User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Trackforce Valiant Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

May 2018

Angelica from Wood For Thought

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy Transition From Previous Payroll Company

Pros

Valiant made it a very easy process to change payroll companies. They came to out office on more then one occasion to ensure that everyone was trained properly. And they are always available by phone and quick to access and to assist in any way necessary.

Cons

I don't know that I have anything in general that I like least about this software. The only difference between this payroll company and the previous one that we had that may be a downfall is that we are invoiced by them on a weekly basis as opposed to the monthly basis we were used to

February 2018

Mercedes from Chief Protective Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Best scheduling program yet!

Pros

It was really easy to learn! My whole work team had 2 over the phone conference calls with a support member of Valiant to walk us each individually through the scheduling process. Its really easy to use and really easy to schedule, especially when there are 400 plus employees to schedule.

Cons

My least favorite thing about Valiant is not being able to schedule guards on the open schedule tab. The Open schedule tabs show all areas on your schedule missing an employee, however, if you click to schedule an employee in the open schedule tab it will not allow you. Instead, you have to the click back on the regular schedule tab and open the location of the empty shift and then schedule. Other than this issue I still rate aliant one of the best scheduling systems yet.

December 2020

Aidan from 494 security services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

A 5 start review of a recent purchase! - Incredible Team @Trackforce/Silvertrac

We just purchased the program for our ever growing Security Company here in Canada; I can say I am beyond excited to get this into the hand of my team! This deal has been A LONG TIME COMING, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I have been in regular communication for genuinely a year! (That is insane to fathom). Tell me when was the last time you worked a sale on a regular basis with someone for a YEAR! and held the same positive and outgoing nature the entire way? [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the reason we took this software on, his genuine commitment to making sure we where looked after, is stand alone. His demeanor is what shows me Trackforce is the company that will be there to support us as we continue to grow. Whatever your paying him - Double it, the guy is a legend and will be a massive asset to any team! I am excited to get into the program and know [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has set us on the right path for success! * I will do another review down the road *

Pros

* Just purchased * From what I see the Pros are CLEAR -STAND OUT SALES TEAM A+ I've genuinely never praised a person that has sold me something until now - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is beyond exceptional. -Your one stop Security Management software -Clear visions of growth -Guard Management -HR module -Payroll and Invoice capable (Better Payroll options coming) -Mobile Security capable (Better Mobile options coming) -Guard tour capable -Reporting capable -No ridiculous list of add on modules - This is the full pie sold at one price/ not a series of slices sold at individual prices The list goes on!

Cons

* Just purchased * Simple but will be overcome: Payroll and Mobile specific modules are in the works (canada) I look forward to seeing the outcome!

Reasons for Choosing Trackforce Valiant

2 words:[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reasons for Switching to Trackforce Valiant

When to Work has not ever increased their product, its been the same for years - Their software is not able to keep up with our growth.

December 2018

Cassandra from United American Security

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great for your employees and Unnecessary Expenses

We have easily been able to transition to using technology from paper and stamps has cut down immensely on returned mail and money. The world is running off technology.

Pros

Very easy to follow prompts to setup the account up for each employee. Also love how your employees can not only access thier payroll checks but their schedules. We were able to easily switch to technology with no problem, very smooth transition.

Cons

None, especially when employees think they have locked themselves out of their account they just have to wait awhile and can easily reset the password.

March 2018

John from Capital Air SA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Its functional, It does what it says, difficult at first to find your way around.

We were able to track our members by using the app/ System as well as the device from GuardTek. We could also monitor each patrol that was made.

Pros

The Functionality , The look of the system, The adaptability and the staff that is always willing to assist.

Cons

Navigation - There are to many drop downs and this does confuse a person somewhat. It does get a bit confusing, navigating around the system at times.

March 2018

Neil from Britsafe

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

poor, constantly making changes

Pros

the ability to change reports to suit what we need them to do. customising reports and features is a big part of what we need to do.

Cons

1) constant changes without been notified. 2) changes effect reports that are already set up. it would seem the changes are been made without testing the changes first 3) Very difficult to be able to talk to anybody when faults are found. 4) features that we were using regular were taken off us so we now have to go to then to ask them to make changes, this means changes that we could of made straight away co no longer be made.

March 2018

Allan from Siyavuka Security Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

The software is very helpfull and a must have for the Security Industry.

Standing out from Competitors in the Security Industry, Doing away with paperwork. But there is definetly home for improvement

Pros

Writing standard reports from the web application is very handy,setting up patrol routes and monitoring them is easy and user friendly.

Cons

There is a lot of functions that does not permit the user to customize the application to fit in with the South African market, Time and Attendance not very helpfull - using this function to determine the shifts worked is a nightmare, the option of max hours per 12hour shift must be added(the option not to calculate over time must be added as an option) The Company home screen can be colour coded with different site colours to make reading easier. There is no automated monthly payment method(Debit order system)??

April 2018

Lauren from Intercon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

waste of time and money

ability to keep records of employees and scheduling assistance through out the whole company

Pros

can create schedules and multiple locations and divisions. can retain all information for an employee

Cons

customer service is slow to respond and is very pricey very old school and rudimentary abilities. not user friendly in the slightest not compatible with any other software, manual uploads are required (exp. ultipro)

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Shahbaz from Transguard Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Excellent tool. Very handy and eliminates the use of paper.

Advantage over other security companies. We customize the reports as per customer requirements.

Pros

Real-time reporting. Ability to add pictures and videos of situation. Accessible online. Integrates live tracking and reporting. Useful for HSE and Audit

Cons

Should have more features such as 2-way voice communication. Doesn't Sync automatically. Reporting tool has limitations.

December 2017

Nenad from CSA SECURITY INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Overall good - they are almost at par with their industry colleagues/competitors.

We were able to use the guard tour system and different report features.

Pros

The most I liked about this software was its ease of use, both the web-based version as well as the mobile version.

Cons

I found that the software is great with regards to guard tour and reporting, however found that it was pretty much only limited to that.

August 2016

Ron from VetSec

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2016

Not flexible or responsive enou

The system is not flexible or reponsive enough to work at organizations with more than 100 excellent employees or 20 undependable employees. It would best be described as looking for Waldo in a stadium full of people through a coffee stir stick. It holds a lot of information on hundreds of pages but very little is linked and you can only have one screen up. Example: Employee is lost and does not know where they are going. They do not know their Division as that is a notational system so they do not know it. The system will not let you search via employee number through multiple divisions. They know their name though so you bring up the employee roster which takes 10-60 seconds type in their name and wait 10-20 seconds then find the correct name among dozens of similar names. This is if you have heard and typed their name correctly, the system does not have a similarity search like modern search engines in google, so if they say their name is Dayvid and you type in David they will not show up. Finally you get their name right and see where they are supposed to be. Now you need the post information which isn't on the screen. So you delete the specific employee screen (remember you cannot have more than one working screen up at a time), the general employee screen, you bring up the correct weekly screen then look for the post they are supposed to be at as there is no bar search function. You finally find it and you bring up the note screen which tells you where it is actually at you type it into Google maps as well as the employees location and viola you guide them into their post. If everything goes well from beginning to end it takes 5-10 minutes. Nothing ever goes well so it can take as long as 30 minutes to help one employee. My company had about 5-10 post changes per hour and dispatch was running themselves into exhaustion. Which is why at 4 months I was the most senior employee doing it. Another problem is the security settings. If you have a supervisor that is a micro manager the system can be setup to allow the users to do only the most rote actions. Like scheduling. If you have a new site for example and dispatch a patrol driver to it you are declined because they are already working. If you need to schedule approved OT you are declined because it is OT. To further complicate matters the system does not have a popup that tells you why it is declined and you can spend 30 minutes trying to figure out why they are declined or kick them upstairs.

Pros

It gathers a lot of information.

Cons

It crashes a lot requiring you to constantly reset the system. It is not intuitive. It is not communicative. The information is not linked to each other. The system is slow. The system updates for as long as 4 hours at midnight which is the busy time for security. Customer service have workarounds and there are a few more I have figured out but the company does not make major improvements just minor tweaks. The system is sometimes 24 hours late reporting a late employee. Probably has something to do with Arizona does not use Daylight savings time.

December 2017

Derrick from X-treme Security Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Your product is an absolute "Must have" for our security company.

Accountibility of my officers on the graveyard shifts. Because of your app., my officers can not sleep at their post but have to get up every hour to 90 minutes to make there perimeter checks, hit the tags and thus ensure the area is secure and free of unwanted inividuals who might be up to no good.

Pros

As a manager I am responsible for training my subordinates with the Guardtek patrol app. Your app. is so user friendly, all of my officers are able to easily retain the training info. to properly navigate the app. to fulfill the expectations of our management staff. Very easy to set up the tags as well.

Cons

No negatives regarding the app. Our company has set up 9 new individual accounts with Guard-Tek just this year and that number will be getting larger. The only negative feedback I have is coming from our Financial manager who wants more of a "Break" in the pricing.

March 2019

Dana from UAS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Valiant for Payroll Needs

Valiant Payroll Processing is efficient and easy to use. If you want a user friendly system that you can train your employees to use then this is the way to go.

Pros

I've been using Valiant for 14+ years. It's extremely user friendly. It's almost goof proof. The customer service that you receive and the response from the technicians is awesome. They fix any issues very quickly.

Cons

At times you can get logged out if another user in your company accidentally logs into your division.

November 2017

Brenda from Akal Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I use to it to assign cards and daily reports, have no problems

Pros

Easy to maneuver around. The daily reports are very useful. Just wish that I had more time to explore. Being able to find an employee is very helpful, as long as they change posts.

Cons

Can't delete more than 1 user ID at a time, and since can't it would be nice if you didn't have to scroll to the top every time for the trash can. Also for some reason can't access the supervisory when passwords need to be reset.

December 2017

Sean from Whelan Security Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

I use it for facility tours and key control. I've found it is very easy to use and to train my men o

Pros

Being web based is a plus. I enjoy being able to get alerts on my phone and while off duty.

Cons

I experienced a few unannounced outages due to updates or system work over the last few years. I also wish that the service was cross-platform compatible on Apple products.

March 2018

Lizelle from Siyavuka Security Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

User Friendly, Ideal for our Security Industry.

Ease of Communication to Client and Guards.

Pros

Reports to customers looks professional. Adding of templates is easy to setup, would like a help screen with some functions. Price very competitive to similar products.

Cons

Can't setup Company Logo myself, edit look and feel of online Reports not available, would like more functions on report editing. Compared to Officersreports.com the their product is better. Your price is better - the reason i took it.No Debit order system in place with automated monthly payments directly debited from my bank?

November 2018

Jill from United American Security, LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Valiant

I utilize this software not only for time keeping, but payroll processing, HR, and Client invoicing.

Pros

This is the best payroll/time management tool in the industry

Cons

Nothing to report. I have used this over 14 years, the best out there

February 2020

Levi from Blue Knight Services Hawaii, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Good Price, Lacking Some Features

Overall I am happy with Guardtek for the price and features, although I would like to see some added features or changes in future releases that accommodate mobile users that service multiple clients in a shift. The ability for a user to reassign a device based on an approved list would be a perfect improvement.

Pros

The customer service has been phenomenal from initial setup to making minor tweaks and changes in the system.

Cons

The customer is unable to make changes directly to client/property/post entries, so adding new assignments means waiting for customer service to add them for you. If your business is mobile oriented and multi-client, this may not be the choice for you. The licensing is per device and each device is locked to only one assignment. If you want to service multiple clients and provide them each with their own activity report logs, the user must be given administrative rights to change assignments on the device they are using. This works but it is a risk giving field users the ability to make changes in the system, including things like deleted or modifying other user accounts.

Reasons for Choosing Trackforce Valiant

The price per device was the driving factor in our decision, but the customer service during the trial and setup definitely helped.

December 2017

Michael from Noreast Security LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use and easy to teach.

Pros

The ability to instantly transfer reports to clients has been extremely valuable. The easy to use drop down menus for some reports has helped reduce time spent when filling out reports as well.

Cons

Could use more notification for the rare times the system goes down for maintenance. We have, though rarely, had this unfortunate last minute realization.

February 2018

Angelica from Wood For Thought

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very User Friendly

Pros

Valiant made switching payroll companies easy. Their customer service is always reliable whether by phone or email. Report options are endless.

Cons

My only con would be the billing for invoices, only because the previous company charged on a monthly basis as opposed to a weekly basis.

November 2017

Alfredo from Noreast Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

We've had a great experience with guardtek, it's taken the business to a new level.

Huge benefit to reporting and time saving.

Pros

Ease of use, no more paper, and can completely customize report any way you want for each site and client.

Cons

Attendance tracking and scheduling has some issues. Nothing to serious all just things that could be fixed.

March 2018

juanita from apcan risk management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

user friendly and the support team is excellent. Big shout out to rep

Pros

user friendly and the support team is excellent. Big shout out to our rep who is always will to help with a software issue.

Cons

no comment - very happy with the service and the device with the software. Guardtek has an excellent support team.

March 2018

Willem from Orion Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great product, easy to program and use, and quite rugged.

Ease of use Ease of customizing the software Ease of customizing the reports

Pros

The fact that the software can be quickly and easily customized to suit your specific requirements depending on the needs for the specific site. The automatic reporting function is great, especially as the user can choose exactly what he wants to receive in the reports.

Cons

The reporting feature lacks information in certain reports if you choose to not publish it to PDF, and the file is too large to e-mail to a client if you do publish to PDF to get all the information stored.

February 2020

Dennis from Argus Staffing

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Shopping Center Security

Pros

Ease of use. Getting into and out of the program.

Cons

Not able to print everything available. Some activities pages are not available to be printed.

April 2019

Fred from EKG Security, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Started strong and finished poorly

No customer support.

Pros

Overall the software is acceptable with many good features, automated reporting and upload of post orders

Cons

Customer service is very poor and completely unacceptable. We would request customer support to fix issues with registering tags but the team will not return our calls

December 2017

David from Elevation Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use and maintain

Digitalized reports and the ability to create new reports easily and effectively.

Pros

The ability to program multiple devices to a singular site makes it effective to monitor multiple guard properties.

Cons

In order to add devices we need to go through a representative. There could be an easy explanation that I am not aware. Just know that even the short wait time, never longer than 4 hours, to get a devices added still caused a minor delay in providing equipment to guards.

October 2016

Alanna from SOS Security LLC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Lack of Functionality

Valiant is a sub-par payroll system. Although the payroll submission process is fairly straight-forward, reporting is very limited. The user must submit a detailed query in order to produce a new report. You have to know exactly what you are looking for. After the request is submitted, you are completely at the mercy of the diligence-lacking staff.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Reporting and the lack of support.

March 2018

Alexandru from ICTS UK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I use the system mostly to add new employees for the patrol tasks. System worked efficient every tim

Motivate the employees in their daily patrols, the system is easy to be used . therefore our agents are very happy to complete all the tasks that they need to perform

Pros

It is easy accessible , the features are not complicated therefore it is easy to find around the exact solution. Never had connection problem,

Cons

It is difficult to find a problem with the system, it always responded well to me. Selection of patrol reports can be reviewed

March 2018

petru from Amazon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

it is a smart and easy to manage toy that can make your work experience more fun

Manage better the standards that should be achieved on a daily basis routine improved by a route that can be set up on the software.

Pros

the way that you can take pictures or videos and or make all the reports and how it automatically sends it to all the managers email without any other complication.

Cons

Should have an easy way to find the errors on reports or the reports that have not been sent to managers.

March 2018

Andre from Sirius

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

device works great

Pros

feathers are great, shows all the information of the site with live communication and pics as incidents happen

Cons

devices dont all work on the same mobile network and get disconnected a lot, we had problems on site with most of our devices not working because of signal issues

March 2018

francis from ICTS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very enjoyable to use and the interface is food

Pros

Very enjoyable to use and the interface is good the system is easy to use and can easily check on patrols etc

Cons

Could do we this ability to check attendance and ad reports of sickness and absence and holidays etc

November 2016

Maria from Schulman Lobel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Review Of Valiant Payroll

I used this program for three years. It's okay, but could be better. Generating reports is difficult. their customer service is good, but they seem to promise more than they actually deliver.

Cons

It's slow and hard to create reports

July 2015

Carlos from SecurAmerica

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Works great

Easy to use. Our clients love this product.