User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(78)

78

4 stars

(64)

64

3 stars

(14)

14

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Vale for money the excellent customer service. The features are morden and helpful and easy to use. It is easy to operate too. "

  • "It is the most prolific and advanced software once can use while being in a fast paced organisation, its easy to use and has lot of detailed information."

  • "Ease of use. Great visibility for all the functions. Good tool for the employee evaluation. Best for tracking employee utilization. Can easily view all the function available."

  • Cons

  • "In prior versions there were some glitches here and there, but the support team has proved to be excellent as they managed to iron out all those little glitches in the most recent version."

  • "The portal has simple drop down but the sub module has too much information that makes it not that ease to use"

  • "The portal has simple drop down but the sub module has too much information that makes it not that ease to use"

Browse Zoho People Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 164 results

June 2019

Luis Daniel from YCS PR Corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Best app for your employees

Non intrusive, robust and easy to use hr tool.

Pros

This app is great for companies that don't have a clock in/out system, a file repository per each employee for HR documents and a company calendar with events or things that will be done in the company per employee. It's a valuable resource since it also provides geolocation limits so you can check where your employees are clocking in and out and securely host important documents like tax forms for your employees. You can also use it to tabulate the work hours an employee has made for the week or month and export it for you to use with any payroll programs. You can also keep track of personal days, vacation days and sick days. This is basically the best suit for managing employees. It has a mobile app as well! So you can clock in and out or view your documents on the go.

Cons

The mobile app can be a little buggy sometimes, they patch it a lot. But the geolocation feature, it's a little buggy since they've done improvements, because in the past you could spoof the location by faking the GPS coordinates, but now you cannot do that since it does some work with the IP Addresses to triangulate where you are, but sometimes it gets the location of the ISP and not from where you are, so sometimes you will have problems checking in and out.

June 2019

Adam from Southland Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great HRMS for the Money

great - has been an excellent step into the HRMS world from our spreadsheets and manual processes. Good support, great price, deep feature set.

Pros

Very reasonable pricing, with a great depth of features. You can customize everything, build out approvals, workflows, automation and even custom script entire new modules. If you use other products in the Zoho Suite, it has incredible integrations as well. It was a huge step up (but small commitment in terms of cost) from our spreadsheets and manual processes.

Cons

Complicated to set up - but that is expected given the level of customization, flexibility and functionality involved. HR is a complex thing - setting up HR Software to conform with your policies is too. But this software provides great value. Also, shifts feature was a bit lacking for how we operate, but that was not a critical feature need for us.

Reasons for Choosing Zoho People

Better perceived value for the price.

May 2019

David from StarTech Networks

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Zoho Peoples Review

It is marginal over all

Pros

They have a lot of HR related resources pre-configured, time sheet and check-in/out services

Cons

not able to configure the time sheets to match our payroll cycle, it's only based on a bi-monthly or monthly calendar only. They take over 24 hrs to respond to any assistance needed

Reasons for Choosing Zoho People

as an experiment to see if it was going to be a good product

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

As usual with ZoHo - A good idea that's not working out

(I ran out of room in the "What did i like least) section.. so I'll continue here) The many many times I contacted support they were very slow to respond, unhelpful, and more than a little condescending... Many times I wound up skipping customer support and contacting the sales representative who was trying to get me to use the software (he was financially motivated to help me) Overall - Zoho People is an unrefined, difficult to use and poorly supported piece of software. I wish it weren't so! But.. alas...

Pros

There's a lot of conceptual things to like about zoho people - as with most Zoho products out there (And believe me.. I have tried just about all of them) There are a lot of great ideas.. Zoho promises the ability to track time, integrate with Zoho projects, track and measure performance, create employee profiles and in short manage every aspect of your employees. As i'll describe below - these things don't actually pan out the way they should. Since I have to pick one thing I like most about this software (That isn't theoretical) I would say it's ability to (almost) easily integrate with other zoho platforms - notably the various messaging systems

Cons

Zoho People is like every other Zoho software I have ever used - Too good to be true. What makes most of the zoho software so attractive seems to stem from two things... 1. The price is always fantastic 2. The marketing team is clearly miles ahead of the development team (in other words, it looks better than it is) With specific regard to Zoho people.. to start with, you definitely feel like you need to be a developer to set it up. They have pretty extensive support documentation but it's often out of date - and at least a half dozen times I went to the documentation and found it was missing the specific problem/issue or feature I was trying to figure out. Zoho people uses a lot of labels for things that aren't adequately explained which oftens leaves the user thinking that they are doing one thing.. only to find out they aren't. An easy example is that you can have employees, or users - and sometimes employees are users, but not always.. I wish I could tell you more about it but honestly I have no idea what it means. If you manage to get any pieces of this software set up, you will find that the functionality is more limited than planned. It doesn't integrate well with things like projects and it always seems to be lacking that ONE feature you really needed.. (for me, it was project task time tracking)

October 2019

David from El Centro Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Customer Support is non existent

Very, very, very disappointed in the customer support at Zoho People. We tried calling customer support and got a voicemail. I have sent emails and no response. If the interface was more user friendly I would not have to call them. Coming from WIW the customer service was amazing. Now we don't even get a response.

Pros

Tons of features that some of the other time tracking programs don't have

Cons

Not the most user friendly. Then on top of that you are lucky to get anyone to respond to customer support inquiries.

October 2019

Anagha from Rahi Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

One tool to manager Entry to Exit

Pros

The best advantage of the software is we can customize the form and mail alerts the way we want it.

Cons

Lack of timely response from the Support team. Zoho should come up will payroll tool

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Best tool for small business

Pros

1. Simple Design 2. Easy to use 3. Ideal for small businesses 4. Flexible price band 5. good supporting

Cons

Zoho mobile app needs to include all the features of web

August 2019

Mark from Collateral

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Our HR team loves using ZOHO People

Our HR department has loved using Zoho People. It has greatly reduced our manual labor for onboarding a new employee. Also, our recruiter uses Zoho Recruit which syncs with Zoho People. This makes it easy for the HR department to schedule interviews and send out offer letters.

Pros

The forms section of Zoho People is very customized. This makes it easy to manage internal forms for our industry.

Cons

Zoho forms doesn't do Employee benefits management. I wish it did. We have several compliance pieces that would be much easier to manage if we could automate them through Zoho People.

September 2019

Adeyemi from Mumspring

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

HR management made easy

It has been fantastic. Human resource management has been revised with the technological advancement

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and the availability of several features to help HR management easier

Cons

I don't enjoy the one sided control from the creators end. Some personal edits should not be restricted

July 2019

Tanha from Royalty Bangladesh

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

One stop solution for Employees!

Pros

This is an all solution to HR where we can manage the attendance and all the records of our user.

Cons

The payment is a touch expensive for a new company or a startup!

November 2017

Debbie from safetyunlimited.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Really versatile and cost-effective HR system that allows a lot of customization

A very cost effective and versatile system overall.

Pros

Allows a great deal of customization, which is really important to me. Once you learn how to work with templates, it's very easy to go in and create online forms, and customize sections specific to your company. They are quite responsive to questions and generally get back to me very quickly. Calculations can be done in most any form, which again, once you learn, is a great tool. The cost is well below other systems that I've looked at, and I think I've researched them all! It's very cost-effective overall, which is great for small companies like mine.

Cons

There are some technical issues that I'm still waiting to have resolved, which would make this product even better. For instance, a scrolling page problem in their newest interface that forces me to expand the browser in order to do a vertical scroll. There is also an issue with dates reverting to a format I do not use (i.e., day then month, when the US version is month then day).

March 2018

Priyabrata from GrayMatter Software Services Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Best Online Human Resource software till now in the market, with amazing user interface.

Easy to keep track of employees daily working hour record. Very user friendly to create online forums. Even yearly leaves and holidays can be tracked very easily. It saves lots of valuable time for feeling time sheets in a spreadsheets. All these features are done here dynamically.

Pros

Easy to keep track of employees daily working hour record. Very user friendly to create online forums. Even yearly leaves and holidays can be tracked very easily. It saves lots of valuable time for feeling time sheets in a spreadsheets. All these features are done here dynamically.

Cons

Zoho people mobile app can be enhanced similar to zoho people web page version. In mobile app still I struggle to find the user details including user's document, marksheets and certificates. Even won't be able to upload documents(Ids like driving licence, office id..etc )in it.

September 2018

Ahmed from Libyan Spider

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Zoho People: All you need, plus more!

Overall our experience with Zoho People has been excellent, we are relying it as an integral part of how our organization works. The sales and support teams are fantastic and very friendly.

Pros

Zoho People has delivered and surpassed expectations. A cloud solution that covered our HR needs end-to-end. I liked the most hoe intuitive it is to use, no training whatsoever was needed to new employees to get them started using Zoho People. Only the common since everyone who has every used a web application was needed. The latest version also looks great, the user interface had a more than welcome update.

Cons

In prior versions there were some glitches here and there, but the support team has proved to be excellent as they managed to iron out all those little glitches in the most recent version.

September 2018

Anil from India Yamaha Motor Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Time saving destination for HR management.

Pros

It is a good employee and company management tool. It helps to centralize all the data and make it available to different members of the team. This is very useful for all the workers to be on the same page. It has time tracking features which are useful to track the amount of time a particular project takes. The employees can update their strategies to work better in accordance with the inbuilt instant feedback system. A regular attendance tracking system is also present. This can help to maintain an accurate record of the absentees.

Cons

It is difficult to use for a small-scale company. The higher versions provide just the same features as the basic versions. Customer service is very slow in responding.

July 2017

chew from Ace Empire Development Sdn Bhd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

This software apps is very interesting.

Easy to keep tracking staffs record

Pros

Having relevant data immediately available makes decision-making easy. Good quality hr software allows for a number of relevant areas to be updated simultaneously and can ensure that remember to input useful and important information on all aspects of human resources. Manual record keeping is very time consuming because all related records have to be up dated by hand. Using software to record information can free up staff for higher order functions. Additionally, employee inquiries can take up a lot of a human resource department's (or manager's) time and HR software can provide a self service option for employees to obtain relevant information themselves as well as saving staff time in obtaining it for employees. It can also save time and improve effectiveness for every step of the recruitment and selection process as well as for employee evaluation and training.

Cons

Very difficult and hard to understand the formatting, do setting or customize what feature that we want.

February 2019

Prajakta from Opcito Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great HRMS tool for startups

Overall good tool to start your HR functions getting automated for small companies.For larger size companies, this won't be suitable for the end to end HR needs.

Pros

Zoho People is very user-friendly for the organization who is willing to automate their HR processes for the first time. Onboarding team of Zoho People provides a great 1 to 1 support to make end user comfortable with the functionalities of the software Flexible tool to match your organization's HR processes Covers most of the aspects of HR except payroll

Cons

Post onboarding of the tool, facing challenges with the support team as every time new engineer will get assigned to you No function available for recruitment management so it won't solve your hiring purpose

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

End to end profile/Employee management

Zoho and its products have enticed us to try and get all available products, we have tried trial for 6 months and bought at our office for long term use for our CEO. THis has made a real difference in growth of our productivity hence revenue.

Pros

TImesheets, Personal details storage, attendance, compensations, intricate details of every menu, complete control to admin to change and set up the desired configuration, I can say Zoho are working hard and delivering results. Perfectly working android app, makes it able to use all features on the move. Office restrictions as you need, technical and non-technical. Excel file reports are nearly un-editable, this ensures 100% valid.

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app goes down or is under development.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A world-class workforce management solution great for any company size.

Pros

Our company is very happy we've implement Zoho People as an integrated HR management solution for our global workforce. Its ability to automate end-to-end workflow processes and provide self-service portals for employees eliminates the bottlenecks in the operation and is the perfect support our growing company needs to make onboarding, scheduling and even updating of employee information across relevant records quick and easy. The UI looks great and there are so many options for customization of our forms and sections. It also has an API for any integration you might need.

Cons

There might be a bit of a learning curve for some people when navigating the user interface at first. But once they got the hang of it, our end-users were quite happy with the great help that the software can provide the organization.

September 2018

Sasa from DEVTECH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

HR helper and organizer

Saved us a lot of time and manual work when it comes to people related HR operations. In the moment where our growth expanded, Zoho People simplified and automated bunch of things we tracked internally in some other tools.

Pros

Feature-set that we use complements our HR needs. Zoho People simplifies the most of the people organization, vacation and holiday tracking, leave and remote work management.

Cons

User experience could be improved, but recently they introduced new UI which I am checking atm, so hopefully this will be better.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

VERSATILE AND HIGHLY CUSTOMIZABLE

Pros

It is the kind of software that after some time, can complement your work-style and adjusts to your needs. It is highly customizable and versatile for any users. Employee management and Time Tracking is highly recommended, it is better than any other software with similar features.

Cons

The mobile version is somewhat glitchy and does not work as well as it does on the desktop. There are moments when it would crash.

February 2018

Angie from Larson Technology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Zoho People is a very simple and flexible HR platform that covers employee management operations

it's very easy to go in and create online forms, and customize sections specific to your company.

Pros

flexibility, ease of use, functionality and of course security of our data. Zoho People has an all in one solution from new hire to termination with room for customization

Cons

As with all software, there are many areas to improve. Zoho People team has been working hard to do just this as demand arise

November 2018

Shadab from GEP Worldwide

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

A good HR management software but can be improved.

Pros

I am using this HR management software with my current organization. It is very helpful and easy to use in regards to log my daily attendance, leave application and other HR related activities. It is easily integrated with other softwares which my organization uses. It is also very cost effective based on the features it provides.

Cons

The UI can be enhanced and sometimes it does lag while using certain features. This is my only recommendation to the Zoho team to work upon.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A great integration of software between ZOHO; hassle-free employee management

Pros

The integration of different ZOHO products is a great and easy alternative for everyone who needs their features. With ZOHO People, I can manage our companys employees right after hiring them. The possibility of transfer of the initial files from the database in ZOHO Recruit is an amazing start for this software. With ZOHO People, managing of attendance and leaves are possible, time clocks are available for employee time tracking and human resource management features are of great help to me.

Cons

The slow response from the tech support team is a little bit discouraging. One thing that needs improvement is the polishing of the great features that they already have. With the hundred of features they are trying to create and embellish into the software, there is no space for improvement.

August 2018

Nivin from Indian Oil Corporation Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Helps to enable intra business communication for your business enterprise.

Pros

Enables great collaboration and effective communication between employees. You can easily track the allocated tasks. The communication is quite quick thereby reducing the waiting time. It uses several channels like emails, chats, calls, and reminders, to get you connected with your team. you can check out the calendars and schedule events. The free version is rich in features, like you can add unlimited members and custom applications.

Cons

The task management module could include more features. It is quite difficult to set up the application. The application does not allow easy navigation.

August 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Small businesses still need HR Apps

With Zoho People we can keep track of company leave time, log training hours, qualifications, request reimbursement for out of pocket expenses, everything we used to do with countless spreadsheets. We are a small business but it save a lot of time to have everything on Zoho

Pros

No more dealing with spreadsheets, set up People and keep all the information from each year online at your fingertips.

Cons

You do have to build all of the forms yourself unless can make do with the pre-fab ones. It's not hard work but don't expect a ready made template when you have company specific forms you want to use.

February 2018

Eric from http://www.diamondvita.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Total performance control

Pros

It is very difficult for me to track what employees do and why we pay them money - in the company, although about 10 people work, each of them performs completely different tasks. This program allows you to put personally each clear tasks and monitor their implementation. But that's not all: with her help, holidays are easy to make out and wages are charged.

Cons

There are a lot of minor flaws in the product, but it's the support service, which reacts quickly to all problems. The main disadvantage: you have to call a specialist every time you need to set something up.

April 2017

Coleen from SJB Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Decent product; Poor customer support

Pros

Nice functionalities, such as intuitive leave calculation by employee start date, forms customization, and field-level permission. Having a mobile app is also very convenient.

Cons

Having a chat functionality for customer support is a great idea and being able to leave offline messages for support to get back to is also good. However, in general, customer support is very bad: 1. Very slow response time. I was so disappointed after buying the product because after receiving an email to say that a training will be scheduled, no one initiated contact with me after that for almost a week. Even following up myself and even calling the hotline, it took many many days before I was contacted about it. 2. Poor English comprehension of the customer support, especially through verbal communication. A short conversation would have been possible if the original question was properly understood, to which the answer is "No such functionality." 3. Lack of familiarization with the product. Simple questions were not answered on the spot (thru chat) and a lot of verification needs to be done on whether or not a functionality exists. Even after much verification, I was told that it can be done and a call was scheduled to walk me through, but after another lengthy discussion turns out there's no such functionality.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good Employee details setup

Has helped the business manage the employee details better

Pros

Features it has like an option of saving company policy documents, making announcements to employees

Cons

Zoho people does not have a payroll feature yet

August 2017

Arminstrongue from CentralBsolutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Its Perfect Solutions to organaize all your HR needs. We have been work with ZP its really great So

Pros

Automatitions and all the arquecture and the frendly way of self services, i suggest to use Zoho People.

Cons

The way of driving collaboration on entire team, keeping trucking the overal of all tasks and process

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Workforce Loading 101

Pros

ZOHO people allows management of different resume and people. It is a software that can be used in tracking employee cycle. Scheduling and minimal features for time tracking are possible with ZOHO People. This software allows so many jobs to be done with just one dashboard to face, which looks very clean and organized as well. It is very intuitive and it can work for you in so many possible ways.

Cons

The product will work for you and will be highly personalized after a while of using it. It is somehow difficult to start using and to learn its initial uses, it might take time to understand the different features.

July 2017

Olusegun from IT Horizons Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

This is so great

Automated HR Process

Pros

I love the Analytics features which helps to provide insight for management on staff and organizational process. Also the Performance Appraisal system is go great.

Cons

The portal has simple drop down but the sub module has too much information that makes it not that ease to use

September 2018

Ashraf from Gep Solutions pvt ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Brilliant Software for Employees

I have been using this software for more than a couple of years now and have had the best experience as an employee, where i get to see each and every information that i need in detail, like my leave balances, my profile information, my travel details, its a must have software for every organisation

Pros

It is the most prolific and advanced software once can use while being in a fast paced organisation, its easy to use and has lot of detailed information.

Cons

Its Flawless, good job on that, give the developer a rise in pay.

July 2017

Olusegun from IT Horizons Limited.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

This is so great

Pros

I love the Analytics features which helps to provide insight for management on staff and organizational process. Also the Performance Appraisal system is go great.

Cons

The portal has simple drop down but the sub module has too much information that makes it not that ease to use

October 2017

Jena from BizzyWeb

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Easy way to keep track of employees and timesheets.

Pros

Zoho People is nicely organized, it's easy to find information at a glance. Also easy for employees to use and understand.

Cons

Zoho People has some weird intricacies and quirks - employees have had issues with it checking them in twice. However, that's usually easy to fix.

August 2018

Johanna from Pele Energy Group.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

It is easy to use, effective and user friendly

Overall I love this system. It is efficient and as I said before, people management made easy

Pros

Ability to track leave made easy. Recruitment process readily available. Job performance tracked effectively, Performance appraisals, people management, company organogram, and departments easily manageable.

Cons

I am still busy familiarising myself with the system. I will give you feedback as soon as I have encountered any cons.

September 2018

Gururaj from GEP

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The Best software for HR managenent

Pros

Ease of use. Great visibility for all the functions. Good tool for the employee evaluation. Best for tracking employee utilization. Can easily view all the function available.

Cons

No, I do not have any cons about zoho people software.

July 2017

Akshai from Pitstop Car Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Zoho one stop shop all my HR needs

Zoho helps me keep logs of everything be it attendance or working hours or to request and reimburse someone's pocket expenses. it is an amazing platform which helps us keep everything organized and easier to run our business. and the best part is we don't have to waste our time keeping a track of everything and filling in unnecessary spreadsheets

Pros

Zoho helps me keep logs of everything be it attendance or working hours or to request and reimburse someones pocket expenses. it is an amazing platform which helps us keep everything organized and easier to run our business. and the best part is we don't have to waste our time keeping a track of everything and filling in unnecessary spreadsheets

Cons

i haven't found any major cons as of now, but it would be nice if the mobile app had some more features

January 2019

John from Spotlight Branding

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A Solid HR Platform

Pros

Zoho People is our internal HR hub so our employees can request time off, initiate performance reviews, and more.

Cons

Unfortunately, Zoho People doesn't currently have an efficient onboarding process. While you can send offer letters and have them sign it through a Docusign integration, you can't have new hires upload ID documents or submit payroll information.

August 2017

Eskender from iCog-Labs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

It's a best platform for sharing documents between co-workers.

Pros

Ease of access. It is built with a consideration of accessing the platform with some ease. I specifically used the spreadsheet, and I found it very interactive for myself and my team to interact in Zoho.

Cons

I had trouble adding a group to member of a document. I had a document & I was able to share with people. There is an option to share to a whole group, but when I tried it, I couldn't get any response. Maybe that was not part of the trial period. Other than that, I enjoyed my experience here.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Good for HR management platform

Pros

We are daily using zoho people for our attendance, leave application, timesheet etc and easy & usefull

Cons

Nope, nothing cons in zoho people i love to use it

September 2018

Sachin from Elevati

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Super Excellent Product

I have been using this application for managing employee attendance, tracking their leaves and performance. This is an excellent application to manage employee data in one screen.

Pros

An easy way to apply or track your Leaves, Attendance, Travel expensesand Performance management.

Cons

It does no allow you to change the theme. They are not changable.

July 2017

Kortney from AJ Boggs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Great tool, easy to customize

Pros

Easily customization; I can disable modules that are not applicable to what we are doing at this time with the option to easily turn them back on. I can add needed fields to various forms. This has been the first and only tool we've found that may fit all of our needs coming from a self-developed time and expense system. The robust options for entering time is a bonus.

Cons

Report section isn't as user friendly as I would hope. Pay period configuration is limited to monthly or biweekly - but apparently the feature is being expanded on. Some fields cannot be disabled at all, and the approval channels aren't as straight forward to configure as I might hope.

August 2017

Matt from Fyresite

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Good but not great

Created a Time system easier than using the time clock.And keeps all the hours in one organized area. For the cost, it seems to be a decent value.

Pros

Helpful for the cost. It has most the tools needed to have employees clock in and out. It gets the job done.

Cons

There are many bugs with this software. First, the latency with the check in/out button, and the errors on the phone app is not actually clocking in and out when you know you specifically did. happened with every one of my employees including myself. it has time sheets, also included in Zoho projects, and for some reason, they do not integrate. They are both Zoho!!! lastly and most important. Attendance hour report, used at the end of the pay day does not give me the correct time. I have audited these report and they are always a few minutes off. it seems like they have seconds included when it only shows hours and minutes. I DO NOT BELIEVE THIS IS COMPLIANT TO U.S. REGULATION!!!

April 2018

Vanessa from Admios

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Mixed Feelings

Overall, it is a complicated tool, it is not that easy to use, the only good part is that it is customizable, but I would not recommend it.

Pros

Zoho is very customizable and has an API with which you can integrate what you need. You can create forms and use them according to your needs.

Cons

Its not intuitive, it is hard to use, the support team is in India and it is hard to match time with them to get something fixed, they ask to get remote access to fix the issue every time, which means that for that time you cannot do anything on your computer while they are on there, and sometimes they just take too long.

July 2017

Mithun from Royal Cyber Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Very good productive tool with lot of customization.

Pros

They came up with a excellent Time Tracking, Attendance, PMS, Feeds, Feedback and Leave management system which is really useful and customizable.

Cons

Few options like analytics, tasks, checklist and Customer support have to be improved. Comparatively they are responding now but still it can be addressed.

February 2018

Alisa from https://mth.com.ua

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A good system for personnel management

Pros

This system allows me to monitor personnel and monitor performance. An indispensable tool and a reliable assistant. Has very wide capabilities. I recommend you try it - you'll like it.

Cons

Sometimes the program hangs, other bugs appear, but it happens quite rarely. Quite demanding of resources.

June 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

good for small businesses

Pros

the leave tracking, time tracking is really good - if only it also had a very robust time tracker including screenshots etc - like time doctor or hubstaff - it'd be just perfect. That said it has been very useful for HR management and payroll

Cons

its a little complex to set up. takes a while to get used to the software and find your way around. Some preset leave policies in line with a few countries' labour laws would make life so much easier!

July 2017

Sincere from Out The Box Management Services LLC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Very Innovative

Pros

Love the fact that everything is integrated with zoho. It has a great app that will allow approvals and rejections on time off requests.

Cons

I don't like that is as much as it is for the software wish that it was cheaper per month. I would be nice to see a better tour guide on the software.

November 2017

Rita from Three Cs

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Zoho People

Pros

We've implemented Zoho People as our first HR system. This decision was based on flexibility, ease of use, functionality and of course security of our data. While it does not provide attractive interface as other products we demo, Zoho People has an all in one solution from new hire to termination with room for customization. All the main function of HR (performance, training, employee record, recruitment, benefits, reporting...) are working flawlessly for our company.

Cons

As with all software, there are many areas to improve. Zoho People team has been working hard to do just this as demand arise.

August 2017

Adrian from The KPI Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Powerfull features, that allows a business to take control of its software by using point and click and drag and drop actions.

Pros

I really like the fact that it offers large customization options to the administrator without requiring programming skills. It also integrates with the email system like a charm, without any configuration and the emails are sent very quick. The data structure is efficient and it also gives some interesting automation options.

Cons

From the admin point of view, I have noticed some limitations for field values. For example I can not use a formula to set a data type field through workflow to display the current date when triggered. Also, the process of designing a template for a document takes time because you have a small area where you see the document you create and you can not use preview features. You just have to save and test it somewhere else every time.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 164 reviews