User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I really like that you have the ability to retry your answers to ensure you make the best video possible to 'sell yourself', plus you can review your answers. "

  • "Relatively easy to use. Easy to send out multiple emails to candidates. The app is great. Ability to promote our brand and upload videos. "

  • "Clients love that it's a different way to see prospective candidates! "

  • Cons

  • "I've had people mention that it can take a while to submit their answers and also that they have not had the chance to review answers. "

  • "Hard to try to persuade people to video themselves. Log in button is at the bottom of the web page?!"

  • "The programme takes a little getting used to but once the customer service team (who are superb) talked me through it was easy. "

Browse Shine Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

October 2019

Georgina from Sky Betting and Gaming

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

SBG - Tech Academy Graduate Programme

I'm so pleased that we discovered Shine last year. The platform has added so much value to our recruitment process. It meant last year we could close applications early as we were able to shortlist a group of high calibre candidates quickly. It also importantly resulted in recruiting 80% female students to our tech programme as it provided us with an opportunity to dig deeper into candidates core capabilities. The customer service that we have received from representative has been exceptional.Representative is always on hand to help, she is knowledge and ultimately a real pleasure to work in partnership with.

Pros

As a fast paced, people-centric business its important for us to make our recruitment process as personable and efficient as possible. Thats why we have chosen to work in partnership with Shine over the last couple of years. The platform allows multiple hiring managers to review candidates at their convince meaning the selection process can be opened up to a diverse recruitment group whilst still being managed in a timely manner. It also allows us to get a good flavour of an applicants personality which can normally be really difficulty to get obtain from a CV.

Cons

In all honestly I don't think I can say that there is something that I least liked about the software. For SBG it's has done and is doing what we need it to do.

Response from Shine Interview

Replied October 2019

Hi Georgina, A big thank you for the great review! We love to hear that Shine is working so well for our clients, so it's very appreciated that you have taken the time to let others know, too. The results Sky Betting and Gaming have seen are fantastic. We're grateful to be given the opportunity to continue working with you and hopefully see even better results in the future! We've also passed your lovely comments on to your client success manager, who is so pleased that you're thrilled with the customer service you receive.

October 2019

Heather from SEAO Talent Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Shine Interview Software Review

Pros

Using Shine Interview software has improved the candidate journey for us at SEAO Talent Partners. It allows candidates to answer questions at a time convenient to them and in an environment they feel comfortable. Often when using the video interview as a stage within the recruitment process it replaces the need for a first stage interview. Therefore it takes pressure off both the candidate and hiring manager to meet face to face for a first stage interview, saving time and money for both parties. Also, using the Shine Interview software I have found that it helps save time as it shows who is serious about the position they have applied for.

Cons

I have found the Shine Interview software to be very user friendly and have had minimum issues when asking my candidates to use it. Many candidates aren't use to a video interview being a part of the recruitment process so therefore I have found some resistance when asking candidates to complete it and I have even had some candidates refuse to do it. However, for those that do complete it have found it to be a overall positive experience.

Response from Shine Interview

Replied October 2019

Hi Heather, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback, we really appreciate your lovely comments. We're so pleased to hear that the Shine platform works so well for the team at SEAO! We fully appreciate that there can sometimes be some resistance from candidates. For many, video interviewing is still a relatively new concept. Over time, it will become more and more accepted as it becomes the 'norm' in many recruitment processes, meaning that there will be less resistance over time. If there's anything the team here at Shine can do to help you improve your engagement and completion rates, please let your client success manager know as we'd be more than happy to help!

October 2019

Olivia from Reed Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Review

Pros

I like that it gives our candidates more of an opportunity to portray who they are as a person.

Cons

It takes a while to set up the interview.

October 2019

David from Reed Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Using Shine technology to differentiate

We have used the software for various recruitment projects. Overseas recruitment is the area I have seen the most success, using Shine to market candidates to prospective clients.

Pros

Shine software is easy to use and flexible which has offered us the opportunity to use it in traditional and bespoke ways. We have used Shine is particular recruitment drives and seen stronger and more profitable results from doing so.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to comment upon. The challenge is always candidate engagement and getting a high completion rate. The team in Shine work closely with us to improve this on an on-going basis.

Response from Shine Interview

Replied October 2019

Hi David, A big thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing review. It's great to hear that you've been able to use the platform in both traditional and bespoke ways - it's always fantastic to know that you're able to tailor it to your needs and use it for such different projects! We fully appreciate the challenges that come with candidate engagement and completion rates, so we're pleased to hear that you're happy with the service provided to help improve these. For many, video interviewing is still a new concept, but over time this will become more and more accepted, meaning these challenges will feel less and less challenging! Thank you again, we really appreciate your comments.

November 2019

Josh from Sky Betting and Gaming

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great software for reviewing video interviews

Pros

- Easy to use for new members of the team - Bulk upload for candidates saves a lot of time - Customer support is 10/10, they go above and beyond for the customer. The rep even came to our offices to show members of staff how how to use the software

Cons

There were a couple of errors when initially preventing login. I was able to contact Shine and they immediately spoke to the tech team and found a solution within 15 minutes.

Response from Shine Interview

Replied November 2019

Hi Josh, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for your lovely feedback! We love that you're pleased with the customer service we offer - I'll pass your kind words on to your client success manager. It's also great to hear that our tech team were 'on the ball' to get your issue resolved. As with any software, issues can pop up from time to time, but the most important thing is always getting it fixed straight away! Thanks again.

October 2019

Sam from SEAO Talent Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The cost efficiencies are amazing!

Fabulous software that really helps us stand out from the crowd. Great team who are passionate and focused. I would absolutely recommend!

Pros

Shine allows us to ‘meet’ candidates who are geographically spread across the globe as part of the selection process – allowing time and travel costs for the individual and the business to be saved.

Cons

The team support us with any 'issues' so it is always fabulous for us

Response from Shine Interview

Replied October 2019

Hi Sam, A big thank you for your lovely comments. It's fantastic to hear about the Shine platform working so well for our clients. We know how tough it can be for recruitment businesses to remain competitive, so we're pleased that it helps you stand out from the crowd and compliment the great service you already have on offer. We really appreciate the time taken to leave us your feedback, and even more so for your glowing comments!

October 2019

Aileen from NFU Mutual

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Definitely recommend

Pros

The ease of use Tailoring it to the needs of the company i.e. customisation

Cons

Nothing of significant that would make us switch users at the moment

Reasons for Choosing Shine

as above

Response from Shine Interview

Replied October 2019

Hi Aileen, A big thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and it's fantastic to know that there are no significant issues. Our employer branding capabilities are one of our many priorities here at Shine so it's great to here that you're able to tailor it to your needs. Thanks again for your comments, we really appreciate the time taken to share your feedback!

November 2019

Hollie from Magna

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Shine_review

As an Global Organisation it has been useful for setting up first stage interviews, as it can be difficult time wise to get everyone in a room at once. There is also the benefit of not having our candidates travel to our Liverpool site to interview. We have also been using this as a alternative to phone screening, this benefits the candidate that they can do it in their own time.

Pros

The options to customise the software, although we have not fully used this function we hope to at some point in the future. Email to inform when a candidate has completed the interview.

Cons

Originally I struggled with setting a role up, however this as now been explained to me. I think when setting up a role I often have to keep clicking next to get to the page I am looking for. If their was a side bar where you could jump to the page you are looking for this would be helpful. For example adding questions, you need to skip 3 pages before getting to this page.

Response from Shine Interview

Replied November 2019

Hi Hollie, Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to leave us your honest feedback! If you would like any help or support with our customisation options in future, your client success manager will always be on hand to help you make the most of these features. In relation to finding the third page for setting up questions, at the top of each page there is a "jump to step" option, followed by the page numbers. You can use these to easily jump from one section to another when necessary! Hope this helps. Thanks again.

October 2019

Caroline from Moove Europe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Improved our recruitment process

Traditionally we did telephone interviews which takes a lot of time to set up and do. This product allows candidates to answer the questions in their own time there is even an app. It has reduced time for our recruitment team having to screen candidates. It has hugely helped develop our brand and improve our recruitment process.

Pros

Relatively easy to use. Easy to send out multiple emails to candidates. The app is great. Ability to promote our brand and upload videos.

Cons

The programme takes a little getting used to but once the customer service team (who are superb) talked me through it was easy.

Reasons for Choosing Shine

Customer service at the IHRE event was great and subsequent customer service support has been excellent.

Response from Shine Interview

Replied October 2019

Hi Caroline, A big thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your lovely comments! It's fantastic to hear that the Shine platform has allowed you to develop your brand and improve your recruitment process - that's what we're always aiming for for our clients. Thank you for your comments about the customer service you've received, I'll pass your feedback on to your client success manager. We appreciate that it can take a little bit of time to get used to the platform due to all of the functionality available, so we're pleased to know that you're finding it easy to use following any training! The Shine team are always on hand if you need any support. Thank you again for such a glowing review.

October 2019

Gavin from Reed Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Shine Review

Excellent.

Pros

The competitor edge it provides our business and the service it offers our candidates and clients.

Cons

The system at times could be a little more intuitive.

Response from Shine Interview

Replied October 2019

Hi Gavin, It's great to hear that the Shine platform gives you an edge in the competition - we know how competitive it can be in the recruitment industry today! We appreciate your honesty about the system sometimes needing to be slightly more intuitive. Here at Shine our clients are a big part of our development road map, and we're always open to any suggestions and improvements. We really value your feedback, so if there's anything significant you'd like to report, please just let your client success manager know! Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate the time taken to submit your feedback.

October 2019

Ashley from Reed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great

I have had a very good experience with Shine. The candidates that use Shine always feel nervous at first but like it afterwards (everyone likes to talk about themselves) and once I send it out to decision makers it always gives them the edge over other candidates.

Pros

I really like that you have the ability to retry your answers to ensure you make the best video possible to 'sell yourself', plus you can review your answers.

Cons

I've had people mention that it can take a while to submit their answers and also that they have not had the chance to review answers.

Response from Shine Interview

Replied November 2019

Hi Ashley, Thank you for your review - it's great to know you're seeing value in our platform. Candidates are given the option to review their answers when you have set up retries for that question. If there are no retries enabled, then the candidate will not be able to review their answer. Hope this helps!

November 2019

Victoria from Reed Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Review

Helpful and knowldgeable staff. Lots of training given.

Pros

Easy to use. Good technology as an assistance to CV's. Able to see the candidates personality come across. We use this technology for international candidates so good to send the link to them if not able to see them in person.

Cons

Hard to try to persuade people to video themselves. Log in button is at the bottom of the web page?!

Response from Shine Interview

Replied November 2019

Hi Victoria, Thank you for your review - we really appreciate the time taken to leave us your honest feedback! We're pleased that you're happy with the training provided and are, overall, happy with the platform. In relation to the login button, we always recommend that our users head straight to www.app.shineinterview.com where you can log in to your account directly, instead of our main website which is www.shineinterview.com. Hope this helps!

October 2019

Debbie from Reed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Something a bit different

Really flexible approach to training & happy to answer questions (sometimes multiple times!) to help us get the best out of the software

Pros

Clients love that it's a different way to see prospective candidates!

Cons

It can be a bit tricky to use at first but once you get your head around it & set up the profile it's quick.

Response from Shine Interview

Replied November 2019

Hi Debbie, Thank you for your review - we love knowing that our clients are making the most of our platform! We'll pass your lovely feedback on to your client success manager, and we really appreciate your time taken to leave us some feedback.