All Softgarden Reviews

1-25 of 119 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Christin

Newspapers, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Outstanding product

PROS

Softgarden offers everything we need. The system was easy to implement, extremely user friendly as well as intuitive.Therefor our recruiting processes have become much more efficient and transparent. With its variety of features & functionailities, softgarden has opened countless ways for us to optimize our recruiting. I would especially like to praise the incredible customer support. Always fast, friendy and professional. We can highly recommend this software.

CONS

We are completely satisfied with softgarden.

Daniel

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Switched from SAP

We once have switched our System from SAP E-Recruiting to the softgarden application-app. In softgarden we have found an easy to use application for applicants and recruiters. Since we are using softgarden, we´ve never get calls, that somebody wasn´t able to apply for a job, what we´ve often had before. We never regret the step to switch our applicant-software to softgarden.

PROS

easy to use all necessary functions available support mobile-device available cloud-based

Karin

Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Administrator experience

Nice, user-friendly application supporting mainstream recruiting needs. What I really like and appreciate is having the opportunity to discuss my specific customer needs with a Sr. Support Representative who is not only extremely knowledgeable but also very responsive providing effective solutions in a very timely manner.

PROS

Ease of use, additional plug-ins such as CV parsing, Video conferencing, interfaces to jobportals. Regular helpdesk support is timely and effective.

CONS

My top 3 points: 1. Creating job ads is cumbersome at times. If you don't follow a detailed procedure, you have to go all the way back to the beginning to e.g. copy the Job ID. 2. Also I would prefer "automatic" saving. Though I am an advanced user, I lost data at times because I forgot to save it. 3. The in-built reporting feature is user-friendly. However, I'd prefer being able to extract all data to run my own analysis.

Reason for choosing Softgarden

I was not yet onboard when the decision was made.

Olga

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great help in improving communication with candidates

PROS

softgarden is perhaps the only recruiting tool that allows users to set their recruitment stages. The system easily adapts to needs of our company. In addition, it greatly improves contact with candidates and the process of arranging online meetings. The help and kindness of softgarden employees are also valuable, and you can always count on them :)

CONS

It is a pity that you cannot use the search engine for searching candidates via their telephone number or e-mail address.

Nicola

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great tool to work with!

Easy handling tool with a lot of features. Continuous development and a great costumer service. Very recommondation system.

PROS

It was easy to set up an in the daily business it is easy to handel. The costumer service is always friendly an helpfully. It is very simple and efficient with great features.

CONS

Sometimes I have some problems to find a special job. But at least I always find what I am looking for.

Andreas

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Very good application management software

The AGAPELSION BETHANIEN DIAKONIE gGmbH operates numerous retirement homes and nursing homes in Berlin and Hamburg. At the beginning of 2015, we decided to convert the entire application management from paper to digital. The reason for this was the opening of a new location in Hamburg, where around 100 employees were sought in 27 professional groups. This challenge would not have been possible on the exclusively manual processing of applications. We chose softgarden's application management software because it was easy to handle, offers good value for money and reflects the entire process very well and in a structured way. We have used it to define clear objectives and targets, e.g. that the applicant receives feedback from us within 10 days, either a rejection or an invitation to an interview. Communication between the parties has been greatly improved by the software. The entire process from application to recruitment is clearly structured and has been reduced by at least 50% overall. The feedback module introduced in 2016 confirms the good work and shows a high satisfaction of the applicants with the entire process. Customer service and the consultation of softgarden are first class. We recommend softgarden at any time.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

It is very simple and efficient with excellent features

It's really easy to use, even if you're not used to the candidate management tools. The follow-up and coordination of several applicants is simple and clearly organized. Within the job, you can add different colleagues to that job.

PROS

Easy to use all the necessary functions, save working time, great time saving support very easy to handle the individual design of the job ad creation, the interface is really clean. It has the most important characteristics and works well.

CONS

I had technical problems, many changes in the tool in a short time. More flexibility is needed to adapt the software to any need. Unfortunately, it is not possible to edit the mail templates. Does not have the ability to adapt your work style as personalization in any special way.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Excellent software for candidate applications for recruitment. quick and easy to use

PROS

very good application where you can manage it from an application on your phone. with a record in the cloud. Easy to use and perfect for human resources managers. where you can qualify applicants and gather information from candidates

CONS

It is difficult to see something negative to this software, it has a payment plan and depending its use can become expensive. I think this application should be developed in more languages

Anonymous

1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Helpful tool for jobseekers

Applicants can easily apply online because it takes almost less than 10 minutes to do it.

PROS

It works well. It is easy to use and saves working time. It is a client -friendly product.

CONS

It would be better if more languages will be developed here.

User Profile

Ernic Jose

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

excellent software for large and small industry

PROS

thanks to softgarden the companies can recruit personnel easily and quickly, especially helping the user to simplify the evaluation process, without a doubt the best tool that an industry can have to select its personnel.

CONS

The high cost of this software but it is worth it is undoubtedly an excellent tool for large and small industry

Robert

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Vereinfachter Prozess und deutliche Verbesserung unseres Kununu-Scores

PROS

Die Schaltung von Stellenanzeigen auf allen Portalen ist sehr einfach. Insgesamt sparen wir durch die Verwaltung der Bewerbungen gut Zeit. Außerdem wurde durch die automatische Einholung von Feedback und Übertragung an Kununu unser Score deutlich verbessert. Besonders hervorzuheben ist der Support, der immer sehr schnell und kompetent antwortet. Außerdem die Beratung zur Optimierung der Stellenanzeigen im Hinblick auf die textliche Gestaltung.

CONS

Es gibt sicher Produkte, die innovativer zu bedienen sind. Zum Beispiel wo der Bewerbungsprozess als Funnel dargestellt ist und man mit Drag-and-Drop arbeiten kann. Auch könnten einige Prozesse, wie das Handling von Einladungen/Terminen smarter sein. Das liegt aber auch daran, dass wir nicht alle Möglichkeiten, wie die Kalender-Integration, nutzen.

Reason for choosing Softgarden

Die Verkaufspräsentation war sehr überzeugend und insgesamt war es das beste Gesamtpaket aus Funktionen, Benutzeroberfläche und Preis. Außerdem hat uns die Kununu-Integration überzeugt, die bei softgarden am besten durchdacht ist.

Alena

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Einfaches Handling - für Benutzer super!

Insgesamt ein tolles und einfacher System mit vielen hilfreichen Funktionen.

PROS

Die Software ist sehr benutzerfreundlich gestaltet und intuitiv bedienbar. Daher für jeden Benutzer schnell zu verstehen.

CONS

Neue Funktionen sind meist zu Beginn noch nicht vollständig durchdacht und durch fehlende Features für große Unternehmen wie uns (ca. 300 User) leider zunächst nicht nutzbar.

Reason for choosing Softgarden

Die Bedienerfreundlichkeit hat uns gegenüber anderen Systemen überzeugt.

Reasons for switching to Softgarden

Die eigens programmierte Lösung war veraltet. Es fehlten viele Funktionen, vor allem für Reportings.

Petra

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Sehr zufrieden

tolles System - kann ich nur empfehlen, sehr guter Kundensupport mit guter Erreichbarkeit und Ansprechpartner

PROS

Einfache Handhabung, hervorragender Kundensupport

CONS

bin zufrieden, möchte dies nicht beurteilen

Reason for choosing Softgarden

hohes Know how Kundenbetreuer umfangreiche und kompetente Beratung auf Kundenwünsche wird eingegangen professionelle Begleitung auch bei der Einführung

Diana

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Sehr zufrieden mit softgarden!

Wir sparen sehr viel Zeit was das Handling mit den Unterlagen angeht, die Zu- und Absagen und den Email Verkehr. Eine super Lösung für ein Bewerbermanagementtool!

PROS

Das Produkt ist super benutzerfreundlich und leicht in der Handhabung. Ohne große Einweisung findet man sich sofort zurecht. Alles super eingerichtet.

CONS

Die Automatisierung bei eigenen Email Vorlagen und die Entscheidung der Datenschutzerklärung. Man kann die Datenschutzerklärung nicht in die gleiche Email wie die Eingangsbestätigung packen, wenn die Bewerbung manuell hochgeladen wurde.

Reason for choosing Softgarden

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt hier absolut. Die Einarbeitung und das Handling mit dem Tool ist super einfach und schnell zu erlernen. Die Software hat genau das, was wir brauchen. Nicht mehr und nicht weniger.

Danya

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

schnelles, unkompliziertes Tool

Alle Bewerbungsprozesse befinden sich an einem Ort und man kann den Zugriff sehr dezidiert für die einzelnen Beteiligten einschränken. Das Tool ist sehr übersichtlich und ich habe alle Prozessschritte im Überblick. Wenn die Templates eingearbeitet sind, sind sie eine enorme Arbeitserleichterung. Auch die Kommunikation mit den Bewerbern ist zentral, so dass man immer über den Schriftverkehr informiert ist, wenn man ein Recruiter kurzfristig ausfallen sollte. Zusätzlich bin ich sehr positiv überrascht, wie viele Bewerber wir auch ohne die zusätzliche Buchung von kostenpflichtigen Anzeigen erreichen.

PROS

- einfache Umsetzung der DSGVO - einfache Koordination des Bewerbungsprozesses - gleichbleibende Qualität der Betreuung der Kandidaten - sehr gute Reichweite auch mit kostenlosen Anzeigen - Feedback von Kandidaten zum Bewerbungsprozess ist sehr hilfreich

CONS

- Bewertung von Bewerbern können entweder an- oder abgeschaltet werden. Ich fände es gut, wenn nur ein gewisser Personenkreis die Bewertung sehen könnte oder sie erst gezeigt würde, wenn man selber eine Bewertung abgegeben hat. - das Erstellen der Templates ist noch etwas mühsam - die Erstellung der Anzeige für Stepstone (etc.) ist mühsam, weil es eigentlich eine 1:1 Kopie der ursprünglichen Anzeige ist.

Reason for choosing Softgarden

Das Produkt hat mich am meisten überzeugt. Ich habe mich bei unserem Vertriebler und unserem Customer Service Consultant zu jederzeit gut aufgehoben und ernstgenommen gefühlt. Sie haben nie den Eindruck erweckt, dass sie um jeden Preis verkaufen möchte, sondern zugehört und sich Lösungen überlegt, wenn wir Themen hatten, die vielleicht noch nicht gelöst sind. Mir ist es wichtig mit Menschen zusammenzuarbeiten, die Interesse haben gemeinsam Dinge zu verbessern und die Möglichkeit sehen ihr eigenes Produkt noch anwenderfreundlicher zu machen anstatt erst einmal die Beraterpauschalentabelle zu zücken und sich nicht ohne unterzeichneten Kostenvoranschlag bewegen.

Baris

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Exzellentes Bewerbermanagement-Tool für gr0ße und kleinere Unternehmen

Sehr intutitive Bedienung, Einrichtung funktioniert sehr schnell. Support ist sehr schnell und lösungsorientiert. Kooperationsbereitschaft in den Fachbereichen daher überragend.

PROS

Schnelle Implementierung & Einsatz, auch mit Individualisierung. Die Prozesse und Workflows in den einzelnen Jobs sind sehr übersichtlich und einfach zu bedienen. Die Kooperationstools funktionieren einwandfrei. Seit ca. 18 Monaten im Einsatz hatten wir keine einzige Störung. Datenschutzsicherheit ist super. Mailvorlagen für die Kommunikation und ein gewisser Automatismus machen die Organisation sehr effizient. Eigentlich macht die software alles, was es machen muss!

CONS

Es sind lediglich Kleinigkeiten; z.B. der Betriebsratsaccount ist nur individuell an eine Person gebunden, keine Vertretungsmöglichkeit bzw. etwas umständlich. Bei der Bewerbung in den Talent-Pool (Initiativbewerbungen) kann kein Anschreiben angehängt werden. Alle Nachteile sind aber im Vergleich zu den Vorteilen sehr geringfügig.

Michael

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Intuitiv in der Anwendung, groß in der Wirkung

Softgarden hat unser Bewerbermanagementsystem deutlich übersichtlicher gemacht und bildet hervorragend ab, welcher Stand im Verfahren ist, welche Aufgaben offen sind und wer diese zu erledigen hat. Das ganze mit einer sehr freundlichen Benutzbarkeit.

PROS

Das Programm ist sehr intuitiv, wenn man keine Scheu zum Ausprobieren hat. Die individuellen Bewerbungsprozesse lassen sich leicht erstellen und mit Textvorlagen hinterlegen. Die Dokumente und Daten sind sicher und zuverlässig gespeichert. Der Support ist sehr zeitnah und lösungsorientiert. Das Preismodell ist für "kleine" Unternehmen und Start-Ups super.

CONS

Ich fände es gut, wenn irgendwo auf der Profilseite der Bewerbenden die individualisierte E-Mail-Adresse des Bewerbers für die Kommunikation mit Softgarden zum Kopieren stehen würde. Es kommt aufgrund der Unternehmensignatur häufig vor, dass Bewerbende dann an die Unternehmensadresse E-Mails und Anhänge schicken. Diese könnten aus meiner Sicht relativ leicht durch Weiterleitung an die Adresse hinzugefügt werden. Die Auslesefunktion funktioniert bei ausländischen CVs eher mäßig und bedarf der Nacharbeit. Bei den "Tags" fände ich im Filter besser, wenn nur die Bewerber erscheinen würden, die alle Filterkriterien erfüllen. Aktuell muss nur 1 Filterkriterium erfüllt sein.

Reason for choosing Softgarden

In erster Linie wegen des Supports im Rahmen der Suche nach einem Produkt, danach natürlich wegen der technischen Lösung und dem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

Pan

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: