The Applicant Manager (TAM) is a cloud-based applicant tracking solution that helps recruiting agencies and teams to streamline their hiring and onboarding process. The solution lets users track job postings and actively engage quality candidates. TAM provides toolsets that allow recruiters to review, select and share applicant information within teams.

TAM allows posting job details on multiple free and paid job boards such as Indeed, GlassDoor, Monster and more. Agencies can also link their social media channels such as Facebook and LinkedIn with TAM for posting job updates on these channels. Recruiters can configure rules for screening and pre-screening applications to automatically remove under-qualified applicants or duplicate entries. TAM provides advanced search features to search or filter applicants by using keywords, ratings, skills, tags or a combination of these.

TAM integrates with major email service providers such as Gmail and Outlook for centralizing contact and communication details. With TAM, recruiters can collect and store confidential applicant data including EEO, disability, and VETs details to comply with OFCCP regulations. The onboarding module allows users to design and share the onboarding process with new joiners.

The solution can be accessed using web browsers of any internet enabled device including smartphones.



96 Reviews of The Applicant Manager

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 96 reviews

December 2018

Simon from Nickel Keynesbury

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Great Data Management Software

Please, something should be done about the cost of the software.

Pros

It help to easily monitor, update and have general overview of an organization's data which helps to in proper planning, decision-making and data management.

Cons

The cost of the software is a bit expensive and sometimes demotivate one to buy or use the software or to even recommend it to others.

October 2018

Ericka from Aflac

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Decent system if you don't have to track recruiter productivity

Pros

It's a fairly easy to use system, it tracks applicants, works excellently with Bamboo, and offers great on boarding tools.

Cons

It's kinda of expensive depending on which package you choose, it also doesn't offer any sort of tool to figure out which recruiters on your team are the most productive.

Response from Caroline of The HR Manager

Replied December 2018

Hi Ericka, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. We don't have any clients associated with Aflac, and no users matching your name, so we think you might be writing about a different ATS. TAM has different billing options to fit almost any budget, and robust reporting options showing data "by Recruiter" as well as by Department, Location, and others, so you can easily see your Recruiters' productivity. If you are using TAM, please reach out to your account rep ASAP so we can check in on your account. If you're not using TAM, and the cost and reporting options of your current ATS aren't meeting your needs, TAM can most likely help, so please give us a call soon! - The Team at TAM

September 2018

Mike from Revenue River

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

TAM makes managing numerous applicants easy

There are many software providers out there that work. But few that have the commitment and backing from their people that make you feel like you have an actual partner in HR. Not just a piece of technology.

Pros

The ability to easily see all associated documents per candidate is very helpful. You can easily switch between applicants and document any notes along the entire application process. With permission levels you can collaborate with numerous members of your organization and ensure that everyone has just the visibility they need.

Cons

Little bit of a learning curve but their support is second to none and had my inquiries answered in less than 12 hours.

August 2018

Nicole from Revenue River Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Exactly What I Was Looking For

The main benefit for me was that I can now track exactly where we are with a specific applicant and see how well they have been doing throughout the interview process.

Pros

This software is extremely intuitive and had exactly what I was looking for when it comes to applicant tracking. I was able to track each potential candidate through the screening process, as well as house all of the applicant information in one place. This included resumes, cover letters, and any notes that were taken from the interviews.

Cons

There honestly was not much about this software that I did not like. I would recommend it to many companies due to the ease of use.

August 2018

Stephanie from The Tech

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Great starter ATS

Great starter ATS system. We did not have anything in place before this system and it has helped streamline our process.

Pros

Great starter ATS system.
Easy to use.
visually appealing
Quick set up
Collects all info in 1 place.

Cons

Pay per user
Missing a bunch functions. They could, in theory, be available but because we have a limited budget we only pay for 1 user they are not.
Not the best customer service.
Does not work on all browswers

Response from Caroline of The HR Manager

Replied August 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review! We've had a hard time reaching you for your regular support check-ins, so we're bummed, but not too surprised to see some misunderstandings here. First, TAM is a full-featured ATS and every client (single users to multi-national organizations) has access to all of TAM's functions, regardless of the number of users. Can we meet up some time soon to review the features you're having trouble finding? The fact that you've found our customer service lacking is particularly surprising to us - in fact, it's what many users love most about TAM! We reach out proactively at least yearly and strive to resolve all customer issues promptly and completely. I don't see any open tickets for you or other recent issues; is there a particular incident where we fell short in assisting you? Finally, we're very proud that TAM works equally well in all major browsers (Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Safari, Internet Explorer), but we find that corporate network settings can sometimes hinder functionality in one browser or another. Have you talked to your IT team about whitelisting our domain? We're very glad that you find TAM easy to use and that it has helped you streamline your hiring process, but we're committed to showing you that TAM is a full-featured, fully functional ATS with a beyond-stellar support team. Let's set up some follow-up meetings to show you what we mean!

August 2018

Michele from Associated Bag Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

TAM Fan!

Pros

We're a small company and TAM checked all the boxes for us at a very reasonable rate. It is easy to use, the knowledge base is very helpful, and when we need something more, the customer service is instantaneous! There is no waiting for help. TAM has made our lives so much easier, especially as an Affirmative Action company with the tracking requirements we have. We've appreciated that when we have a suggestion, it is taken seriously and often times we see the system upgraded with those suggestions included. The system seems very nimble and the TAM staff highly responsive and a pleasure to work with. We don't use all the features, but those we do are easy and intuitive.

Cons

No complaints whatsoever, but looking forward to being able to text/track conversations with candidates in the future!

Response from Caroline of The HR Manager

Replied August 2018

Michele - Thank you so much for your enthusiastic and thorough review! We've very much enjoyed having you as a client, and we look forward to a long partnership ahead! Cheers!

August 2018

James from CCH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

TAM is a recruiting lifesaver!

Pros

I love TAM's ability to track emails to and from candidates/recruiters within their application profile. It allows for anyone who's part of the hiring team to see where they left off which is extremely helpful if someone was out sick. The automatic job postings to 5-6 job boards is incredible helpful as well. Our account managers were extremely helpful and always quick to respond. I'm also in love with the onboarding packet you can add.

Cons

The UX design of the email thread could be more appealing, the onboarding feature where candidates fill out forms has been glitchy/hard to work with from time to time. I wished it could automatically populate certain things.

Response from Caroline of The HR Manager

Replied August 2018

James - thanks so much for your thorough review - we appreciate your feedback! I'd love to hear more about what differences you'd like to see in TAM's email system. Your team has made great use of TAM's extra features, like onboarding. I know we've already made some improvements to those processes based on your feedback - are there other specific improvements you have in mind? The onboarding tool does have the ability to auto-populate a great number of fields prior to signing - which ones of these have been missing for you? Let's try to connect soon to review all of the above!

August 2018

Morgan from Smile Design Dentistry

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Easy

Pros

Our account manager is very accessible and always assists us when we have questions or want to implement a new process.

Cons

The ease of use could be a little easier. You have to click around a lot to get where you want to go.

Response from Caroline of The HR Manager

Replied August 2018

We are so glad you thought enough of us to take the time to post a review - thank you! Thanks also for your feedback on our ease-of-use. As you know, we're very responsive to client feedback, so I'd love to hear more about the specific areas you're thinking of in TAM that might need some improvement. Would you be open to meeting up some time soon? Thank you again for your wonderful review!

April 2018

Sasha from Life's Abundance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

I love TAM

Pros

One stop shop for posting ads to multiple sources
A careers page that we did not have to build
Automated rejection emails to failed candidates
Easy to set up and understand
AWESOME customer service

Cons

You have to pay the monthly fees on months where you do not post the ads. Its a continuous subscription.

Response from Caroline of The HR Manager

Replied August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughtful review! We are so glad you enjoy our great features and second-to-none customer service! Thanks also for your feedback about the subscription - yes, TAM is a continuous subscription, but it is always month-to-month and we do not require any extended contracts. Your continuous subscription allows us to keep your system top of the line and to have our support staff available for you when needed. We so appreciate having you as a client, and thank you again for the review!

March 2018

Russ from HTI Cybernetics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2018

TAM is great! Very intuitive ATS with a smooth implementation.

My main objective was to find an ATS that was easy for my hiring managers and executives to use. I have had not one single complaint from any of my users about implementing this tool. To a user, they all love it. Having worked with some of the more complicated and expensive tools on the market, I was very pleased to see how TAM integrated with my hiring processes

Pros

The Forms feature that TAM uses is without a doubt the coolest features I have ever seen in an ATS. Managers and Executives normally roll their eyes when HR tells them that they have to learn a new tool in order to hire candidates. TAM solved this by putting the majority of Manager and Executive interaction in simple, interactive forms that are emailed to users. They don’t even have to log into the tool to complete approvals and reviews. Let me repeat that: Users do NOT have to log into the ATS to approve a requisition, approve a hire, or submit interview feedback. They get a simple email with check boxes or drop-down items (you get to pick which). This feature has completely avoided the normal issues with integrating a new system; my managers love it.

Developing my approval flows (for both requisitions and candidates) was easy to develop. My support representative had great suggestions and walked me through setting them up. They were also ready and willing to help me create workflows and approval flows for special cases. Nobody at TAM tried to get me to put any round pegs in any square holes.

TAM allows me to create event triggers that simplify most activity in the ATS. When I click the ‘thumbs up’ button, an email is automatically generated forwarding the candidate profile to the hiring manager for review. The email automatically includes the position title and the applicant name. And just as importantly, the email comes from me, vice a ‘no-reply’ email address. Any ‘event’ in TAM can be tied to a trigger to send an email. These features can be created and maintained by MY team; I don’t have to contact TAM support to change a workflow step.

Service and Support. I can’t say enough about the service that Caroline provided to us both during and after our implementation. TAM gave me a comprehensive checklist of information that they needed prior to all of our meetings. They also gave me access to explore the system on my own and discover some features. I very much appreciated the fact that they were flexible and let the training sessions develop organically. I receive exactly the same level of attention from Caroline now (a month after go-live) that I received before we paid for our bill, if not more attention. The support team has also very patient with me doing the bull-in-a-china-shop thing with the ATS and cleaned up all the messes that I made during training and implementation.

Technical support: When one of my users made a suggestion that next workflow steps be revealed when a user hovered over a thumb-up icon, Caroline and tech team thought it was a great suggestion and implemented it within 24 hours. They've been fast and transparent with all of my requests.

My 2nd favorite thing about TAM was the price. Compared to some of the other tools I have worked with in the past, TAM is a bargain. It’s definitely not the tool for a staffing agency to use but from a Corporate Recruiting point of view, it’s amazing.

Cons

I wish that I could click on the Positions from my dashboard and link to the job instead of having to go to the Positions Table to accomplish that.

February 2018

Jessica from Certified DEF

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

Great Organization Tool

Pros

I love it! It has improved our hiring system tremendously! It's one of the most easiest and functional Applicant Tracking Systems I have used. Very user friendly, and the staff is responsive should you have any questions.

Cons

Not much, I have been using TAM for a few months now, and at first there was some getting used to, but overall, I thoroughly enjoy logging in everyday!

February 2018

Jennifer from Greenphire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

Since the first day I started working with TAM, I have had excellent customer service. My questions are answered quickly, and a representative even typically goes in and does the actual step that I am inquiring about so that I don't have to do it.

Very happy with the service and use of this vendor

Pros

It is intuitive and the customer service is excellent! Timely response rate, ability to include attachments on emails to candidates.

Cons

The thumbs up and thumbs down functionality, wish we could have multiple users without extra fees, and doesn't have time stamp on the notes

January 2018

Karen from NetServices, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Great ATS!

Pros

TAM is extremely easy to use and intuitive. I was able to easily create what I needed without having to consult the user's manual all the time. Great workflow and organization of the product. Everything you need is on one page. Very easy to import resumes, open jobs and move people through the workflow process. Also you can totally customize what is most important to you.

January 2018

Sammie from HR Recruiting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

January 2018

Controller

Pros

The reposting of jobs, connecting to social media websites is okay. Connecting with other recruiters.

Cons

Not easy to email candidates or clients. Not easy to send emails to other recruiters or see what each person is doing inside the ATS.

January 2018

Donna from Menorah Park

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

I love TAM

coming from a big company like University hospitals were are ATS system was sometimes difficult to use TAM made me appreciate this more because I was able to jump right in with the help of customer service agent and he always answers my follow up questions and the IT team has been so helpful as well. Highly recommend TAM to other companies looking for a user friendly ATS system.

Pros

TAM is user friendly I was able to learn being new with how to utilize the system and answer all my questions right away.

December 2017

Jasmine from Hawk Auto Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2017

Easy to use for first time user

Pros

Great customer service, our product specialist Jerry Su is very good about responding to inquiries and processing requests.

Cons

the confines on user abilities such as a recruiter not being able to close a job and has to have the administrator close it.

Response from Caroline of The HR Manager

Replied December 2017

Hi Jasmine, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your TAM experience. When we first saw your review, we reached out to your Admin to make sure you had the necessary permissions enabled to be able to open and close jobs. That had been disabled at their request when we set your system up. Our Admin users have very granular control over which user types have what permissions, and as you’ve now seen, it is very easy to change those up, as needed. Thank you so much for being a client and for providing your review – Happy New Year from us to you!

December 2017

Cara from Ready Reset Go

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

Amazing team with full support

Great team and excited to see how this ATS morphs as our needs do.

Pros

Full service ATS
Easy to configure
Able to section out different companies - staffing agency need
Looks great

Cons

Greater analytics once candidate hits the ATS
Greater analytics of exactly where candidates came from (vs. self identified)

Response from Caroline of The HR Manager

Replied December 2017

Hi Cara, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide this review! It’s been our pleasure helping get your system up-and-running, and we know the service will continue to impress you, as we take feedback like yours very seriously when determining what features will make it into our next release. (You can expect to see releases every few months, and they’re always chock-full of items requested by clients like you.) For your question on applicant sources, we actually *just* released a new filter for source reporting, which will allow you to do exactly what you’ve asked for, here. We’d love to meet up with you some time soon to talk about what other analytics you’d like to see, so watch for an email form us to set that up. Thank you again for your review! Happy Holidays!

September 2017

Jennifer from United Way of Rhode Island

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2017

I use TAM for hiring of 6-8 temporary full time employees each year.

Pros

I like TAM to have everything in one place and evaluate each candidate as we receive the resumes and cover letters.

Cons

I find it difficult when evaluating candidates and moving them to next step to make sure they are in the step that I want them to be in. Would prefer a better system.

Response from The Applicant Manager of The HR Manager

Replied September 2017

Thank you so much for the brilliant feedback! We'd love to hear more about the difficulty you're experiencing with moving candidates. We may need to further customize your workflow to better-suit your actual processes. We work hard to make sure all aspects of our system are simple, intuitive, and tailored to your needs, so it is our hope that a quick consultation with us will eliminate this issue. We'll reach out to you shortly, but please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback - we so appreciate it!

September 2017

Glen from MASCO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2017

TAM - Software delivers what it promised!

Would recommend this software for any company that needs a simple, easy to use software. Great for smaller to mid size employers.

Pros

* Overall Value
* Great customer service (email and phone)
* Ease of Use
* Regular software updates
* Not too complicated
* Delivered the capabilities it promised

Cons

* Wished they had HRIS software too. Some off the workflows are not intuitive to set up (but that happens with all software).

Response from Caroline of The HR Manager

Replied December 2017

Hi Glen, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your thoughts on TAM. As a best-of-breed service, we won’t be developing our own HRIS, but we do have partnerships with a couple of excellent HRIS systems (Bamboo and Namely) that can integrate seamlessly with your TAM system. If you haven’t already, we’ll be more than happy to get this set up for you. Thanks again, and Happy New year, Glenn!

August 2017

Christina from Rubenstein

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

TAM is the greatest thing since sliced bread.

Pros

TAM is officially my favorite ATS out of all the systems I have used over the course of my career.

A few things in particular: I love the dashboard, and how easy it is to see where I am in all searches every step of the way. Creating templates for emails is so easy. I love the prescreen form options. I love the bulk update option for status/fail. Also... it's so inexpensive.

Implementation was so smooth. I particularly appreciate that I didn’t have to deal with 50 different people - discovery, implementation and training has all been the same person! The entire experience has felt very personalized.