All Lucidspark Reviews

1-25 of 363 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

George

1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2021

Low-key replacement for post-it-notes and whiteboards

User Profile

Colby

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Lucidspark - a window between worlds.

PROS

Lucidspark is easy for everyone to pick up, the best part about it is that I can have people in design sessions that and they can pick it up within 3 minutes. Its easy to use implement and get different departments together and give some visibility on projects.

CONS

I wish is had just a few more tools that are in offered in Lucidchart but that is why we have both I guess.

Cameron

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Lucidpark Review

I love the product, have been using it for many years

PROS

The ease and effortless way to create workflow diagrams and architecture diagrams

CONS

I love the product and it is easy and simple to use.

Reason for choosing Lucidspark

Was too slow and the thick client is very bulky and not easy to use.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Expensive, but not better

PROS

Its integrated with LucidChart (If you use it)

CONS

Its more expensive than the competition Lacks features and integrations If you dont use Lucidchart there are way better alternatives. If you do, as well

Pavel

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Review

it is ok

PROS

Easy to use. Integration with Salesforce. Ability to share diagrams. Cloud storage. Ability to copy paste diagrams to office 365 as pictures

CONS

It is really hard to say. I think Integration with MS Teams

Reasons for switching to Lucidspark

draw.io has ugly diagrams and it is hard to manage created documents. Ability to copy paste diagrams to office 365 as pictures

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Best Whiteboarding Tool

I will be using LucidSpark as my online collaborative whiteboard from COVID-times and beyond!

PROS

Very easy to use, collaboration with others is easy - love the fact that it shows where participants cursors are.

CONS

More pre-configured shapes would be great.

Reasons for switching to Lucidspark

Whiteboard in Teams was very limited, buggy, messy.

Eugene

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Incredibly Versatile Software

Amazing

PROS

The UX/UI design features along with with the web design process flow templates and beta testing flowcharts served my business well. It cut down design times, and gave my team a solid foundation to design and develop our implementation strategies!

CONS

An image library would be a great addition to the software.

Reason for choosing Lucidspark

It had better business related templates relevant to my business

Brandon

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Simple, Fun and Clean

Sharing notes and problem solving/brain storming with a dispersed team.

PROS

Clean and simple User interface, great tool for collaboration or just personal brainstorming. Very helpful as the team is all remote now and they need to see things. Templates make me look like a rock star.

CONS

Comments being a paid feature is limiting but I get it. I'd like more people in the company to embrace visual communications so we could better justify the cost.

Reason for choosing Lucidspark

Good promotion and clean UI

Reasons for switching to Lucidspark

Simplicity was less overwhelming to the team.

Meg

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Fun, easy and effective to use for summarizing process and brainstorming

PROS

Really great tool to use for highlighting milestones and brainstorming in virtual meeting with large group. Had good feedback from the group that it was cool but also helped them see the big picture of process and steps we'd accomplished easily, etc.

CONS

I was limited by trial use only but found it a bit cumbersome to share and have other contribute - would have liked to have other contributors not have to login and register to work on a brainstorm -- just be able to add or move parts on the fly as needed in impromptu meeting.

Reason for choosing Lucidspark

Came across Lucidspark first and fit the need enough for us at this time.

Rahul

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great collaborative tool

Great tool for whiteboarding and drawing process flows. Easier to use compare to the other products in the market

PROS

Ease of use and embedded icons and logos

CONS

It is difficult to select and move a group of objects

Reasons for switching to Lucidspark

Ease of use and support for icons provided by my organisation.

Flavio

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Lucid is saving work time

PROS

Lucid save time and it is very effective to update topologies when we have a lot of people working at the same design.

CONS

Until now the software is very useful for our activities

Reasons for switching to Lucidspark

Because we were not getting updated topologies

George

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Low-key replacement for post-it-notes and whiteboards

Lucidspark, like its sibling, Lucidchart, is intuitive and easy to use. You can get up to speed with using this software very quickly and with next to no training.

PROS

This software is amazing for aggregating information and ideas and cataloging them in a meaningful way. I love how you can connect similar ideas and information to see connections and relationships. This has been very useful for capturing the wisdom and experience of retiring employees so it can be conveyed to personnel coming up through the ranks. Being able to catalog their different responsibilities and connect them together allows us to present a holistic view of the program so that new employees can get up to speed faster. I also love how this software is browser based so that it can be used anywhere on any device. This frees up staff from having to be in the office or worrying if they have a company computer.

CONS

I would like to see a feature where you can attach documents to different sparks. It would be helpful to enrich different ideas and sticky notes with supporting documents.

Reason for choosing Lucidspark

I am a long time user of Lucidchart and I love that software. I decided to try Lucidspark after seeing a recommendation for it.

MacKenzie

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great, friendly, easy to use tool!

My experience has been pretty positive. I haven't needed much support but when I do they are responsive. The system allows for some room to be creative and I like that I'm given that space to do that.

PROS

I really enjoy how Lucidspark is able to provide me with a way to visualize what we are working on. Whether in my previous role as a product manager or now as I process engineer my team at Mayo. I love how simple it is to make a simple or complex diagram to define, focus or clarify areas of our department that we are responsible for. My team can clearly see what's in front of them and better understand the project or process we are looking at.

CONS

Honestly, I don't have anything that I least like. I enjoy how you can use a template or start from scratch and create whatever you need. It's pretty flexible once you get the hang of it.

Reason for choosing Lucidspark

I chose Lucidspark because I had used it in my previous job and relied on it so much that I couldn't think of not using it here.

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

A great tool with great templatees

Very smooth and helpful.

PROS

Lucidspark is a great tool to use because of its great templates and its convenient, easy to use interface. The templates featured give a lot of detail and help a lot with knowing how to start your own projects. This especially makes it a great tool to use for brainstorming sessions.

CONS

It's a little difficult to share your project with coworkers outside lucid. Some more editable options for exporting would be nice.

Reasons for switching to Lucidspark

This interface was easier to get used to.

Waleed

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Excellent strategic planning tool in the form of a virtual whiteboard.

Lucidspark is primarily used by me for long-term planning. The most useful aspect was that I was able to immediately use icons to explain my planning.

PROS

Working in a group using Lucidspark is a breez, where We no longer need to meet in person to take images of the whiteboard. I used the workflow databases and diagrams to develop a whole application, which Start using one of the many templates provided. There's lots of opportunity for thought and debate here, for that we Make it unique with the available shapes.

CONS

Disappointing was the large size of the completed workflow drawings, which we were sometimes unable to email as attachments.

Colin

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great software to manager complete workflow!

Super useful for all production planning and invoicing. It ensures we do not miss anything.

PROS

Lucidspark is super easy to implement for all members of the team. Easy drag and drop placement of items and jobs and easy colour coding and brainstorming. Sharing with colleges is a breeze as well:)

CONS

Automatically change the copy and paste of a text to the font that is already being used in the box.

Mike

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Lucid Makes Organization Planning Easy

It's overall been very helpful.

PROS

I love how easy it is to make organizational charts and how that informs decisions.

CONS

While overall intuitive, it does take some time to figure out how to use. I wish that it would rollup other data like EBITDA, sales volume, etc. under each leader. For example, if a field says number of employees at a location, I would like to indicate that this field rolls up and have the total number of employees under a leader show in that leaders box.

Reasons for switching to Lucidspark

IT department made the choice

Nick

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

The tool you need.

We use It often in meetings, to make fast and accurate changes to layouts, very understandable and visual for everyone. The meetings are quicker and deliverables are released directly after the meetings.

PROS

It is a multi functional tool that I and my organization use for mostly everything., like set up an organogram, draw layouts, etc.

CONS

you need to put some time into it to understand, not every employee is a quick learner.

Reason for choosing Lucidspark

no alternative

Amit

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Nice Product

Nice

PROS

Easy to Use Lot of feature to resolve my issue.

CONS

I don't find any issue with product. Recomond to my manager to use on organisation level.

Rachelle

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Turning a vision into a reality

Lucid charts provide expert support, allowing me to focus on my expertise. I have 25 years in the digital industry and lucid charts is and will always be my go-to for bringing projects to life which keeps the revenue streams growing for me and my clients. For me, Lucid charts service and capabilities cannot be beaten. It is worth giving it a try.

PROS

the abilty to use the objects drag and drop feature and to be able to add text or edit as needed, made it possible to create a flow chart that was balanced for technical and non technial users.

CONS

To be honest, at this time, I would not change anything about the platform, it provided me with everything I needed and it did not require tutorials or the time that other platforms require to even get started.

Reason for choosing Lucidspark

service and capability can not be beaten.

Reasons for switching to Lucidspark

easier and faster