User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It's adaptability and its ability to work around our needs, rather than having to follow a generic workflow. Furthermore, it looks neat and easy to navigate, as well as being highly configurable. "

  • "I did like the team spirit more than all the technology concepts/ the Team is able to listen , understand , possibly correct.. and propose. it is really a pleasure to work with this team"

  • "The personalization of the different tenants streams. This provides great value to our customers and a good overall management for us."

  • Cons

  • "We've found a small number of functionality issues as we've gone through the stand-up process, however the team have taken these onboard and resolved them as quickly as possible. "

  • "There is no user manual. Since we run annually there are many users that only use the software for a short period of time each year. We have to retrain people each year."

  • "The backend is not intuitive/user friendly. Data doesn't always seem accurate. Regularly need assistance. "

Browse SkipsoLabs Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great innovation matching platform

We were able to set up a new service for our customers in a relatively short time, leveraging a lot of expertise and ready-made solutions. This helped us with customer engagement as well as market positioning as innovators.

Pros

Lots of custom support from the team, allowing us to build a B2B innovation matching system for our SME customers. Lightweight interface and as-a-service provisioning make this relatively easy to manage even within the context of large, cumbersome IT departments such as ours.

Cons

We could have used more support in the design phase, to help us focus on priority features and a long-term roadmap. Instead, we tried to do too much from the start, ultimately limiting the impact and usefulness of our service. Note: this is a client-side problem, but the supplier could help mitigate it with dedicated methodologies.

Reasons for Choosing SkipsoLabs

Proximity, flexibility, startup attitude, price.

November 2020

Laura from Guidehouse

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

A fantastic product supporting cleantech innovation

Using the SkipsoLabs innovation ecosystem platform, we have been able to launch, manage, and grow a successful community around cleantech innovation in California and globally, with more than 1,700 members and 500 companies in our first year of operation. With this platform, we offer a curated selection of cleantech funding opportunities, events, company profiles, resources, and more to our community. SkipsoLabs has been a true partner along the way, tailoring their unique ecosystem solution to our needs. They are a great team to work with.

Pros

SkipsoLabs' software is user friendly and includes a suite of features that fits our project requirements very well. We primarily leverage the SkipsoLabs innovation ecosystem platform for the cleantech community my firm manages. The searchable, customizable directories of both curated and user-generated content are a pleasure to work with.

Cons

My project required a number of dynamic relationships between different entities on the SkipsoLabs ecosystem platform (e.g., individual members associated with companies, companies associated with other companies, etc.), but there are some constraints around the number and type of dynamic relationships that are currently available without customization. However, the SkipsoLabs team is extremely willing to develop custom features and share improvements to their product among the client base once developed.

June 2020

Rebecca from Biomimicry Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Skipso - Review

My experience with Skipso dramatically improved when [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] began working with us, she's been quick to answer any questions I have and has been very helpful with explaining how things work.

Pros

Both front and backend functionality in one platform including a public gallery, homepage setup, resource sharing, and information sharing on the FE and a submission portal, judging portal, payment feature on the BE.

Cons

The backend is not intuitive/user friendly. Data doesn't always seem accurate. Regularly need assistance.

Reasons for Choosing SkipsoLabs

Price

February 2021

Mike from KTN Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Innovation in UK Infrastructure

Sharing innovations & project progress fits well with in the product and has been completed efficiently and quickly.

Pros

An off the self package that could be tailored to our requirements

Cons

Being an off the self product it was difficult to map some of the processes need to the system but all have been accommodated perhaps not in the immediate way

Reasons for Choosing SkipsoLabs

cost, speed of set up and attention to detail.

Reasons for Switching to SkipsoLabs

too dated and difficult to change look and feel

February 2021

Will from KTN

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Fantastic product, fantastic team, great experience

Easy to work with. Fantastic sprint / review sessions. Agile working. Responsive to our needs and always make time for us.

Pros

It's adaptability and its ability to work around our needs, rather than having to follow a generic workflow. Furthermore, it looks neat and easy to navigate, as well as being highly configurable.

Cons

Difference in language from admin perspective to provider perspective, but this is just a minor issue, skipso are good at understanding our language and have provided a language guide for us to make sure we're speaking on the same term.

Reasons for Switching to SkipsoLabs

We wanted something "out of the box" that allowed us to do the workflows that we were interested in, but also allowed a little customisation to fit our needs. The previous supplier used a platform that was too admin intensive and not very easy to use.

December 2020

Jessica from Cleantech Open

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Skipso is a great Challenge Management Product

Overall the experience with SkipsoLabs is great. Their customer service is responsive and open.

Pros

The features available through the software are a big reason why we initially chose and continue to choose Skipso to run our challenges. The ability to match startups to mentors within the system is important to us.

Cons

There is no user manual. Since we run annually there are many users that only use the software for a short period of time each year. We have to retrain people each year.

November 2020

Christina from Hydra Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Our go-to for an integrated innovation platform

The relationships we have built up across the SkipsoLabs team has far exceeded my expectations - it goes well beyond a transactional relationship and is much more of a partnership to ensure our program needs are met. Whether its basic tech troubleshooting or bigger picture strategic discussions, the team are very willing and open to assist us build our innovation ecosystem and ensure we are optimising the use of our SkipsoLabs platform.

Pros

Having an integrated platform that has allowed us to run our open application & assessment process as well as provide an online tool to support the delivery of our tech acceleration program and build our innovation community. The personalised support throughout our platform build has been exceptional.

Cons

We've found a small number of functionality issues as we've gone through the stand-up process, however the team have taken these onboard and resolved them as quickly as possible.

Reasons for Choosing SkipsoLabs

We considered multiple other platforms but none of them provided the full suite of functionality that we were looking for - e.g. separately they provided certain elements such as open call & assessment, but not the other elements.

August 2019

Florence from indipendant

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

platform for capital venture management

fantastic experience both and the human and technical side

Pros

I did like the team spirit more than all the technology concepts/ the Team is able to listen , understand , possibly correct.. and propose. it is really a pleasure to work with this team

Cons

data management , due to the fact that the linguage between the customer and the team was not 100% the same.

Reasons for Choosing SkipsoLabs

for the team and the flexibility of the solutions proposed

December 2020

matteo from intesa sanpaolo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

professionali

Skipso ha dimostarto di essere un fornitore innovativo e attento alle esigenze del cliente

Pros

Il software permette di fare ricerche e interagire con le startup e pmi innovative italiane. La user experience è piacevole il prodotto semplice da comprendere. L'assistenza nella fase di setup e successivamente è di ottimo livello

Cons

penso si possa migliorare l'autonomia del cliente nella customizzazione del software, in particolare nel layout.

December 2020

Michele from PoliHub

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Tool for a niche market

Pros

The personalization of the different tenants streams. This provides great value to our customers and a good overall management for us.

Cons

The backend is not very intuitive and needs a little bit of time to learn how to use it and where to search for features or menus.

January 2021

Laura from City of Helsinki

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Use of SkipsoLabs platform in a City Challenge

Very pleasant experience! Amazing team!

Pros

Amazingly quick and friendly customer service! The platform/ software well customizable for your needs!

Cons

Some specific reporting functions could be automated (though, the team helped also with our specific reporting needs)