All ITCS-WebClock Reviews

1-25 of 68 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Emre

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Good job

PROS

"Simple and Easy to Use". I integrated it into my payroll and it worked flawlessly. The overall quality is good.

CONS

In general, I did not have a problem and I was satisfied. customer service responds very quickly when you have a problem.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied September 2022

Melinda

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

WebClock New User

The training staff has been remarkable and easy to contact. They made the transition from our old system very manageable for myself and our staff. [sensitive content hidden] has been an amazing support for us during this transition, very helpful and able to assist with some kinks we had along the way. The WebClock has been a positive change for our office and our staff is enjoying the new way of tracking their time!

PROS

Convenient training, easily accessible to all employees, easy to navigate and less costly than other WebClock programs out there today. The training team was very helpful and readily available to assist with all our questions through email and live sessions. They made this transition very easy to navigate.

CONS

Would like the design and look of the site to be more appealing and be able to schedule employees or place schedules in system with more ease. It can tend to be too much clicking to set a schedule or update a missed time punch. I do like how Dayforce is set up and easier to navigate and adjust times.

Reason for choosing ITCS-WebClock

Cost and ease of change to a web based system. We already had our prior punch clock through the same company who was able to provide us with web based options that were less costly than the competitors we had reviewed.

Reasons for switching to ITCS-WebClock

Transitioned to better technology that can assist in payroll and time tracking without complications.

Jery

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2022

Webclock Review

Unfortunately my experience was not good with the system itself. [SENSITIVE CONTENT was very responsive and helpful although she was not able to provide me with a solution for the system issues. Several of my employees would clock in or out and when they came back found out the system did not clock them in our out. The work required to fix all of these was just too much so we stopped using the services. We planned to see if there is anything to fix this issue in the first part of the year but I suspect we will have to find another product because when I mentioned my issues the response was the system works...but it wasn't. If it was one or 2 employees having issues I would think it may be a user issue but it wasn't.

PROS

I liked the idea of not having to add up time cards and for employees to submit for time off.

CONS

The system continually did not clock someone out or would clock them in at midnight.

Reasons for switching to ITCS-WebClock

Save time and money

Vendor Response

Jerry, Thank you for your honest feedback. It's unfortunate that the employees were having issues during the clock in / clock out process. We have noticed in the past, employees have stating that they did clock, but the raw data confirmed that the punches were not present, creating a non-compliant situation for the employees in question. Making changes from a manual system to a SAAS based solution does present challenges with employees to adopt a new process. We appreciate your business, and in the future if you find you'd like to revisit the award winning WebClock solution, please let us know. Best Regards, Greg Thompson COO

Replied February 2023

Joe

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Perfect Protect for Small Business

Overall, the experience with this software and it's support team has been excellent. Even if I can't figure something out, the support team is very quick and efficient in getting the solution to me. ITCS-webclock has been a significant portion for us to monitor and manage PTO, unexcused absences, and has allowed our team to be more flexible in their time clock punches and more accurate for the services we render to our clients.

PROS

The most beneficial item of the time clock is how easy it is to management your human resources. The system allows limitations to the number of staff using PTO within a department. This reduces my need to continuously watch each department since I can limit the number of staff out in a given period.

CONS

Sometimes it can be a little tricky to find the information you need in the reporting areas. Sometimes I find myself going in and out of the same screens to look for specific information on a report.

Reason for choosing ITCS-WebClock

Price and need

Reasons for switching to ITCS-WebClock

Having the cloud based system allows us to be away from our corporate office and still have proper tracking for employee time. Also, the cost was cheaper for ITCS-WebClock.

Vendor Response

Joe, Thanks for your review, I appreciate it. Greg Thompson COO

Replied October 2022

Kurt

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Make Time For WebClock!

Compliance, reliability, dependability and accountability. Kind of says it all when you don't have a good time system.

PROS

Great sales discipline. Listened to our needs and didn't push for things we don't need right now. Once we agreed on what to move forward with, implementation became the priority. Our sales person stayed involved all the way through to make sure the implementation was seamless and successful. I felt like I was part of the team and process.

CONS

Would like the software to not allow employees to punch in or out unless their GPS is enabled.

Reason for choosing ITCS-WebClock

Most professional and personal experience.

Reasons for switching to ITCS-WebClock

Horrible overall experience except for sales. Mobile app is problematic depending on phone quality. Expected us to FAQ ourselves to any solution which small business owners don't have time for. Poor customer service.

Vendor Response

Kurt, thank you for your review - much appreciated. Greg Thompson

Replied June 2022

Karen

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Complete time management system that seamlessly integrates with our HR system!

Ashlyn - our implementer - was TERRIFIC! She took the time to learn how we wanted it to perform and helped to streamline the setup to make the system work for us. Terrific customer service from her and the whole team. They are great!

PROS

We were conducting a complete overhaul and vendor change to a new PEO and WebClock was their preferred partner for a time keeping system. Compared to the system we used to use (ADP) it is a night and day easier and more user-friendly system. The WebClock system is intuitive once you get through the initial learning and is easy for both employee and manager.

CONS

Learning it is a bit cumbersome. It is not as instantly intuitive as I would hope it to be and the instructions are narrative instead of an easy infographic for my people to follow.

Reason for choosing ITCS-WebClock

WebClock was the partner to Engage; did not have a choice of products but have been very happy with WebClock!

Reasons for switching to ITCS-WebClock

Changing entire PEOs - from ADP to Engage.

Jules

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Couldn't be happier!

The set up and integration were easy and completed without issue and within the promised timeframe, the team at WebClock is phenomenal. Training for my staff was informative and customized to provide what we needed, when we needed it, and delivered to who we needed it delivered to. Working with Travis was (and remains) a pleasure. Customer Support is knowledgeable and responsive. Overall the system does what we need it to do without issue and the people behind the system have proven that they take personal responsibility for the product that they put out. They were willing to make changes within the system to accommodate some specific needs that we had and worked with me to make sure that the platform not only met but exceeded our needs and expectations. Honestly not what I expected going in, as my previous experiences in this arena have been less than stellar, it is nice to know that there are companies out there that still care about not only the product that they put out but the end user and their experience in the environment.

PROS

It works the way I need it to work, consistently. That is a big deal when you have 140 employees in multiple states and at 6 locations. Since the switch I have been able to stop thinking about time and labor management every minute of the day.

CONS

There isn't anything that I can say I dislike about the platform.

Reason for choosing ITCS-WebClock

AlphaStaff recommendation. I have a lot of trust and faith in Marlene Gore and she said I should give you guys a shot with an open mind. She knew my frustrations and thought it would be a good fit ... she was right!

Reasons for switching to ITCS-WebClock

Multiple issues with the system. It was pretty on the outside but did not work the way that we needed it to. Ended up with multiple "work arounds" to get simple things accomplished.

Monica

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

The support is amazing

Always been great

PROS

The support people especially [sensitive content hidden] are always so friendly and helpful and they remember me :o

CONS

I cannot get a list of how much pto each employee is accruing. I would think this would be a simple fix.

Reason for choosing ITCS-WebClock

The boss liked it and then I liked it

Vendor Response

Monica - Thank you very much for the review. I'll pass your request to our development team for review. Please reach out if you'd like anything else. Best regards, Greg Thompson COO ITCS-WebClock

Replied October 2023

Christopher

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Ceo

Very dependable software. Excellent support - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] did an awesome job assisting us.

PROS

Minimal maintenance and extent of reporting capibility

CONS

There is nothing I have found yet that I felt fail short.

Vendor Response

Christopher, Thank you for your tremendous review, I very much appreciate you taking the time to leave you comments. Please let me know if you need anything and have a great day! Greg Thompson COO

Replied November 2022

Andrew

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

I highly recommend WebClock

PROS

The comprehensive reports, and customization are incredible. The support team is always friendly, and eager to assist with any questions that arise.

CONS

At this point in time, I do not have any complaints.

Vendor Response

Andrew, Thank you for your kind review. If you need anything, please reach out to Meghan or myself. Greg Thompson COO

Replied October 2023

Jessica

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Amazing!!

PROS

I like how easy it is to go through as well as the support services received.

CONS

Not anything specific that I don't like or that doesn't make this product bad.

Vendor Response

Jessica - Thank you for your review - it's very much appreciated! Have a great day Greg Thompson COO

Replied November 2022

Terri

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Streamlined Time Clock for Employees

I have had an excellent experience with Webclock and with the service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. She has been so patient and helpful throughout the whole journey thus far. Having a "friend" on the other end of the phone helping you walk through and trouble shoot a problem was extremely comforting. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] never made me feel "dumb." I so appreciated that! She has been instrumental in the success we have had using Webclock.

PROS

The ease of the employees being able to clock in and out. Also, as an office manager, being able to go in and make manual changes both in house as well as remotely as needed was very helpful.

CONS

It would have been helpful to have an actual "trouble shooting FAQs worksheet" to go along with the initial training since there is so much to learn right at the beginning and then other things pop up later on like "how do I add a shift?" There were just some things that came up "later on" and having a resource to refer back to would have been beneficial.

Reason for choosing ITCS-WebClock

Recommendation from a friend (another office manager).

Timothy

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Easy to use

PROS

Tracking my employees, and my own time has become very easy. [sensitive content hidden] from webclock is always helpful, and friendly.

CONS

We dont really have any complaints. This works great for our small business.

Susan

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

ITCS Webclock is the best for all our needs

We have used webclock for over 15 years and are very satisfied with it

PROS

I can usually find anything I am looking for and I like that there are different ways to approach things. And if not, the support team is excellent

CONS

You just did an update and having minor issues finding what I used The glossary could be a bitmore informative but this is only for the current update

Vendor Response

Susan, Thanks so much for being a 15 year WebClock customer, I really appreciate that. Thanks for your review, very kind of you to take the time to fill it out. Greg Thompson COO

Replied October 2022

Ruth

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Good product for the money

Great staff, very responsive when we have an issue.

PROS

Employees can clock in via Facial Recognition timeclock, desktop, or tablet. Or phone but we have blocked that for all but a select few. Time management makes it easy at the end of the payroll period. We can then export to our PEO.

CONS

I cannot highlight and print PDF reports on this version like I could on prior versions. (i.e., only certain parts of a Timecard Report -- not all 50 pages) It makes it cumbersome. Also, some reports make me download to an Excel File only and then I have to edit to extract the info I want for the managers.

Reason for choosing ITCS-WebClock

Prior experience with WebClock

Reasons for switching to ITCS-WebClock

We were switching to a PEO which iSource was not. Therefore we either needed to go with another timeclock company and I have dealt with WebClock in the past and have liked them and their support

Vendor Response

Ruth, Thanks for writing your review, and thank you for keeping WebClock in mind when you see a need for Time & Attendance - much appreciated! Greg Thompson COO

Replied October 2022

Chris

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Hoodz Review Webclock

Integration with Engage is fairly easy to use. It is manual, but easy to use.

PROS

Perdiodically, and not frequently, webclock goes down for software upgrades in the middle of the night when my teams are clocking in and or out, and they cannot log into the system, thus requiring a manual intervention by management the next day.

CONS

Weekly payroll has to be manually downloaded to computer and then manually uploaded to Engage. This process could be streamlined to eliminate the manual download and upload

Reasons for switching to ITCS-WebClock

moved to Engage PEO from ADP for more customized support. Engage introduced Webclock

Vendor Response

Chris, Thanks for your review. I've asked my team to touch base with you on the payroll, it's more automated than what you have described. Have a great day! Greg Thompson COO

Replied October 2022

jeannette

Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Easy system to navigate once it's set up

Previously, PTO was managed on spreadsheets by individual managers. This provides easy to navigate system that tracks all PTO in real time and allows each individual to see their remaining time off.

PROS

PTO tracking is most important for our group. The implementation was not smooth due to change in people on our side and Webclock. There was not clear communication on how to initially set up information which caused me to have to manually update all records to launch and then have another admin go back and manually adjust all the time records for each account. I then had to go back a third time to manually adjust records to check another box for movement between screens. It was not a smooth process. We still encounter some issues that can't be explained by Webclock and takes time to resolve.

CONS</