What is TimeDrop Time Clock?

TimeDrop Time Clock is an on-premise solution designed to help small to large organizations track attendance, calculate work hours and organize time entries. Features include data authentication, employee database creation, overtime calculation, time tracking and real-time reporting.

The application helps human resource (HR) managers calculate the accrued time of employees and generate summary reports for specific date ranges. It allows administrators to set up role-based permissions for staff members and lets employees clock-in/out of shifts using badges, fingerprint/barcode scanners, magnetic card readers or credentials. Employees can use the solution to view timesheet reports, update personal profiles, manage time entries and monitor earnings. 

<...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 8, Windows 10

24 Reviews of TimeDrop Time Clock

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.42 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 24 results

February 2019

Randy from The Allergy and Asthma Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Perfect fit

We switched company software last year and our new system didn't have an integrated time clock. TimeDrop more than fit the need we had and at a very competitive price. I had a tech support issue yesterday when deleting an errant time entry on an employees time card. The tech support was actually very quick and efficient considering I don't pay for support. I would highly recommend TimeDrop to anyone seeking a no nonsense time clock that is easy to network for multiple locations.

Pros

TimeDrop was easily implemented, multi location with central accounting friendly, and the price is excellent without the reoccurring fee's of a hosted time clock.

Cons

The only con is the inability to customize the reporting layouts but that keeps the price down.

April 2017

Paula from Woodruff County MONITOR (newspaper)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

I really like TimeDrop, but...

This is a great program and very easy to use. It has everything I need for my crew of 8 part-time employees. The "but" was added because this program can be used on only one computer. I have it on the server and it will not work on any of the PCs it serves unless i buy a separate license for each PC. Which means everyone has to clock in on the server and all of my adjustments for payroll have to be done on the server. I like the program.

Pros

Very easy to use. Every features is clear and works for me.

Cons

Can use it on only one PC unless I buy separate license for each PC I need it on.

Response from LotHill Solutions

Replied April 2017

Hi Paula, thank you for your feedback. I understand the pricing concern; however, our software is locally installed and not on the cloud which is why we charge per device (Windows tablet, laptop or PC). This also means that the cost is one-time and not monthly. In addition, the pricing is NOT dependent on the number of employee profiles in the system like other cloud-based month to month systems. If you have any additional questions or comments, please feel free to reach out. I am happy to assist. Kind regards, James

August 2018

Melissa from Countertop Kings, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2018

good intentions, bad follow through

This is a great way to keep up with employee time without having concerns over buddy punching. However, the U.are.U. scanner does not work well or perform as it should. I have a difficult time with this system and I have had to go in and enter employee hours more often than the scanner has worked. I have had this system about a month now. If i did not accept the final purchase, I would have asked for my money back.

Pros

i like what this software was intended to do. I think if it worked like it was supposed to, it would be perfect.

Cons

the biometric scanner is terrible. it does not work half the time and disconnects on a regular basis. I have to install the scanner nearly twice a day everyday.

Response from LotHill Solutions

Replied August 2018

Hi Melissa, thank you for your honest feedback. These scanners have been very solid for us over the past few years and I am sure there is something simple we can do to correct the issues you are facing. I don't see any open tickets from you regarding this issue, but we offer free support so please reach out asap and we will get you taken care of. I put our contact information in my signature. This is a very simple solution so my guess is that something simple with the machine (hibernation, updates, etc) may be causing the disconnects. Bad reads could be a couple things; however, we can eyeball those too when we¿re logged in to check things out. I have also reached out to you directly via email and will follow up with a phone call later today if needed. Kind regards, James Call for help: 855-568-4455 Create a ticket: product.support@lothill.com

August 2016

Jeydeep from Mississauga Ram Mandir

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

License Issue

Had issues with the license on my TimeDrop PC(I reformatted and used a new name for the PC so the system was telling me I had used all my licenses). James was really helpful in getting the problem solved.

Pros

Ease of use, simple setup, ease of backup

Cons

Anyone can make themselves a superadmin if they're techsavvy enough.

September 2018

Benny from Clean N Brite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Works well for small business

Pros

We have it installed at our two locations. Just upgraded with the feature of automatic clock out after certain time, but have not checked the feature. Also it's only one time purchase and installed on your computer and not on anyone else's server. Also email support is good.