All Mind Vector Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ayobami

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

It was just what I needed. Absolutely perfect.

PROS

Ease of use Able to share as a photo or a pdf. Storage on the app so you can go back to it anytime to add to it or modify it

CONS

Not enough designs or colors. You can't be as creative as you want to be with them. Sometimes it makes mind maps stand out to you when they differ in design.

Brian

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2018

Good but limited

PROS

Easy to use . I thought the easy of use was nice the reason I say that is that it was simple. Not simple child like but simple in a way that it's straight forward. I find that if I think a button to add something should be at a certain location and that it should do a certain thing and when it is there and when it does what I thought then that is almost perfect software the difference being not only do I want it predictable but I want it smart.

CONS

Was not much variety also I think it neeed problem solving templates like logical orders to things. Like you always do this and then that in certain circumstances. For example to do a presentation you will need to gather info then sort and removed then categorize then blah blah blah but that can be pulled into the mind map all at once...all those steps so once you've established that as a something your going to do , can you imagine how many different things we do that have predetermined steps and by dragging two side by side we would easily , visually see how they would related or cancel each other or show redundancy...hey shouldn't I get royalties for this one?

Amanda Jo

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

Super difficult to use

n/a

PROS

I like the concept of it but that's honest to go about it. The colors were cool, too, I guess.

CONS

How hard it was to use and how much work I lost. There were many days when I would have to start all over from the beginning.

G

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Simply Outstanding!

Have used this a couple of years and could not be happier with the program. I can, on the fly, change my priorities to fit my busy schedule. It is so nimble and easy to use, I'm not sure what I would do without it ... very, very pleased. I use it every day!

PROS

Very quick and agile

CONS

There is nothing I do not like about Mind Vector.

Daniel

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Used for developing an outline for a novel

Immediately streamlined my thought process.

PROS

The software is easy to learn and allowed me to map out all of the scenes needed to get from the beginning of the novel to the final sequence and easily restructure the order of scenes and add notes to each scene as ideas present themselves to me.

CONS

I would like the individual nodes to be collapsible to reduce clutter as your organizing your thoughts

Miguel

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Mind Mapping Simplicity For Quick Effective Designs

Mind Vector allows you to put together Mind Maps and other flow charts with ease and speed. When you need to create something almost immediately, the simplicity of Mind Vector cannot be beat. It provides all the essential features you need and then some.

PROS

Mind Vector is a great alternative for mind mapping. Starting with a free account that provides up to 3 maps with limited functionality, it offers just the right amount of features to get you started. It is intuitive and easy to use, while offering just the right balance of customization features for just about any mind mapping with basic and intermediate complexities. Mind Vector allows for exporting in various file formats, collaboration, and printing.

CONS

Not necessarily a con, considering the price range and standard features, but extensive customization of the maps is not possible. You must work with what it offers in the way of templates and themes with just a bit of customizing features like line style, colors, etc. But you cannot get extensively creative with Mind Vector.

Mark

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Excellent app

Have been using the mind vector app for about 2 yrs. easy to use and works great. Really helps me plan and organize projects, to do lists and my work days. Really love it. You gotta try it out....

PROS

Very easy to use, quick to learn.

CONS

Wish I could automatically see the notes when I print it out.

Gaurav

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Best Mind Mapping Software

I was new to mind mapping and I came across mind vector after trying a few apps. Me and my team love it.

PROS

- ease of use - collaborate with team - access from all devices

CONS

maybe a few more formatting options auto layout of nodes

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2018

avergae application.

PROS

the application is very cheap compared to other applications. has app for pretty much all platforms.

CONS

the syncing functionality with different platforms is very poor. this is the one that you expect from such a software adding attachments is not a breeze either

Abhilash

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

This software is easy to use for any where

PROS

This is convenient to understand and learn easy to use and This is used for our regular expenses and misused

CONS

This is our regular use and This is used for our regular expenses and misused our daily product in our life.

Candace

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Very smooth. Easy to work.

PROS

It allows me to quickly map and organize my thoughts so I can write essays much easier and more efficiently.

CONS

The online version is great, but the display is a little too big to work well on mobile phones. It is sometimes difficult to see what I have and where it is when working on my phone.

Amanda

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I really like the app! I never had any issues.

PROS

That it's free! And it's easy to use; it was simple, but not in a bad way, it was exactly what I needed for class.

CONS

That on the notes feature there was a character limit. It forces you to write shorthand. Not a huge deal though.

Dakota

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

The program worked well for creating mind maps for students

Worked great with my student I tutored in creating a story minimap.

PROS

Great for setting up basic mind maps with different ways of viewing the maps. Lets you spread the bubbles whichever way is more convenient. You can insert comments and photos into the maps as well.

CONS

Doesnt do very well with personalization, you can't choose the colors of your bubbles. That's my only complaint aside from potentially being able to add comments to another map as a different user.

Rachel

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Needed to make maps for school, and this made them all look extremely professional!

Could easily map out concepts

PROS

I love that I could change colours and have more control over the organization and layout of my materials

CONS

- I wish there was a way to have the software automatically straighten the lines, and not have the text blocks covering one another. Doing it manually was frustrating. - I also would love to see an update where you can link two text boxes, without the arrow of directionality.

Mohammed

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Easy to use and create a mind map without any hassles.

I was able to create a mind map and therefore was able to better organise my thoughts, by being able to visualise/see the connections.

PROS

I liked the fact that it was easy to use. When I wanted to draw a mind map, the options to add new nodes was straight forward.

CONS

To access all the features I needed to pay. Good software, but not every aspect of it is free to use. Also I need to enable Flash when using it on a computer.

Brendon

Facilities Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Simple and helpful

Keeping my mind clear so being able to focus on the core goal without forgetting the smaller items.

PROS

Visual and clear graphics not over complicated . Clear to use without the need for tutorials. Used to make mind maps.

CONS

The size of my phone makes it a little difficult to see and press icons. Adding new boxes can be tricky on larger vectors.

Brian

Hospital & Health Care

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Very Easy to Use

MindVector is very easy to use. It is a great application to map out ideas and projects. It is easy to create flow charts and organize thoughts.

PROS

Easy to use.

CONS

Could use due dates and priority for items

Rebecca

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Mind Vector helped me categorize my thoughts/ideas on an accessible format.

PROS

I liked that I was able to color code my bubbles and I could add pictures, stickers and videos. It helped me keep my thoughts organized.

CONS

My least favorite thing was that I couldn't make my bubbles larger in size. It would be nice to have access to format an individual bubble.