All Weekdone Reviews

1-25 of 55 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Value for Team members that translates to Value for management

I like the OKR method. It is logical, and the focus that Weekdone brings to progressing to your goals one week at a time really works for me and my team. Also, we are a start-up, so it is a great substitute for a formal objectives management process from HR.

PROS

Personal level: Planning the weeks work, prioritizing and most important checking that I'm actually working on tasks that move me closer to achieving my quarterly goals. It's a breeze to set up your plan for the week. For my team: facilitating great discussions about what they are doing, how they are tracking to the goals, and where they need assistance. HR mandated quarterly, semi-annual or annual sit-downs seem a waste of time because we're all in sync and I'm able to document that.

CONS

I wish they had recurring events/tasks but of course that is against their philosophical design as the recurring events tend not to be ones that progress you towards any substantial company or personal objective. Still, it is my weekly planner and there are things I HAVE to do that recur.

Reasons for switching to Weekdone

Trello did not integrate the tasks with objectives in a meaningful way.

Alhassan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

the perfect tool for managing workflow in smaller project teams

Weekdone is our go-to work management software for project ideas at the conception stage. The easy to learn and operate feel of it allows us to quick set up new projects and get the team rolling. We are therefore able to quickly move from ideation to piloting. And we have been able to successfully develop 30+ ideas into actual projects through Weekdone.

PROS

The automatically generated weekly reports analyzing team's progress on tasks and overall performance indicators allowed me to improve in my role as Team Lead considerably. And because they get sent to email directly, I am able to check and read through over the weekend without needing to log into the software to assess the past week and begin planning for the next.

CONS

Weekdone focuses on a few specialized features and delivers them well. For much more complicated project teams and workflow systems, it doesn't perform as effectively.

Reason for choosing Weekdone

Weekdone was better suited for our smaller team setups

Reasons for switching to Weekdone

A very difficult-to-manage notification and alerts system

Vendor Response

Hi Alhassan, thank you for sharing the review. We're glad to hear that you and your team find Weekdone helpful with your day-to-day activities :) Let us know if there's anything you'd like us to improve on!

Replied September 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

Weekdone is a top tier OKR app with room for improvement

PROS

Weekdone has an integration with Asana that aligns an organization's top-level goals with projects and tasks.

CONS

Can be confusing to setup and implement across a team.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! Implementing OKR methodology comes with a lot of challenges indeed. The main challenge is introducing the proper process for setting, reviewing, aligning and tracking progress. This is why in Weekdone we offer full support for customers and guide them step-by-step to implementing OKRs and maximizing their usage of Weekdone as a tool. We have email and chat support for short questions, but as part of the paid package all of our customers have access to our OKR coaches and are able to set up multiple trainings - both in OKR methodology itself and how to best utilize Weekdone with their company. If you are having issues, please encourage your team to reach out to us and book a training for leadership or the whole company!

Replied December 2020

Mark Senyo

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

a very practical tool that has fueled our productivity to great levels

Weekdone has been a blessing to our private practice in particular. It really helped us in the very early stages when we were always overwhelmed and overburdened by the seemingly endless heap of tasks and responsibilities that needed to be taken care of. And our small staff size never seemed adequate, until Weekdone came in and reorganized our entire operational setup. Not only were we able to sail the storms, we managed to expand in the very first full year of operation.

PROS

Once we started using Weekdone, it had an immense impact on the culture of our workplace. The process of developing OKRs allows us to perform the closest thing to a business deep cleanse. We weekly plans and progress tracking components allow us to focus our energies and resources much more productively and precisely. And the results have been telling.

CONS

3 seems like a really odd number as the team size limit for the free version. Increasing it to 5 seems would really help smaller businesses like mine. Although I must say that it is great that the free usage offers the complete features package.

Reason for choosing Weekdone

The full functionality of the free Weekdone package was too good to pass on.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Mark! We're glad to hear that the app has served you well :) Feel free to let us know if there's anything you'd recommend improving.

Replied September 2021

Jeff

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Afforbably OKRs and Coaching

When our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and Executive Team decided to implement OKR's for our organization we had a two-fold learning curve and need. We needed a method to track the Objectives and Key Results, but also we needed to learn and understand the general principles and methodology behind OKR's. Weekdone, both through its design, and especially through the great onboarding and coaching, facilitated both of these in a clear an efficient manner for our organization.

PROS

A great way to track OKRs and the implementation team and ongoing coaching was invaluable

CONS

There are few less important features that still don't display well (e.g. emailed reports), and a few of the configuration options take a while to understand and fine tune

Reason for choosing Weekdone

Purpose built for OKR's. Better user experience. Affordable, nonprofit discount. Excellent onboarding, support and coaching.

Vendor Response

Jeff, thank you for the feedback! We're really happy to hear how much value you've gotten out of the app and our coaching team. It means a lot! :) We're continuously working on the product – improving email reports is also on the list of future updates. Let us know anytime if there's anything else you'd like us to make better.

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Weekdone is useful for planning to achieve key objectives

PROS

I love the streamlined aesthetic and the ease of entering information. This complements day-to-day implementing of work and allows users to take a longer view without using complicated software designed for large enterprises. Great for small businesses and individual users.

CONS

I would like more support on designing actionable items and using the interface. Most of the interface is designed for action items that are more obvious and support for other kinds of businesses would be great, especially small businesses and individual users.

Reason for choosing Weekdone

I found the features of Weekdone ideal for what I want to track and other products didn't do that, were clunky to use, costly, or a combination. Weekdone meets my key needs

Vendor Response

Amy, thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear you find Weekdone useful for planning your Objectives. Our coaching team can always help you with anything you need – please reach out to us via the support chat inside the app, or email info@weekdone.com, and we'll get right on it! :))

Replied April 2023

Daren

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Good Product

Very good, impactful and helpful for my team

PROS

Once you learn the system, it is very easy to use. Goal setting and tracking of weekly big rocks is so helpful

CONS

Not much. It has been a little tricky to learn all the OKR system things but overall we have learned it well and are using it

Reasons for switching to Weekdone

This seemed to work better for us and the type of work we do

Vendor Response

Daren, thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear Weekdone has been impactful for you and your team. Let us know if there's anything you'd like us to make better or add as a feature. :)

Replied April 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Okrs are difficult anyhow but weekdone does everything to help you get started

Good

PROS

UI and overviews. Creates a level on transparency cross-company

CONS

Its difficult to set up on your own and takes alot of time to integrate with your team

Reasons for switching to Weekdone

Needed better overview and less manual labour

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate it a lot, because we do everything we can to help our customers get off to a great start with OKRs. Love hearing that using Weekdone has created more transparency across the company! Please let us know if there's anything we can improve on. :)

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Kavindu Githsara

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The Solution for Efficient Team Management

Overall, I would recommend Weekdone to any company or team looking for a tool to help with task and goal management. Despite its limitations, Weekdone is a powerful tool that can help teams stay organized and focused on achieving their objectives. With its customizable dashboard, automated reminders, and other features, Weekdone is a great option for teams of all sizes and types.

PROS

As a user of Weekdone software in a company, I have found it to be a useful tool for tracking and managing tasks and goals. One of the main advantages of Weekdone is its ability to help teams stay organized and aligned by providing a central platform for tracking progress and sharing updates.One of the key features of Weekdone is its customizable dashboard, which allows users to create and monitor their own individual goals and tasks, as well as those of their team. This dashboard can be set up to display information in a variety of formats, such as graphs or charts, making it easy to see progress at a glance.Another useful feature of Weekdone is the ability to set up automated reminders and notifications for upcoming deadlines or missed goals. This helps to ensure that everyone is aware of what needs to be done and when, which can help to improve productivity and efficiency.

CONS

However, there are some limitations to Weekdone. For example, it can sometimes be difficult to navigate, especially for new users who are not familiar with the software. Additionally, some users may find the interface to be somewhat cluttered or overwhelming, which can make it difficult to focus on important tasks.

