What are UrbanBound users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using UrbanBound software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.91

11 Reviews

5
10
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Using UrbanBound is nearly effortless from the administration perspective. The customer service provided by everyone involved with our account has been responsive and a true champion of policy."
  • icon"They are very professional and dedicated. They are also open to the needs of their clients and then make changes to improve."
  • icon"The team's secret sauce is its ability to grow amazing relationships."
  • icon"One negative is the reporting capabilities. However, anything I can't acquire myself has been provided by the account rep with crazy fast turnaround."
  • icon"We've struggled with getting employees in and out of remote areas but they are working on it."
  • icon"The fact that it is software based makes it limited to the specifications, meaning any changes cannot be made immediately and require software changes that may take months to modify."

Jump to:

Browse all UrbanBound Reviews

  • Have you used UrbanBound and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

First class everything

This is where I could likely fill an entire web page with praise: service. The service level I get as a customer of Urban Bound is second to none compared to all my other vendors. There are at least 3 other vendors I spend 5x the money with annually that don't give me 1/10th of the customer service levels I get with Urban bound. Simply the best.

Pros

The platform is easy to use for both companies and new hires/employees who are relocating.

Cons

It's hard to come up with anything I don't like/love about Urban Bound.

Alex

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Exceptional customer support and professionalism

Urbanbound is very user friendly and as a tech company working with them has been an easy transition as they are a match with Indeed's culture! The portal is easy to use and has been perfect for the flexible relocation program that Indeed offers.

Pros

The team that is behind the software is great! They are very professional and dedicated. They are also open to the needs of their clients and then make changes to improve. Love working with them!

Cons

The fact that it is software based makes it limited to the specifications, meaning any changes cannot be made immediately and require software changes that may take months to modify. With this being said, the changes I required were immediately addressed and a plan was crafted to make the changes.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

A Truly Unique Product

My experience is that they are excited about what they do, they listen and they are passionate about making their offerings better. I find them to be excellent partners.

Pros

This software has been a game changer for our program. We are able to offer a lump sum; core benefits such a housing and travel as well as a flexible managed lump sum option. UB has built technology that offers a way to clearly estimate costs and keep our Finance team and businesses happy while offering exceptional flexibility to our relocating employees and new hires. We also use this for our new college grad/lump sum only population. In the past, this group would get a small lump sum and travel costs with no support. For a small investment, this population now gets relocation support and advice on how to best utilize their lump sum as well as having access to a solid bank of service providers in the UB network. UB has a product that conforms to all levels of employees with different communication preferences. One employee may want only to use the software, others may want to communicate with a relo consultant, it is not a one-size fits all product.

Cons

Initially, there was functionality that we wish UB had. They worked with us to understand not only our program needs but how the functionality would benefit other clients and have since added what was requested.

Reasons for choosing UrbanBound

Overall cost containment. Employee flexibility (this equals very high customer satisfaction. Their leadership team. Philosophical and cultural alignment with our company.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

Using UrbanBound is nearly effortless from the administration perspective. The customer service provided by everyone involved with our account has been responsive and a true champion of policy. In addition to the great service, they also provide frequent updates on how the program is performing, provide recommendations, and execute on behalf of the company. I have dozens of amazing things to say about using UrbanBound for our relocation services!

Cons

One negative is the reporting capabilities. However, anything I can't acquire myself has been provided by the account rep with crazy fast turnaround.

Alison

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

UrbanBound Review

The team is professional, flexible and easy to work with. Their response time is great.

Pros

Candidate can go in self-service and get the assistance they need to help in their relocation.

Cons

It works very well for its intended purpose. No issues.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

UrbanBound

Pros

The ease of use is great! The customer service and account management teams are wonderful! They are quick to respond to all questions.

Cons

Reporting on active licenses is not the best but works.

Kristen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great Employee Relocation Software

Pros

Ease of use and the customer service. It's such a time saver!

Cons

There's nothing that I really don't like about the software. I think it would be nice to be able to search for employees more easily, but besides that, it's great.

Robynne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

The best customer service!

Pros

The team's secret sauce is its ability to grow amazing relationships. I've heard time and time again that our employee's UB Partner was absolutely amazing. In addition, our Recruiting team truly enjoys our time with the UB internal team. Best meeting of the quarter!

Cons

We've struggled with getting employees in and out of remote areas but they are working on it!!

Madeline

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Have really enjoyed working with UrbanBound!

Pros

It's super easy to use and to get a new hire set up. Great interface that is intuitive and can track employees. The team is very communicative with updated budgets or any delays in the moving process, etc.

Cons

Haven't had any negative experiences yet!

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Best tool for managing employee relocations without the hassle

Although we're a small company, we have been relieved to use something like UrbanBound to manage all aspects of employee relocation.

Pros

The software is really easy to use most importantly, makes a great impression on employees you're trying to relocate. It just makes you, as the company, look very well put together.

Cons

Depending on your company needs, the types of employees you relocate or how often you relocate, the initial configuration may take a bit longer to get all the policies in place.

Mishal

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Employee relocations are now easy to manage

Pros

User friendly, easy to use and less time consuming

Cons

For us, has been great so far, no complains.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
UrbanBound

UrbanBound

4.91/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo