User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Freemium model to get started and scale as needed "

  • "They offer free SSL certificates, Dos protection, server health check and managed DNS tool free for their customers."

  • "Simple UI Guaranteed Uptime Minimal Setup required to get started Friendly Support "

  • Cons

  • "Performance of the CDN could use improvement "

  • "My experiences are mostly great with Arvancloud CDN however, they should try and increase the number of users in a month especially on the pro and enterprise packages."

  • "The Mobile UI is a bit annoying. Rest is just fine"

Browse ArvanCloud CDN Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

September 2020

Saddham from ServiceNow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

"Great content delivery tool you need."

Great experience till now

Pros

ArvanCloud CDN is ideal for companies that need collaboration for the accelerated and accurate delivery of static web content, as the objects that are most important from their point of view, are cached and reserved in a considerable and secure way, to then be used for a more strict process that is requested, in other more outstanding aspects, we can emphasize that if your content is vital for the product you sell, or if the information you keep is about your articles, you will need some type of service content delivery network, as this software will be the best solution for your concerns.

Cons

Drastically, it does not have certain functionalities that are for mere use in many ways, underlining that it is somewhat difficult to implement this system on some independent desktop, and even in the cloud, including that his tutorials on how to make different settings in the internal panel, is complicated and difficult at the same time.

September 2020

Amar from gaathastory

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Good experience marred by confusing communication, but still a thumbs up!

The service holds potential. ArvanCloud seems to be focused on EU and Middle East, China and North America. South/SouthWast Asia, Australia need some love from these guys. The easy to use toggle buttons, clean interface and clear limits on the Pricing tiers are a plus for them, I wish the Arvan Cloud team well.

Pros

I would describe simplicity and ease of configuring the service. In other words, the learning curve is low. Documentation is limited but helpful, it was easy to follow. For example, how to change DNS entries, how to create folders, and so on. For DNS, the default TTL Settings are low, (2 minutes), helpful paritcularly while configuring multiple domains. Importing zone files for a custom setup or configutation is a positive. Menu layout is good, and well structured- instead of having to browse through multiple tabs or links, one only ahs to loo at the menu on the left. Easy for a left handed persons I guess. Firewall settings are easy to configure. Report dashboard is limited but easy to follow. Particularly when presenting to non t

Cons

I have two issues while using the service: a. The POP changed to centrla Asia within a week of the trial, without any heads up or communication. Which led to the below issue: b. The email communications and alerts are super confusing. We were exploring multiple CDN providers a few months ago, and during my trial the email communication suddenly defaulted to Farsi. It is a beautiful language- but I do not understand it. google translate gives the crus of the information, but that is about it! To confuse things even further, I began to get a second set of email messags in English, that contradicted the message in Farsi. For example, the first email (in Farsi) would inform that resource usage, and the applicable amount I owed. (I was well within the free trial limits). The email in English confirmed the usage data, but did not mention the amount payable. We decided to limit the use of this service for personal account(s) like blog or other projects because of the reason.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Good service if you are looking for a freemium CDN

Good option if you are looking for a Freemium CDN to get things started and then scale as you see fit. It is not as good as some of the competitors in terms of performance but still a very solid experience.

Pros

Freemium model to get started and scale as needed

Cons

Performance of the CDN could use improvement

Reasons for Switching to ArvanCloud CDN

Wanted to test things out to find a better alternative

September 2020

Mike from Smatt Geeks Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

I like their services alot

Overally, AvanCloud CDN has been beneficial to me now that I've been hosting several sites through them for the past few months and enjoy the speed my sites have been launching with. I'm on the pro plan but plan to upgrade once my sites start receiving much more traffic than they have been.

Pros

They offer free SSL certificates, Dos protection, server health check and managed DNS tool free for their customers.

Cons

My experiences are mostly great with Arvancloud CDN however, they should try and increase the number of users in a month especially on the pro and enterprise packages.

October 2020

Diego from eSports LAC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Overall Experience

Pros

It’s simple, fast to deploy and have a lot options for customization. I used their free plan, and was enough for me to start seeing good results.

Cons

The CDN was really easy to setup but I was expecting more speed. I know that is a pull CDN, but I checked their speed on a CDN test performance site, and they still have some space for improvement, when comparing with the results you may get with some other free options. When they get that solved, this will be one of the best CDN out there.

September 2020

Jyotirmoy from DF Techs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Awesome Experience out there

Now we could globally render our content all over our websites with great speed.

Pros

Simple UI Guaranteed Uptime Minimal Setup required to get started Friendly Support

Cons

The Mobile UI is a bit annoying. Rest is just fine

Reasons for Switching to ArvanCloud CDN

Very annoying and issues for Connection.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Very good service. but hard to "log in"

ArvanCloud CDN service works very well. it just needs improvement to their login system.

Pros

I use the CDN service from ArvanCloud and have zero issues so far. Their DNS service is also very fast. That's amazing.

Cons

Just wait when you want to log in. There are often interruptions during the login process with Two Factor Authentication. Login email that doesn't come and confirmation code isn't sent to my phone number. Very inconvenient when you want to log in. Usually, I have to wait a few hours and then try again just to be able to log in.

November 2020

Mohamed from Spectral Trade

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

It was a good decision

Pros

CDN security options and cashing tools is a great choice

Cons

My experience is more than good till now ;) hope to still as it :)

October 2020

Vivek from divytec

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Happy With the Results. Website feels Faster

Pros

We were already using a different provider but we found that Arvancloud's offering was quite generous and we went for it. Not facing any issue yet and everything is running as expected.

Cons

The on boarding process could be better. We were facing some issues initially and docs on the website were not that helpful.

Reasons for Choosing ArvanCloud CDN

Plans were better

September 2020

Rakib from Internet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

I liked it

My overall experience is very good. Their interface is very easy to use and I enjoyed their CDN, VoD and Live services.

Pros

It was very easy to set up my site for CDN and I liked their Pay As You Go system.

Cons

I think they have unnecessary support plans, I hope they will give us few plan but with consistency with features.

September 2020

Sabyasachi from Setnif, Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great!

This CDN is not the best, but will be the best.......

Pros

They have everything in one.............!

Cons

Price is higher than other. But, there service is good

September 2020

Waqas from Education & Literacy Department

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Give it a try. You won't disappoint.

Pros

Feature and ease of use. Work like charmed. Tried on my personal blog. Whenever I plan to buy CDN I will prefer the ArvanCloud CDN.

Cons

User Interface needs revision. Other than user interface everything is ok.

October 2020

Chinnathorn from Writing and Editing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Server response is slower.

Pros

It's free and easy to use like cloudflare.

Cons

Server load is slower often. And not free SSL