What are TimeForge users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TimeForge software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.7

23 Reviews

5
18
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"They have taken such great care of us and go the extra mile to make things exactly how we want them. They are very attentive to our needs and are always willing to work with us."
  • icon"It is easy to use and almost plug and play. Customer Service is top notch and quick to respond."
  • icon"TimeForge is intuitive and extremely user friendly. We love the AI technology that helps us make timely data driven decisions on one of our highest operating expenses."
  • icon"Dislike that it has very limited access through mobile."
  • icon"Too many available reports and can be a struggle to find the specific one you are looking for."

Jump to:

Browse all TimeForge Reviews

  • Have you used TimeForge and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 23 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews

Joe

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Time Forge Review

WE were wasting a ton of money on employees taking longer than scheduled breaks. Also we did not have a system to track PTO efficiently and with Time Forge we have that in place now.

Pros

The Program is very easy to use and was very easy to roll out. There was nothing complicated about program at all. IF three were questions the support staff was always willing to do anything needed to resolve any issue that may arise.

Cons

There was only one feature that could be better and that was the ability slid schedules on a schedule bar to accept the changes that needed to be made on a schedule. Everything else works GREAT!

Reasons for choosing TimeForge

The Company has a Great support staff and the owners of the company are involved in the day to day operation of the company and really cares about all of their customers.

Reasons for switching to TimeForge

IT was a huge cost savings and the ability to do thousand more things than we were able to do with ATD.

Response from TimeForge

Joe - thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your feedback on the scheduling slider - have you seen the new slide-around-shift tool? We've asked your team lead to contact you and walk you through how to use it - we think it's a game-changer (but we're pretty biased!) We'd love your feedback to see if it does what you need. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out to support@timeforge.com with any suggestions on how we can continue to improve our platform. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Tessa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Fantastic team & product!

We could not have had a better implementation team! As we were a startup, opening a Kitchen & Market mid pandemic, we had a lot of ground to cover. We are so grateful to have [SENSITIVE CONTENT] on our side leading the charge with our implementation. They are team players and go above and beyond to ensure for seamless experience. We could not have asked for anyone better. Not only that, they are a blast to work with! Thank you!

Pros

TimeForge is intuitive and extremely user friendly. We love the AI technology that helps us make timely data driven decisions on one of our highest operating expenses. Labor scheduling and management can be very complex. We appreciate all the automated features that helps us stay aware of our blind spots and keeps us focused on our Guests. We also love that we can automate and track progress on punch lists, take performance notes, manage our food safety certifications by shift and more! It's evident that this software was built with the end user in mind.

Cons

None- the software met and exceeded our expectations

Reasons for choosing TimeForge

The product features, quality customer service and price

Response from TimeForge

Tessa - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback tells us that we're doing it right, and that's the best feeling in the world! We work hard to over-deliver and we're grateful that you feel we've done that. We've passed along your shout-out to your team lead, and we know they'll appreciate your kind words. If you have any other thoughts on what we can do to better serve you, we'd love to hear it at support@timeforge.com. We grow because of feedback from experienced retailers like you - it's how we're able to help so many businesses overcome HR & Ops challenges. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Saves time!

Love that it makes employee scheduling easier and less time consuming than doing it manually.

Pros

It saves time for typical HR tasks such as scheduling and time management.

Cons

Dislike that it has very limited access through mobile.

Response from TimeForge

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of TimeForge! We took your feedback into account over the past several versions of our applications and we'd love for you to give us another shot. We think you'll love the mobile responsiveness of the platform these days, but would appreciate any feedback you've got - customers like you are what makes us better! Thanks again.

Replied August 2021

Tommy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Timeforge is worth the money.

Over all Timeforge is the best, and is the easiest software to use. I have tried others but by far its the best.

Pros

The best thing about the software is the ease of doing payroll, and the way it keeps employees from punching in early trying to get overtime.

Cons

The finger print reader doesn't work for everbody. Also the break punch in and out doesn't work right.

Reasons for choosing TimeForge

n/a

Reasons for switching to TimeForge

Timeforage offered more features.

Response from TimeForge

Thanks so much for your feedback, Tommy! We're humbled by your praise, and we appreciate your letting us know about your difficulties with the timeclock. We usually find that a couple of people per location have fingertips that are too callused or smooth to be understood by a scanner, but there are a few things we can do to help alleviate that and make it easier for employees to clock in/out. I've let our support team know, so that they can reach out with some options for you. Regarding the break punch, if you're using the Biopad, we recently made some improvements and fixes that might address your issue. Our timeclock guru will reach out ASAP to make sure your device has been updated to the latest version and to get you any other support you need to make sure you have the smoothest experience possible. If you have any other thoughts on what we can do to improve our software, we'd love to hear them at support@timeforge.com. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Ally

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

TimeForge for Restaurants

TimeForge has been a massive help when it came to training and on boarding. They have continued their support throughout our entire engagement with them and have always stepped up to the plate to help us with anything we need.

Pros

TimeForge has been a game changer in our company with scheduling and labour management. It is allowed us to refine our processes for scheduling and to assess business volume levels right down to the details we were never able to get to you previously.

Cons

The training curve can be a bit longer for new team members and for the management level. But once they understand the software it is a game changer.

Response from TimeForge

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, Ally! We're so grateful that you found us a decade ago and trusted us to help your teams. We definitely appreciate your comment on the training curve and internally, we've already been working on some updates to guide new users through the application more smoothly (so that they can get to the "game changer" level asap!). If you or your team have any other thoughts on what we can do to improve our software or service, we'd love to hear them at support@timeforge.com (or reach out to your team lead, of course!). You've always taken the time to share feedback and ideas with us, and we are so much better for it. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Aaron

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Time Forge - Easy to use for Time, Attendance and Scheduling

Timeforge jumped in to help when our prior time keeping program failed. They were quick to respond and help us with putting a time and attendance program in place. They have have great customer service and answer all of my teams question in a timely manner. Their development staff has been great in helping us through the on boarding of Timeforge and molding it to best fit our needs.

Pros

It is easy to use and almost plug and play. Customer Service is top notch and quick to respond. Very customizable for your needs

Cons

Too many available reports and can be a struggle to find the specific one you are looking for.

Reasons for switching to TimeForge

Support issue.

Response from TimeForge

Thanks so much for the kind words, Aaron! We're humbled by your feedback and definitely appreciate your comments on our reporting module. TimeForge adds new reports based on what customers need, and because of that, the list of available reports continues to grow all the time. Reading your (and others') feedback, we can see where you're coming from and the need to make some changes on how reports are presented. Internally, we've started planning out some updates to make our reporting features more approachable for new users. We've also notified your TimeForge team lead to make sure we address any difficulties ASAP. If you have any other thoughts on what we can do to improve our software, we'd love to hear them at support@timeforge.com. Thanks again!

Replied July 2021

Adam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

TimeForge makes Time and Attendance easy

Our old Time and Attendance system was unreliable. Also, all it did was keep up with employee attendance. You weren't able to schedule, keep track of PTO, forecast sales, and many other things. All of these were fixed by switching to TimeForge.

Pros

Employees particularly like to see what their estimated paycheck will be based on what they have worked. Management finds making schedules and keeping up with PTO and attendance to be easier than other programs we have used in the past. Integration into our POS to enable sales forecasting was simple and non-invasive. I would recommend TimeForge to anyone looking for a Scheduling, PTO tracking, or Time and Attendance system.

Cons

The only improvement I would recommend would be communication in the app. It would be useful to be able to send messages to employees and have them reply directly to them through the app or website.

Response from TimeForge

Adam - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're humbled by your kind words and definitely appreciate your comments on the ability to reply to messages from the mobile app. That's an improvement we've had slated on the roadmap and we look forward to releasing that with the next major updates to the mobile apps. We've also notified your TimeForge team lead to make sure we show you how employees can respond inside the website to messages that they receive, and see if that helps close that gap in the short-term. If you have any other thoughts on what we can do to improve our software, we'd love to hear them at support@timeforge.com. We grow because of feedback from power-users like you - it's how we're able to help so many retailers overcome workforce management challenges. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Anthony

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Support for the system is great!

Pros

Easy to use with a lot of reporting options.

Cons

There are some steps in building schedules that are a bit redundant but working with the support team we were able to find a solution to reduce some of the steps to create good schedules.

Response from TimeForge

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you find TimeForge easy to use - we work hard to make sure it saves time and headaches with employee scheduling, retention, and timekeeping! Thanks also for investing the effort to work with our support team to reduce the schedule-creation steps in your process. We know you have options and we're grateful that you and your team choose to continue engaging with this platform. As always, let us know if there's anything more we can do for you - we're committed to helping the hospitality industry operate effectively, efficiently, and profitably!

Replied August 2021

Kris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Wonderful Scheduling and Attendance Tool

Pros

The best part of the software is the intuitive nature of the UI and the mobile experience. Gives the user exactly what they need and want by role!

Cons

Dynamic reporting was the biggest opportunity; however, the new reporting tool is outstanding!

james

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Review

It's been great!

Pros

Real time updates in sales and attendance.

Cons

flexibility with overtime hours/split shifts

Reasons for choosing TimeForge

Relationship with Truno and POS. Also slightly better than FMS

Reasons for switching to TimeForge

Genesis Pro was horrible and antiquated.

Response from TimeForge

James - thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and definitely understand your comments on the overtime/split scenario you run into. We've asked your TimeForge team lead to make sure we address any difficulties ASAP and to put together a plan to ensure it's more flexible for you moving forward - we've already been working on two projects that should help in the mid- and long-term. If you have any other thoughts on what we can do to improve our software, we'd love to hear them at support@timeforge.com. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Robert

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

TimeForge for the win!

The TimeForge team is a very attentive and customer-focused operation. There was never an issue that they haven't resolved for us in a timely manner. They are always looking for ways to improve their product for each customer's individual needs.

Pros

TimeForge's UI is very user-friendly. It's very easy to learn and teach to others. We have always seen accurate reporting and forecasting with this product and I would recommend it to anyone.

Cons

The only negative feedback that I can provide would be around enterprise-wide messaging. I would like to see more granularity in messaging recipients. The only options are to send to the whole company or individually pick the stores/roles I need to contact.

Jill

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Highly Effective and User Friendly

Easy to use, tech support is very responsive and helpful, I enjoy the program and would recommend to others.

Pros

Easy to create schedules and disseminate pertinent information to staff.

Cons

Not that I can think of right now. Glad the classic view of the schedules is still there, because I'm not as fond of the new view.

Reasons for choosing TimeForge

Likely the ease of use and the price. The employees at Timeforge are very accommodating, friendly and helpful, which goes a long way.

Response from TimeForge

Jill - thank you so much for the kind words! We so appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing to serve you and your team. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do for you.

Replied August 2021

Meghan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great System!!

Great experience! Easy to work with and support is easy to work with also.

Pros

I like that the all in one aspect of this system and the customer support.

Cons

I really don't have any cons with the system.

Response from TimeForge

Meghan - thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you like our customer support - we work hard to make sure our team of rockstars are helping you problem-solve quickly and effectively. We know you have options and we're grateful that you and your team choose to continue engaging with TimeForge. As always, let us know if there's anything more we can do for you - we're committed to helping our F&B labor management customers operate as profitably and efficiently as possible!

Replied August 2021

Jody

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great business to partner up with!

Great friendly staff and easy tool for our business.

Pros

I like most that we can view our documents remotely. Can check time of team members from headquarters office.

Cons

so many great tools that we may not utilize but not their fault more on our side.

Response from TimeForge

Jody - Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review, and for the kind words! We're humbled by your feedback and appreciate having you as a customer - it's amazing people like you that keep us all loving what we do every day here at TimeForge! As always, please let us know if there's anything more we can do to better serve you and your teams. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Glen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

TimeForge Review

Overall, we had a great experience with TimeForge. We used their software to lower our expenses and more closely track time and attendance. I definitely recommend TimeForge!

Pros

Personally, I really liked the sales forecasting tool. We were able to use this to help our managers create weekly schedules and enforce a labor cost percentage.

Cons

We are comfortable with the functionality and it met out needs.

Response from TimeForge

Glen - thank you so much for the kind words! We so appreciate your feedback!

Replied August 2021

Jennifer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Leave tracking

I specifically use it to track employees for leaves, going out on leave, coming back on leave and tracking the protected leave hours.

Pros

It is easy to use once it is set up and some training was given

Cons

Its a bit time consuming to get all the leaves and tracking inputted

Response from TimeForge

Jennifer, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here! We appreciate your feedback around administratively inputting each leave to track - we've passed your insight along to your team lead and to the product team to see how we can help partners like you to track leaves more efficiently. Please continue to share any ideas about improvements to the product better at support@timeforge.com - And thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Aaron

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Excellent time management/scheduling/timeclock software

In the current employment situation we are facing it is a great tool to help us become more efficient and try to do more with less. Helps keep track of our labor percentage real time so we are far more proactive in decision making. Excellent help desk that gets back to you.

Pros

Cloud based, ties into our sales on the front end, get real time information to be proactive instead of reactive in decision making. Easy to use, employee app, manager app, employee messaging, lots of features.

Cons

Not any complaints, works great for our situation.

Reasons for choosing TimeForge

I have looked for a labor management software for a long time. Nothing I had found had all of the options and features that I was wanting. TimeForge had all of that and more features that I didn't know I needed.

Response from TimeForge

Aaron, thank you so much for the kind words! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to serve you and your business. As always, please let us know how we can help!

Replied August 2021

Erica

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

The support team is great

Pros

We’ve been working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for months now to rollout new features in our locations who already use TimeFoege. They have taken such great care of us and go the extra mile to make things exactly how we want them. They are very attentive to our needs and are always willing to work with us! We are excited to be using their scheduling software to make our lives easier!

Cons

I haven’t experienced any cons with the software.

Response from TimeForge

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Erica. We're blushing - your words are so kind! We've passed along your shout-out to your TimeForge team lead, and we know they'll be humbled by you bragging on them. We're so proud of our rockstars. We solve F&B challenges because of feedback and guidance from customers like you, so please be sure to let us know if there's ever anything we can be doing better. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Tom

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

TimeForge

Great experience and company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team are always available to help us improve our use of the tools.

Pros

We like the integrated scheduling which allows us to better control our labor costs.

Cons

We have no complaints. We are beginning to dive deeper into more things this software can do for us.

Response from TimeForge

Tom - thank you so much for the kind words! We so appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing to serve you and your team. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do for you.

Replied August 2021

Rocky

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great Customer Service

The time forge team has been fantastic at working through the Implementation and customization of the software. Everything they do exhibits their high degree of customer service.

Pros

This software provides a solid time and attendance platform.

Cons

We are still working through understanding and determining the full spectrum of reporting tools, there is a lot to dial into.

Response from TimeForge

Thank you so much for your feedback, Rocky! It's exactly the sort of thing that helps us make a better product. TimeForge does have a ton of reports and reporting tools, and we can certainly understand where you're coming from. Internally, we've created a ticket to address the issue and have already started on discussions on how to make our reporting features more approachable for new users. We've also notified your TimeForge team lead to make sure we address any difficulties ASAP. In the meantime, if you have any other thoughts on what we can do to make our software better, we'd love to hear them at support@timeforge.com. We also appreciate your positive feedback - it's always great to hear that our customer service is top-notch, and we've forwarded your kudos on to the team. Thanks again!

Replied July 2021

Rakesh Sharma

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

March 2013

Simplify Scheduling And HR With TimeForge

It is rare to find a labor management solution focused on a specific segment of the retail industry. However, Anthony Presley, who started the service after observing a friend’s problems, has a simple rationale for focusing on the restaurant and retail industries. “In these markets, labor is a key controllable expense,” he says. “Also, there are a lot of hourly employees in the restaurant and retail industries – with fewer salaried staff.” Labor problems can result in staff churn and directly affect the project.

Pros

The TimeForge suite of applications makes it easy and affordable for small businesses to focus on their core unique selling points by automating several HR-related tasks such as scheduling and attendance.

Response from TimeForge

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of TimeForge, Rakesh! We love that you love it. As always, let us know if there's anything we can do to help you and your team. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Eric

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Feedback

Pros

User friendly. Very good for reporting.

Cons

I like the software. Nothing to complain about.

Response from TimeForge

Thanks so much for the kind words, Eric! We love that you love the reporting modules. As always, please let us know if there's anything we can do better for you. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

April 2016

Leaves more to be desired

Its definitely one of the cost effective SAAS platform for time scheduling. The mobile app is very limited in use, which is my biggest gripe as an administrator. The new IOS update for the app has made UI refinements and has pleasing looks but the core functionality of scheduling is still not available and nor is the ability to communicate with employees in a chat style format. The web app is not mobile friendly either. Wish the mobile web access is made mobile friendly

Response from TimeForge

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of TimeForge! We took your feedback into account over the past several versions of our applications and we'd love for you to give us another shot. We think you'll love the look and feel of the platform these days, but would appreciate any feedback you've got - customers like you are what makes us better! Thanks again.

Replied August 2021

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
TimeForge

TimeForge

4.7/5 out of 23 reviews
PriceDemo