User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(30)

30

3 stars

(11)

11

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Oracle JDeveloper Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Carlos from RINNOVO CORP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

In my work I use JDeveloper to develop Java, SOA and BPM applications to achieve implementations

It allows me to complete my job and complete the implementations where I need to develop a Java Application, SOA composites, BPM processes and OSB pipelines. It allows to shorten time of developing and work with the develop team in a way that the job is done faster and with less errors.

Pros

JDeveloper has all required tools to develop an application for any of it products, it provides all required tools to complete the life cycle of the application. Also it has an integrated Weblogic runtime environment so you dont have to do extra job downloading more files, configuration etc. It has integration with other tools like Git so you can work with your team on the same application. The Oracle community is big so you find many tutorials that makes it easy to develop on JDeveloper and how to manage it. It provides many options to create Webservices with just one click and many other things so you don´t have to spend much time to develop an application, the developing is faster.

Cons

The product requires by default much memory of your computer, so if you have a team of developers you will have to do some adjustment to your laptops in order to run JDeveloper smoothly.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

José Ernesto from SITES (Shared IT Enterprise Services). Grupo Comercio Siman S.A. de C.V.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great development environment, which integrates the basic and advanced J2EE development

The development of components in java: web applications, ejb (mdb), jca has been facilitated for the developments to be implemented in weblogic platforms. The design of uml diagrams is limited in terms of diagrams but it is quite practical. The developments with BPM are perfectly integrated in this IDE as well as those of OSB and SOA.

Pros

Integrated development of different ORACLE technologies Easy integration with agile development components. Easy integration with software versioning components Well-defined developer type roles from database development to SOA and BPM development

Cons

Sometimes it creates problems with old versions of svn. Sometimes it generates problems on the dependencies of some component when changes are made. The version that includes SOA / OSB and BPM can generate problems with the edition of xml that contain definitions of adapters and their dependencies.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Saul from NovoPayment

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

is more practical when debugging and integrating with the weblogic console, fabulous

develop OSB web services for companies, easier to develop, less time and more benefits

Pros

I like the way in which tests can be done, the tools for development, how debugging is done, how development is integrated in the weblogic console without importing and exporting, but directly by this ide I can do it by configuring, the improvements as soon as the graph

Cons

the configuration and installation of it, is a little problematic to do it, but when you have a version of oracle, and domains with other ides, it is very heavy as far as RAM is concerned, if you use it for java development you forget how to program in java since you only bring components, it could be said that it would be an advantage but only for loose programming.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel from SOAINT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Oracle's preferential IDE

JDeveloper has given me great confidence when it comes to making business applications. The support of JDeveloper, of all Oracle is formidable. Pleases very little that is not intuitive or easy to handle, it requires a high level of expertise to handle it.

Pros

Quality of use guaranteed, characteristics of the highest quality. With JDeveloper you can create lots of quality business applications. The software provides customer support, in person depending on the country and location or online.

Cons

JDeveloper is well known in the middle, but it is complex to use it. It is required to use it with guidance or assistance. It has been difficult to make an application with JDeveloper software. Its difficulty increases as progress is made in the development of applications.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Richard from SOAINT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

this software is a great suite for application development with ORACLE products, buttttt you pay

I learned the SOA architecture, with this software, configuration of the oracle products, configuration of the weblogic that is something difficult for new users, but it is very good for business environments where great resources are handled

Pros

is a great program for development under Oracle environment, par excellence offers several development applications such as HTML, ADF, BPM, SOA, PL / SQL, offers very good support even though I used it when I was in version 11g I do not complain about software, I recommend it 100% if you are an Oracle user

Cons

good as all business software, the great oracle offers good benefits as long as you acquire licenses that are very expensive in some cases, on the other hand, in the version you use, it usually consumes many resources both of space and memory, apart that its configuration and integration with other products tends to be tedious

August 2018

User Profile Picture

annya from SOAIN Software Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Functionality of jdeveloper

