User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great support by the team. Always ready to understand the issue first and then provide a comprehensive solution. "

  • "The best part about the application is the presence of a question bank. I don't have to create questions myself & can rely on Xobin for accurate assessment of candidates."

  • "Proctoring and its valuation process to shortlist"

  • Cons

  • "We don't see any flaws as such. But we felt, if the complete questions are displayed next to the ans window, it would be easier for the evaluator for quick analysis."

  • "Hope some of the assessments will have a more comprehensive outcome of the candidates. Rest everything is fine."

  • "There was nothing that could be deemed negative in terms of the usage and the product features. One slight improvement that can be made is the ability to customize questions already available."

Browse Xobin Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

July 2018

Akhil from Zolo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Simple, easy to use and improving every day

We are using it for recruitment, internal training programs.

Pros

Great support by the team. Always ready to understand the issue first and then provide a comprehensive solution.

Cons

More features can be included. So far, it's helpful at their core task of test execution but it will be helpful to have more recruitment modules as well.

Response from Xobin Technologies

Replied August 2018

Hi Akhil, Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad to have you as our customer. We are working on a host of new features to be added soon, and will keep you updated about the same. Hope you like them. They are based on suggestions from our customers, including you. We are also looking at adding more modules and will definitely consider your feedback for the same. Best, Team Xobin

September 2019

Vinay from Gexcon India Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A best value for money for Online Assessment Software

We are very happy to partner with Xobin as our online assessment platform. Our partnership is really going good and looking forward to continuing for a long time.

Pros

1. Ease of use - Creating new questions, creating tests 2. Support and Service: Xobin team are very helpful and very quick to respond 3. Features: Very good features for online assessment 4. Cost: Affordable cost for the

Cons

1. Nothing specific - Quality of some of the technical questions in C++ and automation testing areas can be improved

Reasons for Choosing Xobin

- Cost/Benefit ratio - Support - Features

Response from Xobin

Replied September 2019

Hi Vinay, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Xobin. We are happy to hear that you found the product easy to use. We look forward to continuously adding new and relevant questions in all domains. Thank you once again for the positive feedback. Regards, Amrit

April 2019

Jessie from ThirdLove

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

good for what I needed to do

I would say that I had a good experience with interact and used it for several years daily. When it didn't work it mad my day a lot harder.

Pros

It has all customer info available to see, you can view various info about the customer. All of their transactions, you can narrow them down to to find what a customer is talking about when searching for a transaction.

Cons

It could have been our version of the software but it was always freezing and crashing. Around the office we always groaned about this issue of it not working especially when we needed it to. When making an appointment for the customer it would often not have accurate times available so it was frustrating.

March 2020

Krishna from Zolostays

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Best tool out there to provide accurate candidate evaluations

Pros

The tool is easy to setup. Works great where the gap between the hiring manager and the HRs abilities to evaluate candidates based on technical skills. Psychometric evaluations also help understand if the candidate can fit in well

Cons

The number of integrations provided could be more. Making the platform more ATS oriented and/or friendly will come in handy too.

August 2018

Arun from Appscharge

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Amazing for screening & selecting from a lot of applicants in a short time

Amazing customer support. The team was always on standby to help in case of any difficulty. The database of the platform was also very good, they had questions on every possible topic that I wanted. Saved me a lot of time. The overall quality of the people I had to interview improved a lot after the tests. And I also had more time because I was not spending the time interviewing wrong or under-qualified people.

Pros

We had a lot of trouble screening candidates that applied for us. Resume screening was manual and laborious. We wanted to automate the process if it were possible, but we could not. Then we found about Interact and used it for one opening first. We were surprised with the quality of candidates that were filtered. We got amazing support from their team too. We saved a lot of precious time with the help of this tool.

Cons

There was nothing that could be deemed negative in terms of the usage and the product features. One slight improvement that can be made is the ability to customize questions already available.

Response from Xobin Technologies

Replied August 2018

Thank you Arun and Team Appscharge. It's our constant endeavor to offer a best-in-class platform along with the best customer Support. Customizing and editing the already available questions is a tricky feature. Our team is looking into possible solutions for this before adding it to our product roadmap.

March 2018

Naithrav from Ideas2IT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Feature rich, progressive and a time-saving addition to our recruitment process. Really helpful

Easy filtering. Comprehensive reports. Time saved. Features to detect cheating candidates. Conduct campus drives with ease.

Pros

Xobin Interact, as an assessment platform, served as a filtering mechanism, the first round of our interview process, helping us pick the right candidates that would fit our organization. As months progressed, they presented us with quite a few features and enhancements, both in the testing interface as well as the admin, which saved a huge amount of our time. When I needed to test candidates for coding, Xobin gave the right platform to allow my candidates to let in their codes for the given problems and helped us focus clearly on aspects that were key in our hiring process.

Cons

There were a few problems we faced with a large number of simultaneous assessments. But the team at Xobin helped us out immediately and provided assistance. Though it was a temporary inconvenience, it was still problematic

August 2019

Akshay from Onet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great way to create assessment tests

Pros

The best part about the application is the presence of a question bank. I don't have to create questions myself & can rely on Xobin for accurate assessment of candidates.

Cons

The question bank can be a little more exhaustive & cover some advanced concepts. Automation/Integration with other systems like ATS & Email will be really helpful

Response from Xobin

Replied September 2019

Hello Akshay, To start with, thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience in using Xobin. It's always a joy to read detailed reviews such as yours from our delighted customers. We've added ATS Integration and GMail integrating in our Product Roadmap. Thank you once again! Regards, Amrit

August 2018

Seema from Wolken Software Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Reivew by Wolken

We have been using this platform for the last 8-9 months. It's really working very great! Helping us to filter the candidates with minimum time. We get to know the complete work flow when a candidate submits the assessment. We are very happy with the product and we would definitely recommend to others in our circle to try out Xobin.

Pros

Overall product is good. Since it is AI based, we can track each and every line of code and entire walk through of a candidate, which records each and every activity of the candidate including the activities on other tabs.

Cons

We don't see any flaws as such. But we felt, if the complete questions are displayed next to the ans window, it would be easier for the evaluator for quick analysis.

Response from Xobin Technologies

Replied August 2018

We are happy to hear that we have improved the productivity and made recruiting easier and data driven. A priority for us to to provide a great candidate and account user experience. Our team continues to work on improving the UI for a seamless experience and provide a more crisp and concise infromation in the reports Thank you for the constant support. Team Xobin

May 2019

Natalia from Canadian Accrediation Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Interact review

Very positive.

Pros

Ease of use. Very easy to use; just tap and you are good to go.

Cons

It could be just me but I have this feeling deep down that I always have to have a back up option in case interact doesn’t work. It has never happened to me before but I always make sure to have a credit card in hand just in case, especially in drive through when everyone is a hurry.

June 2018

Nandita from Nikulsan Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

It's really good. Can be more user-friendly.

Pros

It is really helpful to hire a right and knowledgeable candidate over others.

Cons

Everything is fine. But if the result section can be improved and can be more organized.

April 2018

Pradeep from TotalCloud

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Amazing tool to help establish a skill baseline for new recruits

Assessment platform that can handle a large volume of requests. Provision for Custom questions allowing scope for completely customized tests. Great customer support.

Pros

Hiring is probably the most important thing for a young company like us and if this process is inefficient then it directly affects the survival of the company. While we can source people and resumes, it will take my whole day if I have to conduct all the interviews telephonic or face to face. To filter the wheat from the chaff, we need a tool like xobin which helps us establish a baseline quality and increases our final interview success rate by more than 70%

Cons

Haven't faced any particular problems that would be deal-breakers. Although, at times, the page load speeds can be improved.

August 2018

Chan from Springboard Talent

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Amazing product with lots of tests and great customer support

Pros

Lots of relevant assessment tests to choose from to test the candidate's competency and level of skill. Easy to use and create assessments. Great customer support through online chat and also on email.

Cons

Hope some of the assessments will have a more comprehensive outcome of the candidates. Rest everything is fine.

April 2018

Madhulika from Survaider

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A great product for growth stage companies to shorten the hunting process

Pros

We used Xobin Interact to hire our 2 full-stack engineers. I got assistance from Team regarding best practices and common pitfalls, which was very helpful. While the dashboard was super easy and intuitive to use, Xobin's team assisted me with how much time each test can require to complete, since I was new to that. All in all, its a great product for growth stage companies, really shortens your hunting process with their exhaustive library of questions and other suites of features.

Cons

We have used the product for a few roles and we have not faced any issues with the platform or the support at any point of time.

May 2018

Rakesh from TaxGenie

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Amazing tool that helps save lot of time

Pre-built assessments Large Question bank Facility to add our own questions

Pros

Helps declutter the entire list of applicants for every possible role. We found the right candidates with a considerably smaller time investment. The fact that this tool can also be used for internally assessing employees makes it usable all year-round.

Cons

Sometimes, it takes too much time to add an assessment, however that cannot be considered a con. It just shows that the team puts in a lot of effort into the assessments.

December 2017

Sreesha from Moonraft Innovation Lab

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Fast and efficient

We made use of this platform to assess fresh graduates and filter the best among them. The process was smooth and didn't find any difficulty.

Pros

What I like about Interact is : * Ease of using the platform * Detailed report of the assessment * Quick results of the assessment * Most importantly - time saving * Support by the team

August 2019

Toral from TWO A WORLDWIDE GENERAL TRADING LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Xobin Software

Pros

User friendly, the points are very clear, Clarity on suggestion (Highly Recommended/ Not Recommended)

Cons

We are using the Basic feature if feel, the candidate should be analysed on More competencies.

Response from Xobin

Replied September 2019

Hi Toral Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Xobin. We are delighted to know that Xobin's recommendation have helped your team in objectively anaysing candidate competencies. Regarding Competencies and soft-skills, we are soon going to add specific and customizable test to check for 30 Psychometric and Behaviour Competencies. Thank you once again. We are always committed to serving our customers as best we can. Regards, Amrit

May 2019

Jason from Parkside Lending, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Interact is cumbersome

Pros

Interact will provide you information at your fingertips of all the account information

Cons

The use of Interact was very cumbersome. The GUI was antiquated.

August 2019

Srinivasan from BeyondSquare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Value For Hiring Solutions

Pros

Proctoring and its valuation process to shortlist

Cons

Overall dashboard might be improved with total hire, rejected and selected.