Vendor Response

Kavindu, thank you so much for sharing the review. We are so happy to read how useful Weekdone has been in helping with more efficient team management. It brings us a lot of joy to know how much you like the dashboards and automated reminders! We are continuously working on the app to make it even better to navigate and use. What you can also do is customize the data you see – for example, you can turn off KPIs or Initiatives if you don't want to use them. That will remove them from your interface, and it'll be simpler to navigate and focus on important data only. Let us know if we can help you with customizing the app, or anything else! :)

Replied April 2023

Alejandro

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Weekdone is simple and very helpful

PROS

I believe most of the features it has are really helpful all the way from the OKR philosophy to the simple tools for weekly reporting, regular goal setting, internal communication and feedback provision. I recently started using Weekdone together with Zapier to automate the introduction of tasks from my daily calendar and works splendid. The customer support and interaction with the development team is really great and the do care about you and your needs. Well done!

CONS

Sometimes I would like to have a better way to know what it will take to incorporate my feedback into new releases as some of the features that I have requested are really needed. I also believe that the dashboard for quantitative progress analysis, while really very helpful, is somewhat cryptic. I would like to have an easier way to understand how to reflect progress on tasks/OKRs from the individual level to the company level.

Luis

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Not sorry to see us go

It was very good for the period we had it. We are very disappointed that we didn't get support at a time of need.

PROS

We were users of Weekdone since 2017 when we were looking to substitue Rhythm for a less expensive, more automated alternative. We were happy with the OKR capabilities and used it both for quarterly and yearly planning and for everyday execution/supervision, weekly management committee meetings, and employee feedback

CONS

It doesn't have a KPI feature. The pandemic put us on the brink of bankruptcy and we requested a temporary rebate or deferral. Weekdone was unresponsive and disconnected us when we failed to make our yearly payment right at the peak of the pandemic.

Reason for choosing Weekdone

Less expensive, more automated.

Reasons for switching to Weekdone

Less expensive, more automated.

Vendor Response

Hi Luis, Thank you for providing an honest review. I am sorry you feel this way, we did however send you an email on March, 3rd saying we would be willing to discuss the renewal fees, but we haven't heard back from anyone. We have tried to help customers that are struggling as much as we can in these thought times, but I'm sure you understand how difficult would it be to offer a service or product completely for free. We're still happy to discuss the adjusted pricing for your team, so if you want to reconsider Weekdone we're here for you. Looking forward to having a fresh start :) Sincerely, Richard Snaith Head of Sales @ Weekdone

Replied May 2021

Shyam

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

OKR Management Tool - Weekdone

PROS

Weedone makes tracking OKR very smooth. Weekdone allowed us to plan and progress our priorities and resources more precisely and help us in creating excellent results. It is very efficient for small businesses.

CONS

Weekdone is a little difficult to setup and implement in the initial stages. Rest of the journey is very smooth.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words! Enjoy Weekdone!

Replied December 2023

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

An organization-wide to do list!

Our organization use Weekdone on a daily basis as a way to track quarterly objectives and key ratios. Each department head creates a road map and uploads their objectives into Weekdone for the team. From here we can easily track progress for our teams and teams that we work with regularly.

PROS

Weekdone is an incredible tool for helping teams see what their future plans are and the progress that has been made to get accomplish those plans. We use the platform for a way to track things we're working on during the quarter by breaking them down into weekly tasks. It is helpful that we can link each task to our quarterly objectives and set a due date. We can also tag colleagues in our plans and add comments and/or attachments for easy sharing throughout the organization.

CONS

The weekly reporting can be a little busy and there are some aspects that are not needed, like the weekly job satisfaction scale.

Carolina

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Muy buena interfaz grafica, con mejoras en caracteristicas

Ha ayudado mucho en la organizacion y alineamiento de objetivos de cada equipo con la empresa, ha sido un termometro para detectar que debemso reforzar con cada equipo.

PROS

Tiene mucha facilidad de uso, las configuraciones no son complejas posiblemente algo confusas de inicio pero despues es bastante facil, la interfaz y su personalizacion son muy bonitas y brindan una buena experiencia en el usuario. El registro de historiales y/o logs de todo lo realizado por permite a nivel de administracion poder verificar fechas, tiempos, acciones realizadas y detectar el uso que el usuario le da a la herramienta.

CONS

Creo que la herramienta seria mas completa si tuviera la gestion de KPIs un poco mas completa, revisamos que tiene algunas cosas pero los KPIs solo los permite por equipos y limitados, por lo que seria ideal que tambien Weekdone pudiera ofrecer una gestion de KPIs mas completa de forma que pueda complementarse a los OKRs.

Vendor Response

Carolina, thank you for sharing the review! Since you wrote it, we've added KPIs as a new feature to the app. They can be added on any level and come with their own graphs for visualization of progress. We love to hear you like Weekdone's interface, and of course how it has helped you and your organization with alignment and prioritization. :)

Replied April 2023

Andrew

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Great experience, great weekly report / management software.

Weekdone helped replaced an outdated weekly report structure using outdated methods (Excel/Word). OKR/KR is a great way to establish, document and monitor continuous improvement goals at the team, department and company level and is something that all companies should strive for.

PROS

Great methodology (PPP), Great way to push continuous improvement forward with OKR/KR in a transparent way that allows others to show their contribution to the growth of the company and it's goals via weekly tasks linked to OKR/KR. Weekdone replaced an outdated process that used inaccessible, non-mobile Excel/Word documents that were primarily filled out by end-users just because they needed to at the end of the week -- not because it helped them plan their upcoming week.

CONS

None currently; I have had an issue with the mobile app crashing previously but those have been resolved.

Ginny

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Definitely recommend Weekdone

PROS

I really liked that the software allowed for transparency and collaboration on our OKRs.

CONS

I wish there were features to better divide out how to accomplish Key results. I also wish the weekly summaries portion was easier to follow and fill out so that comments could correlate with the kr progress better.

Vendor Response

Hi Ginny, thank you for the feedback! I'm happy to hear Weekdone is allowing better transparency and collaboration in your teams. To add how you're planning to accomplish a Key Result, you can use the Initiatives feature to add Initiatives directly under KRs. I've passed your feedback on to our CS team, who will reach out to help make the most of Initiatives and Weekly planning/summary. Kadi, Weekdone Product Team

Replied May 2022

Greg

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Weekdone continues to improve

I use it for personal productivity tracking, and I forward my weekly report to my supervisor directly from the tool.

PROS

No overhead weekly planning. Great for single users as it is free. I'm certain that the teaming functions would be very useful as well, but have not tried them. I love being able to map my results to OKRS, which makes it easy to generate end-of-year reports for my reviews. The weekdone team has consistently added functionality without breaking key features or making it too bloated. This is not easy to do, and they should be commended.

CONS

I do wish that you could export your weekly report into a really nice format for an email. Current options are PDF, XLS, and it will email you an HTML formatted version. Managers typically want to cut and paste results from your weekly into a group weekly, and currently Weekdone doesn't make the task easy, unless the whole group is using Weekdone.

Fernando

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great way to track objectives to reach your potential!

PROS

It's easy to set up and use, and you can get a whole look at how the company's doing in a glimpse.

CONS

At the moment you cannot weight KRs under an Objective, which makes it harder to track "real" progress because not all objectives are "worth" the same to the company

Vendor Response

Hi Fernando, thank you for the feedback! Super happy to hear that Weekdone is giving a nice overview of how your company is doing and is easy to use. We have great news, because you are totally able to specify the weight of each KR under your Objective to mark how much it contributes to the Objective's achievement. I've passed your feedback on to our CS team, who will reach out to show how to do that. :) Kadi, Weekdone Product Team

Replied May 2022

User Profile

Girish

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT