User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to install. I can control everything from my own."

  • "1. Scaleway network is very good and high speed. ~800 Mbps upload and download speed 2. Full IPv6 support with PTR 3. Additional IP and IP block purchase option 4. FTP backup"

  • "Easy of use Have a dedicated server with esxi The support is reactive "

  • Cons

  • "Nothing, I just have what I want. BTW I'd like a SMART monitoring exernal from my system with automatic alert..."

  • "ip failover a bit expensive, i hope there is alternative in the future"

  • "Pricing on the newer servers are a bit expensive."

Browse Scaleway Dedibox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

October 2020

Ali from Designthing.co.uk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Scaleway Dedibox is the best servers hosting service

Satisfied and happy, best price best service.

Pros

I have been managing servers for customers hosted on Dedibox platform for more than 5 years now, It has been a very long Journey, it wasn't always very pleasant but over all the service was very reliable very affordable and the support was always great. I have also been hosting my own server on the platform.

Cons

Worst thing that happened was a sudden change of price for a server, and a cancelation of service without any prior notice for suspicion of fraud which wasn't based on any strong evidence and end up causing huge data loss. All those were some isolated cases and over all I would say I'm still satisficed with all the other Good aspects, and all the Happy long years we were getting a good service.

Reasons for Choosing Scaleway Dedibox

We use both of them for now, But for some servers we use Scaleway Dedibox because of the good clear prices and the Good service. OVH has higher prices and not a very reliable service, Htzner is Good also but their pricing is a little High compared to Scaleway Dedibox.

October 2020

Bruno from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

What you pay is what you get

What you pay is what you get

Pros

I have signed up for a service, i got it for a competitive prive. The support is reactive. I cannot complain about anything for the past 10 years.

Cons

Nothing at all. The overall experience is exactly what i was expecting

Reasons for Choosing Scaleway Dedibox

Support, quality of service.

Reasons for Switching to Scaleway Dedibox

I did not really switch, but i have tried it. More popular, but it does not make it better, i’ll stick with scaleway.

October 2020

Jordan from Xtrem Developpement

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

My personal review and comment

With your server I can offer a cheap backup for my clients

Pros

Availability, speed of implementation and diversity of offers

Cons

When a server is broken, the support tends to imperatively want to replace it without the possibility of recovering the data.

Reasons for Choosing Scaleway Dedibox

I was very interested by the Managed Database on Scaleway Elements to relieve my workload but the price are too expensive on this offer, Dedibox are more interesting. Not the same product, I kown, but when you know how to manage a Database, this is not financially interesting.

October 2020

Maxime from Exakis-nelite

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Positive expérience

À good expérience. I never had an unplanned service outage.

Pros

Easy of use Have a dedicated server with esxi The support is reactive

Cons

The different dedicated server offers are more expensive if we compare them before the store and core offers.. The Network bandwith is no more garanteed with my offer but it was at the beginning.

Reasons for Choosing Scaleway Dedibox

Scaleway has an offer that fits my needs.

October 2020

Victor from Computer Network and Security

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Fast connections & Fast deployments

I have been using scaleway for web server and vpn network across many regions and the results is satisfying

Pros

I like the internet connection in my servers. it is very fast to Asia.

Cons

ip failover a bit expensive, i hope there is alternative in the future

Reasons for Switching to Scaleway Dedibox

dedicated server and vps

October 2020

Alexandre from Exakis Nelite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great company with great product

Client since many years, Scaleway Dedicated servers are the best. Support Team help me fastly when needed.

Pros

I really like dedicated servers from Scaleway Dedibox, because you can really manage your server

Cons

Manage dedicated server is really simple

October 2020

Laurent from Argadnel

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easy to install

Pros

It's very easy to install a basic system (linux or freeBSD)

Cons

Documentation about specific dedibox configurations of operation systems like FreeBSD or Linux.

October 2020

Thierry from PIMENT BLEU

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Avis très mitigé

Déçu avec le temps

Pros

Les tarifs sont plutôt intéressant si on compare avec la concurrence

Cons

Je fais partie des 500 premier inscrit (2003) lors de la création et j'ai pu voir les changement dans le mauvais sens. Nous pouvions appelez le service client jour et nuit ce qui n'est plus le cas. Le service client (support) est devenu exécrable et ne traite plus vos demandes correctement et c'est bien dommage.

Reasons for Switching to Scaleway Dedibox

Client de la première heure (id inférieur a 500) le service client est devenu exécrable et les horaires trop limité.

October 2020

Olivier from SEITOSEI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excellent

Pros

Good price for a good, stable and performant server

Cons

Maybe a bigger backup solution and bigger bandwidth

October 2020

Benjamin from Self Employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Very good comparison price with quality

Pros

Ease of use and deployment. Very affordable.

Cons

Nothing special to say, the solution is very complete

October 2020

Abhik from Computer & Network Security

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Cost effective dedicated server with decent quality

Overall good experience. I used their low tier products like extra small, small SSD servers. At that price no other company offer dedibox of this quality

Pros

1. Scaleway network is very good and high speed. ~800 Mbps upload and download speed 2. Full IPv6 support with PTR 3. Additional IP and IP block purchase option 4. FTP backup

Cons

1. Setup fee 2. Support response becomes slow after first response 3. IPv6 via DHCPv6. Need complex setup. However, works fine if done correctly 4. Can't split IPv6 block to more number than the IPv4 you have 5. Product must be cancelled by 20th of the month if user wish. Otherwise it will be billed for the next month

Reasons for Choosing Scaleway Dedibox

Yes. For dedicated server I always chose Scaleway Dedibox over OVH, Hetzner etc. However, for VPS hetzner is chepaer than Scaleway cloud.

October 2020

Hervé from Luxia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Responsive

The dedibox hardware gasped on sunday ; in only 2 hours I had a new one available !

Pros

Very easy to install. I can control everything from my own.

Cons

Nothing, I just have what I want. BTW I'd like a SMART monitoring exernal from my system with automatic alert...

Reasons for Choosing Scaleway Dedibox

Yes. Dedibox is perfect and cheap for my use.

October 2020

Hugues from HGTMS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Very good host!

Pros

The support, which is really responsive, and the quality of service.

Cons

Lack of documentation on some web offers. But, support fills this problem in tickets.

October 2020

Tianyu from EricNet

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Epic Server pricing and reliably

Pros

Price is great compared to other dedi providers, support is fast and helpful

Cons

Pricing on the newer servers are a bit expensive.

October 2020

Didier from Alpes Vision

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

One impressive support

On simple product for do a lot of thing

Pros

The support and reactivity. The stability

Cons

The configuation may be a little hard to do when you are beginer

Reasons for Choosing Scaleway Dedibox

Because i’m already know the scaleway system

October 2020

Ramon from Ideacorp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

The Best

Pros

The servers are of excellent quality and the support is quality.

Cons

It could have a slightly better dashboard look to manage the servers.

October 2020

Milutin from Belightbyte s.r.o.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excelent Support and Quality Dedicated Services

Excelent. Would recommend to anyone

Pros

Price to Performance ratio is excelent. Excelent Support with quick response.

Cons

Setup fee for long lasting customers might be waived.

October 2020

Gökhan from HostPaket

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Price

Pros

easy installation and easy customer panel.

Cons

i dont know, i think nothing. everything is okey.