What are Softworks users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Softworks software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.28

18 Reviews

5
9
4
6
3
2
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The Rep was very good at supporting the problems we had at the initial phase of upgrade, she was efficient and reacted to all the issues immediately. Please pass my sincere thanks."
  • icon"This software is easy to use and reliable in order to record clocking in and hours etc as an employee."
  • icon"Always helpful in any situation. Nice talking to Support team."
  • icon"A lot of hard work gets undone when upgrades are done that you are not aware of before the upgrade."
  • icon"Limited usage of color and customized options. Takes time to load with a large amount of data."
  • icon"Due to lack of usage, no longer familiar with the set-up or configuration. Therefore so any desired modifications tend not to get implemented."

Jump to:

Browse all Softworks Reviews

  • Have you used Softworks and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 18 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Easy Software

There is no problems with the business using the software. I feel like everyone in the office benefits well from the software, because they do not have trouble with time going missing and it stays accurate.

Pros

I love the fact that I am able to log into my time website without any trouble and be on time to work. I do not have to worry about any lagging while on the Time and Attendance site.

Cons

There is nothing that I least like about the software.

Jason

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Time and Attendance User

Easy to train people and makes life very easy with the use of timeclocks for payroll managers with a large hourly population.

Pros

*Ease of use with timeclocks *The dynamic options in regards to reports *Versatility of adding multiple approvers *Ability to track and the use of time off accruals *The timecard exception reports *Ability to have multiple pay classes for a diverse workforce population

Cons

Not much about this software that I dislike. Maybe better options when punches are missed, so they timecards are easier to fix.

Reasons for choosing Softworks

The ability of ADP to support our business needs

Reasons for switching to Softworks

Lack of customer support

Kevin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Upgrade to 9.1

I recognise Softworks is an off the shelf product and is not designed to meet all our needs, but I have a team of managers that expect perfection, and it is challenging to maintain the product as a positive tool in support of staff management. I am concerned when we change computers that has the system set up, there is an extortionate cost to reboot the software onto a new computer. On the whole Softworks is much better than how we use to work, in support of clocking, payroll, shift planning, holidays, and reports. Also great to centralise all our p/documents, allowing our HR department not to hold hard copy p/files.

Pros

The upgrade is visually much better, still early days and we are learning all the tools it offers. The Rep was very good at supporting the problems we had at the initial phase of upgrade, she was efficient and reacted to all the issues immediately. Please pass my sincere thanks...

Cons

We have had many issues regarding the holiday, staff are unable to request a holiday unless we place a shift on the system. Early stages of the upgrade the configuration did not work; The Employee Handbook is not on the App, as when I first discussed this I was informed it would be part of the App. The managers are unable to access as a manager on the App The daily hours are not totalled on the Employee Scheduler

Reasons for choosing Softworks

My initial conversation with the Head of Softworks, Andrew Ferguson, gave me confidence in the product and the support ongoing.

Colin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Functional

Support although rarely needed is generally very good. Would like to have the opportunity to look further into what the system can do for the business but do not have the time

Pros

It rarely gives us any problems. Set- up and disabling of new employees very easy, could be improved by verification of unique record before the end of the process.

Cons

Due to lack of usage, no longer familiar with the set-up or configuration. Therefore so any desired modifications tend not to get implemented.

Surendra

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Useability and Comfort and great Softworks Support

Always supportive team

Pros

- Geat team and quick resolutions - Value for money - Always helpful in any situation - Nice talking to Support team

Cons

- During payweeks usually every monday the server got hangs ans we have to restart the webserver again and again for making the Software works properly - Sevrer strength must be increased

John

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Easy to use Time and attendance system for users, managers and administrators

Pros

Ease of use, real time reports, price point and excellent after sales support. Any queries you may have are always replied to and resolved within a hours or even minutes

Cons

Only thing i would like to see is more flexibility for customers to make changes to certain formats in excel reports.

jane

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time used: More than 2 years

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Softworks review

Pros

The employee self service is very easy for our employees to use and navigate and has allowed us to move away from a paper based system.

Cons

The connection with configuration and clockwise is often difficult and I find the set up of alerts, and holiday requests quite tricky.

Priscilla

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

So far so Good!!!

I get to share my experience with others to help them in making a decision.

Pros

I was previously using manual time sheets and sometimes as an employee, I get carried away and forget to record my time. With this app, I am able to get reminders once i get on site to work. Even when I forget to clockwork in and out, I am able to email my supervisor about the situation so she rectifies it on her end instantly. With the manual time entry, she may note it but forgets at the end of the pay period to rectify it. The interface for employee time tracking is user friendly.

Cons

So far I have not found anything I dislike about this software. Just that during the trial phase, Clocking in and out would freeze anytime I try to but it does not do that anymore.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great WFM Product!!!

It made life easier to schedule, manage, record, and report the people management.

Pros

- Attendance Interface - Holidays and vacations management - Administrator module - Easy to share - Works in collaborative pattern - Customizable based on scope and profile of the organization

Cons

- Cost - Limited usage of color and customized options - Takes time to load with a large amount of data

Samantha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Best real time tracking

Pros

Most up to date tracker I have ever used

Cons

Sometimes the transferring of data takes time

Kamalpreet Singh

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Amending defined Picklists

Reliable system.

Pros

Easily configurable. Easy to perform mass updates.

Cons

Change request for simple changes to reports take on average 8 weeks.

Jean

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Softworks provides a user friendly experience, efficient customer support wiht ease of access to training guides etc.

Very happy with the product and service overall. The main thing for us is the end-user interface and our employees find it very easy to use.

Pros

User friendliness, training supports/guides online, ticket turnaround is quick for those queries which are urgent

Cons

Sometimes, the updates on the tickets are too frequent and can be closed off before I have time to review the query submitted or do the action they have suggested or respond to the query.

Sandra

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Useage of softworks

System is fast, easy to use. The support that softworks offer is fantastic, they are quick to resolve your query with follow up contact

Pros

Easy and quick to use. loads of information stored on system. Good access to reports and they are easy to generate and read

Cons

none at the moment that I can think of. If there are issues, all you have to do is raise a ticket and they will be dealt with a.s.a.p.

Jacquie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Softworks Overview

I find the overall experience of working with softworks very good and their support team are second to none. There is a big fall out when you move from dealing with the developers on to the support team which can be expected.

Pros

Visually Clear, ESS Very self explanatory. Good support team, very efficient, friendly. Calls always returned promptly.

Cons

A lot of hard work gets undone when upgrades are done that you are not aware of before the upgrade. There are always advantages and these are sold well but nobody comes out and advises of the disadvantages (facilities that are lost that were in an earlier version) I have asked previously for the pros and cons to be listed out to allow the end user to have the knowledge of what negative possibilities there would be. It would save a lot of time for the end user and also the support desk as softworks from helping the end users with the same issues repeating time and time again.

Liz

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Good system.. some gaps to functionality that we missed at evaluation stage

Pros

Mobile app is brilliant!!! System is very user friendly.. users can start to use it straight away without training in some cases

Cons

Doesn't have an employee calendar that you can see at a glance what type of absences employees have had

Gemma

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Convient and benefical

Overall the system is useful but at times i can deal with a few issues and have to contact support more than once a week. Support are great and resourceful but at times can be left waiting for a reply to a problem and I will have to chase for a solution Manual is not very descriptive in learning how to complete a feature

Pros

easy for employees to monitor their clocking and annual leave some reports are useful easy monitoring for supervisors and management

Cons

too easily accessible to employees not all features do what they say meant to - ie Cancel Absence Entry constant issues of the clock cards not calculating correctly after adjustments are made

Sahron

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

User Friendly

No

Pros

Easy access Quick view Adding a new employee is relatively simple. General overview of the system is good

Cons

Reports are not always easy to pull Would like to see more generic reports useful to our requirements such as absenteeism and daily attendance reports

Penny

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Easy, Accurate and Reliable

Pros

This software is easy to use and reliable in order to record clocking in and hours etc as an employee.

Cons

No issues or concerns at the moment with this software.

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews
Softworks

Softworks

4.28/5 out of 18 reviews
icon2 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo