What are UKG Dimensions users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using UKG Dimensions software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4

33 Reviews

5
10
4
16
3
5
2
1
1
1
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like the Home page with access to whatever you need."
  • icon"The timesheet is well-organized and easy to use."
  • icon"The software is easy to use as the functionality from Kronos WFC to Dimensions has not changed. I had 40 payroll users to train on editing timecards and running reports."
  • icon"The reporting is a little difficult to work with."
  • icon"Not sure since it has been less than a year since we have been using it."
  • icon"Very confusing for customers. Why do we get something we didn't pay for."

Jump to:

Browse all UKG Dimensions Reviews

  • Have you used UKG Dimensions and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 33 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

Doria

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Feedback

It is great product, still needs some tweaks. We are going to put the "asks" out on the community page.

Pros

Adv. Scheduling for our Nurses and Hospital.

Cons

There are alot of little things that it does not do that API did do that we transitioned from. But we will manage. I still love this product better.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

We need a robust system that is able to handle our special Unique practices that can work with the Nurses contracts etc.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

Dimensions is more robust than API. Need better accuracy and Dimensions provides this.

John Aries

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

UKD Dimensions

The company's payroll and timekeeping accuracy has significantly increased since we started UKG Dimensions

Pros

The product is easy to use on a user standpoint

Cons

The reporting side could be more user friendly as not all have the time to attend trainings.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

Cheaper and easier to maintain.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

Timekeeping and payroll accuracy issues and employee timecard visibility.

Kathryn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

We're getting there!

Pros

We previously used 5 databases to track employee information. Having UKG Dimensions with everything in one place has been a dream come true!

Cons

Integration was a challenge but we expected that. All modules were not available at the same time so we were still hopping between our old systems and UKG Dimensions. We have come a long way though and we are thrilled that things are finally moving in the right direction and streamlining all of our HR and payroll processes.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

UKG Dimensions had everything we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

We needed one HRIS

Charmi

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

A really nice time tracking Product

I am loving the product so far. We have implemented a lot of countries and many more to go.

Pros

Love the granularity workforce dimension offers. Also love the new dashboard features on the home page makes it more visually nice and easy to understand.

Cons

Need database access which we don't have for cloud product. This makes it easy to access using queries instead of always calling API and fetch the information.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

Wanted to see what the other product had to offer so that we can make decisions based on our business needs.

John

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

UKG Dimensions the new time frontier

Pros

Coming from iSeries Central, it was a big step going from old school on premise to new school cloud. Way easier to configure and to use. Also, the universal device manager makes it easy to manage the clocks. There are many out of the box data views and reports.

Cons

The biggest con is the business structure. It is the new backbone to the product. It replaces labor level. It is not as flexible as it should be, especially if you company is always changing or realigning.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

We choose Dimensions over Workforce Central to go with the newer product offering.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

To go to a more modern day cloud solution.

gayle

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

WD review

Pros

I like the Home page with access to whatever you need It's helpful to have the option of using the app for mobile devices Very helpful that staff now have the option of fixing errors on their own time cards

Cons

-Staff cannot see completed schedule with all staff -print outs of schedule have multiple duplicates of staff d/t overlap in shift times -My biggest complaint is for example going from a schedule in a specific department to someone's timecard, when you try and go back it takes you to all staff and you have to start over with selecting the department you had been working in. The previous version you could click on the tabs you had open to go back and forth. Very clunky and time consuming -when working on a schedule, you can only see one week at a time where as the previous version you could view a whole month if needed -Only one person can receive alerts or notifications per department -while staff has been trained it is very common that they enter multiple edits, time off requests etc. Duplicate Time off requests cant be removed from the schedule. you can cancel them but then you have an approved time off and a canceled on the same time frame. messy and confusing. -I guess over all the upgrade feels like we went backwards as it takes way more time that it used to navigating through.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

My understanding is that this was an upgrade from the old Kronos program we had been using.

Jessica

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

UKG Dimensions Review

Implementing this product has been exciting with each of the clients I have worked with!

Pros

The product is easy to use. The product provide an immense amount of reports that are all customizable. As a payroll manager in my prior life, I find the Gross Up pay statement type so easy to use and avoids mistakes in calculating. And I know I already said reporting but I have to say something about the specific report the Recap and Funding Report. Every client I work with is always excited about this feature. This report is every payroll manager and CFO's dream. It provides current and past payroll information to help you audit and be informed about the biggest expense a company has....their payroll.

Cons

Clients find it challenging to determine which reports to use when due to the large library of standard reports.

Cassie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Dimensions Review

Pros

Cloud based, typically user friendly. Well known name and for the most part, the employee experience is good. Managers love the access to dataviews and the options they can customize.