I recommend this tool because, as an SOA consultant, it facilitates the design and development of composite applications

Pros

JDeveloper allows developers to model, create, discover, assemble, organize, test, implement and maintain composite applications based on services. It is easy to use and streamlines the development. Simplifies application development

Cons

It consumes a lot of ram memory and in some occasions this tool gets slow. It is very delicate, since sometimes the files are corrupted

March 2021

Sadia from Infotech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A free heavy duty IDE

Pros

The best thing is that this software is free, it is great to building applications and packages. Can be easily integrated with oracle middleware and provides quite clear visual presentations for text. Easy to move between classes.

Cons

The software is quite heavy and requires expertise to use.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Saúl Enrique from SOAINT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It is a very complete tool for the development of projects in Java, BPM and SOA.

Simplifies the development of a BPM / ADF project, allowing to focus on the project's own requirements.

Pros

Among the advantages of the tool we have: - It facilitates the development of the projects, because it simplifies the work by building a base at the moment of generating the application, in this way the developer focuses on building the business logic of his project. -

Cons

- It needs many resources in the harward so that it can be used efficiently. - Sometimes it does not recognize the changes when modifying a project.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

José from Freelancer Autónomo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I worked with JDeveloper for about 6 months

Personally, I think the biggest benefit is being able to develop code easily and quickly, since it helps you a lot to complement what you are doing.

Pros

Free environment Developed exclusively for Java Compatible with operating systems: Linux, Mac and Windows. It allows to advance quickly in the development of code that means a lot of code in a semi-automatic way. It's good enough to create visual interfaces.

Cons

It is very heavy and slows the execution of programs. Requires a computer with enough hardware resources.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Oliver from Ness Digital Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Fabulous software for developing different applications like Java, SOA and BPM.

Pros

JDeveloper is an outstanding software with highest quality and sophisticated characteristics. It is used for doing a lot of businesses. Using different applications of this software, enhances our business. It is considered to be the most essential part of my daily work. As it is free so one can easily design program considering different languages. It lets my work to be done very quickly so it saves my time.

Cons

In the beginning, its layout seems to be difficult because it is quite complex. For convenience people have to take guidance. One of the con is that sometimes while implementing business on this software, system get slow because a large amount of RAM memory is needed for this software.

December 2019

Jose from Gluu Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A fit in the Oracle ecosystem for Java

JDeveloper is a free proprietary software with lots of features beyond Java EE like SOA, modelling, and databases. Despite its acceptable quality and a big company behind, it does not seem to be a choice for a Java development anymore. I used JDeveloper very frequently in the past and liked it a lot, however, it couldn't keep the pace of other lighter free IDEs focused on productivity and performance.

Pros

It integrates seemlessly with Oracle Java tools and frameworks. For instance, it is very straightforward to create projects using ADF and manage data residing in an Oracle Database or Oracle Express, and then deploy to a WebLogic Application Server. It is a complete IDE (syntax highlighting, code navigation & completion, refactoring, etc.) and supports out of the box most Java EE technologies, eg. JSF, EJB, JPA, JTA, JAX-RS and much more. It also has the usual: code versioning, maven integration, debugging and so on.

Cons

Unfortunately I dislike several things. Since Oracle has shifted its attention away from Java, this product has shown almost no evolution in the last four years (the product simply stalled at version 12.2). They have been doing just bug fixes. There were some rumours about Oracle launching a revamped JDeveloper 19c in the last quarter of 2019 but that certainly didn't happen. JDeveloper's full installer is huge (close to 3GB). That's quite a lot regardless of how many features it may exhibit. The installation already bundles the Oracle Java SDK inside which indicates a vendor lock-in intention from Oracle. In my experiments I had no way to make JDeveloper run properly with OpenJDK or Amazon Correto (a free version of Java SDK with long term support). Fortunately, they advertise a minimal JDeveloper version ~ 90MB which is functional but it is a fit for simple smaller projects only. Upon recurrent usage the UI hangs and sometimes unexpected errors popup. Sadly, restarting the application is often needed.

February 2020

Nady Zoraida from independiente

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

muchas funcionalidades , pero problemas de estabilidad

Personally, I use jdeveloper 12.2.1.3 as an environment for the development of REST and SOAP services. It is part of my daily work. Either to develop new services or to update existing developments. Being the recommended IDE for the oracle soa suite makes it a tool of great use in daily work.

Pros

This is a development environment that can be used for various purposes, database-level development (stored procedures, triggers, among others). It can also be used for java development. As for the development of SOAP and REST services and service compositions in BPEL.

Cons

In some cases, when an application has several projects, problems arise when opening one of these projects. Artifacts are displayed in an unsuitable state or not shown in the graphic view. Especially in oracle service bus projects of version 12.2.1.3. In some cases when uploading an update of a project directly from jdeveloper to the weblogic console, the changes are not shown especially if the changes correspond to xquery files.

July 2019

kalaiselvan from Bahwan cyber tek

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Jdeveloper review

Overall, jdeveloper is an effective IDE for developers to create an enterprise application on weblogic platform.

Pros

Jdeveloper IDE offers the productive environment to develop enterprise applications or simple applications in a friendly manner. we can have different perspective in the Jdeveloper, for example- we can create simple Java application, Java EE application, Oracle SOA , Oracle OSB, Oracle BAM, Oracle ADF and EJB Applications etc It also supports to have a SQL perspective where we can connect database and run the query. It has inbuilt weblogic servers which we can make use for initial validations. It is great tool, to create a transformation mapping using XSLT and Xquery. we have number of plugins available for jdeveloper to make use it in one single tool.

Cons

This tool is very heavy and it consumes more CPU usage. Sometimes jdeveloper hangs and exit the application at rare scenarios.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Fully Integrated Tool

It is a fundamental part of my work

Pros

I really like working in this IDE for several reasons, the first one is that no matter what i nedd to get my development working it's there: versioning support, maven support for dependencied, tool to connect to databases and even execute sql querys, ability to code in java from the same tool, modeling bpm process, implementing web services, bpel process and everything you need to a big variety of plugins available for downloading

Cons

It comes to be really slow when you are implementing business process, because it takes a really big amount of RAM memory

February 2020

Moe from G&W Electric

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

JDE

JDE is a great software to use. Easy to use and pretty straight forward. It could use some improvements such as interface friendly.

Pros

It’s pretty easy to use, easy to create personalized reports and queries. Helps integrate systems across different plants.

Cons

Sometimes it lags. And one thing that bothers me is when you’re signed in and the page is reserved for you, and you exit out instead of logging off. It keeps you signed in until you restart. I feel like there should be an easy fix for that.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

User Interface Review

Pros

It's one of the free software available to the user. Apart from IDE, Web application includes drag and drop functionality and very interactive editor to work with. It helps the user to work on end to end development solutions. It interacts with Oracle Service Bus (OSB) which communicate to the down stream systems.

Cons

One of the major con,I would say is speed of the application, it hangs up and closes the application,crashing the application

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It's a great IDE all in one just like all Oracle products

Integration with oracle full stack products.

Pros

Integration capacity, Pipeline development and Composite development (besides all basic functions for an IDE) makes Jdev the best in his kind, without mention the full stack plugins for integrating other technologies

Cons

The embeded weblogic environment for it can be confusing at the beginners. form my point of view it has many issues (memory) working on windows.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

JDeveloper is a very user-friendly software

Pros

1. J Developer close integration makes it a great way to work with Oracle databases. 2.User friendly software.

Cons

1. sometimes it takes a while to open up or when shutting down. 2. User interface can be improvised.

August 2018

GOBINATH from Acn

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Jdeveloper IDE

It is used to create oracle Fusion middleware application.

Pros

It is a one IDE to develop any oracle Fusion application

Cons

It is integrated to multiple components. IDE Is slow in performance

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great developer tool for standard java programs and more

In general terms it was a great experience.

Pros

Since 12 version, the integration and flexibility increased.I was able to develop everything in one single place without any issue

Cons

If you want to create a service bus project version 11 and lower it just can be done in Eclipse. That's a little annoying.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great IDE for developing Java applications

overall it is great IDE, that really help development team to build java applications and building packages.

Pros

JDeveloper is great integrated IDE for Java, J2EE applications development, It has great in features like version control, Maven support. We can easily connect Databases and execute test SQLs. It helps also in packaging software. customer support is great.

Cons

As it is has great features it is little slow for opening IDE, it consumes memory for installing and while running.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good product

Good product

Pros

It is a good product that provides many features that help in the development of applications and also provide versatility in the development of services.

Cons

On the contrary, I consider that the application requires a lot of resources at the memory level when web services are being developed.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Alex from SOAINT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

extraordinary

I got good knowledge when I practiced it and I got into development with several projects where I work

Pros

its good functionality for the design, coding, debugging and deployment phases, through a visual approach

Cons

It consumes a lot of memory when it is working, it closes a few times and you have to return to open the software

September 2020

Mike from Ennis, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

JDeveoper - Java Programming comes to JDE EnterpriseOne

I have been using JDeveloper for close three years now. It is invaluable in modifying Java programs, especially bigger ones.

Pros

I like the adhoc testing and debugging capabilities of JDeveloper. I can test my applications quickly and the possible step by step walking through the program makes debugging easy.

Cons

Since we load it as part of JDE's OMW software the editor is a big laggy at times, even when running it on a PC. When run on a VM it is a little bit worse.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Vicent from Desarrollo Web Marketing Experiences

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Powerful editor that provides tools that is at the forefront of development.

Powerful coding in terms of robust development and help ucho the performance that this can lead to companies.

Pros

Facilitate the integration and use of the database for the development of applications that allow to be at the forefront of each day, it has good management in HTML, BPM and SOA, it is a complete Oracle system.

Cons

It is a bit difficult to achieve the system that this provides that each one has its management in different business environments.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Margiorie from Soaint

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to use, complete online help, excellent for creating database connections

Pros

It is an easy-to-use tool, where the components for the development of services are seen in an orderly manner, very useful for creating database connections with JCA.

Cons

Sometimes the projects get corrupted and you have to leave the application and re-create the project

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Dante from norkut

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Good tool to start developing in a better way with database.

Pros

Has very good UML editor adaptable for many operating systems, has very good management in terms of developments in database relationship.

Cons

it becomes somewhat slow to have a slightly complex development of high code, is a bit heavy compared to other simple editors.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Emmanuel from SOAINT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

i'did developer osb atomic services, soa bpel, bpm flow in jdeveloper.

Pros

jdeveloper is easy for bpm flow designer, the tools are standart and support bpm 2.0 , i like that for make xslt is very simple wiht drag and drop and very functions for transform of data. Is perfect that be can integrate java embed , this option in bpel is very powerfull

Cons

the ultimate versión (12.2.1.3 )is very good because have few bugs, however the early versión have more bugs and sometime be lost part the work because sometime don't references update when be updater xsd or other element. The process for add support for ERP cloud adapter in early version is very complicated and dont correctly funtion

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Yngrid from Universidad Politecnica Territorial de Aragua

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Design of Projects in JAVA using Jdeveloper ID

Pros

You can work all the phases of the development of the project in an integrated but at the same time separate way. It is free you do not have to pay license until now. I can design class diagrams with UML tools. The generation of code. With the assistant, the work becomes easier. Good inteface

Cons

You need at least 3 GB of RAM to run fast. The computer needs hardware compatible with the program if you do not have it, the software becomes very heavy

April 2018

Michael from iQor

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

One of my favorite IDE's

Makes application development much easier, and I believe will get much better in the future.

Pros

I usually don't like a drag and drop environment, but I love it with JDeveloper because you can create something really fast, then tweak code when needed. Also I love the integration with Virtualbox as I am a longtime Virtualbox fanboy.

Cons

Can be exceptionally slow at times, and has a tendency to crash at the worst possible times. I have not doubt Oracle with fix this eventually but for now this is annoying.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Gustavo from RINNOVO CORP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

It has been very good to integrate the many technologies of develop in my applications.

To be able to develop solutions for the needs requested by my clients. For example, develop plugin java which is responsible for the registration and cancellation of users in Oracle Applications as in the Oracle Unified directory.

Pros

what I like most is the ease to develop applications using different types of technologies and the ease with which I can deploy my application with different types of application servers of diferents vendors.

Cons

What I like the least about the software is how it uses many resources of memory and processing of my computer and also when testing the application with the application server that brings also affects much the resources of the computer. Therefore, in order to use it, I need my team to have the resources to run the software without problems.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Powerful, Robust and Versatile IDE

Pros

I have to say this is one of my favorites IDE, it has database navigator, service testing tool, integration to develop soa composite, bpm process, java applications, name it JDeveloper has it

Cons

It is a little slow and it has a lot of CPU and memory consumption but you can live with that if you love it like i do

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

One of the best integrated development environments

It is one of the first development environments in which I have learned to program.

Pros

Easy to use and install, one of its advantages is that it can be used in various operating systems such as Linux, Windows and Mac. It has a UML diagram editor and a semiautomatic code generator which helps a lot while you are programming and allows the database management.

Cons

It requires having a good computer because it uses too many resources, which slows down the machine, which can be very tedious because it takes a lot of time.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Rafael from McAllen Data Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Oracle Native apps can be developed and deployed in no time

We manage and debug our applications in order apply some custom code to them that fits more with our company.

Pros

The fact that I can do everything in a single screen makes me happy. You can navigate though the files and source codes, check complete UML diagrams and even simulate a whole process while debugging it and viewing dinamically and graphically.

Cons

Sometimes there are functionallities that you are not allowed to do or they dont event exist, you must constantly update the product and it is not free, not for every purpose.

October 2018

Manish from TCS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

JDeveloper toll for every java professional

Java and Fuse projects

Pros

Features and ease of use , good to have all the features

Cons

Customer support and setup process in beginning

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Emre from Oracle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy development tool

Pros

Easy to install and create projects for various scripting languages. Strong support from the huge worldwide owner company.

Cons

It is pretty hard to integrate with thirdparty services. Having too many features makes user to be confuses while choosing optimal way to develop.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good software to develop web and desktop applications.

By making softwares from this software and selling to the customers, we are getting business benefits.

Pros

JDeveloper helps you to develop applications in JAVA, JavaScript, PHP etc. It also offers drag and drop functionality. As it oracle based application so it integrates with oracle application development framework (ADF) which is very helpful in developing applications. The one who is already a oracle user will definitely like it to develop applications.

Cons

As it is bit difficult to understand so one who is new to this needs some training and guidance. It requires good hardware configuration to run smoothly.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great for developing almost anything.

Pros

I find it really interesting and helpful that you are able to develop java programs, create xml files, soa archives, osb projects and everything in a single place.

Cons

They could add the possibility to develop in different languages like Python, .NET, Ruby on Rails to make it more versatile.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Maria from MT Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

A great tool that we can not miss

Pros

It has a good integrated UML editor. It works perfectly in different operating systems (Windows, Linux, Mac).

Cons

It requires a computer with good resources. It's a bit heavy.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Edward from MT MARKETING C.A

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very functional to develop in various environments

Pros

It works very well in different operating systems: Linux and Mac and Windows. I really like the functionality of the visual interfaces and the UML editor is a very useful tool.

Cons

It is somewhat heavy, which in robust programs makes the execution slower. It is a point to consider when planning our projects

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Good for your reach but unfriendly

Pros

Its free. A good point its free and you can use it to program in different languages. The libraries are added in a simple way

Cons

complex to use, unfriendly interfaz. A good point its free and you can use it to program in different languages

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Alejandro from CSI Group (Insurance & IT Solutions)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

to be the first time I used the software I found it quite easy to use

rapids for software deployments

Pros

* its wizards to generate repetitive code, it's great, since I love the reuse of the code * has good integration with weblogic, for projects that use it highly recommended * Unify the development of DDBB with that of the application. *What I like most about this software is how fast it starts, it has a very friendly interface for the development

Cons

the only thing I could say against is the weight of the client, for users with very slow internet, it becomes complicated to download it

March 2019

DILIP from AFSC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

JDeveloper Review

Do not recommend as it crashes frequently

Pros

Good for Oracle products development like ADF, BPEL & OSB etc.,

Cons

Heavy and Complex to use, also consumes much memory

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Carolina from Mercantil Banco

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Jdeveloper has improved its features since oracle bought all java platform from sun microsystems

If you are working with oracle 12c is the recomemded IDE. You don't have to look for more

Pros

it help you to develop the soa componets like oracle service bus and bpel, which are the characteristic that I have used the most. Its much more intiutive than eclipse on these functionalities.

Cons

It's a very heavy tool to load, it is less intuitive than others IDE, Its performance is a little bit slow.

March 2018

DILIP from AFSC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Jdeveloper IDE consumes much memory to startup and crashes many times without showing proper reason

Ease of development

Pros

Suitable for most of the J2EE projects and especially oracle related products like ADF, WCP & JSF Framework etc., We can also develop / deploy SOA projects and latest version supports OSB development. Good thing is we can make connection to target servers and deploy directly from JDeveloper and it is very much helpful for developers.

Cons

Consumes much memory and disk space, crashes while we do development activities or middle of some thing, due to this it's suggestible to save the workspace frequently

April 2018

Jouly from SOAINT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Excellent software for application development

Be more effective in development due to the variety of components.

Pros

It is a very powerful IDE for the development of java and commercial applications such as BPM and SOA, at the ADF level it is a complex but very intuitive framework since it manages the design through layaout and draggable components. At the level of SOA services in the new version of 12-C it is not necessary to use an IDE as an eclipse since the connections that were created there can now be made directly in the jdeveloper. The database adapter is quite useful and easy to use.

Cons

It consumes many resources of the machine, if they have a machine with little memory it will get slow and the IDE will close unexpectedly.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Oscar from SOAINT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

It is an ideal tool to work integrated development environment

It helped me with the development of parts of my duties at work

Pros

It seems a complete and easy tool to learn and use, with it you can integrate all your processes under BPM methodology (soa bpl, flow bpm)

Cons

It consumes many resources of the machine, and the behavior of the tabs can be improved when the stages of the processes to be developed are created

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Marco from Recordati S.p.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

The "All in one" developer tool for Java

Pros

A very complete tool. It excels when you need to interface with Oracle databases

Cons

It requires a fairly extensive learning period. Fully open source alternatives are sometimes more versatile with non-Oracle databases

March 2019

Kent from ATK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

SQL Developer

I am pleased with the software and the ability to do what I need it to do.

Pros

This has the ability to compile SQL databases and create custom reports. For the beginner user this is a very user friendly application to begin learning how to develop SQL code and accessing databases.

Cons

Difficult to load and access all of the databases.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Matthew from British Oceanographic Data Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Simple Java development

Once upon a time, JDeveloper was my go-to Java IDE, but over time I find myself increasingly drawn to more up-to-date tools such as Eclipse and IntelliJ.

Pros

JDeveloper is a straight forward tool with little in the way of clutter. It's reasonably easy to pick up and use and fills its respective niche.

Cons

JDeveloper lacks much in the way of extended functionality and modern design, such that is available from more modern tools such as Eclipse and IntelliJ.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews