All Cacoo Reviews

1-25 of 155 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Yu Wei

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

My love and hate tools.

PROS

My favorite software is the Shapes, I can easy to find the match shape and using on my graph in the min time.

CONS

My least favorite is the Elbow Line. I use a lot and copy the elbow line to connect the shape. sometime when I modify elbow line to up-down or lift-right. it will output Lightning type.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

One of a kind

As a software developer I need to create diagrams of states, make prototypes of graphical user interfaces, model data, create entity-relationship diagrams and graphic schemes in my proposals, in each of these activities Cacoo has been my support, through its interface intuitive, modern and its wide variety of resources cover 100% of my needs for layout and prototyping, Cacoo has helped me a lot in my professional activities.

PROS

Cacoo is an excellent application that is part of my most prized tools for prototyping, sketch-ups and any diagram I need. I am a software developer and I use Cacoo constantly, it is a flexible and powerful tool, definitely the one of a kind.

CONS

I have not found anything negative to this wonderful tool

Abigail

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Nursing Student Health Diagrams

Overall, even though (for me) the software is expensive, I need this program to succeed and it makes things a lot easier for me when I am creating diagrams. The colors and texts are great, and it is easy to organize.

PROS

I like the arrows for the diagrams! They make it really easy to visualize processes and understand how topics are related.

CONS

I think that there could be more templates. There can be more options. I also think there can be an easier way to customize templates as well.

User Profile

Max

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great tool for mock-ups and interactive wireframes

A robust, simple and fairly priced wireframing tool, that allows building great mockups for marketing and product managers.

PROS

– Easy to use, requires no designer or programmer background to create interactive mockups – Many pre-built elements for constructing custom wireframes: buttons, inputs, icons, shapes, etc – Very powerful free version

CONS

– Some UI functions are not very convenient or intuitive. E.g. it's necessary to click the panel item once again to close the context menu (rather than simply click outside the menu).

Luis Arturo

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

The best diagram software out there

I have been using it since i was on university, I have used to make software diagrams, electric diagrams, and red networking diagrams

PROS

I love the flexibility of it, the fact that i can use it on every computer that i am.

CONS

Sometimes it gets slow, the flexibility comes with a cost.

Giuseppe

Verified reviewer

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Excellent Web Application

I use this platform principally to create presentation and diagrams that support me in my work. I'm working as Project Manager in a Gambling company.

PROS

There are more motivation to advise this software to my collegues. Principally the platform is very simply to use, the interface is very intuitive. I use this platform because there are a lot of templates that I can choose, there are icons and functions that support me to create diagram and presentation in a short while.

CONS

There aren't functionality that I like least about this software. I think that this Web Application is perfect.

Nelson

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Flexible user-friendly diagrams

I used this tool since university and I still use it in my job, because is a user-friendly tool, for basic to complex diagrams and it has many applications in different scenarios.

PROS

I like it because is an user-friendly tool, for basic to complex diagrams.

CONS

Export options need to be expanded adding new features.

Kinjal

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great

PROS

It helps is easily creating diagrams and flowcharts.

CONS

It is easy to use, but the software tools are a bit difficult to understand.

User Profile

Yen Ching

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

A tool that every product manager needs

PROS

Gives you the flexibility to create wireframes and mock ups easily.

CONS

Newest version has a few bugs to iron out but the customer service team are great at getting issues resolved quickly.

User Profile

Frantisek

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Cacoo as my friend

all kind of schematics, tables, organization charts, and more

PROS

user friendly and robust tool, easy to learn it

CONS

creativity allowed, very good templates

Marc

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great collaboration software

We've been using Cacoo for years. It is a great piece of cloud-based software. I'm looking forward to using the tool with the new interface.

PROS

I use Cacoo to create highly accurate line art for websites, brochures and other collateral to share with clients prior to development. It has been an indispensable tool for communicating visually. I also like the link sharing function, which makes it easy to share drawings.

CONS

There should be a link share to view and a link share right into the edit mode. When I do share links, often my customers are confused on how to get from the front end of the Cacoo site into the edit mode to actually participate in the editing of the document. Also, sometimes when you zoom out, the fonts don't seem to render correctly.

Isaac

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

An amazing collaborative tool

Overall, Cacoo has been very good to me. Putting together unique flowcharts and diagrams featured quite heavily during our project conception phases. Cacoo is also extremely easy to use, and getting new team members to learn it competently took all of a few hours. It has been a very useful tool to have in our portfolio.

PROS

Cacoo allows me to share links with other team members to source ideas on collaborative projects. And they won't even have to log in to access the shared session, the link grants them direct access. And considering our teams are almost always on the go and sometimes have to work on borrowed equipment, it has been an extremely subtle but very practical solution to several incidents of delayed input from collaborators.

CONS

I had no major issues with the app except that I thought they could offer a lot more creative options for diagram features.

Laron

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

A wonderful diagramming tool

PROS

Templates, Templates, Templates. Cacoo has so many templates that I find it hard not to find one that meets a particular need. And once a template is chosen you just input your information particulars and there, you are done! Cacoo offers a great way to visualize your work and also is very organized. I like that it has a history feature to easily undo actions, and provides version control to track major changes.

CONS

The paid version might be on the pricier side when compared to other diagram development tools. Also, I have no problems in this regard, but a novice may take some time to get use to it.

James

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great looking diagrams

I was turned on to cacoo when I noticed a coworker had amazing looking diagrams. He introduced me to cacoo and it quickly became my go to solution for presentation and documentation diagrams. It's easy to use and make things look visually appealing

PROS

I really like how easy it is to create a diagram that looks visually appealing. It's easy to select a color pallet and style that complents each price of data I want to visualize.

CONS

There are only a few export options that are free.

John

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Great for quick diagramming

PROS

It's easy to use and intuitive for the most part. Sharing diagrams in a team is easy - exporting to PPT or PDF is straightforwards

CONS

There are some advanced features that are missing which would be handy. To be fair though, I've not yet seen a single diagramming tool which has all the features you might need. They all seem to overlap in functionality but there's not one complete package.

Fernando

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

You can express your design ideas

Exceptional. Really really I love this product and the facilities that offer to me and my business

PROS

Has templates that can help you to visualize ways to express the design and ideas to the customers and save time at the same moment

CONS

Maybe need some upgrade about shapes options and templates related to paradigms like design process

Martin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Happy Cacoo user

PROS

I like how easy it is to share a sheet you just created. I often add them to the README.md in my software projects. It's important dat diagrams look good and that is easy to do with Cacoo.

CONS

The paid version is a monthly fee but I don't use it that often. I might pay for an extra sheet or a more pay per use model.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Try it, You wan't regret

Friendly, Convenient, Use it everywhere.

PROS

1. Free 2. Easy hands on 3. Power charts, flow, and a lots of template from internet.

CONS

Function upgrade: Flash to html5. Faster that you can't imagine. of course, free for limited sheet.

Ivan

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Quick and simple

Its great. Its really easy to use. Great for simple and quick diagrams. Really recommend it.

PROS

Ease of use, useful features for creating diagrams, layouts and mind maps

CONS

Limited exporting formats in free version.

Lloyd

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT