User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use Have clear understanding of what you are doing with software Modules which are required at first step by any HR person is available Equally good for new and experienced person "

  • "Very easy to use. offers many features and very customizable! If it's not in there yet, there's a chance you'll be able to add it. The program has so much to offer."

  • "Has many features and can be used in a wide range of industry type and company sizes hence any company can use it. "

  • Cons

  • "Payroll module is not available that makes HRMS less interested Many bugs out the box comes out when you are adding employees information Configuration of few modules is not adequate "

  • "Right now, the application is not integrated with Attendance Management and Performance Appraisal. They are working on the modules at the moment."

  • "What I like least about this application is that it takes a bit to configure it, it requires advice or support in some cases."

Browse Sentrifugo HRMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

September 2018

James from Xcobean

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Very flexible and future rich open source HRMS

Pros

Has many features and can be used in a wide range of industry type and company sizes hence any company can use it.

Cons

Does not have mobile applications or desktop client Initial setting requires lots of data and time Lacks the module for payroll running hence requires development or integration with other system hence is not one stop solution for HR. Its not responsive hance difficult to access from mobile devices

December 2014

Jennifer from NYS Services

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

Sentrifugo, a power packed tool indeed!

Pros

There is this concept of widgets and shortcuts. Also, in the footer there is something called “Recently viewed”. They are the best. Widgets display all the data right after I login and shortcuts let me visit the desired page without clicking too many menus and sub menus. The multiple approval for resource requisitions, interviews and leaves has absolutely automated the process and lessened our burden to half.

Cons

Right now, the application is not integrated with Attendance Management and Performance Appraisal. They are working on the modules at the moment.

April 2018

Komal from Sablo Studio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Sentrifugo HRMS Functuntionality

Over all its not a bad software , but need improvements for the general use.

Pros

Easy to use Have clear understanding of what you are doing with software Modules which are required at first step by any HR person is available Equally good for new and experienced person

Cons

Payroll module is not available that makes HRMS less interested Many bugs out the box comes out when you are adding employees information Configuration of few modules is not adequate

June 2018

David from Everest Refrigeration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Entry Level User/Beginner

Pros

Feature Rich - So many options to choose from for every module Open Source Easy to navigate Nice Interface

Cons

Linux installation can bring its own set of problems, particularly with the first run. However, once its setup its pretty solid. A lot of users installing under Ubuntu may experience error 500 on some pages. This was resolved by updating "php7.0-xml". This took a while to find the solution for though.

January 2017

Charles from Hamiltons

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

The perfect HRM for our business

Our company deals with multiple clients on regular basis. For each client we need to submit time sheets on various parameters which were difficult when we had many variables to take into account. Sentrifugo made our work easy with its Time-sheet management system which helped us create custom reports and send them for approval.

Cons

No Payroll module, Billing & invoicing.

February 2018

Danielle from Commodities Stores & Energy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Looked everywhere for a good HR product. This is it!

As we are not an American company, it's so difficult finding an HR program that works for us. This has been a godsend!

Pros

Very easy to use. offers many features and very customizable! If it's not in there yet, there's a chance you'll be able to add it. The program has so much to offer.

March 2018

Maria Nelly from Universidad Central de Venezuela

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Friendly program for the management of human resources.

Pros

What the most I like is the performance evaluation module, which is a modern super dynamic, updated and updated.

Cons

What I like least about this application is that it takes a bit to configure it, it requires advice or support in some cases.

November 2016

Stephen from NY Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Best HRM software to automate all business work

The new interface of Senrifugo is very interesting and easy to use. We started using expenses & assets. The service we get when we have queries is also very good. My tickets get resolved in no time.

September 2016

Govinda from Inknowtech

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Sentrifugo is Superb HRMS tool to use

Sentrifugo is awesome tool to manageme employee data ...hats of to you guys. Payroll and attendance modules are missing

Pros

Employee data and Leave management is good

Cons

Reporting feature is limited

April 2016

Jasper from 4print

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Awesome Open Source HRMS !

I use Sentrifugo HRMS to store our employee records and for leave management. It is quite easy to set up and to get started with. Employees use the Self Service module to schedule their time offs. No special training was required.I look forward to seeing the mobile application of Sentrifugo.

July 2016

Avinash from Meta

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2016

Not able to see the added user.

I have installed the Sentrifugo open source HRMS but when after adding user i am not able to see any user in HR tab. The same i have check in Mysql and their i am able to find the user. with out getting users list not able to assign leave.

February 2016

Anson from add2ads

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2016

Great Software

Sentrifugo is a great software and it's quite a deal for a free application. The user interface is really good. The latest version 2.1 is a considerable improvement from the previous versions. It has the Time Management module, something which we really needed. Though I'm really looking forward for a Payroll feature in the future versions.

February 2018

Eliana from AGS Rehab

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Overall, Sentrifugo is an easy and useful application to track vacations, and staff related info.

Pros

I like that it is really easy to use, and easy to setup. Sentrifugo helps our organization to track vacations and also track extra time worked

Cons

Sentrifugo is a really limited application, it does not integrate with major applications, and it is a little complicated to customize it. On the other hand, the sentrifugo community takes few weeks to answer questions.

February 2016

Parasuram Dora from Freelance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

February 2016

Perfect

I have been in the HR industry for a while now and for people with a tight budget, an open source software is a saviour! Sentrifugo seems to fit my organization's HR needs. However, some of the processes can be simplified further.

January 2017

Philip from LPureVitamin

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

A perfect HR tool for a firm

I must say that you simply have created a superb product. Sentrifugo helps us to be more organized, eliminate errors and reduce manpower. Your team's support is quite appreciable.

November 2016

Ricky from RM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Good HR software for SME’s

Sentrifugo is an impressive package. As its options like leave management, employee self-service and time management are managed effectively.

Pros

Good support ,helped me in solving some issues during installation.

Cons

Payroll deficiency