User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(241)

241

4 stars

(99)

99

3 stars

(21)

21

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "uAttend has been a great addition to our company. It is very user friendly from start to finish. I highly recommend this product and can not imagine our business without it!"

  • "Easy to use very good...... Good phone support"

  • "I like the simplicity of it. It is very easy to read and understand."

  • Cons

  • "It runs off the internet, so it CAN be a little glitchy at times. But would still recommend. "

  • "Software can be tedious to install but once it's set it works incredibly"

  • "The configuration may be a little difficult for those not versed in payroll, however, with the help of a UAttend rep, they make it a breeze."

Browse uAttend Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 366 results

August 2018

Keenan from ALPS Group Nation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Time Tracking Made Easy

Using uAttend has helped us keep track of our employees' arrival and departure times. It serves as a great accountability tool. It makes entering payroll very easy because it calculates the hours for you.

Pros

Enables employees to clock in using a code, fingerprint, or smartphone which is great for remote and field employees. It shows who is in and out. The reports are very helpful and informative, too.

Cons

The setup can be confusing and time-consuming. That's the main issue I've had with it.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Replied August 2018

Hi Keenan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear that you are taking advantage of the robust reporting features available with your uAttend Time Clock. We strive to create the best user experience possible and greatly appreciate your feedback! We hope you'll take advantage of the new intuitive self-guided setup wizard that helps you get up and running quickly and easily. Within seconds you will add your overtime, break, lunch rules and more. If you ever need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

September 2019

Campbell from DFW Linen and Laundry Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great product and service

Its been wonderful! We have multiple locations and they all link in together to make employee tracking easier and the since its cloud based its very handy rather than using a software that's only available on one computer. I would recommend uattend to anyone!

Pros

Very easy to use for training employees and they understand it easily. We love the app and the features within the system as well. The reporting and ease of use is great! I used the online chat the other day and it was very easy, quick and we were able to make adjustments to my account quickly. Very helpful!

Cons

Wish sending automatic reports was easier. We're a small business so we don't' have a major IT department to link everything in order to get automatic reports where as we can with other software we use. We're unable to get automatic reporting set up unfortunately. It is offered but its not as easy as quickbooks etc.

May 2020

Heather from Hillside Dental Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Effective but Bare Bones

Overall I like this product enough to keep using it. You do have to be very computer literate to accomplish complicated tasks.

Pros

Inexpensive and generally good customer service.

Cons

Interface is not intuitive. Too much bouncing around to different areas to accomplish simple tasks

September 2018

Philip from Black Creek Mercantile

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Passable, but has significant drawbacks

Pros

The software is passable for clocking in and out of work for employees, though sometimes it seems to have trouble connecting to the network. Usually unplugging the unit and plugging it back in fixes the problem. Having an app component allows employees to check their hours, which is a nice feature, but doesn't solve some of the larger issues with the software

Cons

There is an overall problem with visibility for the user. With a physical timecard with printed times you can easily see your information, and immediately identify problems or discrepancies (like if you forgot to clock in). With Uattend it is difficult to track those, or to know that you made a mistake in the first place. Usually problems aren't discovered until it comes time to do payroll and by then no one remembers their precise hours for a day two weeks ago. Another problem is that there is lag between physically punching in and out and the app displaying your status so, as an employee, you cant tell whether you clocked in or out without using your card, which in turn, clocks you either in or out. You are then locked out for 1 minute. As an administrator, there is not an obvious method for aligning timecard summaries and reports to your pay periods. Within the interface there is not much in the way of guidance as to the features and different ways to interact with and use the collected data.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Replied September 2018

Hi Philip, Thank you for the review! It's great to hear you appreciate the value of the uAttend app. The cloud connection reflects all punches in real time, so simply log into your cloud portal to view all time card data from your dashboard. You may benefit from utilizing the Missed Punch widget, which displays all missed punches for the current pay period. Also, the smartphone app can display the timecard without punching in or out. If you have a 6xxx series clock, employees can view their current punch status right from the clock by pushing the checkmark key and authenticating. There is an option to show last punch info. Our customer service team is available 7 days a week and they would be more than happy to walk you through any of these features so don't hesitate to reach out. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

March 2020

Rafat from Vantage LCM ( Legal. Corporate. Media )

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Able attendance software which does it's job well

It performed well where it counts. There weren't any discrepancies between the management and the employees when it came down to attendance management.

Pros

It's efficient where it counts. The timing and response for the fingerprint biometrics are quite dependable. It integrates well with the accounting and performance management software.

Cons

There isn't much negative here. It can be a little tough to set-up and adopt (initially) as pointed by the administrative department.

November 2019

JAMIE from CLIMAX LUBRICANTS & EQUIPMENT CO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great easy to use time clock system

Making it easier for user to clock in and out, via phone, browser, also the ability to keep users from having others clock in for them, using a fingerprint.

Pros

Easy to navigate, easy to customize. Great for getting time sheets via PDF form to easily email to my boss if she is out of the office or I am.

Cons

Maybe the way some options are tucked into other menus so you have to navigate a bit to find them, but still easy to use.

Reasons for Choosing uAttend

Cheaper, for more it seems. They wanted so much upfront just to get updated.

July 2019

Tami from Revival Homecare Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

uAttend is a good cloud based timekeeping software

Pros

The software works with the timeclock, but also gives us cloud based timekeeping and administration. The employees are able to work from home during inclement weather. Now, I'm able to see when everyone clocked in or out. In the office, the time clock reads fingerprints. The software lets me know if the employee logged in from the timeclock or manually clocked

Cons

It doesn't work with ADP, our payroll provider. I would like to import hours into ADP. Instead I have to manually enter time.

Reasons for Choosing uAttend

We have Run ADP now, but we considered the RUN timekeeping option. The CEO chose uAttend because of the timeclock. He wanted login security

August 2019

David from Bergen Audio Visual

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Very happy with the cost and functionality

Very easy for me to figure out the whole product. Has so many things that I'm sure it would be a fit for any larger companies.

Pros

That it works well with the fingerprint time clock

Cons

Can't really think of any. Would be nice if it did my payroll......

September 2019

Worthy from Cameron Therapies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Product, Great Price

After initially using paper time sheets, the switch to uAttend about 5 years ago was a life changer!!! Having 10-15 employees that travel a 100 mile radius can make it difficult to collect time sheets. Using the uAttend app has made it easy to collect and report time worked, vacation, and monitor who is currently working. I highly recommend uAttend to companies of any size to track various employees working at multiple locations.

Pros

The ability to use the app or desktop function to record time punches. It is easy to see who is in and out at a quick glance. Compiling time sheets for payroll is quick and easy. Ability to talk with the help desk who provides quick and accurate response and access.

Cons

There are some instances when passwords have needed to be reset for unknown reasons, but it is a quick and easy process.

Reasons for Choosing uAttend

Ease of use and price point

December 2019

Jessica from Park Central Family Practice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A Positive Change

Pros

I liked that this system was as close to plug-and-play as we would get. It is easy to register new employees and deregistered old employees. It is also easy to sing in to the online system and correct information when necessary. It's affordable and gives easy to read information for payroll.

Cons

There aren't many things I didn't like about this software. Sometimes it will delay registering a fingerprint and that can be frustrating. It's usually due to a dirty finger, screen, or too many touches within a certain amount of time. Nonetheless, there was nothing about it that is a dealbreaker.

April 2019

Nicole from XL Construction LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Product

Overall, we (upper management team) and even our employees love our time clock. This brought us to the new age, whereas our former method of timekeeping was severely antiquated. Although, I mentioned a few glitches (nothing is perfect and there is always room for improvement) it really is a great product. The customer service, tech support, and software functionality far outweighs the minor nuances. I highly recommend this product to small and large business alike.

Pros

The program is easy to use, almost error-proof as long as the instructions are followed. The administrator interface is user-friendly and the onscreen layout is easy to navigate. Everything (settings, edits, etc.) is right there, but the setup is clean and not overwhelming or frustrating. I love that fact that it's simple to use for the everyday HR person, but not too simple where it appears to be basic or "dummied down", for lack of a better phrase. The features are amazing; probably my personal favorite. In my industry, we have field employees who work offsite at various locations. The software features allow setting multiple geofences for remote time-keeping and individual accountability.

Cons

This con is both hardware and software related...Our particular unit frequently goes offline and disconnects from the wifi connection. We do not have a large network nor dozens of devices connected, so I nor tech support can seem to explain and eliminate this problem. I've had to call support quite a few times in the past 3-5 months regarding this particular issue. Additionally, the only way to get detailed programming and trouble shooting tips is to contact support when those steps should have been included in the manual. The process for entering wifi passwords to connect the actual time clock is a quite arduous and time-consuming. That can be a bit frustrating considering my frequent connectivity issues.

April 2019

Jackie from Tamarack Resort

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Tam Review 18/19

Overall, pretty good. There have been a few changes/updates since I have started processing payroll (July 2018) that have made it easier and if it didn't, improvements since with user reviews. Quick response time for you to change things based on customer request, and that is amazing!

Pros

Dashboard integration helps with daily missed punches, expense breakdown, and upcoming leaves, etc. Ease of use - reporting can be emailed or exported Upgrade based on reviews - changing the time card layout recently and finding an improvement, then implementing on the spot. Multi-user functionality. Printing options per time card/pay period/ employee/department or code

Cons

1. Inability to integrate/export into QB Desktop 2. Giving certain supervisors permissions to view a shared employee, without allowing or providing full department access. 3. Inability to create 1 user account for a supervisor who. i.e. > creating 1 account for an employee to track their PTO for Salaried employees, that also allows them to view/edit/change etc. their departments. Essentially, we create 2 user accounts for our Salaried employees. 1 for department review, 1 for their PTO & hours. Combining these would a) lower our cost, and b) easier access to that employees information. (instead of having to pull for information that may not have been entered in the other.

April 2019

Tom from Covenant House Texas

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Uattend Review April 2019

Overall, very pleasantly surprised with Uattend. It has enhanced our payroll operation and is very affordable. Also, they have excellent customer support.

Pros

The best qualifies of the software are : ease of use, logical design, very functional and accurate. In my research, it was clearly the cheapest software available. Some software were approximately $2-$3 more per employee and required more expensive machines. The finger scan machines although very affordable are pretty reliable. All finger scans have trouble reading a few people but I have found that overall reliability is about or above the machines that we were using before and cost almost $300 more per machine. Our last software was the oldest version of a software company that did not integrate with our payroll provider. Changing to uattend actually reduced our monthly costs slightly with a much better system. It has excellent benefit request and approval capability and integrates seamlessly with our payroll provider. Finally, the company does seem committed to update the software to improve usability and functionality.

Cons

The software only has three categories for employee leave which is not enough for our company. Also, a calendar that lists are employees who have approved time and requests would be very helpful. Uattend is aware of these issues and I have been told that they will be updating the software sometime in the future. Also, regarding the clocks, new employee have to be manually synchronized to the other machines.

April 2019

Wendi from Aroma Market & Catering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

uAttend review

Overall I like uAttend because most employees work for their home department so 90% of the time-cards are right. It becomes challenging trying to figure out where regular & OT was worked & thus needs to get paid from when employees work for different but related entities.

Pros

The best part of this software is being able to see time-cards and run reports for employees that work at any of our 4 related entities (with different EINs). The next best thing is their customer support chat, I am always given the info needed and they have a portal that contains so much useful information you can research on your own. The third best thing is the ability for employees to select department transfer to have their time posted to the correct department or location (in our case the departments also indicate the entity)

Cons

My least favorite part is that we do have 4 entities and some employees work in several locations. The software makes you choose a "Home" department for every employee and the down side is that all OT gets subtracted from regular pay column and added to OT column of the HOME department, even if that is not where the OT was worked. I run time-card reports and select employees who work in different locations (separate EIN)

April 2019

Elena from Consumer Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Overall satisfied

Pros

We have been using uAttend for over two years now. I find the accessibility of all historical data very helpful. I can easily see the last work day of an employee terminated an year ago for example. It is easy to run reports and keep track of employee's sick days or vacation days, if you have input them of course. Additionally, the little chat they have in the bottom right corner of the screen is extremely helpful. They are very responsive and more often than not are able to resolve an issue within minutes.

Cons

What I dislike is the fact that the information you can put in for the employees is limited. I think it will be more useful to have fields for hire dates, termination dates and so on. Also whenever we have technical issues with the actual clock, the process of mailing us a new one, returning the defective one and in general the time spent on the phone with customer service is quite long. Also, when you put in sign in or out times manually (from the admin side on the computer) it automatically rounds them up which have cost us some hours discrepancies and potential problems with employees. Double check everytime you have to manually input somebody's hours!

April 2019

Lillian from Bistro & Total Staffing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Returned the TimeCard Screen to the Original and It's Ease of Use - Woop Woop!1

I have loved uAttend since my Operations Manager subscribed us to the system and your Customer Service Support has always been excellent. (2016) BUT 2019 -- had us LOOKING for another SYSTEM and the Support Team was kind of falling behind that same ?? -- b/c of the CHANGES that were made to the overall input of information and the "non-understanding of your support team"... Thank Goodness -- you returned the data to the "somewhat' original -- it is saving us A LOT of time and "We are so Happy" that you did. Thank you again. We are breathing a lot easier, working without angry faces and shorter time frames. Again, we thank you from the bottom of our hard little working hearts, for working the input of hours, time, dates back to the EASE of which it was.

Pros

I am able to input the hours my employees worked in RECORD Time instead of the HOURS I was having to retype, reask and request DUPLICATE INFO because of the changes that were made.

Cons

The PREVIOUS Changes made it very REDUNDANT, You had to pull up the Timecard Tab for each individual employee, the date and/or the week of work -- for each individual employee. NOT like the original -- it would keep the dates and all we had to look for was the employee -- a "thousand' LESS keystrokes.

April 2019

Suzanne from Ashton Memorial, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Uattend Time Clock

Customer service has always been very helpful. When we thought we needed a new timeclock, the service department helped me walk through an update that seemed to take them forever to get to work. They were very, very patient with me and the system and finally got the update done and it has seemed to resolve most issues I was having.

Pros

It's easy to log into. I can have instant access anytime I need. I also love that I can log in from my phone.

Cons

I don't love that if I'm working in a pay period that has ended, that it won't stay in that pay period. I have to keep changing it each time I go to a different employee's time care. I also don't like the recent change of taking away the color that noted overtime. Now it just blends in and I have to look for it more than when it was blue. It showed up right away. I also don't like that the clocks won't update automatically or that we are not sent an email telling us there are updates available.

April 2019

Kelly from McCartt

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Simple, Easy to Use

Overall - it works for what we needed.

Pros

It's not complicated for the average user. Easy to utilize. For larger companies - I could see this working well with all of the options for employees to clock in/out, etc.

Cons

I would prefer to have a few more options - particularly for the web-based folks (we don't use the other systems, so I can't speak to that). For instance, it would be beneficial to be able to deactivate certain benefit codes if they aren't being used for the company. We have people who will inevitably choose one and the system allows it -- but then it doesn't deduct from the correct allocation of benefit hours unless it is caught by admin/supervisor. In addition - getting to a point of analyzing benefit hours when an employee has a question is cumbersome. AND - the pop-up on the Services screen to tell you that you can't access certain things unless you use a punch clock -- is also a pain when we only do web. We don't need that reminder every single time we look at that screen. Finally, we allocate a lump sum of benefit hours on Jan 1 for each employee. And if they do not use all hours, they are allowed to carry those hours over into the 1st Quarter of the following year. At the end of the 1st Quarter, if they have not used the carryover, they lose it. But they still have the 'new hours' that were allocated on January 1. It would be helpful as we've had with other systems to be allowed to identify the difference, and remove the carryover - but leave the new so employees know and can see what happened.

April 2019

Susan from Dietary Pros Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Very pleased with uAttend software!

Excellent experience!

Pros

As the company administrator for the uAttend software, I find it very easy to use! The customer service is very prompt to help answer any questions. The end user has simple steps and the supervisors edits and verification processes are simple! Really like this software!

Cons

Every so often I would like to write my own reports within the software & I haven't found a way to do this. Also, I would like to merge the data straight into Quick Books for processing payroll and I haven't found a smooth way to perform this tasks yet either....maybe I can't do it? I've spent about only 20 mins attempting to find a way & didn't find one and I'll try another day, but typically I'm able to figure things out on my own in this easy-to-use software, so I'm guessing it's just not available?

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

One of the best decisions we've made

Employees were using manual Excel spreadsheets to record time, expense reimbursement requests, and time off was recorded in our accounting software in a very cumbersome and not always accurate way. Time keeping in general wasn't technically 'legal', as staff wouldn't keep track of time on a day to day basis, but at the end of each pay period, just run random hours. There's no hiding anything now - UAttend has been a huge HR tool for us, takes the guesswork out and keeps us in compliance, and is so cost-effective!

Pros

Accuracy of timekeeping and availability of multiple means of keeping records for time off, hours worked, punch in and out locations, historical review

Cons

We love everything about UAttend. When we're a little less than happy with a particular feature, someone seems to know this and already has an update in place, or if you suggest a change, they are open and responsive to looking at it.

April 2019

Chris from Chrill Care, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Awesome timeclock and software

This time clock automatically calculates time based on your choosing of payroll. You can print all timesheets in one portal, and even send by email directly from the admin web page. Overall wonderful experience and proud customer since 2016.

Pros

-Everything runs perfectly smooth. -Can be used wireless or hard wired with Cat5 Ethernet cable. -Very simple to use web page -Users can punch in by app, phone number as an option or fingerprint. -Very simple management tools for Admin. (setting up users, adding, deleting, changes) -Ability to manually punch users in with Admin/manager access (in case of disasters, etc) -Customer service seems very personalized and quick to respond by email or phone. -Very easy to troubleshoot as Admin. -Great for the price!

Cons

None, everything is great. There is nothing .

September 2019

Monica from 5H Food Services. LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent product and Service

Pros

My employees used to stamp cards in a time clock. This procedure permits cheating, there is a lot of space for human error when totalizing the hours, and it is very time consuming to do so. With UAttend now everything works smoothly. I had read about some fingerprint readers giving problems, and getting stuck, but that hasn't been an issue at all. It works perfectly. The customer service is very good. The chat is very fast and the representative are always nice and efficient to answer.

Cons

My reader is hardwired so I barely have issues with connectivity, it has happened a couple of times in more than two years using it. I couldn't really complain about it.

Reasons for Choosing uAttend

It came very well recommended from my IT person.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great product for our needs

We have noticed that since switching to uAttend our employees have become more responsible about tracking their time and we have been able catch certain situations where the time clocks have been abused and make the corrections or take the necessary disciplinary action.

Pros

This software is pretty easy to learn quickly and has many useful features that have aided us in making time tracking and payroll so much more streamlined and easier. We especially appreciate the time off request feature in the software. We also really enjoy the location services feature and the ability to lock certain employees locations that they are able to clock in and out from.

Cons

There are a few features that are a little annoying. You have the ability to set paid or unpaid holidays throughout the year but there is not an option for setting recurring holidays, you have to reset the holiday dates every year. Also, the software also has a mobile app which is very convenient, however, the app is currently very basic and does not have all the same features and capabilities that you have access to on the web version.

April 2019

Sabrina from Rainelle Medcial Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

good system overall user friendly

Pros

easy for employees to learn, have to click a lot to review employee's time card would be nice to see all time cards for my department in a spread sheet so I know who needs corrections without clicking in and out of each employee account.

Cons

I wish when you clock in from a different location it would change the location on the time card punch. For example when we have an employee who has to work at another location to fill in although their primary site is the main site. They have to do a department transfer to change the location. We have over 50 departments to choose from so from the time clock with fingerprint scan they have to hit department transfer, scroll with up and down arrow to find the department then punch.

June 2019

Nina from Atkinson County Board of Commissioners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to use

Pros

This is an easy program to use. We have the finger print capability. At first, there were some problems with the scanner not recognizing the prints. When we made sure the employees were leaving their finger long enough (only a few seconds) on the scanner there was no problem. The supervisor just a few days ago called and said how much easier it is to use instead of time cards. I am still finding a lot of extra's in the program. Reports can be run any way you need them.

Cons

So far I am pleased with the product and have no complaints.

Reasons for Choosing uAttend

Price

April 2019

Patrick from Nolan Farms

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Awesome for my Small Business!

As my employee numbers grew, I was spending so much time manually keeping track of their hrs and also getting into arguments about the amount of hrs a employee had. This time clock and software completely makes this NO WORK at all! It completely takes all the headache out of this task of employee time keeping!

Pros

This software provides easy online access to my employees hours as well as a great phone app to quickly look up anything I want to know about the employees hrs worked. I especially like that I get a phone notification when any of my employees punch in or punch out! I am a dairy farmer who is away at times and it is crucial to know for sure if my employees are at the Dairy and milking my cows at the correct times of day.

Cons

None. A few times I was a little confused as to where to find something or do something, but these times were quickly resolved by the very competent Tech rep. on the phone.

September 2019

Jason from Brassfield Estate Winery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Wonderful Upgrade

we changed over from another service that we were paying more for and having to fight with the interface and uAttend has taken the worries about having to babysit payroll away.

Pros

this has been so easy to use and anytime I had any question or issue they have been extremely helpful walking me through functions I wanted to do.

Cons

I think the clocks could be a little easier to use.

December 2018

Scott from Reliable Wire & Cable, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

REview

Pros

easily allows employees to log in and log out.

Cons

Sensitive so you can have a hard time for the system to read your finger print.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Replied January 2019

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We work hard to provide a dependable and affordable time and attendance system and we appreciate the recommendation! The sensitivity with the fingerprint scanner may be due to accumulated grime and we suggest using a soft, lint-free cloth to wipe the surface clean. If that doesn¿t do the trick, use a tiny amount of rubbing alcohol on a cotton swab or cloth and gently rub the surface clean. If you ever have any questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer support for assistance. We`re here for you seven days a week. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

April 2019

Maralin from Gray Architectural Services PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Wonderful Software - UAttend

Before I had the UPunch time clock and UAttend software, my sole employee at the time was taking advantage and claiming time he did not work, and taking long lunch breaks. The time clock changed that quickly, saving me money and keeping my employee honest. I now have two employees and wouldn't part with this system. I have rarely had a problem, and when I did have a simple problem, the tech support was fabulous, and knew exactly what to do and why the problem was happening.

Pros

UAttend has made management of my employees' time cards much easier. I only have two employees, but calculating their time by hand would be difficult. Even with a small number of employees like mine, UAttend is an efficient way to start your payroll. I have changed employees a few times and it's very intuitive to archive records and set up new employees.

Cons

I work from home and sometimes do payroll on Sundays when I didn't have time on Saturday. I have to be careful that I select the right pay period if I do payroll on a Sunday to make I'm inputting the data in the right period. It defaults to the following week if I don't change it back.

December 2018

Courtney from RWC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

uattend review

Pros

Quickly adding and removing employees to and from the system. Great way to keep track of attendance.

Cons

Sometimes take a couple times as the thumbprint needs to be hitting the reader just right.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Replied January 2019

Hi Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It`s great to hear that adding and removing employees was smooth and effortless. We`re constantly working on new software upgrades and enhancements so keep an eye out! It`s our goal to provide valuable alerts, insights, reporting, and much more than just employee time tracking with uAttend. If you ever have any questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer support for assistance. We`re here for you seven days a week. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

April 2019

Tonia from HACN

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Don't overlook uAttend on price

We have only 'gone live' with the system with all of our 230+ employee recently but so far, our experience has been very good. I love the ability to have a live chat or make a quick call when needed. Customer service has been top notch.

Pros

Cost is the one of the highest Pros but over all pros include the "ease factors", ease of use, ease of setup, and the ease to train our users (supervisors as well as employees). Another strong pro is the phone application and its availability on android devices. Support is also one of the pros to any product and the ability to chat online or make a call is most convenient.

Cons

There are a few features I would love to see added but the only cons to the system is you may have to do some "work arounds" to achieve your overall end goals but for the most part there are no hard cons to the product.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Replied June 2019

Hi Tonia, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive uAttend experience. We have several exciting new features that will be released in the coming months, including employee scheduling and store and forward for offline punching. We hope those are among your wish list. If not, please be aware that we are always open to customer feedback and suggestions that improve the user experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. We're available to help you seven days a week. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

April 2019

Garrett from STS Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Time Tracking Out of the Box

For what it is for a small to medium-sized company, it offers a great solution for time tracking your staff whether you use the card or biometric scanners.

Pros

The solution is just easy to unpack and get working. There is a lot of detail you can get into, and new features are UI changes are consistently implemented, but you can get started with minimal effort. Chat support is also easy to reach and very helpful in learning about the software and working through issues.

Cons

Some features or functionality seem obvious but are missing or in development. Would be nice to have an "upvote" system where we can collectively vote on new features and see what's in the pipeline for development.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very happy I found this software!

Pros

This software was the answer to a lot of issues we were having with time tracking. It has given our employees the right amount of freedom to make time tracking less of a chore while maintaining our ability to monitor the use of the software. Our employees have been much more reliable about tracking their time and we have the confidence that our records are accurate.

Cons

As with all software there are always tweaks being made to improve them and that is true with uAttend. The tweaks that have been made have been very helpful but there is still room for some improvement. For example, I wish that from the dashboard you could click on the name of a user under the Punch Status box and go right to their timecard. The app is also a bit basic so I am looking forward to the update that is coming soon to see what changes have been made. I also wish there was a calendar feature on the dashboard where you could see if there are any holidays or time off requests coming up.

January 2019

Arlene from Reliable Wire

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

uattend

Pros

Makes punching in and punching out easy and accurate. I oversee the office so it's important to keep track of time stamps of when everyone starts their day and ends their day. This makes my life easier.

Cons

Sometimes it has a hard time reading thumb prints.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Replied January 2019

Hi Arlene, First of all, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's great to hear the ways uAttend makes your job easier. For optimal fingerprint scanning, wipe the scanner surface clean with a soft, lint-free cloth from time to time. If you ever need help with your device, feel free to reach out to customer support seven days a week. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

January 2019

Mike from Reliable Wire and Cable

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

uattend

Pros

Use this to punch in and punch out. Makes it easy to do so and stores hours electronically. Love it.

Cons

We always have an issue with needing to use our thumb multiple times until it reads it.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Replied January 2019

Hi Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. It's uplifting to hear you enjoy the ease of tracking employee time through the cloud. In regards to the biometric scanner, certain fingers are rougher than others and it's always helpful to register a few additional fingers if that ever happens to a particular employee. Feel free to reach out to support 7 days a week and we can walk you through the steps if you're unfamiliar with the process. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

April 2019

Selina from Huebert Farms, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Overall great but needs some improvement

UAttend has allowed us to keep better track of our labor and limit the abuse of falsifying time cards.

Pros

I like the simplicity of it. It is very easy to read and understand.

Cons

You are very limited on what kind of reports you can run. Even though it has the option to mark an employee absent, you can not run a report on absences. Also if you have employees who transfer departments and the automatic lunch deduction is on, it wont calculate the over time correctly which is a big problem. Iv'e spoken to uAttend support multiple times about it and they have also confirmed they have received multiple complaints about that problem but they have done nothing to fix it.

April 2019

Cindy from Evolve Healing Arts Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Ease and customizable...

This system has help our book keeping & inventory record keeping much easier & allows for quicker check outs with preset pricing on most items. We have been satisfied with the overall performance of this software.

Pros

This program is very customize-able for our unique business of services & products, which helps us track both inventory or services provided by a particular practitioner. I also like the fact that I can check daily reports from my desktop computer or reprint journals at anytime.

Cons

Finding categories can be slower than other systems with different screen set-ups, yet that can be attributed to how MANY categories of products & services we offer.

January 2019

Jim from Reliable Wire and Cable

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

uattend

Pros

This is what we use to punch in and out when we get to the office. It works well and is a lot easier than punch cards.

Cons

thumb print scanner can be sensitive, but thats OK.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Replied January 2019

Hi Jim, Thank you so much for your positive review! It's great to hear things are going much better since upgrading your time and attendance to uAttend's cloud-connected solution. I bet you don't miss those punch cards. Try to wipe your scanner clean from time to time with a dry lint-free cloth and it should help with sensitivity. Please don`t hesitate to reach out in the future if you have any questions or need assistance. We're here for you 7 days a week. Warmly, The uAttend Team Text: (760) 278-6623 Call: (800) 518-8925 Email: Support@trackmytime.com

September 2019

Henry from California Healthcare Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

EXCELLENT!

Pros

Increased accuracy with payroll and accuracy in the workplace.

Cons

We love everything about this software..

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Works for us

Overall, uAttend has worked out for our business. The hardware, the actual punchclock, leaves a LOT to be desired. We have two which are constantly freezing or does not recognize fingerprints. It is so bad sometimes that we ended up having to give everyone a clock in number which defeats the purpose of the fingerprint safety feature. We had one replaced because of issues but the same problems with that one as well so it must be an issue with all of them. Beyond that, it has been a great platform.

Pros

Easy to use and modify punches, allows multi-department punches, accessible from anywhere.

Cons

There are a few limitations to reporting that keep us from being able to directly pull what our payroll processor needs

April 2019

Cindy from Red Rooster Sandwich

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Texting orders

The support has been awesome when we have had a problem.

Pros

Most of the system has been a asset to our newly opened small sandwich shop. Really like the texting and so do our customers.

Cons

The fact that their is NO warning noise or a flash going across the screen has been a real issue for us. I contemplated on taking this option off, the only problem is, our customers that use it will miss it. Also our menus and signs in front of our building display the number as well. This really needs to be updated and addressed. Cell phones give a warning for a text, why doesn't this texting option. Please try to address this!!

April 2019

Linda from Sugar Hill Dairy LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use and set up

Employees can't have others punch in and out for them. The reporting aspect allows me to avoid having piles of punch cards. I can look back and see in the past years how many payroll hours are clocked in.

Pros

Ease of set up. Reports are quick and easily customized. I decide what feature I want to allow employees to use. In our case no remote access.

Cons

Sometimes the finger print will not capture. I think it might be due to the employee having worked doing dishes and this somehow interferes with the ability to read the finger? Not sure but for the most part that is my only complaint. But I just have to manually enter it later.

April 2019

Susan from Ready Reading Glasses Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Employees, Managers and Administrators love this product! 5 STAR

This was great value for the money. Very reliable software and easy to train and use. We use a biometric scanner as well as PC punch at our stores. This was the easiest to setup and get started of any I have used in the past. Easy to correct and the visibility to who is in and who has missed punches saves tons of time. The reports are great - just waiting for a more robust scheduling program and then the product will be perfect. It's already something I rely on so much and it has made timekeeping so much easier and more accurate than our old systems. Thank you uAttend - keep up the good work.

Pros

Ease of setup, east of use, portability for both managers and employees.

Cons

Can't wait for the upcoming Scheduling Software to come available. We are in desperate need of this as the Excel spreadsheet for scheduling by department is cumbersome and fraught with errors.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

uattend review

Pros

fairly easy to use mobile app for clocking in and out with available geofence web based

Cons

the group punch feature is lacking..... group punch allows you to select employees and then add notes/punch in / punch out etc for everyone that you selected but it only allows one group at a time.. so if you have to add the same thing for 10 people in 3 different work groups (adding a note that you authorized overtime for the employee) then you have to go to each work group, select the employees then add your notes.. you need to do this for each work group, so basically your doing the exact same task 3x, when you should be able to select all employees from all work groups or however many you want from each individual work group and do the task 1x.

April 2019

Allenette from Living Hope Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Hey, I forgot to clock out

Time card hours are totalled and ready for payroll. I use Uattend to calculate accrued sick leave. I can't get QuickBooks to work for this application. Vacation accrues also. Employees can see on their time card, hours available.

Pros

Easy to setup, fairly easy to use and chat is always available. I do like the new ability to look back on time card dates, instead of hitting the back arrow a hundred times.

Cons

It needs to be more report friendly. Data captured should be available for a report. Key strokes needed to correct a time card could be condensed, i.e. you have to position the cursor every time you start.

April 2019

Tawnya from Mohr Power Solar, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Corrections

Pros

For the cost it is not a bad program. I like how it calculates the sick pay and the PTO time and takes it off that is really helpful. I love the chat option as well online if I need help with something that is very helpful.

Cons

Ever since the new layout started about a month or two ago now I have had some issues. I know this is simple issue but I liked how all the hours showed and I didn't have to scroll down. Also, a major issue since the new layout and I was told I would hear back when it gets corrected I have not heard anything so I'm assuming either nobody reached back out or it has not been corrected yet is I used to have the installers be able to approve there timecards and clock IN & OUT for lunch on there phone through the app and since the new layout they can no longer do so. This makes it complicated for me as they work out in the field and it was best for them to approve their timecards and be able to clock In & Out for lunch via the app. I don't see them because I come in after they get here and it's hard for me to catch them to get them to sign their payroll period card come payroll week it was easiest when I had them approve it through the app. I was told since the new layout that it has to be all the employees on the app or all employees not on the app. That to me is just not acceptable when previously it worked out perfectly before the new layout. It was great to have the office employees sign there sheet physically because I see them daily and to have the installers approve them manually through the app. This is a major issue.

April 2019

Joanna from K-BAR Texas Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

uAttend Review

Working with uAttend has been a new experience for me and the learning aspect of it is very simple. I have only been using it myself for a little over a month and have not had an issue. The online chat assistants are so very helpful when I do have a question. They have helped me a lot in accomplishing what is expected of me in my daily duties.

Pros

The ease of logging in hours when there is a missed punch is a breeze. We have that issue a lot with our men working out in the field.

Cons

I haven't found any dislikes at this point. Everything seems to be spot on. I am still new to this and learning the whole sysytem.

April 2019

Cheri from NantEnergy, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very User Friendly and Intuitive System

This uAttend system is constantly making improvements. I can run reports in excel and format to import into our payroll system.

Pros

uAttend is very intuitive and probably the most user friendly time keeping system I have ever used. When I do have issues and contact Customer Service they are very responsive and helpful. I typically have my questions answered or problem solved immediately.

Cons

Once a user is archived, you need to un-archive them to view their history. I'd would like to be able to access their history from the archived user area.

April 2019

Rosa from TargetCW

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

What I think

I have had 2 great encounters with the representative. She is always so helpful and patient. I wish you could make her our dedicated uAttend person to go to for help. That would also make things a lot easier and would make for a better experience to not have too repeat myself every time I reach out for help.

Pros

I like that you can send the clock to any location and are able to pull all the information from one central location.

Cons

The features need to be updated. There are a lot of great things about uAttend, but the features being so past date that it makes the experience worse than it needs to be.

April 2019

Matthew from Stepping Forward Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

We love uAttend!

We've not had any issues with uAttend and have used it for over 5 years.

Pros

uAttend is powerful and very simple to setup. Our technicians are in the field a lot so we needed a solution to track our time and have restrictions as to which locations technicians can clock in. We mostly use the mobile app for clocking in and out which works great.

Cons

I have a really hard time thinking of a negative about uAttend. I feel like the web interface could be better, but that's something the uAttend is actively working on and it's now pretty good.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 366 reviews