What are Talview users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Talview software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.33

36 Reviews

5
15
4
16
3
4
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"All the data is saved and can be search if want to search for a candidate individually or if looking for an assessment drive."
  • icon"I reviewed several different companies and software systems, and felt that Talview's exam software fit best with our budget and needs."
  • icon"Helps to manage our drives remotely, very easy to use, great customer service and support."
  • icon"Panels point of view many times need to add Captcha, which is very difficult."
  • icon"There are still system errors that we are encountering despite having already launched more than 6 months."
  • icon"User Interface is still slightly confusing at times with bugs appearing randomly although it doesn't affect the overall usage."

Jump to:

Browse all Talview Reviews

  • Have you used Talview and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 35 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews

Amy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Talview Remote Exam System and AI Proctoring

Talview has really helped us offering a great experience to our customers taking our certification exams. The system is easy to use, and the Talview tech support is great. They work around the clock and respond to customer issues very quickly. They really listen to our needs and customer feedback and continually update the software and add new features based on the input. They have helped us customize our assessments, reports and candidate experience to meet our business needs. It is almost like having an in-house team because they are so responsive and helpful.

Pros

When the pandemic hit our company had to quickly find a way for our candidates to take their certification exams online with a remote proctoring system. I reviewed several different companies and software systems, and felt that Talview's exam software fit best with our budget and needs. The implementation only took a couple of months, which is very quick considering we have over 10 types of assessments with different business rules and needed custom reports developed. We have now been using the system for 1.5 years, and we find it very user friendly and they have even added new features and improved the experience since implementation. They take customer and client feedback to heart and are always finding ways to enhance the software. We use the record and review feature with AI proctoring, and it has saved our team a ton of time. They give detailed reports and flags for potentially prohibited activities so our team only has to review short clips of candidate footage in rare instances. The exam interface and look is very simple and clean so customers can easily complete their assessments.

Cons

I have not yet tried the exam on a tablet or mobile device. I know this did not work well at the start of our time with the software, but they have fixed those issues and now you can take exams on these types of devices. I wish we could disable some of the checks - like sound and video, when we have a live class and proctor in the room. I know they are working on a solution for us to help with this. I also wish we could run metrics reports from the software ourselves, but the Talview team is very helpful in pulling whatever data we need. I also wish there was a way to offer printed exams when needed.

Reasons for choosing Talview

Budget, customization options, implementation time, optional features, messaging to customers. The Talview team is knowledgeable and easy to work with and are very responsive.

Reasons for switching to Talview

We needed remote proctoring services.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We're happy to know that Talview was able to fulfill your proctoring needs. We'll make sure to let the team know of your feedback.

Replied March 2022

Alberto

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

We're Here For the (Customer) Service

Overall, we're pleased with our decision to use Talview for our proctoring needs. We came onboard at a difficult time (just as the global pandemic forced many institutions to close) and Talview helped us navigate these new waters. We were fortunate to find such a supportive vendor that treated us like partners and helped us get up and running.

Pros

The product is largely straightforward and does what it is intended to do (proctor our student's course sessions) very well. What makes Talview standout in a sea of competitors is their attention to customer service - they have treated us like a partner and not another request in a support ticket system and that has made all the difference.

Cons

Would like to see a user-facing status dashboard for the software. While we've only experienced one instance of the service being unavailable, having a dashboard where we could easily identify where the issue was would've been helpful. I think this is a feature that may roll out soon.

Reasons for choosing Talview

We had a mandate to provide a robust fraud-prevention solution for our online learning product.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We're happy to know that Talview was able to fulfill your proctoring needs. We'll make sure to let the team know of your generous review.

Replied March 2022

Nandini

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Feedback

Pros

I like more on the customer service (quick support)

Cons

The processing speed is very slow (While performing a search or any transaction it is comparatively slow when compared to other systems). It can be improved.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your constructive feedback helps us strive for better by improving on the needs of our users.

Replied May 2022

Aleena

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

My overall experience

Pros

Easy to use Good Support Accessible by Cell phone too

Cons

Many features are missing: I can not edit the registration form and to make changes I need to wait for 2 weeks. In the case of a heavy file, very difficult to download data Panels point of view many times need to add Captcha, which is very difficult Panels every time they need to clear history to open Talview Many time Students face difficulty to use Talview

Reasons for choosing Talview

Features & Support

Ian

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

An amazing experience with a great company

My overall experience using the Talview system and working with their team has been extremely positive. as new members within our company start using this system I only get good feedback from them. I would highly recommend Talview to anyone looking for outstanding Customer Service and a trusted system.

Pros

This software implemented a new way of remote examination, something we desperately needed to offer our customers during the Pandemic. What my team found really good about the software was how easy it was to learn and navigate. the functionality of the software was just what we needed to ensure our candidates where being assessed during their exams. the software has allowed the ease of our teams within City & Guilds to work more efficient and quicker.

Cons

I have not really seen any cons that would be of a huge concern for our uses, Talview are very good at improving the software based on Feedback, there have been a few things i have found and have fed back to them, these things tend to be fixed or I am assured that the fixes will be added to a new upgrade.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a generous review. Your feedback helps us strive to do even better.

Replied March 2022

Mahalakshmi

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Feedback about Talview Product

Pros

Provides seamless video interviewing between Candidates and Hiring Managers

Cons

It would be better if all the features and functionalities are configurable at customer basis

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to know that Talview was able to fulfill your recruitment needs. Your honest feedback helps us to do better in the future.

Replied March 2022

Rashmi

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Could be Better than Ever

As a company we are using the product more than 2 years & so much improvisation in the portal

Pros

Easy to connect & simple to use but could be more

Cons

We are expecting customized dashboard along with Reports

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to know that Talview has been able to help your organization.

Replied March 2022

Meet

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Ease of use

Overall it was good . The team us also quite helpful and cooperative

Pros

Video recording .it helps to judge the candidates

Cons

Nothing. Overall I find this software quite helpful, easy to use

Reasons for choosing Talview

It was suggested

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to know that Talview was able to meet your recruitment needs.

Replied March 2022

Midhu

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Overall good

Pros

Easy to use. The support from the Customer Support is v.professional.

Cons

Initial set up had issues. The first assessment through Talview has unexpected technical errors. With time it got better, not its smooth.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to know that Talview was able to meet your recruitment needs.

Replied May 2022

Khyati

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Effective Software!

Pros

The assessment test is comprehensive and easy to take!

Cons

Nothing as of now that I can share, the test has been really helpful in our recruitment process.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to know that Talview was able to meet your recruitment needs.

Replied May 2022

Sandhya

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Go virtual with TALVIEW

Talview has changed our entire HIRING LANDSCAPE ! We made the entire recruitment process virtual with Talview Interviews . Time to hire has got reduced. The entire assessment process is now very structured and standardized. There is an huge improvement in the quality of hires. Candidate experience has improved exponentially . Our applicants have the convenience of appearing for interviews at any time from the comfort of their homes .They do not have to spend time and money on travel or logistics now . Talview's 'public links' revolutionized the way we did volume assessments in 2016 . Our talent acquisition team now spends more time on sourcing and assessment rather than on co ordination work with applicants and panelists .Our transactional work in hiring has got reduced . Talview has helped us build overall hiring governance. Securens interviewed 700 + candidates on the Talview platform in 2016 . Through TALVIEW , we ve reached out to candidates in the remotest parts of India through the innovative use of Video Interviews .

Pros

Its easy to use for both recruiters and candidates .

Cons

None so far

Response from Talview

Thank you so much :)

Replied January 2017

Ashish

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Simple and Easy- "The Selfie Test"

We have been doing the Campus selections the traditional way of Apti, GD & PI for long now. It was a time consuming process and also had high cost of travelling, stay apart from cost of time involved in the process. Also GD in itself was not a scientific process of selection of candidates and many a times would filter out the best ones and filter in the below par. This year as we were evaluating many online tools to replace our written apti and GD we came across Talview. Talview was one of the unique software wherein candidates can give an online interview and the system is smart enough to understand the competencies of the individual. the report gave very clear analysis of the individual and helped to filter out candidates who were below par in your important competencies and probe the ones who make it to the personal interview round. The software had ability to be customised as per the competencies of the organisation and hence it was very close to our requirement. After doing some pilots we went ahead with this as a process for campus selection. The support team was very helpfull throughout and co-ordinated all bits with the institutes and the HR team didn't had to intervene if there were any queries or challenges. The reports were always available as per the agreed TAT. For most of the students it was an novel and great experience, they started calling it "Selfie wala test" as they used the mobile app for the process. The whole process had lot of communication on mails with the candidates which kept them updated about all steps and also about the organisation, which under normal process is left out and some people feel left out. The brand image as an employer for the students due to the automated process was found to be far high. Internally also the stakeholders were pretty happy with the process as functional Managers had to go to the institute only in the later half of the day and just take the final interviews.

Pros

Automated analysis of competencies

Cons

Time it takes for reports

Brigida

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Excellent Customer Service

We’ve been working with Talview for almost 2 years now and their customer service is excellent. They replaced our previous in person proctoring system and made it possible for our members to get their certifications by proctoring virtual exams for us. The feedback we get from our test takers is very positive.

Pros

Customer Service. Special shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for always accommodating our requests in a timely manner.

Cons

I would like to see a better interaction between Talview and all different browsers.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to know that Talview was able to meet your proctoring needs.

Replied March 2022

Surbhi

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Talview experience

Pros

User friendly, Allows every recruiter to control and manage their assesments.

Cons

Sometimes the portal stuck while searching a particular data in first go

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to know that Talview was able to help you in your recruitment process. Your constructive feedback helps us to strive for better.

Replied March 2022

Molly

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

E-Learning Assessment Solution

I really enjoyed working with our implementation team, especially Harjoth Singh. and JonDeYoung. They had great communication, they listened and worked to meet our needs. Especially given that we were often meeting between India and the U.S. during a global pandemic. They were accommodating when they could be and were honest when they couldn't meet a request. They worked to advocate for our needs and helped to negotiate solutions to meet our needs.

Pros

We were able to use iPads with our students and integrate with our other testing vendors.

Cons

It was sometimes challenging to be the first k-12 education system to work with Talview, as they were not created with k-12 education in mind. The integration process took much longer than anticipated.

Reasons for choosing Talview

Worked on an iPad, and worked to get the price down so we could afford it.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to know that Talview was able to help you conduct assessments in an accessible manner. We'll make sure to let the team know of your generous and constructive feedback.

Replied March 2022

Kavya

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Newfold Digital Review

Pros

All the data is saved and can be search if want to search for a candidate individually or if looking for an assessment drive.

Cons

It sometimes start working slowly which delays the process.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to know how Talview has helped you and your constructive feedback helps us strive to do better.

Replied February 2022

Soni

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Outstanding

Talview plays the most important aspect in our Hiring process across levels. It is one of the most user-friendly software. It makes our Recruitment process more efficient & helpful.

Response from Talview

Thank you so much :)

Replied January 2017

Shefali

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Super amazing application for Campus Recruitment

The tool is an amazing application and is very easy to use, support and customer service is great and the team is always available. Helps us a lot during our Campus drives and makes the Campus recruitment easier for us.

Pros

Helps to manage our drives remotely, very easy to use, great customer service and support.

Cons

would be great if they could support content as well.

Jasmine

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Bain & Company SE Asia Feedback

It has been an interesting experience working with Talview. We started off on quite a rough start, as there were features and functionality that we needed Talview to uniquely cater and adapt to our needs. The customer support is probably the best part of the service offered by Talview. It has been about 8 months working with Talview and sometimes we do still experience certain hiccups that candidates face so unfortunately it feels like we have not yet reached a point whereby the system is "stable" and able to "self run" so to speak. I think that the foundation that Talview is built on is a good one, but in order to grow, it needs to ensure continuous stability, improve its user experience, and have the ability to modify and adapt its platform to meet the customer's needs. Recruitment at every company is unique and different and it needs to able to modify its platform while still being functional in order to work with a variety of companies who are different in size and industries. The most frustrating experience was the constant need of testing (and time involved doing so) and finding out that there were different modules had reverted back to its original state or default template at different points in time.

Pros

It had the modules that we were looking at implementing at a reasonable price

Cons

There are still system errors that we are encountering despite having already launched more than 6 months.

Katrina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Review from Regina Caeli

We have a standardized Latin exam at our academy. Using Talview allowed us to open it up to students outside of our organization, since it could be taken remotely, and allowed for proctoring and grading

Pros

The product was easy to use. With minimal training we were able to set up the exam, set a time limit, and randomize the questions. I especially liked that we could customize with our logo and the emails /instruction screens for our own students and families

Cons

We were using it for a Latin exam and it was difficult to show translation passages in a way that was not cumbersome for the student. However, this was not a deal-breaker. Our customer service person, Sid, had solutions to this.

Reasons for choosing Talview

#1 - responsiveness. Having a responsive support team was critical since we manage students all over the country. Also, ease of use and randomization

Nitin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Good Software

We use this software for conducting assessment centera with one if our partners and Talview has helped in capturing the video response of the candidates and provide us with an admin dashboard where we can login and review all those responses.

Pros

Ease of video recording at the end user interface. The mobile application for candidates is very user friendly and easy to understand.

Cons

The admin platform can be enhanced further to be able to handle bulk load.

Reasons for choosing Talview

Dynamic pricing model

Albert

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Feature Rich, Excellent Support

We used Talview to hire for sales managers. Candidates loved the experienced and hiring managers were very happy with the outcome. We evaluated many other tools, none came close in terms of features.

Pros

Excellent Service, Enterprise Grade, Good UI

Cons

Nothing I can think of, maybe they can offer call support in Spanish.

Response from Talview

Thanks

Replied January 2017

Alan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Great Channel for reviewing candidates

Talview provides an alternative channel to review candidates whom we've shortlisted in the initial stages of the recruitment process. This saves time for the team where we usually would need to take out time to meet up with candidates and/or having to re-arrange in case of no-shows or last minute circumstances. With the amount of applications we are receiving each day and the volume of CVs to go through for each role, this helps greatly in our initial screening process.

Pros

Seeing the candidates upfront on the video interviews and seeing how they speak and present themselves. Saves time for the recruiters.

Cons

User Interface is still slightly confusing at times with bugs appearing randomly although it doesn't affect the overall usage.

Adonis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Interactive way to interview applicants

Pros

The Talview Video Interviews help human resource personnel or even the management to select qualified applicant even in long distance. The video recording is helpful to review each shortlisted applicant and not just by reviewing their resume.

Cons

Make sure to have a checklist of questionnaire before doing the interview to avoid vital miss-out of information.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Best online platform for remote hiring in this pandemic

In my opinion this is the best software for remote recruitment as it has all the feature related to it which are required.

Pros

With the help of this you can make all the recruitment process online so that in this pandemic also we can do remote hiring without any hustle. This help you to learn how to do remote hiring , Online campus hiring and support you in doing that. It also offer you support for self hiring. It help you from screening to video interview and also do the analytics to choose best fit candidate.

Cons

I think they can add some more HR function so it will be more easy for us.

Response from Talview

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Replied June 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews
Talview

Talview

4.33/5 out of 36 reviews
PriceDemo