User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the functionality and visibility that the dashboard provides. This will help us segment where the best innovation is coming from within the organization. "

  • "The support team is excellent. Spigit has also accommodated a variety of unique requests from my company due to our specific business needs."

  • "I like the democritization of innovation; the pairwise comparison is a powerful tool that helps sort out the impact of the ideas"

  • Cons

  • "Only a few small issues noted - e.g. video uploading into widgets. "

  • "There are so many customizable features, it may be distracting from an end user perspective. At the same time there could be more ways we leverage the technology that we are not currently aware of."

  • "The platform needs little more flexibility in design for some pages. "

Browse Spigit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -1 of 49 results

May 2018

Jeannine from BASF

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I love the tool. It's incredibly easy to use - very intuitive, nice clean interface & easy to learn.

Pros

It's not too complicated. You can ramp up very quickly on a learning curve. Once you've done 1-2 Challenges, setting one up is "old hat".

Cons

The only thing that I haven't tried, because it seems too daunting, is to try a local language specific challenge. So far we've only run them in English.

July 2016

Anna from Siemens

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

The platform that innovation managers should definitely consider!

I have been working with the Spigit platform for a few open innovation challenges and programs within my innovation-related roles in two large corporations. Having experience of partnering with Spigit and a few of its competitors, I would definitely recommend Spigit among all of them. This platform is flexible enough to provide you with good basis for your open innovation initiatives both within your organization and with the external innovation community. It allows you to manage challenges/programs end-to-end just using one platform and its online functionality. It definitely makes your work easier and less time/effort consuming!

Pros

- end-to-end management of challenges/programs (application management -> evaluations -> ranking -> selection) - community management, including voting and comments - great support from Spigit managers who are always ready to give you a good piece of advice - sophisticated reporting system (you can get any information you want, however sometimes it is not very straight-forward :) )

Cons

As any platform, Spigit has some bugs that are normally being fixed by the team very quickly. Some additional functionality might be useful (task assignment based on multiple conditions, geography, etc.) More user-friendly reporting (sometime it takes time to understand how to to do this or that report)

Response from Spigit

Replied July 2016

Anna, it's been a pleasure working with you as a customer. Thanks for helping us spread our software to the innovation community at large. Keep the feedback coming.

May 2018

Sarah from Innovative Interfaces

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Spigit powers our user-driven innovation - great combo of proven flow models & local flexibility

Aligned resources to strategic goals Increased customer engagement and satisfaction Inspired creative problem solving and quantifying value to users

Pros

Scalable and sustainable - enabled us to engage at a scale simply not possible without innovation and in a way that is sustainable in terms of resources and integration back into the business - also very intuitive to end users - our crowd loves getting onto the platform to collaborate. Best part of Spigit is their Customer Success model - you aren't just getting a crowd-sourcing innovation platform, you are getting a true solution with strategic support from folks who are experts in their field and dig in to understand your specific goals and challenges.

Cons

The admin side is a little less intuitive / takes some training and time to get comfortable. Fortunately they have amazing resources available - from online content to a comprehensive knowledgebase to highly responsive support team to customer success managers who are always in your corner, you can always get what you need within 48 hours - often faster. And the in person training gives you a chance to be hands on with the software so you can retain what you are learning.

May 2018

Yi Hoo from Li & Fung/Fung Academy/Fung Group

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Overall a good experience with a very supportive team

Pros

How it allows the whole organization to be able to collaborate and helps us to grow a culture of innovation

Cons

backend still abit clunky and difficult to use and pricing is not very flexible. mobile version also needs to be better improved

June 2018

Michael from Novant Health

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Spigit has helped us engage our team members in a new and exciting way - every idea matters!

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use and navigate from a user's perspective. It has a somewhat similar feel to other social medial platforms and appeals to team members in this way. I really appreciate the ability to generate customized reports during and after challenges as well within Insights, the analytics platform of the Spigit software. This allows for open communication to sponsors around participation from the crowd and can signal a need for additional communication if challenge activity is low. It is very interactive overall and makes for a fun user experience while posting ideas and collaborating with others!

Cons

From an Admin perspective, there are some fields that are "locked in" the idea submission form, which can be frustrating at times when sponsors don't want those visible to team members for their particular challenge. There are also some features like conditional drop downs that aren't currently unavailable that would be helpful to have for certain challenges.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Excellent Innovation Management Tool

Engagement - we're getting 30+ plus engagement now Cultural change Communication Idea Management

Pros

If you are looking to crowdsource ideas and insights, it's the complete product. People across the business from all different backgrounds - call centre agents, van drivers, sales people, engineers, they all use it and the feedback has only every been very positive. Unlike other tools in the same category, it's not just about collecting ideas. There's functionality in the system to manage the end to end lifecycle of ideas. Collecting more and more ideas simply isn't sustainable. You need to demonstrate the process works as well.

Cons

I'm splitting hairs because all mature, enterprise scale software packages have corners of the product which are clunky or hardly used and Spigit is no exception to that rule.

June 2018

Rachel from Polaris Industries

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Very easy to use for our employees to enter in ideas and collaborate as well.

Pros

Employees find it easy to use, can generate reports quickly, review forms for an idea, and ideas can move from one challenge to another.

Cons

We continue to make the workflow portion of the software better. Working together with Spigit we have been able to come up with ways to use the software to benefit our company.

May 2017

Tina from MD Financial Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Our experience to date has been great and the support of the Spigit team has been invaluable.

Pros

I value the transparency, ease of use and gamification. It make innovation easy to facilitate and track from an end to end process.

Cons

the current functionality of running a challenge in different languages. we need to run all challenges in English and French. I want to be able to have French users log into a French experience aka wording, on the same platform as English users would see in English. SSO preferences should be able to get them the language they need. We would then let all users enter ideas in their language of choice and not worry about translating that piece. Our main challenge is having all users on the same platform sharing ideas, but seeing the tool itself display in their language of choice in terms of the fields. It doesn't 't currently perform to our needs and French regulations we need to adhere too.

September 2016

Anna from MillerCoors

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Spigit Team: True Business Partners!

From software implementation to execution of challenges, the Spigit team has been a very professional and flexible business partner. The team was great to work with and the software is easy to use. We are excited and looking forward to continuing our partnership moving forward.

Pros

Ease of use, very limited training needed for users.

Cons

Reporting capabilities - limited capabilities based on our specific business needs Administrative page - the challenge setup should be template style, not in different icons all over the page

May 2018

Edwin from adidas

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very responsive and supportive team! The platform is very user-friendly and intuitive.

Connection to remote employees is very valuable to our organization. Increases visibility to decision making and engages employees in the decisions made.

Pros

The platform is easily customized to suit your needs, and is a great way to drive engagement. It's an engaging way to connect disparate teams to decision makers.

Cons

The back end functionality can be more user friendly; it uses Spigit vocabulary that isn't necessarily intuitive.

June 2018

Jim from IBM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We have used Spigit across our enterprise to support internal and external client innovation

It provides significant savings for our internal efforts and also is a huge generator of opportunity pipeline.

Pros

The flexibility to adapt to multiple client needs and challenge types. We use this across the globe with multiple clients and industries. It allows us to fit the innovation agenda of our clients.

Cons

In the new UI do not like what they have done with the Idea Stages page. Liked the old version better. On a positive note about the new ui, I do like the graduation criteria change on the admin panel

October 2016

Jim from IBM Application Innovation Consulting NA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Driving our Innovation Program

We are using Spigit's tool, having called it "Idea Stream" to drive innovation across our teams that support our clients. They use this tool to "Innovate For" and Innovate With" our clients. In less than 6 months we have launched over 200 challenges that have created over 5K ideas. We are now moving forward across our teams to implement and transform these idea into results.

Pros

Ease of use for the capture of ideas, collaboration and synthesizing of top ideas.

Cons

Would like a more BPM oriented workflow with decision criteria, rules and different paths

August 2018

Mohammed from STC Solutions

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best Cloud Based Idea Management Platform

I have to be completely honest when I say they have the best team to support your Innovation strategy and goals along side an amazing platform for ideas management

Pros

- Ease of use - Easy to manage and modify - Administration - Functionality

Cons

One minor thing related to Arabic language where right to left is not supported

July 2018

Lauren from UNHCR

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We have been using Spigit for years to help us crowdsource the best ideas for our organization.

