Trackforce Valiant

Trackforce Valiant Reviews

RATING:

3.94

(33)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.94

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Your one stop Security Management software. Clear visions of growth."
  • icon"The most I liked about this software was its ease of use, both the web-based version as well as the mobile version."
  • icon"Adding of templates is easy to setup, would like a help screen with some functions. Price very competitive to similar products."
  • icon"My only con would be the billing for invoices, only because the previous company charged on a monthly basis as opposed to a weekly basis."
  • icon"It is difficult to find a problem with the system, it always responded well to me. Selection of patrol reports can be reviewed."
  • icon"At times you can get logged out if another user in your company accidentally logs into your division."

Have you used Trackforce Valiant and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Trackforce Valiant Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Angelica

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Easy Transition From Previous Payroll Company

Pros

Valiant made it a very easy process to change payroll companies. They came to out office on more then one occasion to ensure that everyone was trained properly. And they are always available by phone and quick to access and to assist in any way necessary.

Cons

I don't know that I have anything in general that I like least about this software. The only difference between this payroll company and the previous one that we had that may be a downfall is that we are invoiced by them on a weekly basis as opposed to the monthly basis we were used to

Mercedes

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Best scheduling program yet!

Pros

It was really easy to learn! My whole work team had 2 over the phone conference calls with a support member of Valiant to walk us each individually through the scheduling process. Its really easy to use and really easy to schedule, especially when there are 400 plus employees to schedule.

Cons

My least favorite thing about Valiant is not being able to schedule guards on the open schedule tab. The Open schedule tabs show all areas on your schedule missing an employee, however, if you click to schedule an employee in the open schedule tab it will not allow you. Instead, you have to the click back on the regular schedule tab and open the location of the empty shift and then schedule. Other than this issue I still rate aliant one of the best scheduling systems yet.

Aidan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

A 5 start review of a recent purchase! - Incredible Team @Trackforce/Silvertrac

We just purchased the program for our ever growing Security Company here in Canada; I can say I am beyond excited to get this into the hand of my team! This deal has been A LONG TIME COMING, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I have been in regular communication for genuinely a year! (That is insane to fathom). Tell me when was the last time you worked a sale on a regular basis with someone for a YEAR! and held the same positive and outgoing nature the entire way? [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the reason we took this software on, his genuine commitment to making sure we where looked after, is stand alone. His demeanor is what shows me Trackforce is the company that will be there to support us as we continue to grow. Whatever your paying him - Double it, the guy is a legend and will be a massive asset to any team! I am excited to get into the program and know [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has set us on the right path for success! * I will do another review down the road *

Pros

* Just purchased * From what I see the Pros are CLEAR -STAND OUT SALES TEAM A+ I've genuinely never praised a person that has sold me something until now - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is beyond exceptional. -Your one stop Security Management software -Clear visions of growth -Guard Management -HR module -Payroll and Invoice capable (Better Payroll options coming) -Mobile Security capable (Better Mobile options coming) -Guard tour capable -Reporting capable -No ridiculous list of add on modules - This is the full pie sold at one price/ not a series of slices sold at individual prices The list goes on!

Cons

* Just purchased * Simple but will be overcome: Payroll and Mobile specific modules are in the works (canada) I look forward to seeing the outcome!

Reasons for choosing Trackforce Valiant

2 words:[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reasons for switching to Trackforce Valiant

When to Work has not ever increased their product, its been the same for years - Their software is not able to keep up with our growth.

Cassandra

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Great for your employees and Unnecessary Expenses

We have easily been able to transition to using technology from paper and stamps has cut down immensely on returned mail and money. The world is running off technology.

Pros

Very easy to follow prompts to setup the account up for each employee. Also love how your employees can not only access thier payroll checks but their schedules. We were able to easily switch to technology with no problem, very smooth transition.

Cons

None, especially when employees think they have locked themselves out of their account they just have to wait awhile and can easily reset the password.

John

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Its functional, It does what it says, difficult at first to find your way around.

We were able to track our members by using the app/ System as well as the device from GuardTek. We could also monitor each patrol that was made.

Pros

The Functionality , The look of the system, The adaptability and the staff that is always willing to assist.

Cons

Navigation - There are to many drop downs and this does confuse a person somewhat. It does get a bit confusing, navigating around the system at times.

Allan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2018

The software is very helpfull and a must have for the Security Industry.

Standing out from Competitors in the Security Industry, Doing away with paperwork. But there is definetly home for improvement

Pros

Writing standard reports from the web application is very handy,setting up patrol routes and monitoring them is easy and user friendly.

Cons

There is a lot of functions that does not permit the user to customize the application to fit in with the South African market, Time and Attendance not very helpfull - using this function to determine the shifts worked is a nightmare, the option of max hours per 12hour shift must be added(the option not to calculate over time must be added as an option) The Company home screen can be colour coded with different site colours to make reading easier. There is no automated monthly payment method(Debit order system)??

Lauren

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

April 2018

waste of time and money

ability to keep records of employees and scheduling assistance through out the whole company

Pros

can create schedules and multiple locations and divisions. can retain all information for an employee

Cons

customer service is slow to respond and is very pricey very old school and rudimentary abilities. not user friendly in the slightest not compatible with any other software, manual uploads are required (exp. ultipro)

User Profile

Shahbaz

Verified reviewer

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Excellent tool. Very handy and eliminates the use of paper.

Advantage over other security companies. We customize the reports as per customer requirements.

Pros

Real-time reporting. Ability to add pictures and videos of situation. Accessible online. Integrates live tracking and reporting. Useful for HSE and Audit

Cons

Should have more features such as 2-way voice communication. Doesn't Sync automatically. Reporting tool has limitations.

Nenad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Overall good - they are almost at par with their industry colleagues/competitors.

We were able to use the guard tour system and different report features.

Pros

The most I liked about this software was its ease of use, both the web-based version as well as the mobile version.

Cons

I found that the software is great with regards to guard tour and reporting, however found that it was pretty much only limited to that.

Neil

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2018

poor, constantly making changes

Pros

the ability to change reports to suit what we need them to do. customising reports and features is a big part of what we need to do.

Cons

1) constant changes without been notified. 2) changes effect reports that are already set up. it would seem the changes are been made without testing the changes first 3) Very difficult to be able to talk to anybody when faults are found. 4) features that we were using regular were taken off us so we now have to go to then to ask them to make changes, this means changes that we could of made straight away co no longer be made.

Ron

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2016

Not flexible or responsive enou

The system is not flexible or reponsive enough to work at organizations with more than 100 excellent employees or 20 undependable employees. It would best be described as looking for Waldo in a stadium full of people through a coffee stir stick. It holds a lot of information on hundreds of pages but very little is linked and you can only have one screen up. Example: Employee is lost and does not know where they are going. They do not know their Division as that is a notational system so they do not know it. The system will not let you search via employee number through multiple divisions. They know their name though so you bring up the employee roster which takes 10-60 seconds type in their name and wait 10-20 seconds then find the correct name among dozens of similar names. This is if you have heard and typed their name correctly, the system does not have a similarity search like modern search engines in google, so if they say their name is Dayvid and you type in David they will not show up. Finally you get their name right and see where they are supposed to be. Now you need the post information which isn't on the screen. So you delete the specific employee screen (remember you cannot have more than one working screen up at a time), the general employee screen, you bring up the correct weekly screen then look for the post they are supposed to be at as there is no bar search function. You finally find it and you bring up the note screen which tells you where it is actually at you type it into Google maps as well as the employees location and viola you guide them into their post. If everything goes well from beginning to end it takes 5-10 minutes. Nothing ever goes well so it can take as long as 30 minutes to help one employee. My company had about 5-10 post changes per hour and dispatch was running themselves into exhaustion. Which is why at 4 months I was the most senior employee doing it. Another problem is the security settings. If you have a supervisor that is a micro manager the system can be setup to allow the users to do only the most rote actions. Like scheduling. If you have a new site for example and dispatch a patrol driver to it you are declined because they are already working. If you need to schedule approved OT you are declined because it is OT. To further complicate matters the system does not have a popup that tells you why it is declined and you can spend 30 minutes trying to figure out why they are declined or kick them upstairs.

Pros

It gathers a lot of information.

Cons

It crashes a lot requiring you to constantly reset the system. It is not intuitive. It is not communicative. The information is not linked to each other. The system is slow. The system updates for as long as 4 hours at midnight which is the busy time for security. Customer service have workarounds and there are a few more I have figured out but the company does not make major improvements just minor tweaks. The system is sometimes 24 hours late reporting a late employee. Probably has something to do with Arizona does not use Daylight savings time.

Derrick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Your product is an absolute "Must have" for our security company.

Accountibility of my officers on the graveyard shifts. Because of your app., my officers can not sleep at their post but have to get up every hour to 90 minutes to make there perimeter checks, hit the tags and thus ensure the area is secure and free of unwanted inividuals who might be up to no good.

Pros

As a manager I am responsible for training my subordinates with the Guardtek patrol app. Your app. is so user friendly, all of my officers are able to easily retain the training info. to properly navigate the app. to fulfill the expectations of our management staff. Very easy to set up the tags as well.

Cons

No negatives regarding the app. Our company has set up 9 new individual accounts with Guard-Tek just this year and that number will be getting larger. The only negative feedback I have is coming from our Financial manager who wants more of a "Break" in the pricing.

Dana

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Valiant for Payroll Needs

Valiant Payroll Processing is efficient and easy to use. If you want a user friendly system that you can train your employees to use then this is the way to go.

Pros

I've been using Valiant for 14+ years. It's extremely user friendly. It's almost goof proof. The customer service that you receive and the response from the technicians is awesome. They fix any issues very quickly.

Cons

At times you can get logged out if another user in your company accidentally logs into your division.

Brenda

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

I use to it to assign cards and daily reports, have no problems

Pros

Easy to maneuver around. The daily reports are very useful. Just wish that I had more time to explore. Being able to find an employee is very helpful, as long as they change posts.

Cons

Can't delete more than 1 user ID at a time, and since can't it would be nice if you didn't have to scroll to the top every time for the trash can. Also for some reason can't access the supervisory when passwords need to be reset.

Sean

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2017

I use it for facility tours and key control. I've found it is very easy to use and to train my men o

Pros

Being web based is a plus. I enjoy being able to get alerts on my phone and while off duty.

Cons

I experienced a few unannounced outages due to updates or system work over the last few years. I also wish that the service was cross-platform compatible on Apple products.

Jill

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE