User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Does what it's supposed too, and from a brand I trust"

  • "Ibm cloud / bluemix is a premier option. It does come with a price tag, but you pay for what you get"

  • "I think it is very secure and i am fully confident that my data is safe."

  • Cons

  • "Least I like about this software is that I have experienced some drop in connection which is a problem for continuous usage of cloud services. I know IBM will fix this issue in future."

  • "Sometimes there are too limitations and the support is not always brilliant."

  • "As far as cloud computing goes, I have found no cons."

Browse IBM Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

June 2018

Daniela from Independiente

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Store data in an easy and secure way

It has a data migration with high security, which increases the efficiency of the work

Pros

I can extend communications even with clients who are on other platforms, I can also share files and documents with excellent applications, has a data manager that works in a detailed and accurate way with excellent instant messaging that allows you to communicate immediately with anyone you need. It has solutions that offer great security since they help us reduce errors in a considerable way and a great advantage is its fast storage capacity, also has a practical, useful and easy to adapt interface quickly. With IBM we can customize our work and get the most out of our company

Cons

In some cases it can be slow and present problems of delay to synchronize and does not have much memory

May 2019

Brian from Tactus Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

IBM Cloud - File Management and Web-Conferencing

Pros

We use IBM Cloud in conjunction with one of our contract Manufacturing partners. We use it both for file sharing and for holding conference calls. It is very convenient to be able to host both on the same platform, and meetings are typically quite easy to start and reliable (no crashes or kick-outs). The call quality is typically quite good, and we have had no issues with excess feedback, even though the meeting might be joined from a computer and phone line simultaneously. In-meeting file sharing is quite simple, and files can be uploaded into the meeting for easy and quick access, especially convenient if screen sharing is tricky or impractical. The typical on-line meeting tools are present (like raising hands and such), and these are quite useful during large teleconferences where simply interjecting isn’t practical.

Cons

The file management interface is not great, and it can be difficult to find files as the number gets larger. Files can be placed into folders, which is nice, but the interface still makes locating files quite challenging (especially if the exact file name is not known). During meetings, there are certain access levels that can be difficult to figure out, which can make allowing non-hosts to share a little tricky. The interface for shared files is a little awkward, with both a “full screen” [not really] and zoom-in option, but even with both of these the shared file doesn’t take up all (or near all) of the screen, and often requires an in-window scroll to see the whole screen. Not a huge deal, but makes projecting a shared file a little more of a chore and a little less effective than some other web-conferencing interfaces.

July 2019

Juan Carlos from Empower Data

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Saving user experiences

I was ordered to do a application with MFP watson cognitive fitures ,voice recordering and text analisys. I started with MFP wich there was almost no info except for the one on the site wich seemes outdated. After making if work i countinued with speach to text wich was easy to implement but then i started creating an orchestrator to handle all the otehr logic so i used a java app deployed on the cloud with dosent take long to configure finaly integrated other services like translate, personality insigths and Tone analyser everything work fine after some configurations.

Pros

Several tools to work with cognitive human traits. lots of references and api info Several lenguage compatibility several endpoints to work with Scalabe price guide so allow you to chose what you want. No hide prices. Control panels to work with

Cons

Some references are too big that they stuck my web browser , example try the reference of watsing discovery and se the magic. When you deploy a java app and you want to se the logs you are only allowed to watch useing their web console wich is unefficent. references needs update , they never tell you that when thier eliminated user and password now there is an specific user and every endpoint just give you the password. the examples of conecions some time need some little fix up so they dont work as scratch.

Reasons for Choosing IBM Cloud

Our client had severeal credits with ibm so was their first option.

February 2020

STEVE from Initials

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Seems good

Pros

Does what it's supposed too, and from a brand I trust

Cons

Make it clearer what else it can do, i'm sure it's capable of lots

April 2019

Zuzana from Softchoice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

IBM cloud efficiency and service guarantee.

Efficiency in services, reduction of physical equipment, flexibility, adequate deployment and of course improvement of productivity.

Pros

Many times depending on the physical equipment was a problem or the mobility of working a team and backing up the information requires some time so it reduces productivity in a necessary way, having implemented IBM Cloud you noticed the difference as the way to manage Our activities became such a simple fact that significantly improves the way we work, we have worked with other suppliers but the results were not as expected or the higher costs, with this product we have been able to achieve the desired profitability and of course with the efficiency that will result in improving the productivity of our company.

Cons

Sometimes there have been slowdowns, also when downloading files have occurred errors in which it was thought that there were subiods to the cloud but it turned out that no, of the rest of the functionalities no higher level eventualities have been found.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

IBM Cloud it's a solide and mature cloud environment

My experience with IBM Cloud as Engineer and customer is good and I could recommend the use of IBM Cloud services.

Pros

IBM Cloud it's born after the union of Softlayer and Bluemix, and the result is a complete and flexible solution ,that mix basically every combination of SAAS and PAAS solutions. Customers could choose and invent a perfect fit solution based on what they needs

Cons

Sometimes there are too limitations and the support is not always brilliant.

February 2018

Gerson from TECRA TECHNOLOGIES

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great if you are testing FaaS

CLustering is a big plus.

Pros

When you need support it's super easy using email or a built-in platform. It supports PHP, Python and Java which it's perfect for us. Consider this infrastructure in the cloud for your developer department.

Cons

I like simple and It can also get a little overwhelming, specially when you has to get into Watson and the beta services.

February 2019

Madav from Education Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Secure

Pros

I think it is very secure and i am fully confident that my data is safe.

Cons

Some what little bit of complex features.

July 2019

SUCCESS from Fiverr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Cloud at it's best

Pros

IBM cloud has endless opportunities as it offers a near none exhaustible cloud features

Cons

IBM cloud services needs to be custom made to suit certain business needs

October 2018

Samwel from Billbored

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

IBM Cloud Review

Pros

● Up to date in terms of upcoming technology such as Kubernetes and Terraform. ● Proper Tutorials for guidance. Getting the correct links for them is a task though.

Cons

● The user experience is not great. Different resources and even documentation are located in different locations/urls with nothing to connect them. ● External IPs are not provided for free account. This makes serving applications impossible for applications being served from a kubernetes cluster in IBM Cloud Container Service. There is a time I provisioned a cluster using terraform and later was not able to expose the application due to this.

February 2018

lavanya from softtech

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

best cloud platform I have ever used

Pros

Bluemix makes use of Platform as a Service model than the use of Infrastructure as a Service type like AWS.Cloud Foundry is a good service to use for new things. IBM Cloud is different when compared to all other cloud servers, It provides so many services, maintaining test cases and defects are possible through IBM cloud and it is very simple to use. IBM created a platform for app selling. IBM Cloud makes sure privacy of data is more important like this it protects individual data very carefully. It helps us with testing data analytics tools like FAAS. It supports many programming languages I use python for writing code and also many services. IBM Cloud support have very good agents they solve any of our problems.

Cons

Least I like about this software is that I have experienced some drop in connection which is a problem for continuous usage of cloud services. I know IBM will fix this issue in future.

May 2018

Regina from Tyburn Academy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Bluemix is king

Pros

Ibm cloud / bluemix is a premier option. It does come with a price tag, but you pay for what you get

Cons

the price tag can be a bit much depending on the size of your company. the support can also be spotty but has gotten better.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Amazing Cloud Platform

Pros

The customer service is really good and fast, and the product supports a lot of apps and languages.

Cons

The only thing is that it's quite expensive an if the company is big it gets even more expensive so that's a thing to consider

April 2019

Arturo from Suruna

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Watson on IBM Cloud

It was good, is a nice tool.

Pros

IBM Cloud is the last Cloud service to appears on the Internet. First named Softlayer. So I only use it because of Watson. I am using Natural Processing Language API. It's powerful, easy to use, and accurate.

Cons

Like every tool for AI, the algorithm has to be trained. And the people of Watson don't say that. So, when you build a solution, you have to assign time and money to train the algorithm with your own data. And those costs and process are not cheap.

February 2019

Relvin from Self-employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Blazing fast cloud computing. Fast enough for AI

Pros

IBM Cloud software is at the cutting edge of technology. The move from my old cloud service to IBM cloud was seamless and painless. It was easy to connect my apps to it, and it makes it even easier to work with AI.

Cons

As far as cloud computing goes, I have found no cons.