Zoho People

Zoho People Reviews

RATING:

4.35

(206)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.35

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The best advantage of the software is we can customize the form and mail alerts the way we want it."
  • icon"I like that my coworkers can be contacted via this platform through many different methods, but the chat is the best."
  • icon"It's like having my own personal HR administrator on my laptop. Easy to use, to find documents or information that I need and to record information."
  • icon"I hate how you have to manually enter Jobs for projects. Even trying to automate the excel spreadsheet is broken half the time."
  • icon"I had a tiny language barrier while implementing the platform. I can't think of anything else."
  • icon"Had problems with attachments, problems with additional integrations. Our manager has to spend time on calls with support to report about bugs in the most essential features."

All Zoho People Reviews

1-25 of 195 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kiran

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Easy to Use HRMS tool

Pros

1. Mobile application availability. 2. Simple and easy to use. 3. Gain complete transparency over the workforce in the organization.

Cons

1. Speed of the Mobile app needs an improvement. 2. UI could get better. 3. Customer support could improve their turnaround time.

Reasons for switching to Zoho People

Price

Kristy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Zoho- People -Review

Overall experience with Zoho is tremendous. Zoho People, which we can firmly refer to as "The HR on your fingers," is the best online application. Outstanding features like Time & Attendance, Employee databases, Leave management, Rewards, etc. make it the best in class. One feature that will make Zoho People stand out is its usability. Everything is quite clear. It is quite comfortable to use, even for a new employee. It also offers good app integration and can adapt to new platforms. It offers an iOS and Android mobile app which enables it's users to use it anytime anywhere.

Pros

It is a useful tool for managing employees and businesses. It is beneficial to consolidate all of the data and make it accessible to various team members. Having everyone on the same page is incredibly helpful. PMS is fantastic because it replaced our Excel sheets with something useful. There are log-in and log-out notification emails as well as time tracking. makes life a lot simpler for us. It offers time-tracking capabilities like regular attendance, leave, and even Zoho cases that allow us to contact the proper authority in real-time. This might assist in keeping an accurate record of the absentees.

Cons

This product will be even better after some technical issues are resolved, which I'm still waiting on. As an illustration, their most recent user interface (UI) has a scrolling page issue that makes it impossible for me to perform a vertical scroll without enlarging the browser. In addition, sometimes when I check out, it still indicates that I'm logged in, and other times it hangs and displays a somewhat flaky message saying the site cannot be contacted.

Reasons for switching to Zoho People

It is automated and has many useful functions comperatively.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

September 2018

As usual with ZoHo - A good idea that's not working out

(I ran out of room in the "What did i like least) section.. so I'll continue here) The many many times I contacted support they were very slow to respond, unhelpful, and more than a little condescending... Many times I wound up skipping customer support and contacting the sales representative who was trying to get me to use the software (he was financially motivated to help me) Overall - Zoho People is an unrefined, difficult to use and poorly supported piece of software. I wish it weren't so! But.. alas...

Pros

There's a lot of conceptual things to like about zoho people - as with most Zoho products out there (And believe me.. I have tried just about all of them) There are a lot of great ideas.. Zoho promises the ability to track time, integrate with Zoho projects, track and measure performance, create employee profiles and in short manage every aspect of your employees. As i'll describe below - these things don't actually pan out the way they should. Since I have to pick one thing I like most about this software (That isn't theoretical) I would say it's ability to (almost) easily integrate with other zoho platforms - notably the various messaging systems

Cons

Zoho People is like every other Zoho software I have ever used - Too good to be true. What makes most of the zoho software so attractive seems to stem from two things... 1. The price is always fantastic 2. The marketing team is clearly miles ahead of the development team (in other words, it looks better than it is) With specific regard to Zoho people.. to start with, you definitely feel like you need to be a developer to set it up. They have pretty extensive support documentation but it's often out of date - and at least a half dozen times I went to the documentation and found it was missing the specific problem/issue or feature I was trying to figure out. Zoho people uses a lot of labels for things that aren't adequately explained which oftens leaves the user thinking that they are doing one thing.. only to find out they aren't. An easy example is that you can have employees, or users - and sometimes employees are users, but not always.. I wish I could tell you more about it but honestly I have no idea what it means. If you manage to get any pieces of this software set up, you will find that the functionality is more limited than planned. It doesn't integrate well with things like projects and it always seems to be lacking that ONE feature you really needed.. (for me, it was project task time tracking)

User Profile

Ana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

The universal human resources management tool can be used for any purpose.

Before using Zoho People for vacation scheduling, our HR department struggled to schedule time off. Since starting to use the tool in the early part of the year, it's been easy to schedule time off. Additionally, the approval process used to take a long time; now it's faster and easier. The system makes it easy to see how many vacation days each team member has left. It also shows which team members are out because of sickness and which have already taken vacation days.

Pros

Huge features list; no other supplier has as many features for the price. Supplies small and large equipment alike, but can be applied to even larger equipment. No weeks of preparation or long workshops are necessary; you can start using this product immediately. Compared to other suppliers, this is a bargain and has no equal.

Cons

The vast amount of features in the product makes understanding it very difficult. Additionally, many features of the product are controlled by incorporation, which makes it harder to use. Using this tool eliminates the need for HR to manage vacation requests. The system automates not only the recruitment process, but also new employee onboarding.

Reasons for switching to Zoho People

We use Zoho People Sign to end contracts immediately after they’re made. This is done online immediately after making a contract with another function of the website. First, Job postings are created and integrated into the website. Then interviews are scheduled, candidates are evaluated and matched, and offers are submitted.

Bernar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Zoho People, muy buena herramienta para RRHH

Pros

Sirve para llevar un control de horarios con los trabajadores, así como poder teletrabajar ya que están en todo momento cumpliendo con los check al meter las horas laborales.Permite gestionar de una forma eficiente las vacaciones para coordinar al equipo.También puedes llevar las nóminas a través de esta herramienta.

Cons

Es una herramienta que permite muchas posibilidades, y para sacarle el máximo partido lo más recomendable es buscar a un partner premium de Zoho, son empresas especializadas que te ayudan con la consultoría , implementación y formación.

User Profile

Anand

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Expensive but have all the HR Requirements!

Pros

It's an expensive application compared to its features. But it has all the features though.

Cons

The user Interface needs to be improved. Very difficult set OKR and KRA and Mapping these too!

Sahil

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Must have tool for IT companies.

Pros

1. Leave Tracker. 2. Performance Management. 3. Attendance. 4. Customization according to company.

Cons

As of now I never faced any issues using Zoho People but sometimes when you try to log in it will show you've logged in but after some time it will show you're not. It may be internet issues or other issues but in general, it's good.

Nabeel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Good HR, time management and leave tracking tool

It is good, interface is user friendly, you can easily see if anyone is on leave or working today

Pros

You are easily able to view your leave balance, easily tract the time during the day, easily apply for leaves

Cons

Performance management is a little bit hectic. there are a lot of steps to follow and few ratings can be automated which ae done manually

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Awesome experience

Comparing to previous poor HR applications I've been using (or completely no system), it's hard to describe how much time it saves for both employees and HR team, and how whole experience is brought to higher level.

Pros

Saving A LOT of time for both employees and HR team. Ease of tracking leaves, applying for them and getting approval from the supervisor, tracking work time and, last but not least, payroll documents in one place.

Cons

The only thing that comes to my mind, is a tiny detail: if You are making regularization for a month (in timetracking), You have to input hours for each day separately. But well, fair enough.

User Profile

Roneil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

The most reliable and accurate time tracking tool that I've used so far.

My overall experience in using Zoho people for the past year has been good. I hope that it continue to be reliable and efficient all the way.

Pros

Zoho people is very simple and easy to use. The GUI is very understandable and also the customer support for this tool is phenomenal. They are very hands-on when there are some errors or even questions regarding the tool. Keep it up!

Cons

The only thing that needs improvement for this tool is sometimes the loading time is taking too long or sometimes it crashes. But other than that, this tool is perfect.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

User-friendly experience

Pros

User-friendly dashboard allows you to trace working-time, leaves and activities. It is easy to asks for leaves as well.

Cons

It is easy where to find things you're looking for, but it could be better and faster the way you prepare timesheet of an entire period.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Good tool for HR

Overall it is a solid piece of software when viewed as a component of the whole Zoho suite. But as a stand alone product it does not deliver all the functionally you hope for.

Pros

The ability to add new modules and options and create customized sections really makes it easy to organize the entire program to best suit your needs.

Cons

Some of the customized sections and lists have limited mobility and usage when you try and analyze or work with the data you've entered. Some more options that allow further analysis of data (as in other zoho programs) would be nice.

Emerson

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Zoho People is a great tool for human resources management.

Pros

Zoho People works well as a human resource management system that helps to manage employee data and track all activities such as leave, attendance, performance reviews, hours, salary and incentives. This tool greatly simplifies human resources and labour management.

Cons

A very effective tool. The only problem is that communication with the support team is frustrating, as they are slow to respond when questions arise.

Adam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Great HRMS for the Money

great - has been an excellent step into the HRMS world from our spreadsheets and manual processes. Good support, great price, deep feature set.

Pros

Very reasonable pricing, with a great depth of features. You can customize everything, build out approvals, workflows, automation and even custom script entire new modules. If you use other products in the Zoho Suite, it has incredible integrations as well. It was a huge step up (but small commitment in terms of cost) from our spreadsheets and manual processes.

Cons

Complicated to set up - but that is expected given the level of customization, flexibility and functionality involved. HR is a complex thing - setting up HR Software to conform with your policies is too. But this software provides great value. Also, shifts feature was a bit lacking for how we operate, but that was not a critical feature need for us.

Reasons for choosing Zoho People

Better perceived value for the price.

User Profile

Luis Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Best app for your employees

Non intrusive, robust and easy to use hr tool.

Pros

This app is great for companies that don't have a clock in/out system, a file repository per each employee for HR documents and a company calendar with events or things that will be done in the company per employee. It's a valuable resource since it also provides geolocation limits so you can check where your employees are clocking in and out and securely host important documents like tax forms for your employees. You can also use it to tabulate the work hours an employee has made for the week or month and export it for you to use with any payroll programs. You can also keep track of personal days, vacation days and sick days. This is basically the best suit for managing employees. It has a mobile app as well! So you can clock in and out or view your documents on the go.

Cons

The mobile app can be a little buggy sometimes, they patch it a lot. But the geolocation feature, it's a little buggy since they've done improvements, because in the past you could spoof the location by faking the GPS coordinates, but now you cannot do that since it does some work with the IP Addresses to triangulate where you are, but sometimes it gets the location of the ISP and not from where you are, so sometimes you will have problems checking in and out.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

Zoho Peoples Review

It is marginal over all

Pros

They have a lot of HR related resources pre-configured, time sheet and check-in/out services

Cons

not able to configure the time sheets to match our payroll cycle, it's only based on a bi-monthly or monthly calendar only. They take over 24 hrs to respond to any assistance needed

Reasons for choosing Zoho People

as an experiment to see if it was going to be a good product

Debbie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY