All SwipedOn Reviews

1-25 of 296 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ashley

Packaging and Containers, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

SwipedOn The Right Tool For The Job.

Alan

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great return for so little effort to put in!

SwipedOn is allowing us to remove the paper based sign in/out books from reception desks, enhanced our security through visitor photos and ID labels, and removed pressure from reception. Any questions we have had have been responded to straight away by the support team at SwipedOn, overall they have been a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this solution to any company wishing to improve their visitor experience.

PROS

SwipedOn is simple to put into production at your organization yet is immediately effective in improving the experience your visitors receive. Spend a little bit of time branding your installation to your company and you have the ideal visitor and employee management system.

CONS

The only drawback is currently you have to manually add new employees to the software, however this is on the drawing board to remedy so is not that big a deal.

Vendor Response

Hi Alan, Thanks for your wonderful review, it's so good to hear how SwipedOn is improving your visitors' experience. And it's great to hear you've already been in contact with our support team about future enhancements we're working on around adding new employees! Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat if you need anything at all. :) Thanks! Lou

Replied May 2019

Daniel

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Quick to Set up, Quick to sign in

We wanted to get rid of our paper sign in book and replace it with a simple digital experience. SwipedOn provided great assistance getting it all set up, and also answering our initial questions when comparing solutions.

PROS

Good customer service to help you set it up initially. After that, it basically runs itself. Before we selected SwipedOn, we looked at several different sign in apps. SwipedOn was the clear winner for us: - Simplicity - All the features we need, none that we don't need - Inexpensive - Intuitive for users - All you need is the name of the person you are visiting, very easy - web interface available for admins to see the past history of all the sign ins (including names, phone numbers, email addresses, etc. - very useful for marketing follow up). 1. Tap "Sign In" 2. Tap person you are going to visit 3. Read through the health & safety and other wording (customisable message specific to the company). 4. Sign on the ipad that you agree. 5. Ipad will take your picture and send an email to the person you are visiting to notify them of your arrival. 6. A name tag automatically prints out from a small Brother label printer next to the ipad. 7. Done!

CONS

SwipedOn is only for companies that want a "no frills" experience. If you require thousands of features, look elsewhere (for instance, there is no integration with Active Directory). Currently only works on an ipad. However, this is not a big deal. We bought an ipad lock stand to keep the ipad secure. We also can lock down the ipad into Guided Access Mode. This prevents visitors from accessing anything besides SwipedOn on the ipad.

Catie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2016

2016 Review

Not a fan. It seems there are constant "updates" but I don't see a difference. And it seems I have constantly put in a different code because it will kick me out. This makes it very inconvenient for other when I am not in the office. We will continue to use it because it is better than keeping track of guest on paper.

Vendor Response

Hi Catie, thanks for letting us know your thoughts. Yes, we are always updating our system and will continue to do so to improve performance, functionality and features. I'm sorry you have had a bad experience - I'd certainly love to speak to you and see how we can turn this around. I'll come back to you in a separate email. I'm sure we can rectify this as we have lots of very satisfied customers! Thanks, Ben

Replied December 2016

dan

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Good customer support, potentially great software

PROS

Text messages, ease of use on the website, customer support is typically good.

CONS

There are are few things that we don't like about the app and it might be due to the needs of our company rather than the functionality of the app. In my opinion this software is really geared towards companies that will use the Employee function more so than the visitor function. With the size of our company, it just is not feasible to use the Employee Sign-In function. The Roaming feature makes sense but if someone Roams to another location, they then are traveling back to their Home location, it's unknown via the App if they are still in that remote location or not. This is a big flaw and makes the function useless for our company. For evacuation function to be more effective, there needs to be an iphone app available. For large manufacturing plants to have several kiosks at different entrances (which our company does at several locations), during an evacuation there is no way of actually utilizing the Evacuation option between different safety zone's managers. The only solution to that right now is to give each safety zone manager an iPad in order to hit the Safe button on each visitor/employee (if using the employee sign-in). We need an option for printing visitor tags. It doesn't make sense to have tags print if the visitor doesn't need one. (Ex. When they go to lunch and then come back). We have this a lot at several locations which adds up when it comes to buying rolls of labels on top of the text message costs.

Vendor Response

Hi Dan, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. Pleased to hear you have experienced our great customer support. We certainly have plans to improve employee roaming and our evacuation function with a phone app. A member from our Product team will be reaching out to you to discuss this in more detail. Thanks again!

Replied April 2019

GRW

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Great functionality, extremely user friendly and a great support team.

Dear Reader(s): I was tasked to deploy a visitor management system for a medium sized company. I sampled many different products and decided that SwipedOn was the best product for our needs. I needed a specific set of options, so I went with the Enterprise edition and made contact with the SwipedOn team. From start to finish and beyond, SwipedOn's support team has been on top of everything! Pros: The install and activation process went very smooth without any issues. They take care of everything behind the scenes. I was given the opportunity to use the software and have access to the dashboard (remote administrator tool) before actually deploying the product. This was amazing! I love the dashboard. So many great features and allows me to control what is being presented. New feature are always in development: Not quite a Cons list There were a couple tasks that I was trying to accomplish, i.e., keeping track of visitors that haven't signed out. I contacted my support person and asked about this feature. I got a reply the next morning, informing me of a new feature (at the time of the e-mail, it would be deployed in 3 days) to automatically sign-out visitors at the end of the day. Perfect. I wanted to create a set of options to separate contractors from visitors, so I simply asked my support team the best approach to this. They informed me that I can create a category that the visitor can select, instead of creating two separate lists when most of the information would be the same any ways. Great! Additional words regarding SwipedOn's support team: Much like anything in life, communication is key to understand the needs of others for the betterment of everyone. If you have a question, comment, concern or an idea, I recommend reaching out to SwipedOn and simply communicate with them. They are very professional and helpful. You can tell they really want to help their customers and make their great product as best as it can be. Sincerely, A grateful IT professional TL;DR - Medium sized manufacturing company uses sleek user friendly technology to sign in/out visitors and contractors. you can even setup a wireless printer and allow the program to access the camera to print out badges! Super cool. If you experience a drawback, please take the time to contact hello@swipedon.com to communicate with them. They are very professional and helpful.

Vendor Response

Awesome, thanks so much for your positive words. Glad to count GRW amongst our ever-growing client list. Our New Zealand based support team were certainly stoked to read your comments!

Replied April 2016

Joe

Architecture & Planning, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Moving away from old style pen and paper to make the employee and visitor experience better.

easier to manage and gives a wow factor to visitors.

PROS

We wanted to move away from the old style pen and paper in our organization, the system is easy to setup and easy to use, the system is very customisable. having the ability to pre-register visitors is really helpful. SwipedOn support team are really friendly and easy to talk / live chat with, always happy to help and generally resolve most issues within the initial conversation. Generally the system has had a lot of positive feedback from our users and visitors within the group .

CONS

software updates can be quite frequent, but they generally fix most bugs quite quickly after iOS updates. We have a lot of agile users who move from site to site, being able to add their email address to each account would be a great help, there is a workaround but means using a fictitious email and adding the main email as a cc'd address. future developments would be good for adding a department in the user field which could enable a quicker roll call for evacuation mode, it is quite slow running through a site with 100 users, but no slower than the traditional paper based sheets. not sure if it would ever happen, but having the ability to use an android device for the system would be a good option, given the costs of iPads compared to Samsung devices.

Kathleen

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Signing in with Swiped On

As a company we are really happy with Swiped On has mentioned above it is easy to use. Great for ensuring who is the building at any given time. You also have the knowledge that if there are any issues you can call/ e-mail someone at Swiped On and your query is dealt with quickly.

PROS

We like the fact that the software is easy to use. Employees and visitors can sign in and out using an ipad. This can be easily checked to see who is in the building from my computer. In the event of a fire, the ipad can be easily disconnected from the stand and used as a role call to ensure that everyone is safely out of the building.

CONS

In the 2 years that I personally have been using this system I have not encountered any issues

Reason for choosing SwipedOn

I'm not sure swiped on was already being used by the company when i joined

Vendor Response

Hi Kathleen, It sounds like you are making great use of SwipedOn and the roll call feature for evacuations is beneficial. It's also pleasing to hear that SwipedOn is still your preferred visitor management system of choice after 2 years! Feel free to reach out anytime via live chat. :) Amy & Team SwipedOn

Replied August 2020

Charlotte

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

SwipedOn is great

SwipedOn is a slick piece of software that gives a great first impression to visitors to our Head Office. We are a not-for-profit organisation so we need to spend our money wisely. SwipedOn enables us to do this without having to compromise on quality.

PROS

The ability to do away with all the paperwork required when welcoming a visitor on site.

CONS

The initial cost of buying an iPad and stand.

Reasons for switching to SwipedOn

Due to Health & Safety Laws we are required to sign all visitors and run them through our Health & Safety regulations before they are allowed on site. SwipeOn enables us to do this in a simple, time effective manner without all the paperwork that came with our bulky sign in book. When we compared the cost of implememnting SwipedOn vs. the sign in book system SwipedOn began saving us money in less than a year.

Vendor Response

Hi Charlotte, Thanks for your awesome review. It's lovely to hear you're enjoying SwipedOn and a paperwork-free process (yay!). As always, if you need anything please feel free to reach out via live chat anytime. :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn

Replied August 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Easy to use and configurable, great customer service if you do get stuck

Easier to track employee movements for fire registers, and also notifies individuals of visitor arrival by e-mail.

PROS

Functions are streamlined and easy to use, with a highly responsive web UI for administration, and a configurable and customisable UI for the sign-in accounts. Any queries that I have had were swiftly resolved by the very friendly support team.

CONS

Difficult to quote any cons about the software. The only thing that springs to mind is possibly extending the app so that the fire register is accessible from phones in the event that the iPad cannot be retrieved.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We do pride ourselves in our customer support :) Also, thanks for your feedback around mobile functionality - I will pass this on to our product team. Cheers, Amy

Replied June 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Captures info we need!

Non disclosures tracked - log of visitors- notification of visitors and photo toi!

PROS

Great and easy to use. Keeps all our Non-disclosures in one place - we just download and save to an electronic file! Notifications when people come to see an individual are great both email and SMS!

CONS

Wish we could check in employees in bulk

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback! The team are really pleased to see we're delivering directly on your requirements. Great suggestion with the bulk employee sign in. At the moment, we only have 'bulk sign out' for safety reasons. However, we're working on some exciting UI improvements in that area too - watch this space! Hadleigh, CEO

Replied September 2018

Courtney

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Would most definitely recommend!

As building admin staff we no longer need to great every visitor. Those who are here to see someone from another office are able to wait for them to come down, hence reducing the admin time for us.

PROS

The automation! Enabling staff to receive both text and email notifications when a visitor arrives ensures you can promptly great them, whether you are at your computer or up making a coffee. Works well for a reception with numerous different businesses within! Oh, also going paperless is a massive plus.

CONS

No note to say what to do next, after signing in. Would be good to have a pop up message stating "please take a seat and [insert persons name] will be with you shortly. I'm sure you can add this feature however, we are yet to.

Reason for choosing SwipedOn

SwipedOn provided a well rounded product, exceptional customer service and many added benefits! Awesome team!

Vendor Response

Hi Courtney, Thanks so much for the awesome review! It sounds like you're really enjoying using SwipedOn and we're stoked to hear it. Feel free to reach out via live chat should you need anything at all. :) Thanks, Lou & Team SwipedOn

Replied August 2019

Marilyn

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great software - easy to use!

I like the updates we get in particular when we have an important National campaign eg: Maori Language Week. Received some useful tips on changing our screensaver to acknowledge Te Wiki o Te Reo Maori. Great initiative! [SENSITIVE CONTENT], our Technical Specialist Support is great and super fast at responding to any questions we have.

PROS

All our staff have the app downloaded on our mobile phones so during covid it makes it easy to use the app to swipe in and out. It is just a very easy and user-friendly app to use.

CONS

We only use SwipedOn for signing in and out so I can't really comment further on the other functions that it offers. What we do use in the application currently meets our business needs.

Reason for choosing SwipedOn

Our Business Manager (currently on maternity leave) chose this product as she had used it before and found it very useful. It is very simple to use and advantage is that is all electronic - no more paper which is what we used to use.

Susan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Sign in App Delivers Beyond Expectations

After reviewing and trialing several bigger 'named' apps we found that they offered far more options than we actually needed and all were set up with pricing options that would of seen us having to pay for items that would not be utilised.

PROS

This software has an easy to use format, easy implementation and faultless back up support when and if required. Although the core team are in New Zealand, the response times on queries are better than most companies that are in the same postcode as us. Is saying this, we have had very little issues that pertain to the software as mostly it has been our own internal operator issues. The costs per month are reasonably priced and relevant to our business. There have been no hidden costs, loop holes or add ons required. The development team are open to suggestions and are keen to keep the product evolving to ensure it delivers in line with our daily work requirements. It feels almost like it has been tailored specifically for us.

CONS

We have not yet come across any negative items for this software since installation in December 2015.

Vendor Response

Hi Sue, thank you so much for the awesome review. Really love having you guys on board! Cheers, Team SwipedOn

Replied June 2016

Leanne

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Enjoying our SwipedOn

This product is super easy to use, very user friendly. The majority of our visitors who come to see us love this product and have asked where they can get this to implement at their offices. I would recommend this product for sure.

PROS

Easy to add employees, delete employees as well as as preregister guests coming in for meetings or a visit minutes, hours or months in advance.

CONS

Nothing at the moment. Improvements are being made on an ongoing basis, therefore they seem to have things figured out before an major issue arise.

Vendor Response

Hi Leanne, Thanks for your lovely review! It's really awesome to hear how much your visitors' love SwipedOn and that the pre-registration feature is helping to speed up your sign in process. Feel free to reach out via live chat should you need anything at all :) Thanks, Amy & Team SwipedOn

Replied July 2020

Jess

Executive Office, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Swipedon - Dojo Wellington - Jess.O

Ben Scott has been super helpful!! When I am stuck or need a better understanding of anything he responds fast and has clear instructions. Thanks Ben!

PROS

all sights can be managed from each location. Super fast to set up new locations, input new employees etc... basically really easy to set everything up really fast! We are going through a rapid growth period opening lots of new sights, so it is perfect being able to just login and add. Also took 3 minutes for me to teach the Community Coordinator in ChCh how to use the dashboard also...great!

CONS

Ben has let me know that there is heaps being worked on to improve the app which is great! - separate photos for each sight - the search feature when signing into see someone more obvious -our sign in agreements length means that once people have signed they need to scroll down a little to see the sign in button, is easy! but for some reason lots of people walk away and leave it on that screen ...making the sign in button even more obvious would be great. -is it possible to tap into gmail/email sound settings.. so that when a swipedon notification comes through, people here a specific sound notification? (just an idea, am a big fan of start ups) -people ask for a pen to do the agreement signing..maybe a reminder to use your finger to sign?

Vendor Response

Hey Jess, thanks so much for the review and all the great feedback! We will certainly look at making the Visitor Agreement easier and more intuitive. Great feedback. Cheers, Ben

Replied September 2016

Brian

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great product. It nailed our objectives

Wanted photos of who is entering the building and wanted a timeline established. Wanted to take off pressure from the receptionist to find the employee being visited. Wanted to present a more high-tech appearance in the lobby to clients. Wanted to have an emergency evacuation list.

PROS

Ease of setup is great. Setting up printer and iPads was very easy. Entering new employees is easy. It's not complicated (a rare feat sometimes) to use and is structured very well. The ability to upload employee information was very helpful. Very intuitive- one of the best written and best working apps I've ever seen. It's solid. I tested about 12 of these systems, and this is by far the best out there for the money.

CONS

The dashboard can be a little confusing. Maybe move the Status of Signed In to a top level tab, so you only have to click once to see who's Signed In. Maybe add ability to blur the background on the photo capture. Better integration with Active Directory might be helpful for larger organizations.

Vendor Response

Hi Brian, Thanks for your feedback! It's awesome to hear how easy the system was for you to set up and that it's helping with relieving some pressure from your receptionist. Also, so great that it currently offers so many of the features you were after. Be sure to keep checking out our 'what's new' section in the App Store when we update the software for little upgrades that we hope will make a big difference. And feel free to reach out anytime via live chat. :) Thanks! Team SwipedOn

Replied May 2019

Jason

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Life with SwipedOn

The ability to easily locate where staff are at, what time they will be returning and the ability to manage visitors including evacuation lists

PROS

Simplicity to use, Great Customer Support, A team willing to make changes to suit the end user and take on all feedback i have given

CONS

The only issues i had originally were the lack of data stored but by talking with SwipedOn staff they have made vast improvements and this no longer is an issue

Vendor Response

Thanks for a great review Jason! Fantastic to see you and the team are enjoying SwipedOn life ;) We always appreciate customer feedback, and are pleased we could work with you to provide a solution around data storage. If you have any further suggestions, you know where to find us! All the best, Team SwipedOn

Replied April 2019

Sheldon

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT