User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(61)

61

3 stars

(33)

33

2 stars

(9)

9

1 stars

(6)

6

  • Pros

  • "I loved, loved, loved that it stored my resume and job application information and was easy to submit to multiple positions within individual companies."

  • " Some pros of this software is The reporting is very robust and easy to use,"

  • "I like the TCC use. Integrating between systems seems to be straightforward and user friendly most of the time."

  • Cons

  • "Taleo is a system that manages talents, but lacks payroll control, occupational risk prevention, attendance control."

  • "The colors aren't so cute. Not a real problem I guess"

  • "The initial build and design of the functionality to get it to work "seamlessly" can be lengthy and tough, but one you're past this, it's great!"

Browse Oracle Taleo Enterprise Cloud Service Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 143 results

August 2018

Dennis from Convergys

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Recruiting? It's Taleo!

It is very great in organizing the recruitment efforts of every company. If you want to have a great applicant tracking system, I suggest use Taleo!

Pros

Taleo is our applicant tracking system. As a database, it helps us keep track of all job openings, applicants, JDs, and the dates they all happened. Taleo helped us to have good organization in our recruitment efforts. It is very powerful that we can see if an applicant applied to us previously, what position they applied for, and what was the outcome of their application.

Cons

I think the social sharing portion is a bit unupgraded. There is also no preview of how the sharing will look like so we still manually share it on social media sites, and this is taking some of our precious time. I hope Taleo incorporate social media sites such as FaceBook, and Instagram, and if they do it, I hope they have a great template and photos as well.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Lots of Features

I've had a great experience with Taleo and being able to manage new Associates through the new hire process has been easier since implementing.

Pros

I like the features and customization Taleo offers. We were able to really make it work well for our business and integrate it with a lot of our other systems outside of Taleo for a more seamless experience for new Associates.

Cons

The initial build and design of the functionality to get it to work "seamlessly" can be lengthy and tough, but one you're past this, it's great!

October 2019

Jake from rogue fitness

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent HR Tool

Great integrations, feature-packed, and makes us more efficient. Highly recommended.

Pros

We can keep tabs on applicants. Monitor their progression from initial evaluation, hiring, and building skills. Encompasses just about all of the human resources processes. The price is great for the features you get. We love having the employee paperwork all filled in before a new hire even steps foot into the office for their first day. Nobody likes paperwork. This software definitely improves our onboarding process, making us much more efficient. The integrations also allow our department to save time managing employees. Having things like our background check service integrated is great.

Cons

Needs an integration with payroll. Not the easiest software to deal with (it's Oracle...). You'll have that with software that is powerful, though. Still, could use some improvements for ease of use. Navigation could be improved.

September 2019

Merry from Pret A Manger

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Capture your employees and improve performance with taleo

With that tool we can track the complete data of the employees, the staff and all the information, input and output, tasks and reports, in addition to having a separate use for the human resources department, and in this way perform the complete control of the service With new income with a fresh and complete database, I use it mainly to take control of tasks and employees in my charge in the marketing and finance department, and I collaborate with the control in the human resources department, and simply It is a wonder, it is flexible easy to apply and extremely comfortable, department heads can eliminate all the paperwork of their employees in one day and have a more orderly database and easily locate all records, thanks to this system we can keep more order within the department at any time, no doubt Oracle always takes the lead in all its services worldwide, regardless of the co This is well worth implementing at any time.

Pros

There are many positive aspects within this system from the versatility that it has in several departments, although its strength is the human resources system where it includes tools that allow you to even register and maintain control of each employee of the company without losing control or losing data, and in this way have more control over the information of the postulate profile, experience, skills, performance, training, and career of human talent, facilitating the evaluation of each person individually, until maintaining actions to keep up to date with each task and reports of the other departments and keep up to date each activity carried out by your subordinates effectively and completely, by having the complete data of the employees entered in case you only perform a search system to keep current employees online and graduates and know their current performance, so evaluate better if your work meets the req standards ueridos or should be helped to improve.

Cons

The point against which you will notice more within the platform is that it is very difficult to handle, and to learn its use, most of the Oracle systems come with an encrypted system or a language that is not intuitive for users, so this generates a great disadvantage in the product, it is complicated to understand and the reports at the beginning must be configured if you want a quick print, it does not have a previous sample so you may spend a lot on storage space while testing to achieve the ideal alignment, the platform does not It is dynamic, it is not intuitive, you will need a long working time to be able to work and adapt to its management, the implementation can be long and tedious, however I think it is well worth going through all this since the advantages are much greater , and is an excellent internal operations system for your company.

October 2019

Evelyn from Riverside

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Oracle

Pros

Very easy to navigate. Great tool to have

Cons

The colors aren't so cute. Not a real problem I guess

April 2019

Jilyne from American Standard

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

SO Many Better Options

Pros

I have used both Taleo Enterprise and Business Edition. Enterprise used to be the gold standard for a global organization in my opinion, and was first to market with functionality. The ability to add candidates to folders and pipeline in the system, and get reporting was ahead of it's time. Unfortunately following the Oracle acquisition of the product it has had few updates and is now like a 15 year old used car - it will get you were you want to go, but not in the most seamless, comfortable way possible compared to the Ferrari's on the market today. Their customer support used to have me waiting SIXTY minutes to speak with someone. It was terrible, and we ended up switching our ATS because of it.

Cons

The system is now full of dead ends, because their technical team seems to have placed band-aids on system problems rather than taken more time to find permanent fixes. They charge for everything if you want to make configuration changes, and won't let you do it yourself so you have to pay them.

January 2020

Tiffanie from Parsons

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Taleo for Recruiting

My experience with Taleo was middle of the road. I think it's good enough, I wouldn't tell everyone to buy it but it does the job.

Pros

Taleo was the first ATS I used and I thought it was very easy to learn the ins and outs. It wasn't an overly complicated platform and if I needed to find a candidate or process it was very straightforward.

Cons

Taleo is not the most robust system. You're not going to get all the bells and whistles and it's not going to be the tool you rave and tell all your friends about, but it gets the job done and it's fairly intuitive. Sourcing for candidates is very difficult though.

November 2017

Lily from Sparks

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

I utilize Taleo for full-lifecycle recruiting

It captures and organizes a huge number of applicants

Pros

Taleo is relatively easy to use and has a broad range of functionality. It is also extremely customizable.

Cons

The user experience leaves something to be desired, it feels outdated. Taleo is not particularly intuitive, and needs stronger integration with other HR systems

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

So So System

It does what we need it to do and eliminates manual processes, but it is not the most seamless or sophisticated option I've used.

Pros

I like the onboarding integration that allows all onboarding paperwork to be done by the employee prior to start (I-9, W-4, Direct Deposit, and a variety of custom created forms). It also allows for workflows between multiple people, such as recruiter, candidate, hiring manager, etc.

Cons

The user experience definitely isn't the best I've seen. The interface is rather unsophisticated looking, and it can be clunky to click from page to page when trying to get to certain information. It doesn't do certain things that I've been used to from other ATS and Onboarding systems, such as being able to see all the I-9 information in once place and easily feed to E-verify.

June 2019

David from SGS - TEC Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

So easy to use once you get familiar with it.

Great customer service.

Pros

The ease of use was my favorite thing it had going for it. It took a little time to get used to but now it's a breeze.

Cons

The only thing that I can think of that is negative is the fact that it takes some time to familiarize yourself with the things it can do.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

It helps me to keep track of everything in the same place

I can track employees on the same platform. It helps me to keep track of everything in the same place. the ability to accelerate our incorporation process and create a positive first impression. Employees can eliminate their new employee paperwork before the first day, speeding up production time.

Pros

It is very functional, excellent price, easy to use, easy to learn, it is great to work with it. Makes sense. Logical. It has a good board and design. Easy to see.

Cons

It is very difficult to navigate in it. It lacks a dedicated representative for technical problems. Slow responses It is very strong but sometimes it can be a bit overwhelming. It has many different features that need tutorials or training.

November 2018

Milfred from Cantv Movilnet

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Oracle Taleo Cloud Service one of the Best

Excellent we recommend it.

Pros

Oracle Taleo Enterprise Cloud Service is a software that allows us as an organization, specifically to the Human Resources department to systematically evaluate and compare the individual experience, skills and competencies of internal and external candidates to apply for the positions that are available. It is very useful because it allows us to encompass the entire Human Resources process from the recruitment, selection, hiring and compensation of personnel; as well as maintaining control over information on the profile, skills, training, experience, performance and career of human talent, facilitating the evaluation as to which person with the best profile should be considered for each particular position and who may have the best performance.

Cons

Taleo is a system that manages talents, but lacks payroll control, occupational risk prevention, attendance control.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Buy what you need

What I did learn is that it is totally up to your company to buy all the bells and whistles and functions that will help your team win at recruiting. If you get the right package, you have a pretty awesome program.

Pros

Enjoyed that Taleo allowed for e mails and print letters to candidates. Also, that it has the capability to link with Lawson HRIS, background services and other necessary programs.

Cons

There were some actions that once you completed the action there was no way to stop it or recall it or change it. I literally had to redo the entire process to change an offer if I sent it out incorrectly. It was missing an edit function.

April 2018

Twila from EDUCAUSE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Taleo - old school HRIS

Unfortunately, Taleo did not work for our environment as our configuration was not suitable for our recruiting environment. It definitely can handle process and checks/balances in the recruiting workflow but wasn't very dynamic is storing/sorting/cultivating candidates.

Pros

Taleo is definitely geared to large enterprises with data storage needs. The integration with financial software is well established.

Cons

The architecture is very restrictive. The recruiting software isn't very configurable without patches that may nor may not work. Such a large system does not make changes/updates very often or quickly.

January 2018

Michael from TJack Recruiting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Functional ATS but not great

An expensive ATS used for larger more traditional companies. Personally, I won't recommend this product but it could be useful for some bare bones functionality.

Pros

-Lots of functionality -Great for larger corporations -Easy integration -Database is extremely large so candidate information is easily accessible.

Cons

-Old! It seems my larger more established clients use Taleo and it's just an old ATS. The overall user experience is a bit dated and clunky. There is not much customization, if you have multiple clients utilizing your companies ATS it can get quite confusing.

September 2017

Tina from MOSAIC Technologies Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Good ATS and highly customizable

Good system for large organization

Pros

- Customizable ATS system - Easy to use as long and you spend the time to set up correctly - Fairly quick to set up - Different products to suit smaller vs. larger customers

Cons

- Customer service is not good, and difficult to get help if something doesn't work well - Data Migrations don't always work as they should. Take the time to map fields!

July 2018

Nikki from Nikki Jobs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

One of the best and biggest recruitment providers around

Good product which is why it's one of the biggest and best

Pros

Complete talent management modules - succession planning, onboarding, compensation, performance management, learning management, goals management and development planning. Project implementation is super simple and initially easy

Cons

Questions about functionality, unusual requests or sometimes simple questions at all can be difficult to get answers fro from the vendor. Currently, there is no mobile support.

July 2018

Kelly from Extension, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Tons a features - great for high level and lower views.

Pros

Taleo offers an insane amount of data at the fingertips of users. If the CEO wants a high level overview, he gets it. If HR need a different view, that's fine, too!

Cons

TOO much information can actually make the product clunky and a little difficult to use. It can be overwhelming VERY quickly.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Fairly good ux

Pros

From a candidate perspective it's easy to apply and track progress of an application. Taleo is huge so it's likely they will have engaged with the product before anyway. So despite the branding being different, the look and feel will be familiar to them. Recruiters in the back end can also move people through workflows fairly easily and their experience can be tailored to something they are comfortable with.

Cons

Takes a long time to set up, the customer success team are excellent in helping you do this but it does require a strong knowledge of systems and tech to implement and run.

May 2018

Ty from Consulting

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Easy to use but too pricey to be the best

Better value elsewhere if you don't need Oracle Software for recruiting

Pros

It is an Oracle product so it implements and snycs with existing software well. Being experienced with other Oracle Software I felt the look of the landing page was positive and it was easy to get around the site!

Cons

The Price is very high especially if you want "full features." Felt a little nickled and dimed to get all the features we wanted. Salesman was honest but it was frustrating

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I enjoy using Taleo for its wealth of features, integrations and ease of use.

Pros

I enjoy the wealth of features and customizability. The paragraph customization is intuitive. Oracle customer support is responsive and knowledgeable.

Cons

A lack of training options for Connect Client have limited my ability to use it to its full potential. Some configuration menus are dense.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Taleo is a great talent acquisiton software. It isn't as flexible as some of the newer technology.

I don't know yet

Pros

I like the TCC use. Integrating between systems seems to be straightforward and user friendly most of the time.

Cons

Paying by headcount rather than by user. We have employees who are not users, no access to system, but we pay for them per the contract.

January 2018

Emma from ecobee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Using Taleo as an ATS for 1000+ Person Company

Pros

Taleo has a great candidate workflow, and requisition flow. It was easy to make sure candidates didn't fall through the cracks, and ensure Hiring Managers are in the loop. Integrating with external careers page was easy.

Cons

To create helpful reports in Taleo was not user friendly, unfortunately, it was pretty complicated to get the proper report without having to spend hours formatting it properly.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Better for recruiters than candidates

Pros

fairly configurable, good candidate management options for users. ability to screen and prioritize candidates is helpful.

Cons

too few fields for candidates to filter; no option for candidates to 'search', only to choose from drop-down menu,

June 2019

Shilleah from SMW Refrigeration & Heating, Llc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent For Applications and Resumes

Even though the initial set up is long, subsequent applications are easy and breezy since all your information is already in there. When I was looking for a job, there were a ton of companies that used this for their application process- a lot of quality companies and positions too!

Pros

I loved, loved, loved that it stored my resume and job application information and was easy to submit to multiple positions within individual companies.

Cons

The first time you apply to a job listing, it takes SOOOO LONG to enter all the information. Also, each business requires you to re-enter or upload your information, but once it IS in there, you can easily apply to multiple job listings!

April 2017

Scott from Dedicated Systems INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Very Detailed and in depth recruiting tool

I used this system as a recruiter for a major trucking company -- Taleo is a great product for storing, managing, and reviewing potential recruits. Job postings are simple enough and allow for quite a bit of in depth detail if needed. From the job seeker side, it is a typical long drawn out process to fill out, and it does lack abilities to pull in correct data from Resumes when loaded. That being said, it is still easy enough to navigate and review even from the recruit side.

Pros

In depth and very robust in functionality

Cons

Does not do a great job of grabbing correct data from uploaded resumes.

December 2018

Ankit from Virtusa

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best ATS for HR

Pros

Best ATS with Great features. very helpful to release the offer and maintaining the database of the candidates.

Cons

User Interface is not very friendly. its complicated to edit the details. there is no mass mailing feature.

October 2017

Joe from Edmonton police service

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Intuitive for both employer and applicant

Pros

A pro of this software is that it is intuitive. Also it allows an applicant to maintain a portfolio.

Cons

A con for this software is that there are not enough analytics. And that means for the employer.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Robust stable product

Pros

Some pros of this software is The reporting is very robust and easy to use,

Cons

One cone is The recruiter end user experience is not modernized and can be clunky to use at times....

June 2018

Katie from Medica

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Oracle Enterprise

Overall, it does the job that's needed and has great bells and whistles. Just a few basic ones missing in my opinion.

Pros

Loved the ease of use for all users! Very easy to train new users and self explanatory as far as navigation.

Cons

Wish it had more reporting functions and capabilities. Most of our reporting is exporting and done through third party software.

June 2015

Amanda from ReachLocal

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

June 2015

Ohhh Taleo

I've used Taleo for 4 years. First, as a recruiter for a year and the remaining as an admin/analyst. As part of the implementation team, configuring the system and deciding on processes and workflows were the hardest part and one that you want to invest time and dedication. We're now working on rolling Recruit and Onboarding/Transitions out globally. Pros: Streamlined the recruiting and hiring process Reduced administrative errors in the process with automation (correspondence, template offer letters, req. templates, etc...) Transitions/Onboarding is phenomenal. A bit tricky to configure but absolutely a HUGE time save and benefit for processing new hire paperwork. Some customers are leveraging it for internal movement and offboarding as well. Very diverse module. Oracle does a great job of pushing out content, forums, groups, etc... Cons: CRM functionality could be much better (candidate tracking, notes, history) Taleo applications have a bad reputation with candidates/poor candidate experience (for us specifically, we hear some candidate feedback on the app from time to time but from a data perspective very happy with the application. Low drop off rates (average 86% complete), average session time for candidates around 5 - 6 minutes. Oracle SR system is very hit or miss depending on what rep you get

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Program

Pros

Taleo is great. We use it for hiring of all positions at Life Time. You are easily able to create requisitions, match candidates with requisitions, initiate background checks, etc. It is easy to use & walks you through it. You can even share requisitions with other managers.

Cons

If I had to pick something that I liked least, it would be it is repetitive with it's descriptions/questions when creating requisitions.

August 2018

Dani from Education

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Powerful software once you learn how to use it

Pros

This software is great for an enterprise level company with a ton of features. You can easily creat requisitions, post to job boards, find candidates and see their search history, send out offer letters, hire and store onboarding documents and much more.

Cons

Its a little difficult to learn to begin with and isnt always the most user friendly, but its doable with training.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

good on the back end, not so much for the user

Pros

it holds the history of our candidates and applications, so it does what we need it to do. the reporting feature is helpful

Cons

user interface! this has so much potential, but it is clunky, it takes so many clicks to get where you need to. on the search side, it is also very lacking, as if you click the back button, you have to start over with the search.

December 2017

Krista from Fleetway

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Review of Taleo

Pros

Relatively easy to use and manipulate information. I love the integration between Taleo and job boards- makes posting so easy.

Cons

We are a big organization so it can run slowly some times and it has some features that slow it down. Doesn't have a function that allows batch downloading Interface isn't modern

August 2016

Luciano from Clarity Solutions

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Complete Solution - Be aware about deployment

Pros

Very complete/robust platform, variety of possibilties to setup/customize processes and pages. Chance to integrate with other softwares/platforms and also with social networks to recruit candidates. It offers a great control for managing all the processes (current or concluded). Designed to be consistent and stable.

Cons

Software is not very friendly, need of a technical professional to setup processes. The variety of resources and options may be confusing when the project becomes bigger. Right deployment is a key factor for success.

July 2017

Basharat from CPECC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Overall: I've been using Taleo since 2 years now, and it's the easiest to use and to navigate.

As a corporation, we were looking for a recruitment software and candidate management system that could safely store all our business data. Taleo certainly delivers on this front! It's an easy-to-use/user-friendly software with great customer service to back it up. I do recommend this product for businesses with 10-10,000+ employees who are looking for a cost-effective way to manage their recruitment process.

Pros

Easy to learn, user-friendly, great functionality and tools, excellent customer service & customer training.

Cons

Professional Services work- There is an opportunity to do customization to the product but would suggest waiting to see if needed. Customizations are usually where you will have issues when something breaks. The core product is always working but automations is where you may see failures.

June 2018

Eddy from Avery Dennison

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Always used the app to keep track of employees performances and new hires.

Pros

You can keep track of the employees (performances,new hires,congratulations,etc.) in the same platform. Helps keep track of everything in the same place.

Cons

It is a little complicated. Has many different features. My opinion is you definitely need tutorials or training.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

oracle excellent program for the support of their databases

good software

Pros

the best of oracle, is its massive capacity to contain and create such large databases, reliable and secure

Cons

I should have more tools, more accessories

February 2016

Kayleigh from NIC, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.5

February 2016

New Employee's time to production is sped up thanks to Taleo.

Pros

Taleo gives us the ability to speed up our Onboarding process and create a positive first impression. Our employees are able to knock out their new hire paperwork before their first day, speeding up their time to production.

Cons

Occasionally there are bugs with the PDF's loading. For example the Form I-9 and state tax forms that we have our employees complete are sometimes unable to be completed online and we have to resort to filing them out manually. This causes a hiccup in our process and is sometimes a headache to reach out the employees with the form, ask them to complete it and email and scan back to us in a timely fashion.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

User friendly

Recruitment, tracking, hiring process are very easy with Taleo!

Pros

Ease the hiring process, good applicant tracking system, database, good organization, all in one for multiple division, very functional and logical.

Cons

manually share of few social media, should have more options.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Slow, Flash based

Pros

Reporting metrics are helpful but could be more conclusive and could be more filters available. Application information is not easily printable for those that refuse to use a computer to view.

Cons

Interface is dreadfully slow, it is built in flash which is outdated and unable to access from apple ipads, iphones which is difficult to manage at career events and providing instant feedback to potential applicants.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cadillac of software

A great product overall Might be more than you need for a small organization

Pros

Looks great- intuitive interface, lots of bells and whistles

Cons

Implementation can be confusing if you dont have professional services

February 2019

Rae from RU-N

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Premier recruitment tool

Pros

I like the ability to customize the appearance of postings for the public view, while still keeping a very uniform and organized internal database. It's a fully functioning talent management system that can support HR professionals from the point of on boarding throughout the employee' life cycle.

Cons

I don't have anything bad to say about Taleo. Any times that I encountered a feature I was unfamiliar with, I was able to find resources online to get me through.

June 2019

Patricia from Showhomes Denver Metro

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Taleo Recruiting

It's a good product for large organizations.

Pros

Applicant tracking; recruiting dashboard; alerts.

Cons

Reporting - difficult to customize; search functionality did not work well.

November 2016

Somer from Issuer Direct Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Good if you have not used other Applicant Tracking in the past

Tales served the purpose for what it was supposed to do. However, the system was often very slow and frustrating to navigate. Ease of use and features are definitely not selling points as much as the value for the money which is why most corporate employers choose to go with this option. It gets the job done.

Pros

Functional for what it's supposed to do.

Cons

Not easy to navigate.

March 2018

Srinivas from Movie Buff meetup Pvt LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Amazing tool for configuring taleo. very fast and user friendly.

Perfromance Appraisal.

Pros

1. very nicely desgined interface and taleo features. loving the design very much. 2. strong taleo performance management system. very nicely managed

Cons

Nothing like that. I really liked the product. But on-premise is bit expensive i felt. but it is worth every penny.

April 2017

Cassandra from Hanmi Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2017

seeking new ats

not too satisfied with this product. Currently searching other ATS . When we purchased this item I was not aware that I could not use a lot of its features because we only have 700 employees. I was told in order to do some of the items I had to be on the Business Edition. Implementation was not very helpful either I am doing too many manual steps I want a user friendly ATS. Posting jobs, customizing the application, sending offer letters, onboarding into our ATS, and being able to work directly with our background vendor. All features that do not work

August 2016

Rachel from Dragados

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2016

Taleo Enterprise

Pros

Excellent for the price, easy to use, easy to learn

Cons

Lacks a dedicated rep for technical issues. Difficult to get quick answers

June 2018

Rachelle from HighPoint

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

OK ATS System

Pros

Taleo is an easy ATS system to work with. The tracking of the candidates and the disposition of candidates is a breeze.

Cons

It's hard to get someone on the phone when an issue comes up but they are very responsive with responding to emails.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 143 reviews