TIMEOFF.GURU

TIMEOFF.GURU Reviews

RATING:

4.75

(32)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.75

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Layout and ease of use is the application primary advantage. It will provide good overview of your team's planned and unplanned vacations and absences from work."
  • icon"The integration we passed through was a light process. It tooks us not so much effort to fulfill the templates and then the Guru team finished everything."
  • icon"I love the fact that after adding all the team members, I know who are the people I can rely on for the next week with just one glance. I like the simple view also."
  • icon"No possibility to split the day, e.g. to take only 1/2 day off. In the current version our organisation is using, we can take only the whole day off, not a shorter period."
  • icon"Inability to see sufficient information at a glance (supervisor or manager role)."
  • icon"Interface and that does not support mobile devices. We are waiting this functionality from over an 1 year."

Browse all TIMEOFF.GURU Reviews

  • Have you used TIMEOFF.GURU and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

TimeOff Guru is a worthwhile product that provides a lot of value for organizations

The fantastic user-friendly interface, with multiple options and reporting capabilities.

Pros

Simple and user-friendly design that is accessible for every user. Moreover, it is extremely convenient and affordable, allows for planning and scheduling based on an annual calendar.

Cons

The product is very beneficial and one of the best when taking into account value for money spent.

Hristina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

One very good choise of NIK

Timeoff.Guru helps us to improve the administrative process with free of paper which gives the platform. So this was really important for a team where most of the employees are home office based all over the countryside. The automatic statistics which we can generate save our time which is also good. For managers and end users it is helpful to see on one and the same place information about all team attendance. We are happy to use it and truly recommend it to the other companies.

Pros

Timeoff.Guru gives us an opportunity to administer employee attendances paper free which was really important to us. We really like that the platform is user friendly not only for the end users but also for the role of an administrator. Especially the mobile app. There is no need to make long training for new hiries how to use it, they just go into the app and can immediately proceed with requests without any help. The integration we passed through was a light process. It tooks us not so much effort to fulfill the templates and then the Guru team finished everything. We had no issues with changing the previous process with the implementation of the platform.

Cons

So far we can't talk about any cons of the product. All the existing features are really enough and cover our expectations. We don't find any difficulty using the platform.

User Profile

Ivan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Very easy to use app - it has no learning curve.

Pros

Layout and ease of use is the application primary advantage. It will provide good overview of your team's planned and unplanned vacations and absences from work.

Cons

Rare update cycles(or at least such that are visible to the user). Bugs are fixed rather slowly unless they are not critical. Inability to see sufficient information at a glance (supervisor or manager role).

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

I work intensive with the program, between 10 - 30 aplications daily , and it`s very usefull

Pros

It`s very easy to work with, saves time and efforts, our emplyees are very happy with it . I can export monthtly all the filled applications in an exel table and this is very convenient!

Cons

I`d like, as an administrator, to recieve emails when someone denies his declared vacation. Also, when I make the monthly export from first to last date, the reference I recieve includes the dates from the previous month, which I have already processed

Vanya

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Very useful and easy to use.

Pros

Really easy to use, can see all of my team planned holidays, very fast to approve a request, opportunity for restrict certain days.

Cons

mobile version is not well developed and using it on mobile phone is not really easy and sometimes frustrating.

Iva

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

recommend it to everyone

Transparency, accuracy each employee sees exactly how many days has, and could plans them.

Pros

Easy to work and make detail reports depending on tasks. Mobile application. Integration with Google calendar

Cons

We have different numbers of PTO for part of the department. We need to calculate precisely how many days he/she has until the end of the year.

Pavleta

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

- user and administrator - HR role

Pros

- easy and convenient to use - available with mobile phones and tablets - intuitive interface - reports - calendar of the absences - quick approval of absences - notifications with e-mail and sms - less paper

Cons

I hope you are working on developing the "time off - for few hours of the day ", and you will offer it to us very soon :)

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Simple but user friendly web base platform

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, significantly improved our days off booking and monitoring. Colour options when displaying individual team members days off, is very useful (but works only up to a limited number of people on the team)

Cons

No possibility to split the day, e.g. to take only 1/2 day off. In the current version our organisation is using, we can take only the whole day off, not a shorter period. Also a point for consideration, introduce a "wishlist booking" or something similar which could help the team manager to carefully manage the long term team availability. This should be kind of pre-booking of your planned days off - an example summer or Christmas holidays when during a short term period almost everybody on the team would like to have holidays so it is important the team mangers understand the potential team availability.

Viktoria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Pipelife using Time-Off |Guru

Easy integration, nice communication with Time-Off Guru employees, user friendly software.

Pros

Unused holidays status very easily seen.

Cons

I think all features that are important are part of the software.

Joana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Easy to use software, great tool for teamwork and to work with, systematized, user-friendy view

It really saves time, spares lots of emails between team members and eliminates the need for paper applications when days off are needed

Pros

I love the fact that after adding all the team members, I know who are the people I can rely on for the next week with just one glance. I like the simple view also

Cons

I'm not sure if this is a general "problem" or it is on my computer only, but when there are too many people, the colours begin to duplicate, and sometimes I cannot change them manually. I mean I can change it, but it's not saving, so it's a little confusing.

Zdravka

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

I use the program a lot not only as a user, but also as an administrator. It`s a great product.

Less routine work, fewer adjustments.

Pros

Save a lot of routine work. The program is very user-friendly. We make fewer adjustments. The program ensures transparency.

Cons

I have no other remarks except I would like to make the necessary reports for me. This is done with the assistance of the administrator.

Diana

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

I use the software for almost an year and I am happy with it.

Time saving

Pros

It saves me a lot of time to plan, book or change my days off. I can easily see who of my colleagues is on holiday I who would be able to be my substitute during mine. I can easily see how many days from which year I have left I thus it's easiear to plan the whole year.

Cons

The interface is not very good looking. Showing everyone of the colleagues in a different colour is not the best option.

Maria

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

The software makes it very easy to see all relevant information and organise business processes.

Pros

I can easily filter out the information I need from the one I don't, and switch between preferences.

Cons

The error message at login - it says "Unvalid user or password" and since I use various emails and passwords to log on to different platforms, it would be less confusing and would save a lot of time if the error message would tell me whether I got the user or the password wrong.

Angel

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

I often use it to check if one of the other office staff is on vacation to plan the work week.

Pros

You always know which of your team is in vacation or sick, you have a history of your vacations, sending and approving is within an hour or two, a mobile application that gives me access and control wherever I am.

Cons

It would be good to have a detailed guide or more hints about what it is and showing what can be done.

Petar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2017

it is useful system, but does not have support for mobile device - mobile application

Pros

it is easy to use and not time consumable. you have everything in one page. you can work from the name of someone else

Cons

interface and that does not support mobile devices. we are waiting this functionality from over an 1 year. people search is not very good.

Nikita

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

I am using it for planning my holidays. Also I can check when my colleagues planned their holidays.

Well, it saves me time and paper.

Pros

I like the most that it is very easy and simple for use. And also I can see who in my department is taking holiday, so I can plan mine. You can see also colleagues not only from your department but from entire company. I like that I can hide other people's holidays and see only mine.

Cons

Well, it doesn't send confirmation to your substitute, that will do your work for the holidays. So your are not aware if your substitute is available for the time you want to take holiday.

Zdravka

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Yource Bulgaria review

Pros

Very easy to use, the implementation went with no issues, extremely collaborative support team

Cons

all the needed features were discusses during the implementation process, at the moment we do not need any additional functionalities

Assia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4