All Timetastic Reviews

1-25 of 585 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Great for a small company

- Shared holiday calendar means all managers can see who is in/out at a glance (integrates very nicely in google apps) - Our entire leave policy pretty much just references 'use timetastic' - The cost is very much worth the benefits

PROS

Timetastic was a big step up from our previous spreadsheet leave system. As the team expanded, it made it easy for us to have a 'proper' approval system for leave, avoid clashes between critical staff and scrap the rubbish paper calendar on the wall that no one ever bothered to look at! Our leave booking is now simple, and there is no excuse for forgetting to mark your holiday. The calendar sharing means I can see at a glance who is out of the office. We also use Timetastic for signess leave and tracking who is out the office for sales trips and meetings (an extra bonus)

CONS

Some useful features are not there yet - If some staff get extra holidays each year, this cannot be done automatically - Holiday roll-over options are basic and may need manual tweaking at year end - Moving your holiday year end is a nightmare as you effectively have to 'start again', entering all holidays by hand (though to be fair this is not something you do frequently)

Imogen

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

A real time saver!

We are really pleased with the software and think it will save us a lot of time in annual leave management. The service we've had has been great, everyone I've been in contact with has been very friendly and helpful. The 50% discount for Charities has also been a really great help for us and made the software much more accessible to us.

PROS

The software is intuitive and easy to use. It copes well with the complexity of part time, flexible working that we have a lot of in our team. Being able to add a new schedule part way through the year is a great feature and will save us a lot of time going forward.

CONS

We are tracking annual leave allowance by hours due to the varied working hours the team have (which is great), it would be great if there was a summary to equivalent days as well though so it was quick and easy for the employee and manager to see how much holiday was left in days rather than hours. It would also be useful to set a secondary approver for times when the first approver is off or away.

Reason for choosing Timetastic

Being able to track annual leave by hours (Brightpay currently only does days), being able to see the wallchart with all holiday on at once (again not available at all points in Brightpay) and the discount for charities (Breathe doesn't offer the same).

Alexandra

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Timetastic - simple and it works

Used for over 2 years now with no problems from an admin point. Employees also find it easy to use.

PROS

Quick and easy to add new employees and monitor time off in each department.

CONS

Not applicable, system is easy to use. No issues.

Richard

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Suitable for a specific type of business

Great while our team grew from 5 to 50 people but from 50 and above with our changing team structure it lost its usefulness. We have a team of around 200 people now and due to none hierarchical departments in Timetastic (users belonging to departments within departments) it is loosing its usability.

PROS

Easy to use, one-touch confirmation of leave for approvers from email is a really good feature for me.

CONS

UX could be improved, sometimes it takes far to many clicks to get to the view I need. Users can only belong to one department. This is not fit for our business. Departments, in reality, are usually hierarchical in structure but in Timetastic they are not. This causes us issues

Julie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Simple and effective

Great, easy to use and does what we need it to do

PROS

Wall planner visibility of team availability

CONS

Nothing specific comes to mind. Support was needed has been good.

Seamus

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great for Leave management

Timetastic have been very helpful in uploading users onto the system and assisting with any queries we have had. Also in the 4 years we have used Timetastic there has been a lot of useful new functionality added.

PROS

Timetastic is easy for employees to use to request holidays and track leave days remaining, days in Lieu, etc. Also straightforward to setup users and approvers for each dept. Support has been very quick to respond to any queries we have had.

CONS

It does everything we want and is straightforward.

Reasons for switching to Timetastic

Managing employees leave on a spreadsheet was time consuming and took a lot of admin.

David

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Timetastic review

PROS

Ease of use, it's very simple to implement and maintain moving forward.

CONS

Would prefer a better time management option.

David

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent tool

PROS

Timetastic is very easy to use - so much better than spreadsheets and manual calculations for leave. We love it!

CONS

Nothing - it is a great tool! Very easy to use.

Karen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Its definitely worth having

PROS

Ease of tracking. Allows me to see periods of sickness and who is off innthe team if another Annual Leave request is received

CONS

The fact you can't state if a lunch needs to be taken into account. If someone works 11am til 7pm, they will have an hours lunch, and therefore their AL request would be 7 hours, not 8. I therefore have to keep manual records, which defeats the objective of Timetastic

Peter

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Works for me

PROS

I like the ease to see on any day who is off on holiday

CONS

Nothing at the moment, it all seems to work

Margaret

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

We like timetastic

As a Company we really like timetastic. It has benefited us as a business by streamlining the holiday request process and giving the Managers a departmental overview when holiday requests are made. Prior to timetastic we used paper holiday forms and the process was arduous. timetastic is very cost effective too which is a benefit to us.

PROS

As a small company we were looking for a cheap and easy to use system for our absent management - timetastic fitted that criteria. The staff like it and it's easy for everyone to use. its great that it works out the allowance when you set someone up.

CONS

There are two flaws from my perspective: 1. The system does not allow you to put people on a flexible working pattern in the same group as people on a non flexible working pattern. People on a flexible working pattern's holiday allowance needs to be calculated including bank holidays which timetastic can cope with but not in a group where other people have a standard working pattern / holiday allowance. 2. If you book a block of holiday and need to remove one day for whatever reason, you have to remove the whole block and then update as individual days.

Kim

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Affordable solution

Overall, we are very happy with Timetastic. It is basic and that is reflected in the price. We have already encountered some limitations with the software but for the most part it does what we need. It is useful for line managers to be able to see where there may be conflicts with multiple staff members on leave - we didn't have this before and have found it very useful in ensuring we have adequate cover which is particularly important in a small charity.

PROS

The software is very easy to use which means we don't have to spend time training staff and the fact that it can be accessed via the internet is useful for those staff members who want to book leave or check days remaining when they are not in the office. We are a Not For Profit organisation so are also very happy with the cost.

CONS

We found the main limitation in the software for us is if an individual's leave entitlement changes during the course of the current year. We had a staff member who reduced their number of hours which impacted their leave entitlement but Timetastic couldn't accommodate the changes to pro-rate leave based on the new entitlement so we had to come up with a manual workaround. Similarly, if we have someone on contract with a known end of contract date, it would be useful to have the option of entering a leave date so the holiday calculations could be made automatically, instead we have to work it out manually.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Timetastic: It's Fantastic

In the end I'm very satisfied with Timetastic. It allowed me to let my employer know when I wanted to work and when I didn't, all without having to leave my desk. As a freelancer, it was a very beneficial addition to my library.

PROS

Timetastic is a software that lets you keep track of employee hours that they have worked or have yet to work. It contains a calendar with said hours, and offers notifications to let you know when someone is supposed to be on schedule (it also lets you plug in desired vacation times, which isn't something I've seen in other time-tracking apps). On the off chance that the boss isn't available for a period of time, someone else can be put in charge of the team (on the app) so that they can approve the hours as you plug them in. This allows everyone to keep working their desired hours, even when the higher-ups are out of town. Finally, despite its origin in Manchester, Timetastic can be used in the US, which is always a plus.

CONS

It did seem to run a bit slow on my phone, but I'm also using an iPhone 5s, which is somewhat outdated.

Sandra

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Fantastic Timetastic!

As a PA, this system really helps me. I am the go-to person for everyone so when I'm asked where any member of staff is, I can see at a glance where they are and what time they are expected back. It's a great asset.

PROS

It's Flexible - can create your own categories relevant to your business which works really well in publishing. You can tell who is in and out of the building at what times which really helps with fire drills. Providing all staff use the system and log their out of office meetings/holidays/sickness/lieu days/doctor appointments etc, it works really well.

CONS

I can't think of any negatives! To be honst, I can't think of anything that can be improved. It works so well for my office and we love the system.

Helena

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Exactly what your business needs

Timetastic has taken the pain of paperwork, managing calendars and manual holiday tracking away. This little system does it all for you. It also gives the employee ability to manage their own calendar and gives them visibility to the time they have available and if anyone else is off the same day/week in their department. It's super easy to set up and manage.

PROS

This system is super easy to use, easy to manage and makes holidays and requesting time off quick and simple. What more do you want? It manages the whole thing! Your team request the days they need online whenever they want. Their manager can approve the time or decline it and give a reason for this. This is the most efficient system we have used, it takes the pain out of holiday requests face to face... We all know how annoying that is!

CONS

We have tried to think of something to write here but can't.

User Profile

Harvey

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great software allowing easy tracking of our team

We use Timetastic across 4 geographies, each with their own seasonal holidays - making it very easy to configure how each of the teams need to use the software, and providing us all with a central destination for what everyone is doing.

PROS

+ Easy to set up accounts and configure + Very straightforward to define our own leave types, categories + Quick to use, seek approvals and process + Supports native holidays around the world + Slack integration sending data on who is in / out of the office each day

CONS

We separated one of our divisions into it's own company - we had to export and re-import the data, it would have been really convenient to merge them in dynamically.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Timetastic Review

As I outlined above, it works brilliantly for the size of team we have. It give us a simple way to request annual leave, sick days and working from home days. It has cut down the level of administration required for such a process. Previously we were using email/instant messenger requests and Google calendar for tracking. This was a messy approach and quite time consuming - TT has solved this problem for us.

PROS

I have been using timetastic for approx. 3 years and it is very easy to use. It is quick to set up and gives you enough flexibility for different teams and approvers.

CONS

I have never had any trouble with Timetastic - it works brilliantly for the size of team we have.

Vilma

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Timetastic Review

PROS

I am very happy with Timetastic as it has saved me so much time with holiday management. It's very easy to use and it's great that staff can book holidays from their mobile phones using the Timetastic app. The managers can sign off holidays quickly and easily now and they can review their teams holiday without looking at all the staff using the drop down box in the department section. It is easy to add staff and remove staff and I like the fact that I can add the various holiday types and change groups and reporting lines as changes occur in the company.

CONS

There really isn't anything negative about the software but I would have liked phone support, rather than online support when I was setting it up.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE