User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great way for anyone in the company to share thoughts, new ideas and to propose initiatives. Awesome!"

  • "Idea Drop was really easy to use. One of the key benefits is also that it is so easy to configure, and is very well presented."

  • "Collaborative, actual, simple to use for users"

  • Cons

  • "Could be more intuitive in user interface - minor point Software is web based so is not loaded as part of daily pc start-up - needs positive action to engage"

  • "Limited reporting features but this being a niche company, I'm sure they will add more reporting capabilities."

  • "It would be good if it could be integrated in one of the software we already use, instead of being a separate app. "

Browse Idea Drop Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

November 2017

Bob from Vermeer Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A great platform with all of the basic functionality that a new ideation strategy needs.

Excellent engagement with employees, participation by team members and superb quality of discussions and ideas created as a result of implementation.

Pros

Great customer support and communication from the IdeaDrop team. Software is simple and easy to use.

Cons

Some of the filtering tools are a bit clumsy, but the team there is working diligently to upgrade them and I forsee some great changes in that department in the near future (bumping up my easy of use and functionality ratings in doing so!)

September 2016

Simon from Yellowball

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Idea Drop has transformed the way we collect and action ideas across our business

We quickly saw the benefits of Idea Drop as teams throughout the business began collaborating, communicating and sharing ideas in ways we hadn't seen before with our existing tech stack. Idea Drop's fresh interface and intuitive social features made it quick to onboard our teams and we now rely on it to capture, enrich and action new ideas across the business on an ongoing basis.

Pros

Fast to onboard team members; very low training costs; highly intuitive design and user experience. The mobile apps are a big plus for us too as a number of our team members are rarely at their desk. Particularly like the status tool, which enables us to align our workflow with ideas and keep everyone in tune with what we're doing with the ideas they share. Cloaking is popular too enabling staff to hide their identities when sharing ideas.

Cons

Would love to see wider integrations with other elements of our tech stack such as Slack and Office 365.

July 2018

Varun from QBurst

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2018

July 2019

Roxanne from Microgaming

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Microgaming

Positive experience and the staff are really helpful even after post launch. Turnaround on issues is resolved in good time

Pros

Easy to use and fit for purpose. Optimized for mobile. The score system is great

Cons

There are a few restrictions on reports, manually having to request monthly innovation score reports. Branding is restricted. Doesn't allow you to upload videos. You don't get notified every time a new idea comes through unless you follow that person, difficult with on a huge scale.

Response from Idea Drop

Replied July 2019

Dear Roxanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoy using Idea Drop and that you find it well optimised for purpose which is to effectively drive innovation in Microgaming. Just wanted to clarify that even though we don't support native videos yet, it is possible to add Youtube and Vimeo videos to enrich your ideas and challenges. Thank you once again for your feedback. We are constantly improving our platform as well as adding new features. An improved reporting possibilities and notification system is already in our roadmap and will be available for you to use very soon. Best wishes, Idea Drop team

November 2017

Darren from Lear Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

A great tool for ideas capture and for driving innovation

Expert network connection and input to technical issues

Pros

Being able to connect to people I don't know Ability to create challenges to get inputs and ideas submitted to specific problems Ability to see other challenges and contribute ideas to them Interaction with global network over different time zones Removes organisational hierarchy barriers

Cons

Could be more intuitive in user interface - minor point Software is web based so is not loaded as part of daily pc start-up - needs positive action to engage

December 2017

Joern from Metro

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Ideadrop is based on a motivated team which considers agile values and provides innovation spirit.

Pros

- Modern and intuitive user interface and user experience. - Social features facilitate communication around ideas. - Transparency for everyone in the organisation. - Accompanying ideas from origination until its implementation.

Cons

Currently it is the performance. Due to the amount of ideas we experience long page loads within the main functionalities. Also there is some space for user interface optimisation.

May 2019

Melissa from NWH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Idea Drop- great system for innovation, collaboration and fun!

Fantastic experience. Idea Drop is vested in our success!

Pros

Idea Drop is very intuitive and easy to use. The features and functionality are robust and allow one to post ideas, challenges, share results and access the best ideas via dashboards and reports. There is a lot of collaboration and application for Idea Drop in our healthcare organization. The Idea Drop team is phenomenal and has helped us every step of the way. Idea Drop provides great planning and training tools/resources and is customizable.

Cons

We love Idea Drop and the Idea Drop team. We would like if Idea Drop had more robust capabilities to link multiple departments and employees together (for posting challenges/ideas). Other than this, everything is great!

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Great team and product. Worked hard to engage with us and win our trust.

Ability to gather ideas and opinions from a wide range of our user communities. Being able to 'cloak' ideas means that some of our more reluctant users can contribute without feeling too exposed.

Pros

The solution is intuitive, well presented and can be picked up easily by users. We are currently in the pilot phase and found that all of our team could very quickly familiarise themselves with IdeaDrop. They were able to contribute ideas and discussion points very quickly.

Cons

Cost of additional Consulting services could be more competitive. We would be keen to engage if the price was lower.

July 2019

Colleen from AAA Club Allaince

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

As I see it

As I mentioned above - I really am happy to see something finally come in to play to use as a platform for ideas!

Pros

That a platform like this is available. One central place - on line - no paper work needed. Many eyes can view this and can possibly be implemented a lot quicker than the paper trail or sending to a general box. Can watch the progress.

Cons

It's a bit busy and at the beginning a bit hard to navigate. The help is great but a more in depth tutorial would be very helpful. With more practice it will get easier to work with the program.

June 2019

Muhammad from BNP Paribas Leasing Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Encorage Innovation & Collabaration

Overall, it's a great platform for any organisation to improve the process and achieve their transformation objectives. It also encourages staff communication & motivation.

Pros

Easy to use Visible to everyone Staff motivation Encourage innovation/process improvement

Cons

Tagging system is not explained Inbox would be more useful to keep track of ideas as old ideas go down bottom the list.

November 2017

Chad from WCIS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Idea Drop gives us platform that enables me to capture the best and brightest ideas from just about every person from everywhere. The software us take out complicated spreadsheets, outdated intranets tools, and time-intensive surveys and feedback from t

On top of that, Idea Drop is capable of gathering and capturing ideas from anyone from anywhere in the world. This makes it a perfect ideation and innovation management platform for our team and office. With Idea Drop, everyone in our organization can submit ideas anonymously via a cloaking functionality.

Pros

Idea Drop is intuitive, removes hierarchical barriers, and makes it faster to get help and support across the business. Idea Drop allows gathering insight and ideas from across teams, departments and offices globally. It brings our entire business into a central innovation flow, engaging everyone from front-line staff to C-Level execs.

June 2017

Stephen from Xodus Group Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

A great tool for encouraging collaborative innovation

Lots of new ideas but more importantly , excellent collaboration between employees

Pros

Easy to use and encourages interaction on ideas that are raised within the company. It automatically does the job of reviewing and filtering out the best (and most relevant) ideas It doubles up as a communication tool

Cons

Can sometimes appear to want to do too much i.e. be all things at once. Its key benefit is creating a platform to share and filter ideas - need to be careful it doesn't become a platform for trying to run an entire business

June 2017

Harry from 3Space

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Intuitive and easy to use software that gives people the confidence to put their ideas forward

Pros

It really is straightforward and even the Luddites on your team will be able to use it from the outset without a lengthy on-boarding process. Our members don't want to receive hundreds of emails so by putting forward challenges and ideas on Idea Drop they're able to access all the information they need without clogging up their inboxes. They can then come back to us with feedback and new ideas which allows for a more collaborative process.

December 2017

Roland from 100%Open

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great software. Designed thoughfully with the user in mind.

Pros

Idea drop has a really nicely designed and intuitive interface with several novel features and functionality.

Cons

The main challenge is around the ability to brand or customise the platform for our clients requirements.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

My experience has been good with Idea Drop

Pros

It is easy to use as an end user and is similar to twitter. You can post ideas in short words and you don't have to fill a lot of info to submit idea, which is a plus for the user as it will not turn them away from dropping new ideas to the portal.

Cons

Limited reporting features but this being a niche company, I'm sure they will add more reporting capabilities.

April 2019

Trina from Centro Nacional de Tecnologia Quimica MPPCTII

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Effective journey of ideas in the organization

Pros

The success in implement innovation for any organization is the effective communication and discussion of ideas at all levels. I consider this tool one of the best in market for that purpose.

Cons

I do not find deficiencies in the software, it has everything necessary to implement innovation in any company.

June 2018

Feli from Mediaman

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Great tool to manage/collect the idears of your employees

Pros

Easy to use not too complicated and stuffed with features UX similar to most social tools, therefore the handling is quite familiar even tough you never used the tool before

Cons

- App slightly buggy - More Text editing features would be good (Bold, Tabs, etc.) - More functions would be great

November 2017

Rob from Metropolitan

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

This is fantastic for engagement with big teams

Pros

ease of use, the algorithms, videos; the support and flexibility and enthusiasm of the team. It is a great package that is easy and fun to use that anyone can access

Cons

sometimes it is not clear when you have posted - so you can end up doing it multiple times. It can take a while to navigate around

May 2019

Zoe from BDO LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Idea Drop

Excellent. Idea drop are easy to do business with, are responsive and collaborative.

Pros

The software is so easy to use, it is intuitive which drives early adoption and engagement.

Cons

It is important to get the taxonomy right from the start to ensure that you benefit from the reporting tools.

October 2017

Dil from Dines

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

The easiest way to curate, and explore, the best ideas, for any business!

Pros

How it simplifies a common problem for any business - managing your ideas! Through Idea Drop, we can share and curate ideas across our entire team, developing them and enhancing them, all in one platform. Sticky notes and countless email threads are long gone!

May 2019

Ashley from Viacom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Idea Drop for Internal Corporate Initiative

Pros

The platform is easy to use and the dashboard is clear and well organized.

Cons

Some functionality that is useful to a big corporation is not yet implemented (i.e. syncing DLs with Outlook)

February 2018

Ainhoa from Boulder Creek International

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

It's a fun and easy to use.

Pros

Great way for anyone in the company to share thoughts, new ideas and to propose initiatives. Awesome!

Cons

It would be good if it could be integrated in one of the software we already use, instead of being a separate app.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I reached out to Idea Drop for a Customer Demo and they really went all out!

Pros

Idea Drop was really easy to use. One of the key benefits is also that it is so easy to configure, and is very well presented.

Cons

The price, when converted with a South African exchange rate is not ideal. That being said, the comparison between Idea Drop and other Innovation Platform Providers and their pricing is very similar.

July 2019

Emily from AAA Allied Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to use

I like that the company has opened up Idea Drop to all of the employees. There are some ideas shared that have been implemented, and others that are just simply complaints without a solution. The users should understand that there needs to be an ideal solution to their complaints.

Pros

This software is pretty easy to use. I like that you can answer anonymously, or with your name associated.

Cons

I can't really say anything I like least.

June 2019

Benoit from BNP Paribas Leasing Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Good way to start generating ideas

Pros

Collaborative, actual, simple to use for users

Cons

Reporting not great Missing an idea management functionality to be able to follow ideas through

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great experience!

Pros

Easy and interesting to use, great way to collect information, thoughts and ideas, we've been trying out some new tools and Idea Drop is definitely a favorite

Cons

Can be overloaded sometimes and it can use an improved interface, otherwise it's extremely handy for all.

October 2018

Holly from Covea Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Idea Drop Review

Pros

The desktop platform is really simple and straightforward to use.

Cons

The app doesn't always work 100% and the formatting isn't always great.