User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Cloud Based Full Functionality Easy to use Polite and professional support team Other Family Platform as "Caval", "Akhtaboot" and testello"

  • "Very easy to use and save time and mot ill recomend this software to others"

  • "Very user friendly, highly customizable, excellent customer support."

  • Cons

  • "My only concern was the training module and they are currently working on it and according to their road map it must be active by the beginning of 2019."

  • "Some functionalities were missing initially, but the ZenHR are very responsive to customer needs."

  • "There is nothing much I don't like about this app. "

Browse ZenHR Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

October 2018

Aya from Mlabbas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The innovative HRMS

It reduces paperwork and reduce the manual workload and cut down on the need for hiring extra employees to manage the HR functions of an organisation, it also offers a high privacy and data security. Last but not least, It allows the accounting department to keep a tab on the timesheets and attendance data of employees, therefore enabling proper remuneration of the employees based on absence as well as performance.

Pros

It saves a lot of my time and effort based on the features that ZenHR provides, it also allows me to follow up on documents expiration easily, It is also easy to work on and is not complicated and any employee can work on it without the need of orientation, and the application that ZenHR has, is very easy way for every employee to submit any transaction they need.

Cons

-The color of the interface - The number of employees does not fit in the same page

November 2019

Tarun from Xceede Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

The solution to our daily needs.

The main issue for us to track the attendance which is resolved by the tool. We have multiple locations where we need to log in from and it helps us do that. We can check who all in the team is on leave.

Pros

UserInterface. Ease of Use. Flexibility to use on mobile or desktop. Reports

Cons

Sometimes an iOS version of the app acts up and logs you out when you switch networks. Something you need to come up with employees working from home on the calendar.

October 2018

Sana from Wamda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Zen HR

Overall it is a good tool but would need a few fixes to make it the best

Pros

The email notifications system is the best and makes the software very friendly tool

Cons

Reports on ZEN HR arent the most user friendly.

February 2020

Nevert from TAQA Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

My Experience with ZenHR

Zen HR helps me keep record of my movements, as I can easily define my leaves into personal & work related.

Pros

ZenHR is the best manifestation of the Human Resources & Personnel Management, it is extremely user friendly for both users & Management. It also helps employees plan their days off year round & stay up to date with their vacation balances.

Cons

I like everything about it, however the mobile application could use some improvement.

October 2019

Areej from Little Thinking Minds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great easy to user

ATTENDANCE PAYROLL SALARY SLIPS TIME OFF REQUESTS DOCUMENTS (AND I LIKE THE EXPIRY DATE REMINDER) HELPFULL

Pros

ZENHR IS A USER-FRIENDLY HR SYSTEM. EFFECTIVE SUPPORT TEAM.

Cons

NOTHING EVERYTHING IN THE SYSTEM IS GREAT WE ENJOY USING IT AND THE TEAM IS VERY SUPPORTIVE AND EFFECTIVE TO ANY INQUIRY WE REQUEST.

November 2019

Douglas from Xceede Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

ZenHR

We use ZenHR to track vacation, time off request, salary, employee reimbursement, and clock in/out. Up to this point, ZenHR meets our needs as a company. ZenHR continually adds new features and is responsive to ideas.

Pros

The ease of use, the software has been built with the user in mind. It is intuitive and very well laid out.

Cons

I would like to see a more robust dashboard and it would be nice if the dashboard was customizable. The colors could have more contrast, the action buttons seem disabled to me. Clock in/out gives us a few issues when using the radius.

November 2019

Sanjiv from Xceede Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

ZenHR allows Xceede to manage staff in Indian subsidiary

Given the unique requirements of managing employees in India, we were able to use ZenHR to address all our needs. It provides a scalable platform to support our growth.

Pros

Feature rich for managing employees Innovative culture resulting in regular additions of new and relevant features Mobile app provides convenience to employees and we no longer use a time clock

Cons

No downside - it contains more features that we use frankly.

December 2019

SANTHOSH from Sicpa GSS General Trading Co.LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent

We are using ZenHR for all our staff HR & admin requirements .

Pros

It's user friendly . We are using this software for all our HR & admin requirements . Uninterrupted service .

Cons

No complaints ever noticed about this software.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

ZenHR User Review

Great to use, excellent for managing workforce and easily keeping track of the office especially since we self manage our HR duties

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. The dashboard which views who from the employees is off or at the office is also great!

Cons

Some functions do not work or apply to the company but they are still there

December 2019

NELSON from AL JOMAIH ENERGY AND WATER COMPANY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Potential Recommended Application

Excellent application software in terms of confidential details.

Pros

Excellent details, Categories level, Staff profile customization, restriction levels

Cons

Easy access, quick response, detailed descriptions

Reasons for Choosing ZenHR

Over all Human Resources purposes

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

World Class HRMS

ZenHR gives us a core and a direct to the point HR services. If anyone is interested they can sign into their website and ask for a free trial period.

Pros

1. It’s a clouds based and price efficient 2.localized to each country of MENA labor law. 3.easy to use 4.customized payroll module 5.on boarding /off boarding -finger print integration 6.performance /appraisal & evaluation. 7.mob app 8.adorable customer service during the implementing and after going live.

Cons

My only concern was the training module and they are currently working on it and according to their road map it must be active by the beginning of 2019.

May 2019

Fadi from Generations for Peace

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

ZenHR - GFP

Perfect, Highly recommended.

Pros

Cloud Based Full Functionality Easy to use Polite and professional support team Other Family Platform as "Caval", "Akhtaboot" and testello

Cons

NA, Go ahead, Great team, Not to much issues

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Impressive Software

Impressive, I enjoyed the experience.

Pros

A lot of functions are supported, some features are not very clear on how to use but overall it is a very good tool that covers everything we need.

Cons

Some features are not very clear for a first-time user

October 2018

Gary from Shipa (previously Mara Xpress)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2018

not a competitive HR tool

as a support for line manager and HR - POOR

Pros

very easy to use - simple and easy and not much training required

Cons

ZenHR is basically a leave tool with not much else capability. This is system is limited and cant process a basic payroll.

October 2019

Hamzeh from Ayla Marketing LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Best software for startups

I like the software since it is suitable for my organizational requirements at this stage of the business.

Pros

Its simple and straight forward, its perfect for startups and small companies.

Cons

Although it has a lot of features, for it to grow into larger businesses it still needs more features to be added. Mobile App is weak and still needs to be more like the web access feature as it is currently limited.

Reasons for Choosing ZenHR

cloud based and price

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

ZenHR usability

Overall positive.

Pros

Very user friendly, highly customizable, excellent customer support.

Cons

Some functionalities were missing initially, but the ZenHR are very responsive to customer needs.

November 2019

Yara from SACOS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

My Review

Pros

The easiness of the product along with the customer support

Cons

I loved the software, there isn't any cons

October 2018

Rula from ECO Consult

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Perfect Service

Pros

Paper less, fast and does not need much time

Cons

it might need some easier words and phrases for new users

October 2018

Farah from Tamatem Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Very good product

Pros

User friendly, it's really easy to use ZenHR

Cons

Not integrated, missing so many features

October 2018

Hicham from Bounce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

great APP

Pros

it can be managed from my mobile phone ,

Cons

the mobile App doesn't give the full access

May 2017

Fatima from Akhtaboot

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

It's now easier to take leaves, and access information related to vacation days and payroll.

Pros

It's user friendly and easy to use. The system is fast and efficient, its also really safe and secure. The company's onboarding and offboarding process is now a breeze, and all the employees are satisfied. HR can now easily gain access to reports that would have previously taken hours.

Cons

Sometimes the system freezes. Sometimes when I'm inputting the date of the day I want to take off, the date changes on its own.

February 2020

Roshan from Experts Plus Recruitment Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Hassle Free & User-friendly

Easy to understand and use the software. Never met with any kind of issues as of now. Even I am confident in getting immediate assistance from the support staff from the software team.

Pros

The software is userfriendly, hassle-free, easy to understand and use and mainly the prompt support extended by the team.

Cons

The Dashboard theme is not that convincing as per the software quality. I think it needs an update with the display colours even.

November 2019

Zena from Promoz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

ZenHR

Pros

User-friendly Have access to your documents and manage your time in an easy way

Cons

Nothing really as for me I had to problem with it. but some times the mobile app doesn't work.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

payrollThis module is much easier to use when requesting leave. The employee can now view PTO and a

Pros

Very user friendly. As an HR Director I can access many reports that in my previous module could have taken days to find.

Cons

There is a glitch that the date auto changes at times when I am inputting a start date. System rarely but sometimes does freeze.

November 2019

Ibrahim from ShopGo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Overall experince

Nice Experience

Pros

Ease of use I can access it on any device quick response from Admin

Cons

Nothing I have dislike about Zen HR, How Ever it dosen't show pay slips of past months. Maybe i couldn't reach to it.

October 2018

omar from Taqa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

zenHR user

the system is user friendly and gives you all the options and the services you want. it is not complicated at all.

Pros

the system is user friendly, not complicated at all.

Cons

all is perfect, I didn't face any issue for now.

February 2020

Younes from Liwwa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great software

Pros

Very easy to use and save time and mot ill recomend this software to others

Cons

To know how you communicate with others

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Positive experience in general

Pros

The time off requests and approvals process very easy and smooth.

Cons

The mobile application has limited features.

October 2019

suhaib from CASHU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

zenhr the best

Pros

ease of Use practical very simple easy to understand

Cons

I Think the product can be better in UI and Design

May 2019

Ay from Mlabbas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Feedback

I benefited a lot from ZenHR, it reduces my time and effort, and I can find any feature I want

Pros

Easy to deal with No orientation needed for employees Less time and effort Payroll option is very helpful and it doesn’t need time to do salaries

Cons

The icon design Tickets option Employees directory

October 2019

Kristine from Matic DMCC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent and User Friendly

Overall good

Pros

Easy to use. Everything in the first page is the mostly used function which is good.

Cons

Annual balance is not so clear about how many days as it is written in hours

October 2019

Mohamed from Arena

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Under one roof

Pros

Everything is under one roof and easily done via the friendly platform

Cons

Nothing which I recall. The platform is easy to use really.

February 2020

Navaneeth from Kaizen Owners Association Management Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very good App for HR

Pros

The ease to use the e software and accessible on the mobile as well.

Cons

There is nothing much I don't like about this app.

October 2019

mohannad from shipa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

a little improvement in ui/ux

in my opinion it is look fine and it need a little bit changes in the ui/ux

Pros

easy to use look good good functionality

Cons

just try to redesign the side navigation bar

October 2019

parth from Kitopi restaurants llc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

help full

Pros

regular update - good appearance - working perfect -updating time to time

Cons

want more feature- easier -want payroll and leaves separate logs