User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It's comprehensive - it captures things many competing products don't. It's fairly intuitive once you've started using it a bit."

  • "The ability to quickly troubleshoot problems and prove that the environment is healthy. Easy to look end to end view of you network and virtual environment. "

  • "How easy it is to deploy and how quickly I get access to relevant and useful data."

  • Cons

  • "I would like more dashboard customization options for my specific infrastructure."

  • "Always having to resync Azure Vms and send in emails to correct duplicate issues"

  • "Have not reported any Cons to anyone on the team."

Browse Galileo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

March 2019

Stephen from Mark III Systems, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A Must Have Data Center Tool

Pros

Galileo Performance Explorer is very intuitive, easy to get started with and easy to navigate. What we also like about this product is how it keeps evolving and adding new hardware to help you manage and now even allowing you to look at your EPIC environment. As they continue to grow their product, it will be a one stop shop for a great tool.

Cons

Nothing to add here because it keeps evolving and everything they add is relevant to the data center.

October 2020

John from URMC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Galileo User Review

We've used this to determine the impacts of application upgrades and for troubleshooting issues. We've also been able to identify anomalies and get them resolved before they became larger issues.

Pros

It's comprehensive - it captures things many competing products don't. It's fairly intuitive once you've started using it a bit.

Cons

Due to the vast functionality available, it can be tricky to find/configure things exactly the way you want.

Reasons for Choosing Galileo

We spent an extensive amount of time at a Galileo demo at an IBM Technical University presentation. They also were willing (and did) come to our site and gave us a demo and answered our questions face to face. As a side note, they have been the most responsive vendor I have ever dealt with in almost 40 years of working in IT. The staff is highly knowledgeable, very customer oriented and very proactive with us.

Reasons for Switching to Galileo

SolarWinds was a nightmare to configure and didn't work well with AIX. Uptime didn't offer the full suite of metrics that Galileo offers and they were unresponsive to feature requests.

March 2019

John from QAD, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Performance Data Analytics as it should be SIMPLE!

Analysis of a total customer environment could have taken weeks before Galileo, now it take a couple of days to present data encompassing years years.

Pros

What is most impressive with this product is it's intuitive nature and it's simple deployment paradigm.

Cons

The product need to allow the user community to define its own reporting based on all the data collected.

October 2020

Scott from Valley Health System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Galileo delivers analytics for my enterprise

We are able to see statistics and trends which VMware does not provide out of the box. This help determine performance baselines and give us historical views on our environment. We can plan for improvements and upgrades and determine how our needs have changed.

Pros

Galileo is an essential tool in my day to day work. I can quickly troubleshoot any storage issues from the array all the way to VMware in one place. I can see response times, utilization and if needed I can download the inventory and records which has helped me create my own storage reports as well. We have identified bottlenecks we did not know existed. I like being able to show trends to determine when we will need to upgrade based on statistics rather than subjective opinions.

Cons

Galileo's always working on improvements to the application. They could do a better job informing their customers of the changes, with emails and classes.

Reasons for Choosing Galileo

This software was recommended by our 3rd party vendor and used for health checks.

November 2020

Ron from University Of Rochester Medicine

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Galileo Performance Explorer

Pros

Automation of monitoring and notification. Timely reporting on issues.

Cons

Have not reported any Cons to anyone on the team.

Reasons for Choosing Galileo

As mentioned earlier, GPE yields more with much less configuration necessary.

Reasons for Switching to Galileo

Galileo gives more with less configuration.

November 2020

sandy from MEDHOST of Tennessee, INC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Single Pane of Glass

its is a great product with amazing sales, support, and development teams' backing it

Pros

its ease of use, and details of performance and you can see your infrastructure in one location

Cons

wish we were able to alert on Storage. ie.. when one or a few metrics spiked - i.e Host Cluster Service time spiked over 2milliseconds.. But we have started working with support and development to get this implemented

Reasons for Choosing Galileo

we could monitor and view the IBM i from Galileo as well as Storage, SAN , and VM....

July 2020

Paul from Lewisville ISD

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Lewisville ISD

Support is top-notch , quick response on questions or problems. I like that data is never deleted always available to compare. We had a reports that payroll was running slow after upgrade. I was able to run reports that proved it was program and not the network, storage, virtual environment down to the VM's (payroll vm's)

Pros

The ability to quickly troubleshoot problems and prove that the environment is healthy. Easy to look end to end view of you network and virtual environment.

Cons

Updating clients software. Sometime solution enablers vm's need rebooting.

Reasons for Choosing Galileo

Partner recommended this program.

March 2019

Nathan from US Census

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Navigate Like Galileo

Use the tool daily for storage performance and trouble shooting

Pros

Deep dive into Storage and it's performance

Cons

It's getting to be to big that we need bigger hardware.

July 2020

Michael from Carhartt

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Review

Really well, support rocks

Pros

Overall Views into our Datacenter, supports many OS

Cons

Always having to resync Azure Vms and send in emails to correct duplicate issues

Reasons for Switching to Galileo

Enterprise type Solution

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Ease of deployment and depth of system insight

Beyond having insight to discover and resolve performance issue, Galileo helps with utilization tracking, sizing and anticipating future needs. Analytics helps find issues you might not have been looking for.

Pros

How easy it is to deploy and how quickly I get access to relevant and useful data.

Cons

That from the interactive charts view, there isn't a link, for an individual device or VM, to take me to the core Galileo view of that host or VM.

March 2019

Connor from Gallopo Solutions LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great tool for capacity planning

The on-going support is great; I use this for capacity planning and it’s a gamechanger.

Pros

Easy to use, no training required. Like that I can dig deep into historical data for planning initiatives.

Cons

I would like more dashboard customization options for my specific infrastructure.

March 2019

Matthew from Government

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Multiple dashboards and easy to set up

Great support, end to end data, trending and forcasting, visibility, and the UI is clean.

Pros

It goes deep and supports almost everything.

Cons

There is no mainframe support unless it's Linux on Z.