User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "ease of use saved search job sharing between users"

  • "It is accessible from anywhere and the system generated emails keeps the whole team up to date and moving forward. "

  • "User interface, easy to use, give a large number of candidates, can reaches a wide number of candidates, with different nationalities. "

  • Cons

  • "The reporting functions are hard to use and don't always give us what we want. It took a long time to get the system to a place where it was fully functional for our needs. "

  • "none so far.. the software does what it is supposed to do "

  • "Have to fill many pages before submitting the CV. Many candidates apply on Vacancies that has no relation with their qualifications and experience."

Browse Talentera Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

February 2018

Hugh from Expo 2020 Dubai

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

The system is backed up by a good team that adapts the system to our needs.

A great team behind the product is essential to its success

Pros

It is accessible from anywhere and the system generated emails keeps the whole team up to date and moving forward.

Cons

The reporting functions are hard to use and don't always give us what we want. It took a long time to get the system to a place where it was fully functional for our needs.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Get the right staff

Pros

When technology is united as a tool that helps the professional progression of the human being, then we are facing a proper advancement and evolution in society. Before, people who work in Human Resources had a hard job when choosing which type of staff was suitable for an indefinite company. Cumbersome interviews, detailed research with lost time, emails and more emails to receive curricular index, and so on, was a rather cumbersome task. However, now there are applications such as "Talentera" that incorporate all these features into a single platform, helping the worker to collect the right personnel. Currently, as its website describes it, Talentera is the "leader" recruitment software that helps to track, evaluate and hire the best talent easily and efficiently. The design of its platform also includes other vital functions such as the possibility of having dynamic templates to send messages and letters, multiple tools for carrying out intelligent tests, and generates detailed reports on contracting activities. Facilitating and improving work is essential in the activity of human resources. For Talentera it is a priority to have the best talent and personnel for the evolution and proper development of your company, therefore, it offers the best tools for its development.

Cons

The competition with this type of applications is quite broad, however, it complies with the most basic that a company's recruiting staff could work with. Its system is simple and practical, although it could have other improvements, perhaps, in its technical section, to give it greater prestige with respect to others.

September 2017

Hussam from Abdul Latif Jameel Investments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

It's a very friendly system which can ease our recruitment process.

I don't need to have all the data printed (Paperless).

Pros

Clean and neat system, all functions are obvious and user friendly. The data base could be accessed easily.

Cons

System bugs give us hard time and some times the Technical support takes some time to fix any issue.

September 2017

Jorge from Yallamotor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Talentera gives us the right tools to make our hirings very efficient

Simplified our hiring process

Pros

1) we find very useful their feature where we can post on our career portal and push our jobs to sites like bayt.com for regional hiring 2) Exceptional customer service. Talentera always responds on time with real clarifications of the issues. They even have an embedded live chat in the app 3) Customizable designs: we needed something that could match our guidelines and they managed to make a custom design for Yallamotor 4) Easy to use when you get a hang of it and pretty much all the sourcing. Pre set letter and evaluation templates help a lot in saving time.

Cons

1) Takes some time getting used to. They have got a tons of features packed in there and some of their naming conventions aren't familiar. One has to play with the system a bit to get a hang of it. 2) I would have liked them more if they had video recruitment built in but sadly they don't have that at the moment.

July 2018

Mohamed from PSTech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Brilliant, interesting experience & challenging.

Hiring new professionals

Pros

Accessibility & ease of use for new team members which facilitate them to do their daily work in a professional way.

Cons

Duplicate profiles in the database however using same email address which is really annoying specially when you check a position and you find same candidate 3 to 4 times / search

April 2020

Bhavesh from Information Technology & Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2020

Poor quality and customer support

Worst experience so far.

Pros

Overall design of product and fake promises by sales team.

Cons

Implementation was not good, they throw whatever was ready, did not spent time to understand our requirement and then configure the system.

August 2017

Abbas from Masterkey

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Enterprise-ready ATS for headache-free recruitment and an amazing, supportive team!

Saves so much time in applicant tracking and screening and is extremely customizable.

Pros

- Seamlessly integrates with our careers pages (one system for all our brands) - Extremely flexible applicant tracking process (define your own) - Easy ring-fenced access to our recruiters on the same system (this one is a win for us!) - Custom applicant journeys and automatic screening of applicants - Resume' parser works great (saves a lot of data entry time)

Cons

- It can have a learning curve and there are a lot of things to set up when you first begin (but the support you get is extremely supportive and responsive so it makes up for it)

April 2018

Mashaikh from Dubai Silicon Oasis Authority (DSOA)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

customization, user friendly, very supportive and responsive team.

helping me build a CV database

Pros

you can customize it to your needs and wants. very supportive technical team that sorts out any glitch in the software.

Cons

nothing so far however a few limitation in the software but the technical team always finds an alternative to help out.

September 2018

Sami from Ali Abdulwahab Al Mutawa Commercial Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

good so far!

Pros

ease of use saved search job sharing between users

Cons

none so far.. the software does what it is supposed to do

July 2018

Vaishali from ARMS Talent

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Its good sourcing resources are easy

easy to find professionals

Pros

using filtering process like the most, for professional who is seeking for jobs and even its good for recruiters.

Cons

there is nothing to like least as this software is friendly with everyone.need to add more filters.

March 2018

Lina from Arab International Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

It's very useful

Receiving several CVs from Candidates, for recruitment purposes.

Pros

User interface, easy to use, give a large number of candidates, can reaches a wide number of candidates, with different nationalities.

Cons

Have to fill many pages before submitting the CV. Many candidates apply on Vacancies that has no relation with their qualifications and experience.

December 2018

Lina from AIA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Positive experience

Will continue to deal with the company, and to use the system.

Pros

Easy to use, very good support team, very cooperative staff, very well know system for applicants.

Cons

Non relevant candidates applying for Vacancies.

September 2017

Farah from GMK group/Medica

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

It is a very good experience working on Bayt searching for CVs and qualified candidates.

Pros

The ease of using this software, You can filter what are you exactly looking for. exporting CVs easily, the costumer service is amazing whenever you need anything they are always there to help.

Cons

I cant upload CVs from any folder to put them in the CV cycle, I have to upload CVs from Bayt only, When I filter a company name or industrial field, the choices became very limited.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

GUST review

We have been using Talentera for several years, and the feedback has always been positive. Thank you and keep it up!

Pros

User friendliness is a plus point. The customer support when using the software is very good. The team is easy to reach out to in case of any difficulties and changes are done promptly.

Cons

The leftover/ unused postings cannot be carried forward when renewing the subscription

September 2017

Ravina from Y&R

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Good

Pros

CV search and adding notes facility Customer support team - very helpful and prompt at addressing issues. Live chat

Cons

Can't say much because I haven't used this software on a daily basis. Although, the reports section seemed a bit confusing. However, it might be because I didn't get the training on how to use the software.