Cons

Integrations have been an issue. Getting support from UKG is an issue. We pay a UKG consultant month since before we transitions to Dimensions and we always have some issue that we need help with. This consultant ensures we have a dedicated person to speak with regarding issues as opposed to being passed from one person to another when contacting KGS. Behind the scenes could be more consolidated. It doesn't make since to have multiple related functions in 5 different places. Dimensions did away with lots of helpful functionality from Workforce Central. Your set up will have to be redone completely - your system does not just transition from WFC to Dimensions.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

We didn't have an option - WFC was being eliminated.

Forrest

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Still in Beta review update

The software has the potential to be everything that I could want in a workforce management system. However, there are still some adjustments that need to happen before that potential is reached. Kronos has been very responsive in addressing these needs and are actively working to improve the system.

Pros

Workforce time management tools for scheduling and data review. Customer service and tech support. The Kronos WF Dimensions phone app

Cons

Load time, input lag, and accruals accuracy are still major issues holding this software back from reaching its full potential. There is not a lot of training material / how to videos out there for this product.

Georgette

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

UKG Dimensions Review

Pros

Scheduling, Reporting (Dataviews), analytics,

Cons

No integration with current payroll system nor future HCM.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

Antiquated

Angela

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Timekeeping Made Easy

The team that assisted us during our migration were very helpful and engaging during the whole process. They helped ensure that our system was set up and functioning exactly as we needed it to. They even added features for our person import that we previously didn't have, thereby removing quite a bit of manual data entry.

Pros

The software is easy to use as the functionality from Kronos WFC to Dimensions has not changed. I had 40 payroll users to train on editing timecards and running reports. My training sessions only lasted about 10 minutes and many of the users preferred the new system layout and reporting.

Cons

Migrating from the current system to Dimensions is not an apples to apples move. The layout of the system was different than our current set up so we had to build what I felt was a more complex structure.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

We chose Dimensions because Adobe Flash will no longer be supported after December 2020 and therefore we had to find another solution. Since we were already using Kronos WFC and were happy with that Kronos product we decided to stay with Kronos and migrate to Dimensions.

Bob

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Switched from WFC to UKG Diemensions

Great

Pros

Ease of use for Admin and Employees for my organization.

Cons

Online training. I am more of a classroom setting person.

Lindy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Analytics Great - Timekeeping Not so Great

I wouldn't say we've taken care of any business problems as of yet. I'm hoping the launch of advanced scheduling and analytics will help.

Pros

I like what we've seen so far about Analytics. We are almost done with the setup. This is the product I'm most excited about.

Cons

The timekeeping solution. There are several additional steps our managers and employees have to perform to update timecards. Granted, it's not a big deal as it's just extra clicks, but they're not pleased. We've also had issues with punches showing up in the wrong timezone somehow.

Bobbi

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Kronos upgrade

The project manager was great, keep us on target. We should have asked for a different rep for the time keeping piece. It felt like he was learning the product too. Also, he didn't understand the activies/work piece so we felt like we went in circles. Once it was setup it had to be re-worked because it didn't go to the activities piece. I believe had we know that the charging time to projects had changed we probably would not have selected UKG. Huge shoot to Chanelle Birch, she help setup our activities/work. I really enjoyed working with her.

Pros

It does capture time very well. We are multi-state and it knows the rules of each state.

Cons

The new activities/work feature. It's disconnected with the timecard. Hours should match and they don't if someone isn't paying attention. In California someone can use makeup time, move OT to regular in the same work week. The activities/work doesn't capture the change, the time stays as OT.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

We've been with Kronos since the early 80's. The product is good and has changed over the years. It had the features we were looking for.

Jeanie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Kronos Dimensions

Pros

Ease of use and reliability of the system

Cons

Not sure since it has been less than a year since we have been using it.

lisa

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Review

has it good and bad features and implementation experience like all software products. Kronos changing names in the middle of our implementation wasn't desirable, but we got through it :)

Pros

cloud based software and a product that has name brand recognition.

Cons

did not have comparable functionality to WIM from WFC - and getting to the data that is available requires Google accounts and we are not a Google shop. Dell Boomi is a pain

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

spin off

Amy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Early Dimensions adopter

Pros

Nice user interface. Timekeeping works well. Customizable.

Cons

The implementation was rough - it took months before we had a smooth payroll run. Perhaps this was because the software was in it's early stages? We no longer have frequent issues and the system works fairly well now. Accrual tracking can be confusing for employees because of different displays.

Caitlin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Perks of UKG Dimensions

The team assigned to us for implementation was fantastic to work with! They were great at answering questions, keeping up on track and helping us successfully implement this software in our organization.

Pros

This product has allowed us to connect more directly to the WFReady module we utilize. We did not have the ease of this when previously utilizing WFCentral.

Cons

The reporting is a little difficult to work with. The more we have become acclimated, it has become easier. It would be nice to have the ability to select more areas to add as columns in the reports rather than being limited to the list generated for the report that is already created in UKG Dimensions.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

We are utilizing Workforce Ready and chose to make the switch for a more streamlined experience for our uses as well as the ability for the two systems to talk more frequently to one another.

Lynette

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Don't purchase UKG Dimensions

Not good. It has been extremely difficult and we were promised many things that never happened. The system took us backwards instead of forward. No one on one training. It is not a streamlined system and very confusing to function within system.

Pros

There is nothing I like about the software

Cons

It is a cumbersome system, very difficult to work in and there is no support to learn the system.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

It was not my choice. I voted against it but the fiscal department wanted it and they took over the decision. A very poor decision.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

We wanted a updated HRIS system but instead it took us backwards.

Response from UKG

Hi Lynette, I am sorry to hear that your UKG Dimensions Solution has not been meeting your needs. To alleviate some of these issues, I would suggest reaching out to your dedicated sales rep. or Customer Success Manager to see if there is anything that can be done to improve your experience. If you would like me to connect you to your UKG account team, or have anything additional to share, please reach out to me directly at Samantha.conway@UKG.com Thanks, Samantha

Replied August 2021

Kasey

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Indifferent

Pros

The timekeeping aspects of it. The timecards are easy to read and flow alot nicer. Sometimes their are screens that are more busier than others but other than that it is not a bad system.

Cons

The reporting aspect of it. A lot of the reports we do not use or are very hard to understand. I really liked the reports that we had central and I wish they still brought them all over to Dimensions.

Jo Ann

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Don't buy in on the hype!

To resolve the issue with long-running imports, Kronos wants me to write new extract query (one that worked fine for WFC). So instead of resolving their performance issues, they are asking the customer to solve the problem.

Pros

At the moment - not much. The new GUI is nice in that it is Java and Flash Free.

Cons

Integrations take hours - versus the minutes they took in Workforce Central. How do you move a system to a new database (Apache Cassandra) and use a new Integration tool (Dell Boomi) and sell this as a new and improved system. Features available in WFC are not available in WFD - can't sign off on all timecards in one action. When you view a timecard, it shows you the current day. Not many managers or editors are looking to just edit a single day. This default shows the developers don't know their customers SQL free DB means we cannot query our data. Have to develop dataviews or use provided APIs in their Data Extract tool. I seriously doubt all custom queries I wrote for WFC can be reproduced.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

no other products reviewed.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

The sales team did a great job at selling the product as the new and improved system.

Response from Kronos

Hi Jo Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review your Workforce Dimensions solution. I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have gone ahead and passed this information along to your Kronos Account Team. If you need any other assistance, please feel free to reach out to me at Samantha.conway@kronos.com. Thank You, Samantha Conway Customer Marketing Specialist

Replied April 2020

Tamara

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Benefits and Leave Review

Pros

The ease of switching from one employee to another, and being able to easily enter multiple days off

Cons

The FMLA documents are not intuitive yet in our system.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

Reporting was not good.

Brenda

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

great product has the complexity and flexibility we need

Great support from the project team, the team is very knowledgeable and experienced which has been invaluable in our implementation

Pros

flexibility of the system to allow our supervisors to better manage their work groups

Cons

how you set up an initial leave case calendar for rotating schedules

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

Kronos offered more options

Erin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

UKG Dimensions for the win!

Great! Our implementation team was AMAZING!!

Pros

Maintaining balanced budgets and staying within ratio at the same time! Each of our sites has to remain in ratio with staff:clients. We were able to ensure that our daily census was imported into Dimensions from each location o that managers can staff accordingly and allowing them to make data-informed decisions.

Cons

The only Con we have noticed is already set to be resolved in the next "release". Really, the system functions entirely as it was pitched - which is a rarity in software implementation.

Jaclyn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Dimensions Activities part Doesn't work well with Timekeeping

Pros

It may have more features but I didn't think we really needed the extra bells & whistles.

Cons

Overall disappointed because it is slower compared to the older versions we had used (Workforce Central) and issues keep surfacing after our go-live...UKG Support did not seem to put priority in helping us resolve the issues.

Reasons for choosing UKG Dimensions

We thought the implementation would be easier since Kronos said two thirds of what we have in WFC can be migrated to Dimensions.

Reasons for switching to UKG Dimensions

We had to because Flash was no longer supported in 2021.

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews
UKG Dimensions

UKG Dimensions

4/5 out of 33 reviews
PriceDemo