All Wizehire Reviews

1-25 of 115 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Katie

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Wow!! I have been on a hiring spree since using WizeHire

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

WizeHire Works

PROS

WizeHire was a straightforward, easy-to-use system to help manage the hiring process. The staff was responsive to questions and offered lots of support. The cost was within reason for the number of services and we were able to advertise multiple jobs for the same amount.

CONS

It would be helpful to be able to use the interview templates for multiple different reference checks. I liked having it integrated into the applicant's record, but the system only allowed for one reference check. The other checks needed to have notes taken manually.

Reasons for switching to Wizehire

Indeed's costs are hard to predict.

Michele

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Didn't make a new hire

Wizehire customer support is great. Always takes feedback and is quick to help with any questions or send request to development team.

PROS

Great way to manage open job requisitions all in one place. In the candidate dashboard you can move candidates into specific stages of the interview process and also rank them.

CONS

Wizehire sold us on the idea that we will receiving qualified candidates rather than candidates with experience that doesn't meet or job requisition. However, a majority of the candidates we received did not have any of the requirements we were looking for. The interview request tools isn't quite there yet, need some updates to be more customizable. You pay monthly for the tool, however, the placement on job boards isn't premium, that's an additional fee.

Reasons for switching to Wizehire

Before we were only marketing on Indeed for candidates. This tool put is on more than just Indeed for job boards.

Lee-Anne

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Wish this program offered more

While Wizehire is on the cheaper side... I feel like it shows in limiting options. I also experienced resumes not being received because of a server error. Never ended up getting those resumes as people were asked to reapply and did not.

PROS

Easy to use. You can make your own columns for the hiring process and easily move them around. It is on the cheaper side of Job Posting sites.

CONS

I do not like the idea of having to refresh my job post. I wish there were more options. Good ideas on the platform but falls short of what we need. Customer service is generic.

Reason for choosing Wizehire

Price

Drane

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

WizeHire is hard to beat at the price level

Just agency sales rep hiring.

PROS

That it targets sales candidates who are geared towards insurance.

CONS

We have multiple locations and sometimes have to hire for multiple locations and we dont love that one must pay extra to add another area.

Reason for choosing Wizehire

Affordability, customization and their targeting the best candidates.

Reasons for switching to Wizehire

Because of price and because of their software targeting just what we want so we dont have to "sort through" a bunch of unqualified candidates.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Posts to many sites - Branding

Positive for ease of use, customer response time and support, SEO review, etc. They have room to grow for specific Diversity site postings.

PROS

Cost effective, fast job posting options.

CONS

When we message no thank you’s to candidates, you can’t easily see who has received the no thank you notes.

Tosha

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Recruiting Platform

Overall using WizeHire has allowed me to be more efficient with my time and also speeds up the interview process by administering testing as a part of the application process.

PROS

I like that the job postings are posted across a;; the big hiring sites. This allows our jobs to be visible by as many people as possible.I like that you can sync your calendar to the platform to allow candidates to schedule their own appointments. This is very efficient, especially after hours.

CONS

I would like to be able to proactively source applicants and invite candidates to apply

Cisco

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

WizeHire Review

My experience with WizeHire from the initial conversation and demo to the implementation process has been exceptional. Even after implementation timely communication has been consistent. Our relationship manager, [sensitive content hidden], has been wonderful to work with and very helpful.

PROS

WizeHire allows our HR department and hiring managers to work more efficiently and consistently with our hiring process. The organizational structure of placing job ads, reviewing resumes, tracking applicants, and ordering background checks has elevated our hiring process.

CONS

Integration with our payroll/HRIS system.

Reason for choosing Wizehire

See above.

Reasons for switching to Wizehire

WizeHire provides more of a holistic experience for us when it comes to applicant tracking. We really like the DISC assessment tool as well.

Scot

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

They over-deliver!!

The Wizehire team is professional, clear about their purpose and capabilities, and genuinely kind. They are a pleasure to work with and the platform has been a huge success for our hiring capabilities.

PROS

The support team at Wizehire to get us set up and ensure we are using it successfully. They take feedback so sincerely and respond so completely. Using the platform has replaced antiquated/clunky systems I tried to use on my own. They created a great platform, and we have supercharged our ability to hire as a result.

CONS

Any items we need, I feel that Wizehire is working to resolve for us. They are all minor.

Todd

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great product

Had a great overall experience and have since recommended WizeHire to several others.

PROS

WizeHire was recommended to me and it ended up being so helpful. I've only used it once but it was the perfect solution for someone who has no idea where to begin. It made everything nearly effortless. I received a number of quality resumes and found just the right person for the job.

CONS

I honestly can't think of anything I didn't like.

Reason for choosing Wizehire

WizeHire was affordable and came highly recommended by someone I trust. So, I took their word for it and was not disappointed.

Eric

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Thank you

PROS

WizeHire was its user-friendly and intuitive platform for streamlining the hiring process. The platform offered a range of valuable features, such as customizable job postings, applicant tracking, and automated interview scheduling.

CONS

it convenient to reach a wider pool of potential candidates. Overall, WizeHire's comprehensive approach to recruitment and its focus on simplifying the hiring journey made it a standout tool for businesses looking to find the right talent efficiently.

Michelle

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Hired 2 people in small organization

From the start, everything was explained to me well. I knew the costs prior to committing and there were no surprises. I love how you can pause and unpause job postings. I found two candidates that I hired and several that I interviewed (very small organization). I will definitely continue to use them in the future. I also appreciate how they reach out for job posting advising.

PROS

Easy to use, found candidates quickly, keeps everything spelled out for user

CONS

After learning how to use it, I had a good experience. I am not tech savvy but figured everything out relatively easily.

Reason for choosing Wizehire

I read many reviews and consulted with other professionals in my industry.

BJ

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great software

PROS

The process is dialed in. I like the DISC assessment being incorporated and it is easy to move candidates through the process.

CONS

A little Pricey. But overall I am happy

Reason for choosing Wizehire

Software was superior

Olivia

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Wizehire Review

I really enjoy the overall flow, organization, and reach.

PROS

I enjoy the flow of this software. It helps us stay organized and get to know the people who are applying. Helps us categorize if they will be a good fit for the position.

CONS

I don't like the amount, nor the candidates we have been receiving. We receive about 2-3 a week and most of them do not match our qualifications. I would expect more from a website with such a broad reach. I was there was a way to view they amount of people whom have clicked on our job listings.

Reasons for switching to Wizehire

For more range of people

Amanda

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great Product

PROS

Easy to use for different positions, easy to read reports, great descriptors.

CONS

A resume has to be uploaded, most of the time we use this for people who we are onboarding so a resume is not needed at that point.

Reasons for switching to Wizehire

Price

Gloria

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

WizeHire is Leverage at its finest for busy business owners and managers

WizeHire has helped me find and hire talent!

PROS

I love that WizeHire ranks the candidates based on their fit. I love that WizeHire sends the candidates a DISC Assessment I love that you can communicate it the candidate through WizeHire so you have a record of your communications

CONS

Some of the leads don't necessarily follow instructions so you do need to weed out some candidates

Rachael

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Only platform you should use for Hiring in Real Estate

WizeHire takes the stress and spam out of Hiring.

PROS

I loved the personality test (disc), the ease of communication with potential new hires, visually how the software looks and works

CONS

Nothing, honestly! If I had a question or problem, the web chat was available and someone got back to me right away.

Alex

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great recruiting with very simple dashboard interface.

PROS

The dashboard interface allows me to easily sort and look through candidates. It's also very efficient when managing the postings content.

CONS

The candidate name flow is very slow at times. I wish I would get more people to respond to my ads.

Reason for choosing Wizehire

I was referred to WizeHire by members of my study group.

Reasons for switching to Wizehire

Indeed is too expensive for the slow dashboard and low amount of names.

Mariam

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: