ongoing use of Scout to be outstanding. It is a great tool for candidate management, creating advertisements and overall recruitment tasks.

Pros

The customer support is fantastic, and they are always looking at ways to continuously improve. Scout integrates with our organization's website seamlessly, to give our candidates a smooth experience. The forms are easily customizable and are able to suit a variety of needs for our business.

June 2017

Rodney from Pacific Aluminium

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Very accommodating to our short timeframe

Time saving benefits. Simplicity of training other administrators. Large cost saving.

Pros

Professional vendor, accommodating to client needs Simplicity of use Modern interface Ongoing support Good repository of how-to guides

November 2016

Ana from Careers Training Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great Client Support

I would like to thank the SCOUT team for their support since implementation. It was a pleasure getting SCOUT on-board and the feedback we have received from all of our hiring managers has been that the recruitment process is now seamless which is excellent! We are looking forward to making the most of the new features that are available.

Response from SCOUT

Replied November 2016

Thank you for your great feedback, Ana. It has been a pleasure working with CTG to improve your recruitment process and the SCOUT team looks forward to continuing to support you however we can.

March 2017

Belinda from RASA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Scout Review

As new users of the software have found it very easy to use. Able to keep a lot of the paperwork electronic instead of hard copies.

Pros

Everything is store in one central location.

Cons

As new user I can not thing of anything at the moment.

July 2017

Carol from WaterNSW

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Great

Pros

Easy to use - support crew are AMAZING. i like the way the system looks, very easy to navigate !

Cons

reporting not very robust need better reporting so that we are able to monitor time to fill - int vs ext

December 2016

Jacinta from Tweed Shire Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

SCOUT REVIEW

We have been using SCOUT since April 2015, which has been had a positive impact on both candidate management and efficiencies in Recruitment. The team at SCOUT have been proactive in responding to suggestions, providing assistance and advice which is not always the case with software implementation. The system is intuitive, has improved productivity and efficiencies for all users. Efficiencies include improved recording and accuracy of data, and it is also a more streamlined process which saves on our time.

November 2016

Ellen from Cancer Council SA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

User-friendly System, Phenomenal Support

SCOUT is a very user-friendly system, which I felt comfortable using after only a few sessions practising. Within a month, I was able to confidently provide support to our hiring managers and I am excited to see the progression of features available on the system to make recruitment as easy as possible for our employees. The support available to me as the go-to within Cancer Council SA is phenomenal with efficient troubleshooting and quick response times from the team at SCOUT.

January 2017

Melanie from James Brown Memorial Trust

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Fantastic Client Support

We've have noticed the impact on time and efficiency since the implementation of Scout and feel that this will only become more evident as we use more of the extensive list of features available to us. The times when I've needed assistance with the system, the Client Success team has responded in a timely and efficient manner. It's always evident listening to the team that they're good at what they do. We have nothing but praise for Scout and the Client Success team.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Waste of your time

Pros

One of the only benefits is that it is easy to use and search for open positions to recruit for on the database. That's about it

Cons

where to begin: They let just about anyone use the platform without properly screening the recruiters The internal recruiters don't take the submissions seriously Lack of support from Scout reps They take too high of a percentage fee

March 2017

Amber from Employment Office

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Easy and Effective - Highly Recommended!

I use Scout Talent Recruit on a daily basis, and have for the last 6 years. I find it easy, user friendly and an incredible time saver. It helps me sort through my candidates quickly, and is so helpful in managing all candidate communication. I love I can sort candidates and ensure I speak to the best applicants first. The team is also amazing and very supportive. I couldn't recommend Scout enough - makes recruitment so much easier!

November 2016

Katrina from Byron Shire Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Easier recruitment and happy hiring managers

SCOUT has made recruitment a lot easier than it was previously. The amount of time saved is very apparent. In particular, our requisition process is now a lot quicker and we can easily keep track of our managers requests. The managers are really happy to have moved away from a paper-based process and are able to use the system independently and with ease. Our support requests are always dealt with quickly, as well.

March 2017

Yasmin from Ballina Shire Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Significant efficiencies gained.

The Scout Talent erecuitment system has created significant efficiencies for our organisation. It is simple to use and makes the recruitment process much more quick, transparent and consistent. The support team is always very obliging and knowledgeable. We are extremely happy with our decision to transition to this system, and have received excellent feedback from other staff who have used the system.

January 2017

Annabel from Micah Projects

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

SCOUT streamlined our recruitment

We were previously using a paper-based recruitment process before this. Using SCOUT has resulted in a massive time-saving for us, it has streamlined our recruitment. After figuring out events and emailing by status, these functionalities have made things so much easier and I'm sure once I find out more about the use of approval forms and the other features, this will continue to improve things.

March 2017

Karen from WaterNSW

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Scout Talent Review

Scout is an effective, user friendly recruitment system that is backed up with great user support. We have found it great value for money in comparison to other organisational recruitment systems including some of the more popular ones with the same or increased functionality in most areas. Scout has been a key part in providing effective recruitment services to our organisation.

November 2016

Emily from Coronis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

EXCELLENT

Always available to help when needed. Very user friendly software as well - not difficult!

March 2017

Blair from Cessnock City Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Highly recommend SCOUT to improve recruitment process and candidate management

Easy to use and intuitive. This system has significantly improved recruitment and selection at Council, moving from a highly manual process to a user friendly automated online process. Our users find this system makes their job more efficient and reduces recruitment time frames. Great candidate feedback.

March 2017

Debbie from Greenwood Retirement Communities

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Fantastic Customer Support

The product is great for our small sized company (500 employees) . We do things a bit differently and they have been great at offering suggestions for our circumstances. Easy to use program, and so great to have all candidates in one place. No more paper for the hiring process!

December 2016

Vi from Inner West Council - Leichhardt

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

SCOUT Support is always reliable

Customer support representative helped me in resolving my matter, she was proactive in reviewing features on our account. She knew I was in a hurry but she was still able to provide the info in a short time frame.

March 2017

Paul from Attorney Generals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

SCOUT Review

Our experience of using the software has been a good one. It has saved us a lot of admin time and gives candidates a much better experience when applying for roles.

November 2016

aman from carers victoria

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

good and effective trainer

Carla is very accommodating and very patient. her knowledge of the system is very good and like the way she keep the sessions friendly with positive

December 2016

Nadia from Winson

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Excellent Solution

SCOUT is a well designed system that is easy to implement and use. The support and services provided by the SCOUT team are of very high quality.

March 2017

Ashlee from Auditor-General's Department

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Scout review

The staff have been very supportive and helpful. The system is easy to use and also easy to fix if any mistakes are made which is useful.

April 2015

Don from Patent-Tech

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.5

April 2015

Scout Review

Scout Review

Pros

Quick, real-time results under a variety of conditions.

Cons

Accuracy. The product sometimes gives results that may be confusing.