Pros

Extremely adaptable to our needs as an organization - we have used it not only for idea competitions but also to create communities of practice and support new innovation processes across the UN.

Cons

It can be a little clunky for new administrators to use but luckily the Spigit team is always on hand to assist in technical challenges - even for those non-tech users!

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Spigit has been an excellent partner to work with

Pros

The support team is excellent. Spigit has also accommodated a variety of unique requests from my company due to our specific business needs.

Cons

The UI/UX looks dated and could use a significant refresh. The administration panel is not entirely intuitive.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Fantastic experience to easily and quickly share ideas across different business unit functions

Engagement across business functions and stakeholders

Pros

The ability to easily create feedback sessions that are customized to the business need. For instance, survey questions can be free form vs. multiple choice; individuals can be tagged to receive feedback on certain categories; we can add unique pictures or change the time a challenge runs. It's super easy to use and has so much functionality. It supports deep engagement across teams and stakeholders and all the added functionality (such as email alerts for tagged posts or metrics to see how many ideas have been upvoted) make it a fantastic tool.

Cons

This software is great and can think of no improvements. Maybe the only suggestion is to have a functionality to allow for anonymous feedback - however, this should be up to the administrator of a challenge/idea to permit anonymous responses or not.

November 2016

Sathya from svenkatasubramanian@wabtec.com

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Spigit Idea Management

Spigit is an industry leader when it comes to idea management and I have had the experience of interacting with their team to institutionalize the solution in one of my past employments. Their team engages well and provides a good amount of training. At its completion, you will be able to confidently use, manage and administer your innovation challenge.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

From a platform perspective, there is nothing to complain. I would like to see upskilling engagements to allow users to better use their platform more effectively. Perhaps in the last 2 years they have included it already.

July 2018

Peter from Siemens AG - Global IT Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Created great business success through tremendous good accepted idea challenges with help by SPIGIT

Pros

Flexible to configure and to use according the own needs. Great volume of features. Easy configuration when passing the initial admin training. Great support by SPIGIT pro's, leading you for the first steps (if you like) and shipping you around the cliffs, for getting a total success already at the first idea competion.

Cons

As it is the same platform for all using companies, it is not easy, to put a desirable new feature into developing queue.

December 2015

Gary from DPR Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

The user experience is good and there are a lot of features

Our always on platform is pretty easy for general users, and the additional challenge based environment is a great way to engage the crowd. I especially like the analytics and ROI tools. They also have a great advanced training program. Out of the box, it seems like Spigit has the best thing going. However, some of the admin setup is quite complicated, with antiquated workflows and custom integration isn't their strong suit. I got to see a preview of their newest upgrade plans, and it looks like many of their older tech is being brought up to today's standards and beyond. I am anxious to see the new version.

Response from Spigit

Replied January 2016

Hi Gary, We're thrilled that you enjoy most of our out of the box features. We're working diligently on rolling out our new upgrade, and look forward to hearing what you think.

September 2016

Edward from GrainCorp

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Edward's review

A lot to learn, but overall it seems intuitive. Good tool and looking forward to using it, once I get the hand of everything.

Pros

Intuitive useability

Cons

There's a lot to learn

September 2016

Kimberley from GrainCorp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Spigit review

Ramping up to start using the tool. So far the tool seems relatively intuitive; though from an Administrator perspective I anticipate some confusion between the Community v Challenge level.

Pros

Collaborative, equalizing, enables contribution for different styles of thinkers (i.e. introverts) not just the loudest voice at the workshop

Cons

from an Administrator perspective I anticipate some confusion between the Community v Challenge level

May 2018

Shawn from Pepperdine Graziadio Business School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The Spigit sales & support teams exceeded my expectations. Great platform for ideation crowdsourcing

Pros

The ability to engage large crowds of constituents across a wide distance and without the need for the admin(s) being an IT professional. The average power user can be an admin. If you can use Excel & Word, you can be a Spigit admin.

Cons

That with SSO enabled, we cannot also engage with external (non-SSO) crowds, without requiring a separate instance.

