User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "easy to use, works well and is easily understood"

  • "Very easy to use and I can do it from home or on my smart phone "

  • "Very easy to use and like the flexibility to use it on both the Ipad and computer."

  • Cons

  • "This works well for us. Just don't like the way it prints out when a person wants a hard copy. Doesn't list the staff that are in the same department together."

  • "Nothing that is applicable now except the clock-in feature that gets frozen sometimes."

  • "Could use additional key features and functions from an administrative perspective Difficult to navigate through all the layers of content to find what you are looking for "

Browse Time Well Scheduled Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

September 2020

John from Geerlinks Home Hardware Building Centre

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Home Hardware - Multiple Locations

Overall TimeWellScheduled has definitely streamlined our time clock process and after the initial training phase, the staff has taken to the application well and its working smoothly. It was also great to be able to have a centralized dashboard that information could be communicated on that associates could actively see on each log in to stay in-tune with the happenings across the organization. Overall, the application works well and the support is prompt and helpful which is what seals the deal.

Pros

From an administrative standpoint I really appreciated the ability to pivot between instances. Having to work across multiple locations, being able to log in and pivot within the system was very useful and convenient.

Cons

Small inconveniences, such as if an employee accidently selected the wrong answer for the COVID pre-screening, they would be locked out for an entire day. It would be more convenient to be able to actively see check in and check out and COVID notifications in real-time from the dashboard. So you could unblock an associate and allow them to re-engage. Minor but it can be inconvenient because once the associate cannot log in again, we have to notify payroll and take other steps spending time on the correction if a mistake was made. Additionally, it would be nice to be able to edit a shift even if the day has begun and an associate has already clocked in. I had a situation where a shift was scheduled, an associate clocked in (their first day), we found that they needed to depart early. Normally you would have an associate clock out and write a note as to why. However, if you have a new associate who is not familiar with the system, it would be much easier for them if I could have modified the shift preventing the early-exit notification to prevent confusion/worry in a new associate. This is a preference on how it could work smoother, without adding additional time on the businesses part to make corrections after the fact or approve early exit, etc.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

HRMax did not have all the features we needed and did not work effectively. It also had limited options and support.

July 2020

Shannon from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great Time Saver

The biggest problems that we solved are those who would abuse the breaks and take longer than they should. Now with it being tracked, we are easily able to crack down on those employees before it becomes a big issue. Overall everyone loves the system. It is so much easier to keep track of staff and watch the communications between managers and employees to ensure that everything is respectful and proper. The staff love the ability to be able to see their schedules at home and to be able to book time off without fear of a piece of paper being lost. I am very glad I pushed to have this program in our store.

Pros

I like how it saves me time doing my productivity report where everyone can sign-in in different departments and their hours goes to that department. It also saves time for payroll as well and works great transferring to our Payworks account. One of the other main benefits is knowing who is scheduled for that day, who is on break, etc. In case of an emergency, a roll call is very efficient with this program. I love how easy it is to track the breaks for staff to ensure they are not taking longer than scheduled.

Cons

We do experience some issues connecting to the server and when that is down it is harder to keep track of everyone. I also would like to see an improvement in the absence request page where it could be adjusted to having no two people whose main department is the same, ask for the same dates off. It would be great for all parties involved if that was an option.

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

TimeWellScheduled is part of the CTDA's preferred vendors and I liked their program better than HRmax. I had used both before at a previous store. TimeWellScheduled offered much better customer service and assistance when needed.

August 2020

Nick from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Retail use

It works well for our retail store and with employees that are tech savvy and not so tech friendly alike.

Pros

Software is easy to navigate with little to no issues in moving between pages. Layout and colors make it easy to use for beginners with a short learning curve. Built in functionality works well for day to day use.

Cons

Bugs do exist like most softwares although some simple ones could be managed better by the support team. Development of a fully functional phone app is almost required at this point and this software lacks that.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

Not sure, it was done before my time

August 2020

Gabriele from Candian Tire #014

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Time well Scheduled

An easy way to communicate schedules and requests with staff in a centralized location and easy accessibility.

Pros

Integration to the business was easy and quite seemless. Changeover was done quickly and efficiently. Support was available when needed. Provides your basic functions for scheduling purposes.

Cons

Could use additional key features and functions from an administrative perspective Difficult to navigate through all the layers of content to find what you are looking for

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

Due to the number of other Canadian Tire stores already using the system

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Gabriele thank you for the review

August 2020

Jeff from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

A must for any small to medium business

TWS took the tedious process of scheduling and made it fast and easy. It put schedules online in a secure website, and allowed staff to receive email reminders of when they worked. It is a great tool that I would recommend for any business looking to improve their scheduling and get some of their time back.

Pros

TimeWellScheduled is an invaluable scheduling solution for any small to medium sized business. The tracking tools for time off and availability requests are a lifesaver, the flexible departments and shifts made scheduling staff easy and efficient, and the reporting options for things like late/missed days were nice to have. Staff also seemed to appreciate the functionality such as getting an email with their shifts, automatic notification of any changes, and easier shift switching.

Cons

TimeWellScheduled's biggest gap is the lack of an iOS/Android app to complement the web experience. A native app with push notifications would take TWS from good to great. The software does have some bugs and inconsistencies that are occasionally annoying, but far from deal breakers. Overall TWS lacks the "polish" of some other alternatives, but it offers a far more attractive price, a stronger and more powerful feature set, and a really amazing team who are super willing to help.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Jeff thanks for the feedback, an app is on the way. We just added facial recognition due to COVID so it delayed our employee app, but it's coming ASAP.

August 2020

Francois from Canadian Tire #023

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Easy to use

Pros

I love the dashboard which gives you a quick view of who is in working right now it is also a great tool for employee communications as you can send messages to everyone it is easy for everyone to access their schedule from anywhere at anytime

Cons

when someone disables the link from the clockin computer it is sometime hard to get back to it

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

easier to manage

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Francois We appreciate having your company on our system.

August 2020

Rachel from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

TWS

Pros

The software is very user friendly. The developers will work with you to create reports that you want if they are not on the software already. You can email your staff their schedules, or for an extra cost you can text your employees any schedule alerts/changes. The software package is great, as you can setup emergency contact people in your employee profile and you can sort employees on the schedule based on seniority date.

Cons

Because a lot of Canadian Tire's stores are with TWS. Even though you have had a report created for your own use, others may use it as well and I have had one report format changed with out it being discussed with me and the new format doesn't work as well for me now.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

Unfortunately HR Max was not open to getting all the reports I needed.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Thank you Rachel for your review.

July 2020

Adam from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Game changer!

Working with the TWS team is phenomenal. In rare instances where there are issues they respond quickly and as circumstances change (COVID for example) they quickly implemented features that helped us manage our team and keep them safe!

Pros

TWS is constantly updating their platform and adding features, many of which they design based on customer requests.

Cons

Nothing. My only complaint MIGHT be that when our internet is slow, the site slows down and if you lose internet, there isn't an offline mode for staff to clock in. This said, their site has never gone down on their end, it's always been our service provider that's gone down.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

Antiquated software

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Thanks Adam. We appreciate your continued business.

August 2020

Shilpa from Coccimiglio Retail Sales ; Canadian Tire # 310

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Awesome App

It helps maintaining proper employee record which makes payroll easy

Pros

It is easy to use; easy to maintain employee data and their clock in/out

Cons

Not able to add past time card; also help is not helpful; some more option for sending alerts like sending just particular group alerts to particular person like manager of particular department

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Shilpa Thanks for the review. You can indeed add past time cards in the REVIEW, UPDATE AND APPROVE TIME CARDS - just find the date and beside it, click ADD TIME CARD For messages you can send by EMPLOYEES, DEPARTMENTS or ROLES, so if you have a manager role you can certainly pick that and then within that, select just the employees you want. Hope that helps! Message if you want more help.

August 2020

SKY from Canadian trie

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

A great program for any business

Overall we have felt TWS has saved us time and money. We feel it is a great asset to our Management Team and staff.

Pros

We love that Managers and Employees are able to access the system from anywhere, and we use it for our main communication board. The support we get with the program is great, if we need it to do something they help set it up.

Cons

Sometime we lose connection the internet and staff can not clock in.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

It has more options and features that benefit our needs.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Sky Thank you for the review. We appreciate having you on our system.

August 2020

Donna from Canadian Tire Uxbridge

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Keeping Us Organized

Time Well scheduled has helped us keep track of hours, schedules, usage and make our payroll entering much easier and accurate. I know there is a lot more that we can use in this system that we are not right now and I would like to learn more to use the program to its fullest potential.

Pros

I like that all the information that you need is at your fingertips. It makes payroll much easier and it is great in tracking absences, lates, time off etc. It makes scheduling very easy and you can check at any time to see who is working. I also like the email alerts when someone is late....it usually means they forgot to sign in but it gives us an opportunity to remind them that they should be clocking in.

Cons

If employees switch shifts and it doesn't get changed in the Time Well Scheduled system then it can be very confusing for who worked what. Some Managers who approve the changes are not authorized to make changes on the system. This is an employee training function (to leave us a note about changes). It would be nice if there was some way to link to the other employees schedule when an employee signs in to cover that persons shift.

July 2020

jENNIFER from CANADIAN TIRE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Time Well Scheduled

Overall we have had excellent service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. They are quick to look into issues and explain the reason in terms I can understand. Time Well Scheduled is an amazing platform, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who asks.

Pros

- Access it anywhere with the link - Customization - Ease of use

Cons

- Frequent "crashes" where the employees are told that they haven't performed the correct actions, yet the punch clock accepted the punch or the tablet clocks the team member out and back in immediately.

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

The quality of the platform

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

Platform issues and constant calls to the help desk during the trail period. During the trial period another dealer spoke highly about TWS and with a trial we decided to switch. Better platform, ease of use and great communication from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team when we were on a trial with TWS.

July 2020

DARRIN from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

TWS IS GREAT !

Works great, but sometimes does not like our ipads especially after a new IOS has been updates, probably more of a Apple issue then TWS but still can be a problem.

Pros

Very easy for the staff to use and most updates run seamlessly.

Cons

The personal app on a smart phone is a little cumbersome to use, I find myself having to enlarge the screen and then what I click on sometimes does not work, the other issue is the app does not always come up when you press on it, it always makes me go back to my emails to find the original link to click on, that is kind of useless to be honest not very convenient. You should be able to click on the app icon no matter what and have the Tws open up not give you a error message like it does

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

TWS was recommended from other Canadian Tire dealers, that is why we changed.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

Overall easier ability to function payroll and more cost effective.

August 2020

peggy from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great Scheduling Tool

Pros

Some of the best features are within the scheduling like enabling staff to request specific times or shifts, offer and accept shift swaps, being able to create shits blocks and use the drag and drop feature for creating a schedule is a great time saver. We also use it to communicate and send important messages to our staff like daily updates on safety and what is new in the store.

Cons

The behind the scenes functions could use some adjusting. Time cards get automatically approved or not approved sometimes for the same reasons within the set parameters so you end up looking at every individual time card. There used to be an option to choose "mark this day as a sick day" when approving a time card where the staff member left early, this has been removed but should not have been. This function was used on a regular basis.

July 2020

Tyler from Canadian Tire 100

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Great Overall Scheduling Platform

Good overall product. Lacks some key features that would make it a Great product.

Pros

Ease of scheduling for Managers Cost Ease of Use for employees to punch in and out User friendly for booking time off Payroll export features work well

Cons

- No break scheduling options!! BIG ONE - Lunch break issues causing time cards to manuals require approval and not auto fixing - Management reports very clunky and hard to customize -No reports showing start date of employee -Admin functions have become cumbersome and non user friendly since last update with multiple tabs instead of one easy to see page for adding/editing employees

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

HR MAX is a garbage product. Used Home Depos internal system before and it was amazing

August 2020

Chitra from Gunn Adventures Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

TWS Review

Pros

Ease of being able to extract information and payroll integration with Easy Pay. I also like how accessible the developers are; if something can be improved, or if we need some kind of report, they're very open to working with us and trying to accommodate our needs.

Cons

cannot thinking of anything that stands out as a con right now; the program works very effectively for what we need it to do.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Chitra We appreciate your continued use of our system and all the valuable feedback to enhance our solution.

August 2020

Laurie from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Always up to date

Always upgrading and incorporating changing requirements. Friendly staff to help when you do need to call or email with a question.

Pros

I like that they continue to make upgrades based on what companies ask for. It was very easy to use with my current payroll system.

Cons

There was a lot to do to set up my company specifics, and I feel more one on one to guide me through that step would have been very beneficial and time saving.

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

People I knew had switched to TWS and had good reviews.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

We had one program doing the schedules only and one for the time cards. This incorporates both into one system which is much more efficient.

August 2020

Steve from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Makes Scheduling Easier

Pros

I have liked how easy it is to use the software for myself and for my staff. It is easier for the staff to book time off and for our scheduler to see everything that is going on throughout all departments. It is also helpful that it notifies me when someone hasn't shown up for there shift.

Cons

I would love to have an app as an administrator that I could use on my phone to complete simple TimeWellScheduled tasks.

August 2020

Nick from Teknic, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Review

Pros

Very easy to use and like the flexibility to use it on both the Ipad and computer.

Cons

1.Updates that cause the app not to work. 2. I don't get the same screen every time I log in to run payroll, making it more difficult when trying to show other people how to run payroll 3. Wish it wouldn't allow employees to log in from lunch if they haven't been out for the full 30 min (it is a law to take at least a 30 min lunch)

August 2020

Greg from Canadian Tire 168

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Functionability Review

Overall experience is good, just needs future changes to make it more user friendly.

Pros

Easy to do scheduling, drop down times work well, easy to add sick days and to transfer schedules another employee.

Cons

Does not work from smart phone, time consuming to approve multiple time cards, if an employee is scheduled in more than 1 department, system will only show the department your in at the time, System won't show if an employee is scheduled in one department when scheduling another department.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

System Closed down

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Greg thanks for the review. Will email you about your comments - we do have those features.

July 2020

Jennifer from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Ease of Use

The benefits that we have realized is that everything we need is in one spot, its easy to use and the reports that can be generated are very helpful.

Pros

This software is easy to use and understand for all of our staff. It's nice that it includes time clock, messaging, payroll, etc.

Cons

Our software needs to be rebooted quite often.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

Initally, it was the price. But I think we have gotten a much better product.

August 2020

Angela from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

time well scheduled survey

for daily use very easy once if get use to rules for the systems

Pros

the ease to the staff clocking in and out . It can be done anywhere

Cons

can change and employees schedule if the day is activate can't upload from other sources like clipart to fit the screen to make Christmas posters for example

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

for the privacy act regarding employees

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Angela, thanks for the feedback. Will reach out on the clipart issue.

August 2020

Natalie from Canadian Tire 004

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Canadian Tire Arnprior #004

Pros

Digital punch in/outs for employees on tablet Website access remotely Reports easy to use

Cons

No keyboard option on App for punch in. If employee needs to explain why they are late thay can only pick from predefined options

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Natalie thanks for the feedback - we are looking at adding that option back. We initially had the option but removed it due to feedback that typing on the tablets took too long.

August 2020

Ian from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Canadian Tire

Good.

Pros

It is our punch clock, messaging system, easy to approve hours.

Cons

No where in the site can type in a question and get a response from a knowledge expert.

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

Easier to use and more comprehensive

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Ian Thanks for the feedback. On the dashboard there is a live chat option that connects to our team. Or you can visit support.timewellscheduled.com or email us at support@timewellscheduled.com.

July 2020

Deb from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

5 Stars

It has been a very good experience. It helps manage productivity for a lot of employees over many different departments.

Pros

Lots of customization available, always adding new functionality and works well with our payroll software.

Cons

The help functions are not as detailed as they should be.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Thanks for the feedback Deb. We will work on making the help more informative.

August 2020

Debbie from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Timewell scheduled CT

Easy to have the staff clock in and out

Pros

Very easy to use and I can do it from home or on my smart phone

Cons

This works well for us. Just don't like the way it prints out when a person wants a hard copy. Doesn't list the staff that are in the same department together.

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

Wasn't involved in the decision making

June 2020

Colin from TMS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Quick and easy

Very easy to use and well worth the low cost for the time it saves me.

Pros

I can get in quickly, do what I need to do quickly, and get off so that I have lots of time to attend to my clients.

Cons

None that I can think of. You can learn how to use it very quickly.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Thanks Colin Appreciate having your company on board!

August 2020

Dianne from Canadian Tire West

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

I can select days for a schedule employee

Pros

I can drag a schedule time from one person to another

Cons

If another manger enters a time only they can change it or if a staff request time off I can’t change it if they want to work

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

Seams easier

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Dianne Thanks for the feedback. I will reach out to understand the issue.

August 2020

Paul from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

CTC 110

overall the program work great

Pros

Employee able to get their schedule on line

Cons

the stat holiday feature need some work

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

other Canadian tire store using

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

better for the staff

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Paul. thanks for the review. Will reach out on the stat pay feature to see what we can do.

August 2020

Kayleigh from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Canadian Tire

Pros

Convenient way to keep track of staff clocking in and out and getting my schedule emailed to me or being able to check time well scheduled from my phone

Cons

Not difficult to use for the staff and myself to approve and update time cards

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Thanks Kayleigh for the review.

August 2020

Sydney from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

TWS - "Time Was Saved"

Easy to identify availability of employees. Simple to identify missed shifts/hours

Pros

Simplifies scheduling and allows for copy and paste function for consistent shifts

Cons

So many features that I haven't had a chance to explore. A quick tutorial might be helpful

August 2020

Linda from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

They saved us

Pros

We basically lost our existing payroll in a crash. Company went out of business. TWS worked with us to get employees set up and running in a very short amount of time. Extra hours and weekend support immensely appreciated!!

Cons

Nothing they haven’t been able to resolve

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

Great support. Familiar with our business. Great reviews

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

Company folded

August 2020

Veena from Canadian Tire Store

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Best tool ever used for staff management

Its the best tool I have ever used for staff management and track the hours

Pros

Report extraction for payroll purpose , staff management

Cons

Nothing that is applicable now except the clock-in feature that gets frozen sometimes.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Thanks Veena we appreciate the reivew.

August 2020

Jody from Canadian tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Clock in

Always a great experience

Pros

Web based , can view from anywhere with my computer

Cons

Need to learn more about stat pay report

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Thanks Jody. We appreciate your business!

August 2020

Lisa from P.E Fisher Sales

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Steep learning curver

Sales rep is provides little direction, offers some solutions, but doesn't follow up when I ask for more info... albeit answers emails quickly.

Pros

Scheduling is fairly straight forward, take a bit to learn.

Cons

No spell check on messages, complicated to complete simple tasks such as delete time shifts that are on the same day.

August 2020

Allison from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Good for Retail Use

Pros

East to track a large number of employees, schedule shifts, breaks and meals.

Cons

Vacation and Days off features could be improved.

July 2020

jessica from canadian tire

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

review

Pros

easy to use, works well and is easily understood

Cons

nothing- our internet doesnt always support the speed of the website

July 2020

Maryann from Canadian Tire #341

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Time Well Scheduled

The overall benefits have been a huge time saver. The support we received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been excellent. Any questions I have, he has answered right away for me.

Pros

The integration with our business went very smoothly. Processing the time sheets into our payroll is a huge time saver.

Cons

There are a lot of features that we do not use so just finding the features that would benefit us the most took a bit of time.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Maryann Thank you for your review.

July 2020

Lisa from J. & K. Oliver Enterprises O/A Canadian Tire 479

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

review of tws

Overall I am happy with the product and it runs smoothly.

Pros

having you guys set up all the employees was so helpful and made the transition feel less stressful, the live demos were good too. The software is for the most part easy to use.

Cons

There needs to be more ability to adjust schedules the day of, once the start time has began we cannot change anything which is limiting. Also it would be nice to have the ability to have one shift split into two departments. For example if Suzanne works 8-12 in parts and 12:30-4:30 in service with a lunch break from 12-12:30 she cannot take breaks because the system thinks it is two different four hour shifts, it would be nice to be able to schedule her 8-4:30 with four hours going to each dept.

Reasons for Choosing Time Well Scheduled

n/a

Reasons for Switching to Time Well Scheduled

ease for payroll calcualtions

August 2020

EDWARD from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Time Well Scheduled review

Pros

Accessibility is great. I can log in and adjust schedules anywhere. Very user friendly. Staff of all ages uses it seamlessly.

Cons

No major issues. Occasional glitch or crash, but it's usually back up quickly.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Edward thank you for the review!

August 2020

Shelby from J. Race Retailing Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Easy to Use, Accessible Anywhere

Pros

The scheduling is simple, time card reconciliation is a breeze, and payroll export is simple and quick.

Cons

Supervisors are not able to access employee information (Phone numbers/email addresses)

August 2020

Nathan from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

TWS

Pros

Easy to use. Navigation is pretty simple from the hub. Color coordination is an added bonus.

Cons

With Time Well Scheduled on an ipad, it has a hard time recording clock in times, often misses the clock in even though it confirms the clock in was successful.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Nathan, thanks for the review. Will touch base on the app to see what the issue is.

August 2020

Steve from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

ct335

Pros

Visual queues, alerts before posting schedules

Cons

lags and logs off frequently ...need to reboot it and loose progress

July 2020

SHARON from CANADIAN TIRE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

GREAT USE FOR COMMUNICATION

Pros

I like the general overview.I can see my schedule at a quick glance.

Cons

I find it hard to view all my employees that are working that day. Without it being overwhelming. Having quick access on my phone or computer as the website doesnt stay as a bookmark.

August 2020

Kerry from Canadian tire

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Improvement

Pros

I like the schedule and management parts of the program. It makes things a lot easier then before we had it

Cons

Overall we like it. The down side it the editing portion of the software

July 2020

Shelly from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Canadian Tire 488 TWS review

Benefits of quick approvals on time cards. Not getting replies back to my 3 previous emails - sent [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (sent to info@timewellscheduled.com)

Pros

When used correctly, the feature of exporting hours into Payworks is convenient.

Cons

It has taken some time to get answers on different issues in the previous 2 years when first started using.

August 2020

Cameron from Canadian Tire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Canadian Tire # 125/025

Pros

Very simple program to use. We are able to use the system for mass communications ensuring that it gets to everybody. Very simple to transfer information to payroll.

Cons

Better messaging for staff when they are clocking in and out to let them know when they have done something incorrectly.

Response from TimeWellScheduled

Replied August 2020

Hi Cameron thanks for the feedback, will touch base on messaging you mean.