What are Xobin users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Xobin software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.53

38 Reviews

5
22
4
14
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Best customer support - Special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for extended support to make our campus drive successful in very short of time."
  • icon"We got amazing support from their team too. We saved a lot of precious time with the help of this tool."
  • icon"The tool is easy to setup. Works great where the gap between the hiring manager and the HRs abilities to evaluate candidates based on technical skills."
  • icon"Though it was a temporary inconvenience, it was still problematic."
  • icon"There was nothing that could be deemed negative in terms of the usage and the product features."
  • icon"There were a few problems we faced with a large number of simultaneous assessments. But the team at Xobin helped us out immediately and provided assistance."

Jump to:

Browse all Xobin Reviews

  • Have you used Xobin and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 38 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 38 reviews

User Profile

Akhil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Simple, easy to use and improving every day

We are using it for recruitment, internal training programs.

Pros

Great support by the team. Always ready to understand the issue first and then provide a comprehensive solution.

Cons

More features can be included. So far, it's helpful at their core task of test execution but it will be helpful to have more recruitment modules as well.

Response from Xobin Technologies

Hi Akhil, Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad to have you as our customer. We are working on a host of new features to be added soon, and will keep you updated about the same. Hope you like them. They are based on suggestions from our customers, including you. We are also looking at adding more modules and will definitely consider your feedback for the same. Best, Team Xobin

Replied August 2018

Sandeep

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Easy to use, value for money and reliable platform for campus or walk in recruitment drive

Extended customer support, nice experience to partner with xobin. looking forward to more assessment/campus drive. It saved us a lot of time and manpower, to hire good quality resources.

Pros

1. Best customer support - Special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for extended support to make our campus drive successful in very short of time 2. pre-defined MCQ and Coding library - it helps to create Test in a few minutes 3. playback Video of code editor - this is amazing feature, which helps us to evaluate the way candidates code. 4. Code editor is easy to use, also got positive feedback about it from our candidates.

Cons

Nothing much, good have like 1. AI feature to analyze candidate on next level 2. Question library need to be enhanced

Reasons for choosing Xobin

Quick setup and timely support, value for money

Response from Xobin

Thanks for your review. We spend significant time to ensure our software provides a superior candidate experience. Our research teams are working towards augmenting the reports with more cohort base reports and comparative analytics. Hope to roll it out for you soon :)

Replied September 2021

Toral

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Xobin Software

Pros

User friendly, the points are very clear, Clarity on suggestion (Highly Recommended/ Not Recommended)

Cons

We are using the Basic feature if feel, the candidate should be analysed on More competencies.

Response from Xobin

Hi Toral Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Xobin. We are delighted to know that Xobin's recommendation have helped your team in objectively anaysing candidate competencies. Regarding Competencies and soft-skills, we are soon going to add specific and customizable test to check for 30 Psychometric and Behaviour Competencies. Thank you once again. We are always committed to serving our customers as best we can. Regards, Amrit

Replied September 2019

Sopan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Xobin for streamline technical hiring process

Excellent

Pros

I really like the whole platform, from customer support team,, onboarding, to the test creating and test taking environment. The reporting tool is amazing and I can analyze the applicant's overall performance in different sections at a simple glance.

Cons

Automation required to take forward the shortlisted candidates for next rounds

Abhijit

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Xobin - Our Valued Partner - Skilrock Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Very Good. Althought they have miles to go but with this level of Zeal and Effort, those miles will be covered very shortly.

Pros

The Customer Support. All products are similar and have some additional or less features. What sets Xobin apart is the quick response from the Customer Support Team. Their tenacity, love for the product and customers and zeal to help out in every way possible is the game changer in this domain.

Cons

As a Customer, I cannot download, see, try any assessment that I have myself created. Plus every edit has to be saved multiple times to ensure stability.

Reasons for choosing Xobin

A lot of factors and very internal. Let us not dwell on a post mortem but focus on what can be achieved together in future.

Astha

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Highly Recommended

Pros

Xobin has very unique features when it comes to assessment and is very easy to use.

Cons

Nothing as of now. Quite happy with the services.

Shreyas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Helpful Assessment Portal

Pros

The live feature which shows the current candidate taking test. Also easy and very user friendly. Most important the customer support team being so helpful and always there when needed. Special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons

Need to work on date feature. Else looks good.

Ekta

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

User friendly

9

Pros

Support (specially [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from team). It is very user friendly and the report after the assessment is very useful

Cons

Pre set question papers according to the requirement

Geetika

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Best Platform for Campus Rcruitment

its Awesome

Pros

Very user friendly, best customer support from team especially from sarthak, best suitable for campus, good question bank.

Cons

Nothing , we are satisfy fully with services

Reasons for switching to Xobin

was not friendly

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Xobin boost the Hiring process

Pros

an important impact on boosting the recruitment process, screening the best candidates based on the score is evaluated. time-saving and cost-effective solution. Best anti-cheating features like webcam proctoring, browser monitoring etc.

Cons

need more language specific coding questions

Vinay

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

A best value for money for Online Assessment Software

We are very happy to partner with Xobin as our online assessment platform. Our partnership is really going good and looking forward to continuing for a long time.

Pros

1. Ease of use - Creating new questions, creating tests 2. Support and Service: Xobin team are very helpful and very quick to respond 3. Features: Very good features for online assessment 4. Cost: Affordable cost for the

Cons

1. Nothing specific - Quality of some of the technical questions in C++ and automation testing areas can be improved

Reasons for choosing Xobin

- Cost/Benefit ratio - Support - Features

Reasons for switching to Xobin

Cost/Benefit ratio

Response from Xobin

Hi Vinay, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Xobin. We are happy to hear that you found the product easy to use. We look forward to continuously adding new and relevant questions in all domains. Thank you once again for the positive feedback. Regards, Amrit

Replied September 2019

Arun

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Amazing for screening & selecting from a lot of applicants in a short time

Amazing customer support. The team was always on standby to help in case of any difficulty. The database of the platform was also very good, they had questions on every possible topic that I wanted. Saved me a lot of time. The overall quality of the people I had to interview improved a lot after the tests. And I also had more time because I was not spending the time interviewing wrong or under-qualified people.

Pros

We had a lot of trouble screening candidates that applied for us. Resume screening was manual and laborious. We wanted to automate the process if it were possible, but we could not. Then we found about Interact and used it for one opening first. We were surprised with the quality of candidates that were filtered. We got amazing support from their team too. We saved a lot of precious time with the help of this tool.

Cons

There was nothing that could be deemed negative in terms of the usage and the product features. One slight improvement that can be made is the ability to customize questions already available.

Response from Xobin Technologies

Thank you Arun and Team Appscharge. It's our constant endeavor to offer a best-in-class platform along with the best customer Support. Customizing and editing the already available questions is a tricky feature. Our team is looking into possible solutions for this before adding it to our product roadmap.

Replied August 2018

Neha

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Satisfactory & useful Platform for bulk assessment

Pros

Flexibility of creating test and assignment as well, number of test.

Cons

-Unknown errors sometime. like OTP issue, CV format issue which candidates face. -the Plan which I am using, not able to notify candidate directly about their score/result which is really important.

Reasons for switching to Xobin

It was comparatively expensive

Naithrav

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Feature rich, progressive and a time-saving addition to our recruitment process. Really helpful

Easy filtering. Comprehensive reports. Time saved. Features to detect cheating candidates. Conduct campus drives with ease.

Pros

Xobin Interact, as an assessment platform, served as a filtering mechanism, the first round of our interview process, helping us pick the right candidates that would fit our organization. As months progressed, they presented us with quite a few features and enhancements, both in the testing interface as well as the admin, which saved a huge amount of our time. When I needed to test candidates for coding, Xobin gave the right platform to allow my candidates to let in their codes for the given problems and helped us focus clearly on aspects that were key in our hiring process.

Cons

There were a few problems we faced with a large number of simultaneous assessments. But the team at Xobin helped us out immediately and provided assistance. Though it was a temporary inconvenience, it was still problematic

Akshay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great way to create assessment tests

Pros

The best part about the application is the presence of a question bank. I don't have to create questions myself & can rely on Xobin for accurate assessment of candidates.

Cons

The question bank can be a little more exhaustive & cover some advanced concepts. Automation/Integration with other systems like ATS & Email will be really helpful

Response from Xobin

Hello Akshay, To start with, thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience in using Xobin. It's always a joy to read detailed reviews such as yours from our delighted customers. We've added ATS Integration and GMail integrating in our Product Roadmap. Thank you once again! Regards, Amrit

Replied September 2019

Seema

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Reivew by Wolken

We have been using this platform for the last 8-9 months. It's really working very great! Helping us to filter the candidates with minimum time. We get to know the complete work flow when a candidate submits the assessment. We are very happy with the product and we would definitely recommend to others in our circle to try out Xobin.

Pros

Overall product is good. Since it is AI based, we can track each and every line of code and entire walk through of a candidate, which records each and every activity of the candidate including the activities on other tabs.

Cons

We don't see any flaws as such. But we felt, if the complete questions are displayed next to the ans window, it would be easier for the evaluator for quick analysis.

Response from Xobin Technologies

We are happy to hear that we have improved the productivity and made recruiting easier and data driven. A priority for us to to provide a great candidate and account user experience. Our team continues to work on improving the UI for a seamless experience and provide a more crisp and concise infromation in the reports Thank you for the constant support. Team Xobin

Replied August 2018

Rajasekhar Reddy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Feedback

Pros

User Friendly Tool to use and the support is pretty good. Sarthak supported 24/7 anytime

Cons

All the features are needed, Good Assessment tool

Response from Xobin

Thanks Rajasekhar. It's our objective to be a recruiter friendly tool. Thanks for reassuring us about the same. Happy hiring :)

Replied October 2021

Pradeep

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Amazing tool to help establish a skill baseline for new recruits

Assessment platform that can handle a large volume of requests. Provision for Custom questions allowing scope for completely customized tests. Great customer support.

Pros

Hiring is probably the most important thing for a young company like us and if this process is inefficient then it directly affects the survival of the company. While we can source people and resumes, it will take my whole day if I have to conduct all the interviews telephonic or face to face. To filter the wheat from the chaff, we need a tool like xobin which helps us establish a baseline quality and increases our final interview success rate by more than 70%

Cons

Haven't faced any particular problems that would be deal-breakers. Although, at times, the page load speeds can be improved.

Chan

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Amazing product with lots of tests and great customer support

Pros

Lots of relevant assessment tests to choose from to test the candidate's competency and level of skill. Easy to use and create assessments. Great customer support through online chat and also on email.

Cons

Hope some of the assessments will have a more comprehensive outcome of the candidates. Rest everything is fine.

Madhulika

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A great product for growth stage companies to shorten the hunting process

Pros

We used Xobin Interact to hire our 2 full-stack engineers. I got assistance from Team regarding best practices and common pitfalls, which was very helpful. While the dashboard was super easy and intuitive to use, Xobin's team assisted me with how much time each test can require to complete, since I was new to that. All in all, its a great product for growth stage companies, really shortens your hunting process with their exhaustive library of questions and other suites of features.

Cons

We have used the product for a few roles and we have not faced any issues with the platform or the support at any point of time.

Ananya

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Awesome Customer support and v scalable for a start up

5 stars to Xobin Customer support 5 stars to brilliant hand holding and support during heavy drives Easy to use Issues get solved within few mins

Pros

The unlimited invites that Xobin provide

Cons

Almost nothing as of now. They can change the UI of the software

Reasons for choosing Xobin

Scalable , as not only coding test but others Price was compatible to start-up culture Unlimited invites

Response from Xobin

Thanks Ananya. Xobin is trusted to handle scale Happy to help startups like you with talent screening

Replied October 2021

Santosh

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Recruitment Process made easy

Overall satisfactory experience.

Pros

We are using online assessment feature of xobin. This has significantly reduced our time to complete this process.

Cons

Reporting format can be improved. While extracting the report after assessment user interface can be improved.

Rakesh

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Amazing tool that helps save lot of time

Pre-built assessments Large Question bank Facility to add our own questions

Pros

Helps declutter the entire list of applicants for every possible role. We found the right candidates with a considerably smaller time investment. The fact that this tool can also be used for internally assessing employees makes it usable all year-round.

Cons

Sometimes, it takes too much time to add an assessment, however that cannot be considered a con. It just shows that the team puts in a lot of effort into the assessments.

Neha

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great software for assessment

Customer support is great.

Pros

Questions bank, sections in test, timing, assessment settings.

Cons

uploading questions is little challenging.

Response from Xobin

Thanks for taking time out to share your experiences of Xobin. Our customer success teams believe in working as an extended arm of TA and Recruitment teams. Will keep up the high standards :)

Replied September 2021

Udit

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Perfect product to fill voids in recruitment process

Pros

- huge number of questions in the bank - availability of question for all techs - Punctual customer service - complete control over customization of screening assessments - automatic report generation & grading

Cons

- no notable cons as such were found while using the product.

Response from Xobin

Thank you. We'll continue to work towards ensuring that our software allows hiring managers and recruiters to have greater impact with their work.

Replied September 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 38 reviews
Xobin

Xobin

4.53/5 out of 38 reviews
PriceDemo