What are TeamCal users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TeamCal software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.53

17 Reviews

5
11
4
4
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to use and simple to understand. This software boasts a robust calendar function that allows your entire team to collaborate."
  • icon"The integration makes planning super fast because I don't need to run around and bug everyone for their appointments."
  • icon"Ease of use, great ability to filter down different departments to sinlge users to see availability of time slots."
  • icon"The different format can be confusing at times for employee's."
  • icon"Very difficult and time consuming to arrange the calendars within the TeamCal view. Would be great if we could drag and drop."
  • icon"Manually having to move each individual up or down without being able to drag and drop their space in the team cal."

Jump to:

Browse all TeamCal Reviews

  • Have you used TeamCal and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great way to stay in tune with your team's schedules.

Great experience with Team Cal. We use it everyday.

Pros

Easy to use and simple to understand. This software boasts a robust calendar function that allows your entire team to collaborate.

Cons

I felt it could have been a little more aesthetically designed. The user interface is a bit lacking.

Axel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

A very simple to use and helpful addition

The team was using it right away. We switched in between to a more powerful but costy solution. But we switched back and still like it.

Pros

Simple to integrate and provides a helpful swim lane view calendar view in addition to Google Calendar

Cons

Not really any thing to dislike. It simply does what we were looking for.

Reasons for choosing TeamCal

simple to use and not expensive ... just the right thing for a small team of 10-20 users

Reasons for switching to TeamCal

simple to use and not expensive ... just the right thing for a small team of 10-20 users

Melanie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Not a fan

Not a fan...I wouldn't use it if I had another option.

Pros

Nothing... I would not use this software if I had another option.

Cons

It opens to six weeks prior to today and only gives me three weeks into the future. I have to keep clicking the next arrow to move beyond three weeks. The entries are justified to the top left of everyone's row...hard to tell what belongs to who. The entries should fill the whole row.

Reasons for switching to TeamCal

Good question...

Carey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

A good start

I think it's been helpful for our team. Unlike Forecast, only those who have access to Team Cal and the actually employee getting the task can see the schedule. For those that may work with the employee that day, they wouldn't know what their schedule is unless they asked or were given access.

Pros

I like that it goes directly to the employee's calendar so that they see the tasks daily. If they have other meetings or vacations on their calendar, we are able to see it and avoid any conflicts. I also like that it is pretty easy to us with the drag feature.

Cons

I think it still has a lot of room for growth. For what we use it for as an interior design firm, we have a lot of repeating tasks from week to week, and it is not as quick as other programs we have used in the past (Forecast, for instance). We have to put in the project and description every time and if we do drag the task through the week, it puts the task at the top of the google calendar rather than in the employee's daily calendar. The different format can be confusing at times for employee's.

Dina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

App for Google Calendar with Scheduling View

This has saved me time (and grief!) at work.

Pros

Teamcal syncs with Google Calendar and provides an easy to understand schedule view. It's really great because scheduling meetings for multiple people with Google Calendar can be difficult. Google Calendar doesn't have a scheduling view, and that's what Teamcal provides. Teamcal layers each person's calendar as a row so it's easy to see when someone is free.

Cons

The software is really simple - it does what it says and nothing more beyond that. It would be great to have additional features related to project management.

Brian

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

End user

Mostly positive experience

Pros

Nice custom colors and ability to send an invite to multiple attendees, they are unable to edit or delete what I have created.

Cons

With a lot of schedules to look at you have to do a lot of scrolling up and down. When you open it up the current week is on the far right side of my screen and to see future weeks and months I must start scrolling to the right. Would be better if the current week locked at the middle point in the monitor/screen.

Reasons for switching to TeamCal

Unsure

Kees

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy overview / planning overview with Google Agenda

Great peace of add-on witch helps with planning projects.

Pros

The layout and view of the product, its very easy to see with multiple Google Agenda's of people are busy or free.

Cons

Slow and mostly not usable on portable devices such as mobile phones. Authentication with Google account to login in the product is a bit to often.

Timo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Review of TeamCal

uniting different calendar tools into one easy to use application

Pros

Ease of use, great ability to filter down different departments to sinlge users to see availability of time slots

Cons

so far, I am not missing any features, although my use of TeamCal is user-only, not sure how it handles as an admin

Brian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Game Changer For Full Team View At A Glance

It's been great since day one. The biggest benefit by far is the ability to catch double booking and alert staffing about said issue, ensuring there are enough team members to support an event.

Pros

Hands down, the ability to see my whole team's (over 60 reports) specific google calendars and what is on the books for each of them. Personally, my favorite view is "the week at a glance" This allows me to identify potential conflicts at a broader scale. I also love how customizable you can make your team view, for example, I have my FT reports listed first and then my PT reports below them, regardless of alphabetizing , and on top of that, I can color code to specific area's of expertise.

Cons

Having to manually enter each team member. Once you are done, adding new hires isn't that time consuming.

Denis

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

TeamCal Review

Very easy application to use and allows me to see groups emails and see availability of all of our calendars.

Pros

Ease of use Sync with my google calendar

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of at this time.

Christoph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Very helpful

It has been an excellent experience for our team so far and replaced a bunch of other tools we used for team planning.

Pros

Most of all I like the direct Google Calendar integration. Meetings and other calendar entries added by my team members are displayed automatically in TeamCal. The integration makes planning super fast because I don't need to run around and bug everyone for their appointments.

Cons

It doesn't offer any functionalities for time tracking. For the use case I need it it's great, but it might not be a good fit for others.

Paul

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Scheduling Conflicts

It's been an overall good experience. When I was trying to use Gantt in this way they were the ones who suggested to try this and it has been working good. would just love a couple of changes mentioned above to make it even better.

Pros

I am using the software probably a little differently than it was intended but it is working pretty good for us. We are a small to medium sized company with a lot of projects happening at once and we are using TeamCal to help identify where resources might get stretched. We aren't using it to manage the projects, we are using it as an overview tool.

Cons

Because of the way we are using the software we would really like to be able to see things in a 3 month at a time or more format like the Gantt software allows. I think that it would be helpful if the weekend days were shaded a different color.

Brianna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

TeamCal Review

Pros

It easily organizes everyone's schedules into one software that is easy to look at and keep track of. I manage over 70 people, so this software is super helpful!

Cons

It doesn't always refresh or stay on the date - but it is an easy fix. I just have to refresh the page myself.

Anna

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Love this software except needs a feature update

It's great but please add in a drag and drop feature for each individual within TeamCal

Pros

Being able to see our team schedules easily and at a glance

Cons

Manually having to move each individual up or down without being able to drag and drop their space in the team cal

Reasons for switching to TeamCal

inefficiency

Margo

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

TeamCal: OpenExchange

Overall it has been good. Minor changes would make it even better.

Pros

Love that I can see my entire team and other teams so easily in one view

Cons

Very difficult and time consuming to arrange the calendars within the TeamCal view. Would be great if we could drag and drop.

Natalie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Team Cal for office

Good so far

Pros

Very easy to use and access company wide

Cons

There needs to an app for cell phones, that way we can access our schedule easily on evenings/weekends

Reasons for switching to TeamCal

Ease of use

felicia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

User review

Pros

Shows our work schedule in different views.

Cons

I cannot access it without a link on my phone, is there an app?

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
TeamCal

TeamCal

4.53/5 out of 17 reviews
PriceDemo