What are Spark Hire users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Spark Hire software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.77

103 Reviews

5
80
4
21
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"There is a great knowledge base as well as video tutorials, and for the company there is a terrific onboarding service."
  • icon"We have saved a bundle in interview travel costs and reduced time to fill."
  • icon"Always easy to come back and revisit some answers or refresh my memory about some candidates. Tech support is always responsive."
  • icon"The limitations we have on job slots...not the software's issue but due to budget, we are limited on how many open spots and how we market them."
  • icon"I find it difficult to use trying to flip from one question to the other on my phone."
  • icon"Keep in mind some of these may just be viewer/reviewer error."

Jump to:

Browse all Spark Hire Reviews

  • Have you used Spark Hire and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 103 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 103 reviews

Lauren

Company size: 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

March 2021

Spark Hire Improves Time to Fill

User Profile

Artem

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Manager, Inside Sales

We are trying to accomplish a few different things with Spark Hire. First and foremost, we want to widen our candidate pool. The positions where we use Spark Hire usually have 100+ applicants. Typically we would bring in only 5 of those candidates to interview in-person, but by using Spark Hire's one-way interview feature, we can widen our net and video interview up to 20 candidates. Many times we end up hiring someone who would not have gotten an in-person interview had we only selected the top 5 candidates.

Pros

Sparkhire is a good platform for video interviewing. Whether you're using it for one position or multiple positions, it can handle the job. It's user interfaces are intuitive and the functionality allows us to do many things. In fact we don't even take advantage of all the software is able to do. The one-way interview feature is by fare what we use the most often. It allows us to interview more people to begin with. The set up of the interviews is easy and the feature that lets you record video intros to any question you send is very nice as well.

Cons

The pricing for this software is different. You pay based on the number of jobs you want to use it for at the same time. Since our hiring goes in cycles, many times we only need it for one job, but sometimes we need it for up to 5 jobs. We end up paying for 5 jobs all throughout the year since that is the max number we might need, but we only use it for 1 job much of the year. There are some little features that could be improved, and we'd love for Spark Hire to tie into our current application system (it does some but not ours), but overall we like the product.

Julia

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great time saver

This has alleviated a lot of stress of our graduate recruitment campaign, really adding value in the processes of differentiating one applicant from another based on their pre recorded responses, great for high volumes. This is an easy product to use and the backend support if fabulous, very very happy with the experience we have had.

Pros

This product is great for junior level positions and senior roles. We use it for bulk recruitment and specialised positions and the functional meets the needs of both types of recruitment. The personalised support is also very good with Spark Hire our support person is also available and up for any question we through at them.

Cons

Initially when we started using panel interviews was not a function but I understand that is now available. Don't have a heap of negatives as it really does the job we need it to.

Reasons for choosing Spark Hire

The functionality of the system to get it up and running quickly, the support, the cost all together packaged up a nice solution

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Julia, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that our platform has been helpful in alleviating the stress of your graduate recruitment campaign and has added value in differentiating one applicant from another. Happy hiring!

Replied October 2021

Kim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Time Saving Tool

The results are usually good and usable, sometimes there is some compatibility issues but it is usually due to wifi issues.

Pros

We are able to do candidate evaluations at the beginning of the recruitment process to weed out unqualified candidates and identify highly regarded talent. This saves our client's time in the process by using the SparkHire videos as a first interview to view when they have time in their day.

Cons

I wish we could edit more to delete wifi glitches or shorten if needed.

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Kim, Thank you for sharing your experience using Spark Hire! We are so happy to hear that our candidate evaluations feature has been helpful in saving your clients' time! We appreciate hearing from you!

Replied April 2021

Alexis Eva

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Disappointed by price

It was fine - but there were too many things that I didn't like for me to continue being a paid customer. I find another alternative

Pros

The video quality was very good, as is the candidate interface, and their customer service was attentive.

Cons

1) Trial period is too short and they charged me directly without asking me beforehand (I hate that!). I know I gave me C/C info but I feel that you should confirm the option with the client before charging. Even the customer service rep who was following up with me was surprised that I had been charged before we had even had our first call. 2) The candidate response time for the one-way interviewing was capped at 3 min. My questions require greater response time. 3) To increase the allotted time you have to upgrade to another pricepoint which was not what I wanted to do. 4) The number of ppl from my team who could access the interviews was limited.

Reasons for choosing Spark Hire

I wanted to try something quickly and signed up

Monica

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Spark Hire review

Time saved and more applicants screed. Our service delivery to has been massively improved.

Pros

I love that this has become an essential part of our screening process, it eliminates the time spent conducting face to face interviews with candidates that are not suitable for certain roles, thus saving us time. It also speeds up the time in getting candidates in front of the hiring manager. The video is a great selling tool for us internally.

Cons

I wish that there was an avatar, this is the only thing similar providers have that Spark doesn't offer.

Reasons for choosing Spark Hire

It was well proced, had all the features we were looking for and the contract was month to month.

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Monica, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that our platform has helped save you time and that video interviews have become such an integral part of your screening process. Thank you again for sharing your experience using Spark Hire!

Replied December 2021

Cathy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Spark Hire is Invaluable

Spark Hire has actually replaced the initial phone interview with the hiring manager. It gives the hiring manager more flexibility and rather than having to schedule a phone/zoom interview, they can watch the Spark Hire at their convenience. Being able to see and hear the candidate is invaluable.

Pros

Spark Hire gives candidates the opportunity of a level playing field. With the one-way interview, all have the same opportunity, without feedback of any kind, to answer the same exact questions. You get to hear what the candidates think about the job and how their experience relates, which can then pair with references, to get a more complete picture of their fit to the role.

Cons

Spark Hire does a good job of updating their software and implementing new features. They have so many now, I haven't even been able to utilize them all.

Response from Spark Hire

Thank you for your awesome review! We are so happy to hear that our platform has been so helpful in leveling the playing field for your candidates and that you've been able to increase flexibility by replacing the initial phone screen. Happy hiring!

Replied August 2021

Hripsime

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Hripsime's review of Spark Hire

Pros

It helped my team to save time, effort and do more work than we did the previous years. It helped me to involve all the staff in the selection process. It saves all the recordings, and whenever we have any issue with any case, we can study that case thanks to the video recordings.

Cons

I can't share any now. I think I just adore Spark Hire.

Response from Spark Hire

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that our platform has saved you time while increasing team collaboration. Happy hiring!

Replied December 2021

Carissa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Getting an idea about the candidates hassle-free!

Absolutely hassle-free!

Pros

Being able to set up a one-way video interview with the candidates is very helpful. Not only does it give us ideas about them, but by adding the right type of question with ease, we get to know their thoughts, what they are looking for the next move;

Cons

Maybe just a little bit of improvement on the interface.

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Carissa, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear how easy to use you have found our platform and that Spark Hire has been helpful in learning more about your candidates. Happy hiring!

Replied October 2021

Casey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Spark Hire is Great!

Pros

Spark Hire has really helped make our interview process more effective and efficient. By using Spark Hire for our initial interviews, we are able to spend more time focusing on the candidates that we want to move forward with, and less time on the initial interview process. Spark Hire is also very user friendly, both on the admin side and the interviewee side. Additionally, with the video interviews stored in Spark Hire, we are able to easily share these interviews with members of our Leadership Team, allowing the team to communicate and collaborate about our candidates.

Cons

We do not have any complaints about Spark Hire!

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Casey, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that Spark Hire has helped make your interview process more effective and efficient. We love having you as a customer!

Replied November 2021

Jennifer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great Product, Great Value

Great! Regular support calls on features along with the fast Support tool for us and our candidates if we run into issues is always responsive!

Pros

The one-way videos work great to cut time on phone screens and I can share live answers with members of our team easily!

Cons

Nothing I think it works great as it, keep it simple.

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that our platform has helped you cut down on time-consuming phone screens and that you've found our platform easy to use. Thanks again for sharing your experience using Spark Hire!

Replied November 2021

Lauren

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Spark Hire Improves Time to Fill

We are solving the time to fill numbers and also improving the interaction from recruiter to candidate.

Pros

This product has been easy to integrate within our Applicant Tracking System. It allows us to interview faster which is helping our time to fill numbers tremendously.

Cons

I would prefer to have more customization options for communicating with candidates within Spark Hire. We have several hubs to recruit for and I need to be able to personalize the message.

Reasons for choosing Spark Hire

Ease of use, price

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Lauren, Thank you so much for sharing your experience using Spark Hire! We appreciate you sharing how time-saving our platform has been for you and how easily it has integrated with your ATS. Happy hiring!

Replied March 2021

Daniel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Awesome experience

I had a great experience using Spark Hire and in the future will definitely use again without question. The interview went smooth and well received.

Pros

I recently interviewed for a position using Spark Hire and was absolutely amazed by the simplicity and organized layout of the app. The features were great and the process was enjoyable.

Cons

I didn't experience any cons during my time with Spark.

Jessica

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Easy to Use

Pros

- Easy to use and integrates with our ATS. - Let's us rate interviews and track reason codes - Helps eliminate time recruiting by sending out pre-recorded links and selected questions

Cons

We have multiple accounts and the prices went up significantly.

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Jessica, We appreciate your wonderful review about your experience using Spark Hire's video interviewing! We're so happy to hear how helpful our platform has been in addressing your unique hiring needs. Please feel free to reach out to our customer success team to further discuss our updated pricing plans, perhaps we can find a solution that better suits your needs. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

Replied January 2022

Scott

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Spark Hire has been an amazing addition to our hiring process to truly filter and find the motivated

What is great about using Spark Hire is that it is so seamless and easy to use. You can jump in and review 15 candidates in less than 30 minutes and get a feel for how these people communicate. One of the biggest things when hiring people is getting below the surface and understanding the 80% of who they are. Its called the iceberg affect. When you interview in person you are only usually getting the best version of that person, the 20% as you would say. Well, when you add Spark Hire to your hiring system it forces your candidates to be genuine and real because most people are uncomfortable on camera which in turn allows you to see the authenticity of that person to make sure that they would be a culture fit for your business and worth taking to the next step of your interviewing process. Additionally the software is so simple to use and to rate your candidates and leave notes so that you can have multiple people in the account and know what is going on with that candidate even if they were not involved in the interview process. Spark Hire has been a huge value add for our business and it is very affordable.

Pros

What is great about using Spark Hire is that it is so seamless and easy to use. You can jump in and review 15 candidates in less than 30 minutes and get a feel for how these people communicate. One of the biggest things when hiring people is getting below the surface and understanding the 80% of who they are. Its called the iceberg affect. When you interview in person you are only usually getting the best version of that person, the 20% as you would say. Well, when you add Spark Hire to your hiring system it forces your candidates to be genuine and real because most people are uncomfortable on camera which in turn allows you to see the authenticity of that person to make sure that they would be a culture fit for your business and worth taking to the next step of your interviewing process. Additionally the software is so simple to use and to rate your candidates and leave notes so that you can have multiple people in the account and know what is going on with that candidate even if they were not involved in the interview process. Spark Hire has been a huge value add for our business and it is very affordable.

Cons

The one thing that I would say is to make it easier to Rate a candidate overall not just from video to video. I know this is an option but making it easier to find would be helpful.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

We love Spark Hire!

I am extremely happy with the Spark Hire product.

Pros

Working in HR for a large organization with multiple locations makes it difficult at times to coordinate the interview process. But instead of me providing my feedback, I'd like to share some of the comments I have received from various departments in our organization regarding the Spark Hire video interviewing platform. "I thought the process was pretty revealing actually. As the viewer it was interesting to see how they handled the format-their comfort level with answering the questions within the time limit, and if they looked in the camera (or not)." "I found that Spark Hire was very convenient to use and gave me a way to do an initial interview of a large number of candidates in an efficient manner. Since I tend to have large candidate pools, the videos were able to give me an initial assessment to determine who I wanted to do in person interviews with. Particularly effective when dealing with out of area applicants." "Excellent tool that allowed us to consider more candidates. Previously we had to select 7 or less and coordinate a group schedule to interview face to face. Spark hire allowed us to consider 28 candidates remotely and at each interview panel members pace." "I really liked using the Spark Hire Video system as it allowed me to review the candidates on my own schedule. I could also review the videos a second or third time while I was reviewing the resumes and applications. "

Cons

Again, I'd like to share feedback I have received from hiring managers. Keep in mind some of these may just be viewer/reviewer error. "A good candidate might get screened out if they are not as tech savvy as other candidates. That might be fine for a tech job but not a relevant for others." "What I didn’t like was the review options within Spark. It was essentially a STAR ranking system with comments. Once submitted, you cannot go back and make edits." "I wish the view of all the videos showed me some kind of summary of how I ranked each person (and even the comments I wrote)."

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Spark Hire Makes Hiring More Efficient

Pros

Spark Hire is the "new normal" for hiring, helping to make the hiring process more efficient while still maintaining a personal touch. It allows you to set up either one-way or two way interviews with potential candidates, allowing great screening prior to final in-person interviews. It is ideal for all sizes of companies and for most (if not all) positions. I like that the questions can be customized, you can create different custom question sets, create video intros and outros, and the entire service is branded for your company. There is the ability (with some accounts, depends on price) to have multiple jobs open and have multiple users (i.e. the entire hiring team) who review submissions. The program is incredibly user-friendly from both the company perspective as well as the candidate perspective. There is a great knowledge base as well as video tutorials, and for the company there is a terrific onboarding service. I like that there are a variety of pricing levels with various features to best fit a user's needs. For me, I appreciate that my clients who use Spark Hire can go month-to-month on use when they are not on a complete hiring rampage. We can essentially turn the program on and off on an as-needed basis which makes it incredibly cost effective for our needs. For power users there are annual payment plans to help drive costs lower.

Cons

Up to this point, I have not found any "cons" that would prevent me from using or recommending the product. I guess one "con" would be getting potential candidates to actually get over their reticence about doing a video interview, but honestly if they refuse then they are generally not the type of candidates that my clients would be looking for.

Brian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Not the traditional way to interview in public schools

There was a period of time when our clients were not receiving the interviews or notifications from the Spark Hire app. Our representative was very cooperative and his response times were always within a 24 hour period. He returned all of my calls and even talked to our IT people here to troubleshoot the problem. My overall experience with Spark Hire has been a wonderful experience from the beginning. We were put in a very difficult situation with the pandemic first emerged and they helped us address a huge need in our industry.

Pros

The most important part of the addition of Spark Hire to our organization is that it has given us the flexibility to offer applicants an opportunity to complete a quality interview experience during a very difficult period of time. We were able to provide our principals with an opportunity to review countless interviews in a very short period of time.

Cons

There was only one hiccup with the software, but that was corrected with a few phone calls and collaboration between Spark Hire's Helpdesk and our IT department.

Reasons for choosing Spark Hire

We chose Spark Hire because a current employee used it with his previous employer. He had nothing but good things to say about it. We needed something with a very quick turnaround time and Spark Hire did that for us.

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Brian, We appreciate your wonderful review about your experience using Spark Hire's video interviewing! We are happy to hear that our platform has been helpful in connecting you with candidates while in-person interviews haven't been an option. Happy hiring!

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

A Very Useful Product

A Flight Controller interview takes up the time of anywhere between 2-6 of NASA's mission-critical personnel. Before using this software we would schedule interviews based solely on resumes and pre-screens, which cannot give you enough information. While this does add a step, it helps immensely with our ability to submit qualified candidates.

Pros

It is amazing to be able to judge a person communication skills before taking up upper managements time in a lengthy interview. We mainly use this software for Flight Controllers at NASA's Mission Control Center. Interviewing with a camera, especially for the first time, can be stressful. This is something Flight Controllers must be able to handle and adapt to. While a person can have an amazing resume, it doesn't truly represent the candidate's communication skills.

Cons

The only issue I have is having to ask the candidate to upload their own resume. I would like to be able to add a resume to a video so management has easy access.

Daniel

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Spark Hire Review

Overall very positive. Was very easy to use and having individual links for candidates video interviews was life changing.

Pros

Fantastic functions and ease of use. Able to set up video interviews for candidates with ease. Being able to generate individual links to provide to hiring managers was great.

Cons

If anything, potentially being able to have more active templates for more roles would have been great. Unsure if there were functionalities to include pre-recorded video interviews from hiring managers for candidates.

Response from Spark Hire

Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that our interview sharing features have been helpful in increasing collaboration in your hiring process and that you have found our platform easy to use! Thanks again for sharing your experience!

Replied February 2021

Oscar

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Spark Hire is Vital to Saving you time in the Hiring Process

This is a very well thought out and developed product. The management team does a great job of following up with you and making sure that you have all of the tools to make this tool a vital part of your hiring process. I highly recommend this software and guarantee that it will save your team time and money both going through the interview process as well as employee turnover.

Pros

-Very User-Friendly and clean interface -The video interview tool is very complete and easy to use for both user and admin -Takes time away from doing a complete phone screen -Very customizable to show off your brand -Has a built-in scheduling tool that helps with the candidate booking a time (if approved) to interview with you -Amazing Customer Service and support that walk you through the entire set up process -A dedicated Account Manager that follows up regularly -Built-in interview questions that allow for a thorough screening process

Cons

-There are occasional blips that cause the video interview not to save (very rare, but happens) -Getting the candidates used to this kind of "phone screen" /pre-interview process takes a bit, but Spark Hire provide pointers to help mitigate any confusion

Beth

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Great value for video interviewing!

Pros

When we were reviewing video interview platforms, I was surprised by how much fluctuation in price there was. Some of the other vendors had a few more "bells & whistles", but they were, for the most part, unnecessary - and the price they were charging was significantly higher than Spark Hire. We've used Spark Hire for 2 years now, and they have certainly met our needs for a video interview platform, and at a great price! They also integrate with several ATS platforms, which is convenient. The support team is very responsive and helpful, and my account rep is fantastic.

Cons

The only thing I wish I could add is an option to save a filter, so I can always start on the page with just my interviews, or just active jobs/open interviews. Other than that, I can't think of any "cons".

Michelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Making my life easier!

My overall experience has been great. They've helped us be more efficient. I even asked them if they integrated with our ATS provider. They didn't at the time, but they made it happen for us. I can't say enough. Love, love, love the product!

Pros

I love Spark Hire! I can't say enough about it and recommend it to all my HR colleagues. It's so easy to use and it integrates directly into our ATS. Candidates automatically get the invite to take the interview and our hiring managers can set aside time in advance to review the interviews. It is a time saver! I've used HireVue in the past and Spark Hire works just as seamlessly and the pricing is much more digestable.

Cons

I wish it was even more integrated with our ATS than it is. It would be great if the videos actually sat within the person's application instead of having to leave the ATS to view them and then go back to change the candidate disposition.

User Profile

Jillian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Spark Hire is the best thing we have done for our in-house recruiting efforts

We no longer waste time phone-screening candidates. Every resume we receive is acknowledged with a request to complete spark hire. The completion rate is around 23% but with the number of applicants we have, 23% is more than enough.

Pros

Spark Hire is seriously THE BEST thing we've done for our in house recruiting efforts. It has allowed us to dramatically increase the number of candidates we are able to thoroughly screen while simultaneously reducing the time and money associated with doing so. Since adding Spark Hire in December, we've increased our candidate review rate by +24%. Cost per applicant has been reduced 9% and cost per hire is down 13%. On top of that, their customer service is incredible.

Cons

Very few negatives. Occasionally we've had bugs - which are quickly corrected. And we've come up with a few ideas that could improve ease of use but nothing that has dramatically impacted our overall experience.

Marikaye

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Significant time saved with improved candidate review process

Faster higher process. Saved time and resources. Better quality candidates moving forward through our hiring process. Able to collaborate more as a team to identify the best candidates.

Pros

As a virtual company, I love the ability to 'meet' the candidates and more strongly identify their cultural fit prior to a phone interview. Prior to using Spark Hire's one-way interviews, we spent significantly more time on phone interviews. With the one way interviews, we now can 'meet' the candidates, have questions that give us greater insight into a candidate from just their resume/cover letter, and allow the candidate to present their best self to us in a setting that's most comfortable and convenient for them. Too, we love that we can easily share the recordings with our team to have a more collaborative process.

Cons

For live interviews we involve our team, and being virtual we're not in the same location. With current system, can't currently have everyone on one live interview together.

Showing 1 - 25 of 103 reviews
Spark Hire

Spark Hire

4.77/5 out of 103 reviews
PriceDemo