What are Sentrifugo Open Source HRMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Sentrifugo Open Source HRMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.31

16 Reviews

5
6
4
9
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"What the most I like is the performance evaluation module, which is a modern super dynamic, updated and updated."
  • icon"I like that it is really easy to use, and easy to setup. Sentrifugo helps our organization to track vacations and also track extra time worked."
  • icon"Good support ,helped me in solving some issues during installation."
  • icon"Sentrifugo is a really limited application, it does not integrate with major applications, and it is a little complicated to customize it."
  • icon"Linux installation can bring its own set of problems, particularly with the first run."

Jump to:

Browse all Sentrifugo Open Source HRMS Reviews

  • Have you used Sentrifugo Open Source HRMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Very flexible and future rich open source HRMS

Pros

Has many features and can be used in a wide range of industry type and company sizes hence any company can use it.

Cons

Does not have mobile applications or desktop client Initial setting requires lots of data and time Lacks the module for payroll running hence requires development or integration with other system hence is not one stop solution for HR. Its not responsive hance difficult to access from mobile devices

Jennifer

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Free Trial

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2014

Sentrifugo, a power packed tool indeed!

Pros

There is this concept of widgets and shortcuts. Also, in the footer there is something called “Recently viewed”. They are the best. Widgets display all the data right after I login and shortcuts let me visit the desired page without clicking too many menus and sub menus. The multiple approval for resource requisitions, interviews and leaves has absolutely automated the process and lessened our burden to half.

Cons

Right now, the application is not integrated with Attendance Management and Performance Appraisal. They are working on the modules at the moment.

Komal

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Sentrifugo HRMS Functuntionality

Over all its not a bad software , but need improvements for the general use.

Pros

Easy to use Have clear understanding of what you are doing with software Modules which are required at first step by any HR person is available Equally good for new and experienced person

Cons

Payroll module is not available that makes HRMS less interested Many bugs out the box comes out when you are adding employees information Configuration of few modules is not adequate

David

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Entry Level User/Beginner

Pros

Feature Rich - So many options to choose from for every module Open Source Easy to navigate Nice Interface

Cons

Linux installation can bring its own set of problems, particularly with the first run. However, once its setup its pretty solid. A lot of users installing under Ubuntu may experience error 500 on some pages. This was resolved by updating "php7.0-xml". This took a while to find the solution for though.

Charles

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

The perfect HRM for our business

Our company deals with multiple clients on regular basis. For each client we need to submit time sheets on various parameters which were difficult when we had many variables to take into account. Sentrifugo made our work easy with its Time-sheet management system which helped us create custom reports and send them for approval.

Cons

No Payroll module, Billing & invoicing.

Danielle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Looked everywhere for a good HR product. This is it!

As we are not an American company, it's so difficult finding an HR program that works for us. This has been a godsend!

Pros

Very easy to use. offers many features and very customizable! If it's not in there yet, there's a chance you'll be able to add it. The program has so much to offer.

User Profile

Maria Nelly

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Friendly program for the management of human resources.

Pros

What the most I like is the performance evaluation module, which is a modern super dynamic, updated and updated.

Cons

What I like least about this application is that it takes a bit to configure it, it requires advice or support in some cases.

Stephen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Best HRM software to automate all business work

The new interface of Senrifugo is very interesting and easy to use. We started using expenses & assets. The service we get when we have queries is also very good. My tickets get resolved in no time.

Govinda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Sentrifugo is Superb HRMS tool to use

Sentrifugo is awesome tool to manageme employee data ...hats of to you guys. Payroll and attendance modules are missing

Pros

Employee data and Leave management is good

Cons

Reporting feature is limited

Jasper

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Awesome Open Source HRMS !

I use Sentrifugo HRMS to store our employee records and for leave management. It is quite easy to set up and to get started with. Employees use the Self Service module to schedule their time offs. No special training was required.I look forward to seeing the mobile application of Sentrifugo.

Avinash

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Not able to see the added user.

I have installed the Sentrifugo open source HRMS but when after adding user i am not able to see any user in HR tab. The same i have check in Mysql and their i am able to find the user. with out getting users list not able to assign leave.

Anson

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

February 2016

Great Software

Sentrifugo is a great software and it's quite a deal for a free application. The user interface is really good. The latest version 2.1 is a considerable improvement from the previous versions. It has the Time Management module, something which we really needed. Though I'm really looking forward for a Payroll feature in the future versions.

Eliana

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Overall, Sentrifugo is an easy and useful application to track vacations, and staff related info.

Pros

I like that it is really easy to use, and easy to setup. Sentrifugo helps our organization to track vacations and also track extra time worked

Cons

Sentrifugo is a really limited application, it does not integrate with major applications, and it is a little complicated to customize it. On the other hand, the sentrifugo community takes few weeks to answer questions.

Parasuram Dora

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5

February 2016

Perfect

I have been in the HR industry for a while now and for people with a tight budget, an open source software is a saviour! Sentrifugo seems to fit my organization's HR needs. However, some of the processes can be simplified further.

Philip

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

A perfect HR tool for a firm

I must say that you simply have created a superb product. Sentrifugo helps us to be more organized, eliminate errors and reduce manpower. Your team's support is quite appreciable.

Ricky

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Good HR software for SME’s

Sentrifugo is an impressive package. As its options like leave management, employee self-service and time management are managed effectively.

Pros

Good support ,helped me in solving some issues during installation.

Cons

Payroll deficiency

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Sentrifugo Open Source HRMS

Sentrifugo Open Source HRMS

4.31/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo