User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(51)

51

4 stars

(82)

82

3 stars

(39)

39

2 stars

(8)

8

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "The security and features of the end to end product were very robust. The IT team was happy with it and so was HR. A win!"

  • "I appreciate the idea of a database for positions and a database for people. It is a great idea and I think they have a good design to build on."

  • "Ease of use and deep functionality. I have been using this product for several years and I'm impressed with the improvements that have been made."

  • Cons

  • "The learning curve of usability is a bit steep, although when you get the hang of it you won't believe how effective this software is. "

  • "There is some awkwardness in the user experience which results in extra clicks to navigate around. It’s clear the modules were stand-alone and have been patched together."

  • "Can be expensive for some companies. Smaller companies may not be able to afford it."

Browse SuccessFactors Professional Edition Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 181 results

March 2019

Tiana from Nexteer Automotive

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

There's always something in here you didn't know it was capable of

SF is great because the experience changes for each user. You can control access down to each page type and req number. It is such a great tool for recruiting and data tracking as long as you are willing to dedicate the time to learn the system.

Pros

The amount of reports and data that this software holds is amazing. You are able to track an employees progress from the second they apply to the time that they leave and everything in between. I am able to pull very specific reports, or ask that they be created. The data is there somewhere, it's just a matter of figuring out how to harness it.

Cons

You need to spend some serious time training in the underbelly of this program to make sure that you are getting your monies worth. As far as HRIS systems go, this one integrates well with other internal programs, so spend the time learning.

December 2019

Honey from Nielsen

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

End to end Human Resources solution

Pros

Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service.

Cons

Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues.

June 2019

Daniel from Hospital Ortopdico Infantil

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Take control of your payroll in an unbeatable order!

Pros

You can keep detailed control of all your work payroll. Contracts, payroll, fiscal retractions as well as the progress of each employee within the company. Being able to have an exact report of all the employee's performance in the company, from training courses carried out to labor incidents. So far I have not seen a better tool to keep the work payroll in such a neat and efficient way.

Cons

It is not as easy or simple to use as it seems. You have to do specialized courses to learn how to use it but without a doubt it's worth it! It is an excellent software.

December 2019

Eduardo from GCC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great HR software and for salaries & benefits

The employee management has improved substantially since Success Factors was implemented in my company. From training management to team management and career development, everything can be done from here, and it's mobile so, I can approve requests and track other things while on the go.

Pros

I really like that since we are using success in my company, we do almost everything related to career development and benefits and employee management in the solution. We manage our objectives, 360 evaluations, trainings, vacations, vacants and more from success.

Cons

Sometimes new releases change things in the platform and I have discovered that every now and then we lost some features we had in the past.. but new things appear so is more the benefits than the bad things.

February 2015

Justin from Leggett & Platt

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

Solid software that continues to improve each year.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers a wide variety of products covering the entire full talent suite including L&D, succession, recruiting, and performance management software. Having a "one-stop-shop" for all of our talent management needs was a major factor in our software choice. This not only provides a better user experience for our employees, but consolidates our data into one place. Also, the software is highly configurable. While this varies by module, there is typically a lot room to configure both the functionality and aesthetics of the software.

Cons

Some of the products were purchased later on and "bolted" to the existing software. Unfortunately, these pieces can end up not meshing well with the existing system. They sometimes require separate log-ins, additional uploads/permission/management, and separate reporting. There hasn't been much of an effort by SuccessFactors to better align these products so that there is a fluid transition between modules. Parts of the software are dated. They either lack functionality that most systems have today or simply look like older technology. The v12 update was a huge improvement but is only available for some modules. Much of the software feels like it was "designed" by programmers. The user interface is not the most intuitive and can be confusing for non tech-savvy users. Even more astute users struggle with over-complicated processes and layouts.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Development Idea Is Successfully But User Interface Should Be Developed.

When you use it for application to one position in a company, you can easily upload your resume, organize it quickly and apply. However some of the modules are not successful enough. i.e. scorecard definition and review screens don't provide a summary that you can see all items together and manage all of them with a check box. In that screen you should click item by item and update all of them manually. Only user interface needs to be updated to increase customer satisfaction.

Pros

All career items (learning / carrier / scorecard etc.) can be connected to each other.

Cons

User interface should be developed. It doesn't allow to user to check everything quickly.

September 2019

Christiaan from EPIUSE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

SuccessFactors Review

It offers a great and easy platform to build a Human Resources system

Pros

It is a great Human Resources tool for clients and implementing it has been made relatively simple and straight foreward

Cons

Some of the modules/features for consultants are archaic and needs to be updated. The quarterly updates are also not always tested properly, and this tends to break some features

February 2015

Dana from PPD

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2015

System Admin Experience with SuccessFactors

Pros

Updates came out on a regular basis and they listened to their clientele as to what was needed. It was a great tool for companies who have very basic review to do and could accommodate multiple review processes, as well as compensation processes.

Cons

It was hard to customize or make it fit what your company needed if it didn't match the way the system was setup. It was also hard to get answers from the company and we were usually passed around to multiple people before we were ever given an answer. From our experience, the system also experienced numerous bugs. Very often it seemed like we were dealing with a bug and having to wait on a patch. I know the company was going through a lot of growth and changes, but it was very stressful to constantly deal with the system not working properly.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Not good - not bad

I used it for online trainings. Nice idea, not a nice way to do it.

Pros

Nice way for employees to get online trainings. But, that might be better. I like the idea, not fond of the way they build the software.

Cons

Too slow, not user friendly. As I stated, I like the idea but I hate the GUI, funcitons etc. I don't know if there are other tools like it, I recommend you to look for other tools too.

October 2019

Heshan from MAS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

SAP

it saves time of payment through Manuel time consuming work

Pros

its easy to make payments to multiple vendors through SAP accounts where the payment can be Viewed d by the vendor if the payment was approved

Cons

its not user friendly and it takes more time to learn the payment process and the vendor creation is time consuming

December 2016

Mohammad from Hitachi Consulting

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

SAP Human Capital Management

The main focus of SAP HCM is employee administration: which gives basic, personnel-related data, and leverages a centralized database that enables employees and management to access up-to-date, consistent information that supports HR- and business-related decisions. Global employee management allows to supports processes involved in international employee relocation, including planning and preparation of global assignments to personnel administration and payroll for global employees managements. Perfect Payroll and legal reporting which allows for large multi-regional countries payroll handling and support for legal regulations compliance with regulatory and reporting requirements. Manager Self-Service (MSS) which provides managers with the information and application access for employee development, compensation planning (and approval), and budgeting. Employee Self-Service (ESS) which provides employees (even if deployed globally) with the information, access, and tools to autonomously manage their own important life and work events. Shared-Service Framework which is a multifunctional framework that allows for the same architecture to be deployed in support of HR, finance, IT, service center operations, and other business functions.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis; recruiting process evaluation; learning program effectiveness measures; succession program assessment; cost-benefit analyses of employee compensation programs.

Cons

Training and SOX deployment is bit difficult

August 2019

Omar from TTC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

SAP SF

Its been difficult implementing the system. Lots of challenges. However, the product is in the beginning stages and has lots of room to grow. I see the potential.

Pros

I like that it is a applicant tracking system that can pull various reports. If you ask it, it will deliver an excel report.

Cons

For larger companies, it is quite difficult to maintain the permissions list of who has acces to what. There are some users that have special roles and you need to maintain that user list everytime someone leaves or comes new to the org. The system is locked down. you only have a set amount of user fields (I beleive 7 slots), to populate user names on job requisitions.

July 2019

Rynardt from EPIUSE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Overall usability and end user experience makes this a great solution. Because it's a Cloud based solution it also allows end users to transact anytime and everywhere.

Pros

The ease of change management to move over from legacy solutions to a Cloud Based solution that SuccessFactors provides end users.

Cons

The lack of a robust payroll solution. Currently end users decides to rather keep their payroll solution in SAP ECC or other software.

May 2019

Kornelia from Unternehmensgruppe Theo Mller

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great modern tool for HR Administration

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

Pros

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

Cons

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Reasons for Choosing SuccessFactors Professional Edition

Suits better for our processes in Germany

June 2016

Inayat from Marasa hospitality pvt ltd

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Executive-HR

Plan, develop and implement strategy for HR management and development (including recruitment and selection policy/practices, discipline, grievance, counseling, pay and conditions, contracts, training and development, moral and motivation, culture and attitude development, performance appraisal and quality management issues) ? Ensuring compliance of SOPs and company policies. ? Responsible to introduce new HR initiatives viz. linking pay to performance, reward and recognition policy etc. ? Maintain awareness and knowledge of latest HR development theory and methods and provide suitable interpretation to Management. ? Contribute to the evaluation and development of HR strategy and performance in co-operation with the executive team. ? Ensure activities meet with and integrate with organizational requirement for quality management, health and safety, legal requirement, environmental policies and general duty of care. ? Develop and Maintain healthy relation with Govt. and Non Govt. Organizations for better and fast functioning of organization. ? Plan for employee's performance appraisal; develop tools for appraisal, job evaluation and development. ? Be a point of contact for all Line Manager/Candidate Queries. ? Maintaining the entire MIS of the employees engaged at resort

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SAP SuccessFactors HCM - Best cloudbased HCM

Talent Management Payroll onboarding performance reviews

Pros

We use this software for onboarding, Talent Management, performance review and pretty much anything to do with the HR processes including Payroll.

Cons

The only problem with this is only that this is slightly high in subscription cost.

August 2018

Fernando from Pelissari Gesto e Tecnologia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Too complicated...

My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP Learning, by success factors. If the format was just like the OpenSAP, then it would be perfect!

Pros

It has an extensive collection of books and training materials. You can prepare yourself for a certification exam by using the materials which are available to your company. You can find the right material and study focused on your objective. Some materials must be bought by you Enterprise or it will not be available to its employees, but even without the specific trainings, it stills useful.

Cons

Its so hard to use it. Nothing is easy to find, you spend too much time just to know where you are and to find what you are looking for. It would me much better if it is just like the OpenSAP. That other platform is better organized and structured, but SAP Success Factors still got its value, I think it just could be better.

February 2019

Holly from The Hershey Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Some strong points

Pros

During my time leading succession planning/talent planning for a Fortune 500 company, we implemented the TM suite by SuccessFactors. The strong points were the active facilitation usage that business leaders experienced in meetings... meaning that as they were talking through talent planning meetings, it was incredibly easy to follow along in the system and update records/notes, and establish succession plans.

Cons

The back end reporting was difficult, and not integrated well with other modules, as well as our SAP HR system.

August 2018

smit from GSTMadeEasy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Perfect HCM software

Overall good software with in depth details and management highly suitable for large enterprises.

Pros

Success factors is US based company which provides solution for Human Capital management, now this company is acquired by SAP AG. 1. Success factors provides human capital management solutions for large enterprises 2. It provides complete solutions starting from KRA/ KPI management, Learning and Development, Talent acquisition etc which cater most HR department requirement. 3. It has complete customization available which can be changed according to need of the organization. 4. In depth analysis of data/ details can be done from administrator account which gives complete overview.

Cons

1. Pricing for software is on higher side which mostly large enterprises can only afford. 2. User interface needs improvement, it is not much user friendly and hence proper awareness is to be imparted to users who are going to use it. 3. It lakes seamless integration with various SAP modules. 4. Sometime its complexity is such that excel based HCM seems like more suitable

September 2016

Stephanie from Northwestern Mutual

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

New LMS is a Hit!

Pros

SuccessFactors provides a lot of bells and whistles compared to our old learning management system. We've used SF for almost a year and have been extremely pleased with our ability to: assign learning to specific groups, bundle training into programs and curriculums, and easily track training. One feature that has been extremely beneficial to our field force is the My Team tile, which allows supervisors and alternative supervisors to assign training, track training, and run reports. This was not possible with our former LMS.

Cons

It is not the easiest system to use. I would recommend hands-on training to learn how to load courses, exams and live events, as it's a pretty arduous process. Customer service hasn't been the best. With our old LMS, issues were addressed within 48 hours. Recently, we had an issue that took almost a week to resolve. Additionally, setting up curriculums / programs for specific work groups, etc. is challenging. We recently needed to set up four curriculums as part of our Firm Element training and it took three times to get it right. That was frustrating.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Need improvement on user experience

It's a very capable and customizable platform for any kind of business needs but user interface and performance needs to be improved.

Pros

SAP is a well-known management system which is recognized by most of companies and can be adapted for your needs without knowledge of hard programming. You can drag and drop someting to create your own system.

Cons

User interface is not friendly and it works slowly. If you use on a browser, go back future can struggle. Developers should focus to increase GUI and performance.

August 2017

David from Pepsico.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

A cloud based HCM tool that enables manager self service with an easy to use tool.

The best part about it is that you can track everything in regard to activities in the system. This allowed you to report on different programs and initiatives and reduces data inconsistencies.

Pros

The system is very easy to use and managing data via portlets is extremely intuitive. The system also allows managers to take actions therefore offering manager self-service.

Cons

Quarterly releases which delays fixes and new features based on company's agenda not the clients. Customer support at times is very slow to solve complex issues.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Complicated GUI Design

Success Factors Learning has a complicated graphical user interface and sometimes it's so hard to use. I couldn't find some options easily (especially when I try to filter some kind of trainings) and spends my time. It's design should be changed to make more eye-pleasing.

Pros

ou can list and reach any kind of training & courses online. It's a good platform to find all kind of learning stuff in a hub

Cons

Graphical user interface is so complicated. It's hard to use. It should be designed more user-friendly.

December 2017

Angel from Zodiac Aerospace

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Tier 1 System?

Features seem very limited/overly complex in comparison with other platforms such as elogic and cornerstone.

Pros

Great for large companies with set curricula in place. Custom Reporting, Multiple Learning Types Supported. Ability to add references/global resources. Integrated with SAP GlobalScape (previously iContent).

Cons

Lack of forward facing custom reporting (SQL Knowledge required). Customer support is not included with licensing; third party support is sub par.

May 2018

Conrado from SGS - Saudi Ground Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SAP is a very powerful ERP system but must be for smart people to be able to fully functionality

We were able to automate our Time Management system although more training is required for the timekeepers/time Admin in order for them to fully understand and use the system to its highest functionalities.

Pros

The full integration with all modules from HR to Finance to Materials as well as its retro accounting calculation is a plus.

Cons

Reporting is quite tedious and more manual intervention required. Time Management is too complex - not simple to trouble shoot errors.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Considering everything, my pick for an HRIS

The sales cycle delivered what they promised; the implementation team was very supportive. S the post go-live support model is the best I have experienced.

Pros

The security and features of the end to end product were very robust. The IT team was happy with it and so was HR. A win!

Cons

There is some awkwardness in the user experience which results in extra clicks to navigate around. Its clear the modules were stand-alone and have been patched together.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

SAP HCM

Payroll and Legal Reporting is near perfection, although with challenges (at least PT Location has challenges on the legal report side. All the HR information is gathered in one place, which allows for reporting and analytics to be deep and accurate.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis;

Cons

The learning curve of usability is a bit steep, although when you get the hang of it you won't believe how effective this software is.

June 2019

Onur from Arelik Global

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

One software for all hr processes

Pros

What I like the most is thay The software unites hr process like education and training and performance evaluation under one platform. You don't need to go and search from different web sites having different user interfaces.

Cons

The user interface of the software is very complicated. It is very difficult to find and to get registered to the relevant trainings and also to add defined perfomance targets

July 2018

Jasper from EY

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

SuccessFactors, the Samsung of the HR software world

If you would like to compare it to the mobile phone market, it could be seen as the Samsung in the market, whereas Workday is the Apple in the market. SuccessFactors doesn't give the Apple kind of feeling, but by far has better (and more) options inside, whereas Workday tends to be perceived as a bit easier to some customers, while you do loose a lot of functionality.

Pros

- Highly flexible for a cloud based product; - Offers a lot of options to customise as a customer after the implementation.

Cons

- Has a lot of features that won't be useful to a lot of customers; - Doesn't always give you the feeling it's one system if you combine various modules.

June 2017

Ahmed from Smart applications LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Best out of the box Talent Management System

They are one of the best in HR cloud solutions.

Pros

All HR aspects have been thought of if you are into the out-of-the-box solution then SuccessFactors is the best. very scaleable and well-integrated system. With Employee Central you can replace old HR systems with smile

Cons

If your company enforce its own standards then you need to think a lot before going to cloud. As for SuccessFactors, we faced a lot of limitations whenever we try to customize things. It is not as flexiable as promoted. Licenses costs a lot, make sure to check other competitors before moving to SuccessFactors

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Good functionality, challenging to implement

Overall, the SAP HCM software is great and is highly sophisticated when it comes to advanced reporting and metrics. The program, initially, is not the most user-friendly, however once users become proficient, its a highly advanced and multi-functional system which I would recommend.

Pros

This software is highly functional from a HCM perspective and provides users with great analytics for the purpose of ongoing organizational metrics in the areas of recruitment, talent management, compensation.

Cons

The implementation was challenging in that upgrades would be pushed through without notice and as a result, the system would not function as it had been programmed initially. Customer service was decent, but troubleshooting technical issues and identifying the system error sources was difficult.

September 2017

Garrett from associa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Good product; would be great to see more...

Stay true to what you are good at; be the best there and innovate! If you nail that people will continue to come; but if you bury the features within SAP - my guess is that they will be quickly overtaken.

Pros

It has been interesting to see how SuccessFactors has evolved and is now being positioned within SAP. I have always seen them as stronger in performance management and succession. The frameworks the tool was originally based on have certainly held the test of time.

Cons

As with everyone acquired by Oracle or SAP; you wonder what is going to be left in a couple of years. Also, struggle with the adequacy of the payroll, benefits, workforce management, etc.. Have always understood why they wanted to be there but it's a bit like going to a motorcycle dealer to but a car.

November 2017

Rajesh from Siemens

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

SAP tool review

Pros

Integration of all modules makes a seamless experience if all upstream and downstream process is set up effectively. The checks and balances in terms of validations are set up which ensures integrity of data.

Cons

Complex change management process and it takes long time to drive changes in the SAP system. This often leads to escalations and low user satisfaction

October 2016

Diane from Honeywell

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Need personalization

11 years at Honeywell, I've worked with the Learning Hub for about 5 years. There are many things that I would like to personalize to meet my audience needs in regard to notifications, curricula, and viewing assigned learning on a persons profile.

Pros

Easy to set up classes, close classes and run reports

Cons

Very difficult to check on someone's progress for assigned learning. It doesn't tell you which session the are in

June 2017

David from Pepsico.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Easy to use but slow system

Easy of use and access to a cloud based sas system.

Pros

The ability to easily configure forms and processes as needed. The portlets are easy to manage and use and everything field is reportable.

Cons

The limitation of a SASS based system with very slow process to add a recomendation on a gap. Also it's very slow compared to other systems like Cornerstone.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Decent but outdated compare to others

Pros

The software integrated with other SAP tools which provide more choices for HR professionals to have everything in one go. It is also customizable depending on your organisation process/requirements.

Cons

As it involves several different software it can be bit unstable at times specially during upgrades period

June 2018

Sulakshana from GMR Group

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Perfect HCM Suite for a large business

Pros

1. User friendly 2. Self Explanatory 3. Easy to log into mobile app by just scanning bar code. 4. Vast and indepth 5. Highly customizable. 6. As an administrator, it is easy to work on.

Cons

As an administrator I find that it has taken time to integrate with SAP On premise software. As a New user tutorial should be there. If I am not used to the cloud technologies, and not very tech savvy, it becomes difficult to adopt. Some gamified tutorials would be the best.

May 2018

Elcenir from IVSS

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

A super program for the management of human resources, the truth is that it is very good

I learned to use the program and manage it a bit, with the help of technical personnel I knew its internal structure, but it is not my competence

Pros

the SAP program is very powerful, for the administrative area of a company, it has many modules to manage human capital, finances, processes, planning and many more, I liked the program a lot even though it was difficult for me to learn and adapt

Cons

It took me a long time to learn how to use the program since there were details with the servers in the company that uses it, but that is something internal, otherwise I can say that it is worth using SAP in companies even though their license is expensive

August 2018

Jonathan

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Excellent application for production companies

Pros

It is a software that allows modular growth, adjusts and parameterizes the needs of each country, has absolute control of information security, integrates different areas of the company, and has in detail all operations

Cons

It is very expensive, the implementation takes a long time, it requires the change of many processes to adapt to the best practices, the front end is not so friendly when using it. it requires very robust equipment for its implementation.

October 2019

Aleksandra from Tetra Pak

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

I work in this software and I am very satisfied

Pros

When you work in SAP you have many transaction which can satisfied your quorious for information. You can open several windows and do several thing simulatly in the sim time.

Cons

Maybe some jobs have to many steps and that is not user frendly for some on who do not use frequently this software.

February 2018

Stacy from Systemax Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

SAP

Pros

Housing all information in one application is very helpful and there was a smooth implementation with all the cheat sheets.

Cons

A general canned application and with minimal functionality, unless your team has the ability to write in workarounds. Initially I believed the product to be more sophisticated.

February 2018

Julia from Food & Beverages

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Just okay compared to others

Pros

Obviously integrates seamlessly with other SAP tools which is nice if you/your company use the full suite of products.

Cons

It seems to be very slow at times and overall the software is a bit outdated/not as intuitive as others. The price is a little high, but pretty decent for a large company. I wouldn't say the learning curve is minimal and the customer support has been pretty dismal, at least for us. Price isn't great as they charge extra for certain features

March 2019

Matthew from Phoenix Packaging

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

SuccessFactors Base model - Bulky Double Database, Poor Reporting

After working with ADP and SAP I find that SAP allows better organizational structure support and believe the system as a whole can be more valuable than ADP but operating with just the Employee Information portion of the system is not worth it. I recommend going all or nothing with this HRIS.

Pros

I appreciate the idea of a database for positions and a database for people. It is a great idea and I think they have a good design to build on.

Cons

The positions don't change when a person changes. This was a challenge. You can automatically transfer employees to new supervisors when you terminate a supervisor, but the positions for all those employees will still show the higher level position to be the terminated one rather than the new one causing double the work. It is a challenge, and I think their reporting and importing processes could be more efficient.

September 2017

Jimmy from Animal Logic

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Using Success Factors felt corporate and restrictive

We have decided to move forward with another ATS that better fits our needs

Pros

The system had the basic functions needed to store and track candidates through the recruitment process.

Cons

The system felt outdated and wasn't very intuitive. It felt there were too many steps to achieve what we needed.

November 2017

Sarah from TranSystems

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Decent program but our platform is outdated.

Pros

The software is very customizable and we've been able to update content as needed with ease. The recruiting and professional development categories are decent.

Cons

Our platform is outdated and we'd have to pay a rather obscene amount of money to get it up-to-speed with other clients. The recruiting pipeline is sluggish and we often have to rely on working with third-party support rather than getting what we need from SAP support.

May 2017

Haroon from K2M, Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Great product but not great support

NA

Pros

Ease of use and deep functionality. I have been using this product for several years and I'm impressed with the improvements that have been made.

Cons

Customer support. They really need improvement here and it can be frustrating. I really hope they bring back support to the US

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Horrible UX, hight cost and lacking features (Recruiting module)

Pros

Nothing compared to modern ATSs like Ponty, Workable, Teamtailor, GreenHouse etc. A nice "tell" is that during demo videos (created by actual fans/users on Youtube) the product lags and there is pauses every now and then since the pages have to load and you have to wait. Acceptable 10 years ago, not so much in 2018.

Cons

- Crap UX: Means many clicks = drags down productivity - Setting up processes or adding a step is an actual project. Something that takes less then 2 minutes with any of the systems above - No data visualization (unless extra module is bought). Data is everything! And its a really unmodern and slow process to create specific reports (again, a project in itself), and then you get a report where have to take the data and maunally use your own tools to visualize your findings. - This is like a 15 years old recruitment system BUT its also expensive and you have to hire extra staff as trainers since the UX is so bad so this ads even more to the total cost. - No built in surveys. For instance if you want to check your candidate experience and such. The list goes on but you get the picture.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Solid learning platform with all the features you need.

Pros

Self-explanatory, love the due dates/retraining, platform has many features. The product offers a great layout for the learner experience.

Cons

Since SAP took over, customer service is weak. Often they are not very responsive. Price is on the higher side.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good LMS for companies

Training history can be tracked from Learning which is great as I can view progress of employees.

Pros

It's very easy to use. Employees can reach a lot of training from this platform.

Cons

Completing training can sometimes be not easy as I need to click several times.

July 2019

Austin from Rehmann

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Easy to use but almost too simple

Pros

SuccessFactors is a very easy program to use and navigate. It has a simple interface that doesn't require much trial and error to find your destination.

Cons

It felt very disconnected which is not what we were looking for in an HR tool. Modern day applications allow for interaction in much the same way as Facebook or Twitter and makes sending/receiving recognition more of a rewarding experience. SuccessFactors lacks this type of interaction and makes the user feel like they exist in a vacuum with just their manager. It also offers no real benefits/motivation to log into the program other than to complete assigned tasks.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 181 reviews