User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ZippyApp Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great marketing tool! track applicants with this

Pros

It is a very fast software, with a lot of features and functionalities, it is very easy to give control to other people just by adding their email

Cons

Organization is a big deal here, you can't create tags or folders and emails are annoying because they sometimes arrive repeated

Response from Talentral

Replied July 2018

Thanks for your review. You can actually add custom Tags to your organization in ZippyApp. Please contact our support organization (support@zippyapp.com) and the team would be happy to assist you.

December 2017

Kelly from Chick-fil-A At The Ridge FSU

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I met their rep. at a Talent Trade show in Atlanta and we decided to give the app a try! We love it!

More applicants as they come from all major job boards

Pros

our Jobs needs are posted on all major job boards through Zippy App, no need to go to all the different sites. You can make your own job description and even include a phot of your business and include a video and description or history of your business.

Cons

Seems that when someone initially enrolls, they can not log in at times. Have made calls to customer service several times for help on this.

July 2017

Rally from Chick-fil-A North Hills

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Has greater potential

Great way to interact with a particular segment of the job market.

Pros

Great first landing page. Easy to "favorite" a candidate and make notes. I like the photo, cover letter and resume features.

Cons

I should be able to interact with each candidate by quickly emailing them to interact: Ask some quick pre-assessment questions, schedule telephone interview, schedule interview, extend offer, etc. It would be great to categorize or label candidates in the vetting process. I also use the CareerPlug App which has some of these qualities.

Response from Talentral

Replied July 2017

Thank you very much for using ZippyApp and the valuable feedback. It helps us serve you better and we appreciate it. Have you used the "Contact" feature in ZippyApp? It is a very innovative feature which really closes the loop and brings the initial applicant communication to a single click. This has the highest response rate. You are also able to see this action/response on the application review. Please contact us if you'd like further details. We'd be happy to walk you through the details.

July 2021

KARINE from KP empreendimentos

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great way to find jobs and employees.

excellently useful job-related apps, both for those looking for and for those in need

Pros

In my case, I was looking for a job, I found the site very complete and functional, in fact I got a job, very satisfied.

Cons

my experience, it was only compliments, I thought it was complete

July 2017

Carrie from Chick-fil-A

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great customer support and customizable content - great all-in one job site

Ease of finding quality applicants, ease of onboarding

Pros

This site offers so many customizable features and can be easily tailored to fit your brands unique style. It is an all-in-one software that allows you to market jobs, onboard, and keep HR records. Great site!

Cons

Some of features on this site can only be accessed and edited by Zippy App. It would be great to have the ability to edit certain things (profile, onboardint forms, etc) yourself.

July 2017

Rachel from Chick-Fil-A Yoder Plaza & Victory Blvd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

I love the way it is formatted- very easy to use!

We get very good quality candidates- much better than what we were previously seeing on Indeed. Also, the format really saves time by allowing us to categorize applicants so we can find them easier later. And the notes helps me remember how my phone screen went when I go into interviews.

Pros

The format definitely! It is easy to use and to categorize applicants. I especially love how I can check "contact" or "Hired", etc and then filter to only see those applicants. It really helps me narrow it down to those I had marked I wanted to contact when I am sitting down to do phone screening.

Cons

That my "notes" don't print out when I print an application- this means I have to copy it down by pen and paper onto the application before interviewing.

Response from Talentral

Replied July 2017

Thank you Rachel. We appreciate your Review and feedback. We pride ourselves for having outstanding Customer Support. If you had less than perfect expereince please let us know and we will improve. We strive to get 5 stars in all categories.

July 2017

ROBERT from Delaware North

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Applicants are a better quality than other employment resources.

Automatice email of interested applicants. A better quality applicant .

Pros

the ability for the applicant to one stop shop their resume and any bother additional information needed for the recruiting process.

Cons

You get duplicate emails for the same applicant daily. All emails tend to com over the weekend. not for sure if that can be changed.

July 2017

Tami from Chick-fil-A

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy to use, and fast! Went from 2 to 4 apps in a week to 15 to 20!

Really good hires, and alot more apps to choose crom

Pros

Easy and fast to use. Love I can set other people to use using there own email than having the share mine.

Cons

Wish we could put applications in different folders. It would make finding different certen apps faster.

Response from Talentral

Replied July 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review. We really appreciate the feedback on the different folders. We will certainly add that to our product roadmap with a high priority.

July 2017

Jesus from Oni Ramen

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Steady Stream of Applicants

Pros

Ease of posting to multiple job sites while being able to review all applicants in one location. We can also keep track of applicants if they've been interviewed or offered.

Cons

Hard to generate a large volume of applicants at one time. Resorted to CL at the beginning to increase applicant pool. Repeat applicants are treated as new. Sometimes I have already interviewed someone but my manager has no knowledge and interviews again.

July 2017

Wrenn from Chick-fil-A

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We have had great success in managing our application and hiring workflow. It has been great

Productivity and consistency

Pros

Loved the usability It has been great to eliminate all the paper applications in our office except for final onboarding which we will do soon by using zippy app. Has really improved our employment brand

Cons

Would like to see better integration if/when we create our own website. Right now it seem like we leave our site to go to yours. Would love to house your application/site transparently in ours

July 2017

Collette from Chick-fil-A of Watauga

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Very successful

Ease of not having to keep track of paper applications. Very user friendly.

Pros

Very user friendly, notification of applicants via email, ability to change needs to Current, etc. The "user" box where we can keep tract of application involvement, such as "Contact", "Notes", etc. Software is easy for other leadership to sort thru and make comments on applicants so that when actually looking for applications needed, don't need to have everyone together to sort, as their notes have already been noted. Cards to display for applicants to take with QR Code for them to apply are very professional and look great when displayed. That is all part of the software package. The Customer Service is excellent and very responsive to our needs.

Cons

In the receipt of applications, it seems as if applicants have trouble entering or selecting dates of their previous jobs, schooling, etc. There are a lot of "????" that pop up on our end when reviewing applications, so don't know if that is a software issue or an applicant issue.

July 2017

Kevin from TFM Co

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by the volume and quality of applicants we have received!

Pros

Ease of use - smart interface. Adding the page with the company information is great and an easy way to get the applicant some information.

Cons

Having the actual resume attached to the Zippyapp notification email would be nice. Also, a setting that says do not email when a duplicate or triplicate email is sent would be great.

July 2017

Jason from Chick-fil-A

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Good experience so far. Def a higher caliber of people applied.

Much higher caliber persons applying.

Pros

Software is easy to use and makes it easy to organize and store applications. I like that it organizes applications by each job.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little glitchy in moving around reviewing apps. I have accidentally archived or moved applications.

July 2017

Kelly from Chick-fil-A at The Ridge

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Fantastic hiring platform! So easy to use!

A user friendly platform to hire and document all team members

Pros

So user friendly! Easy to add current team members so all employees information is stored in the same place.

Cons

Sometimes, team members have an issue signing in and passwords have to be changed in order for them to sign in.

July 2017

Shanan from Chick-fil-A Kent Island

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Very helpful and got us great results.

It's linked to our job posting on Indeed, we can on board and applicants can apply to our location through here as well.

Pros

Functionality. I love that it is connected to Indeed and you all take care of the details to post to my job boards...

July 2017

Robert from Chick-fil-A Rivers Avenue

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great for finding a higher Calabar of candidates. Works great with multiple users. Reaches many

Works well and reaches a lot of applicants.

Pros

Easy to use, really easy to post jobs. Have had great success. Great support and many webinars to help you get the most out of it.