June 2018

Loredana from Coles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Seamless, supported and fun!

Pros

I like that you are able to design your platform in way you like in terms of branding. It gives you a sense of pride and ownership of the platform and ability to make it line up perfectly with your company branding.

Cons

Since the new version upgrade - nothing! There were issues with being able to easily navigate around the back end as an administrator

September 2016

Denise from GSK Consumer Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Sept 8-9 Training

Enjoyed the experience and interactions of the group both facilitator and participants. There is a large learning curve, which, will be managed over time and experience. I'm thankful for the reference material provided, plus ongoing webinars will be helpful.

Pros

Classes were informative, local to office in UK (convenient). Facilities were acceptable, facilitator is extremely versed in the platform functionalities

May 2018

Claude from The Guardian Life Insurance Co. of America

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Scaleable, intuitive, very collaborative and exciting for our customers to crowdsource ideas.

Pros

The platform allows for maximum collaboration. Teams are able to quickly and easily use it to submit and collaborate on ideas during innovation challenges.

Cons

The platform doesn't support multiple authentication sources for single sign-on. This would would be useful in organizations with subsidiaries that maintain their our user directories.

May 2017

Brad from PG&E

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Administrator and monitor for a small innovative department at an electric and gas utility.

Pros

Open platform allows everyone to participate and participate in contributing to other ideas so that the crowd doesn't only provide great ideas, but helps to make them even better.

Cons

The back end has a lot of capability that is difficult to leverage without specialized training and experience.

September 2016

Simon from Commonwealth Bank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Spigit Review

Just learning the product and what it all is about. It seems like a good tool to engage the whole business on ways to improve.

Pros

It can involve a whole range of people. There's a whole lot of functions that are centralised.

Cons

This question would be better ansered after using the tool for a greater period of time.

May 2017

Amanda from San Joaquin Community Hospital

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Phenomenal product to help ease and strategically streamline the innovation process

Pros

It is very easy to use for the challenge participants. The interface is visually appealing and is fun to interact with.

Cons

It takes a little training to get familiar with things to prepare for your first challenge, but things become natural after just a few short uses.

November 2015

Barbara from Mueller Water Products, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Spigit Engage Platform - Great product!

We've been using the Spigit Engage Platform since February of this year. It is a great mechanism for driving innovation throughout our organization and while we're in the first stages of exploring how to best use the platform, the support we've received from the Spigit team has been terrific. There have been a few hiccups mainly with regard to the Spigit Engage app, but recent updates seem to have addressed the issues.

Response from Spigit

Replied November 2015

Hi Barbara, thank you for being a valued customer for 8 months and counting! We're looking forward to continuing the relationship and improving our product for you.

June 2018

Chin Yong from Singapore Pools

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Awesome product for staff to Raise Ideas, Collaborate Effectively

Pros

A great crowdsourcing tool that allows setting up customised challenges within minutes. We have yet to fully utilise the tool to it's fullest potential as there are some features/functionality that we have not used.

Cons

- Prefer the previous ball design of the idea stages in dashboard - Adding other elements of gamifications eg. Badges for user to collect - Push notifications to nudge inactive users

October 2016

Nikita from HS2

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

October Training Session

Very positive - enjoyable learning of the features and processes of the system. The group was very interactive and discussions generated a varied input of questions. As training goes, very positive!

Pros

Variety of features.

Cons

Only a few small issues noted - e.g. video uploading into widgets.

December 2015

Linda from CSAA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Spigit Excellence

I've been quite impressed with the software and the Spigit team! I am hard to please and I don't have any complaints at all which is saying something. The support staff are fully engaged and everyone knows the product or will get an answer immediately. Having an excellent support team has made our first experience exceptional.

Response from Spigit

Replied December 2015

Hi Linda, We're thrilled that you enjoy our service and our software. We strive to be more than just a software company, and truly pride ourselves in excellent customer experience/support. Happy Holidays!

June 2018

Kurt from Booz Allen Hamilton

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We have truly enjoyed working with Spigit. They have raised our innovation game to the next level.

Pros

We really like the ease of use, user interface, and metrics analysis. Additionally the customer service is very strong.

Cons

No real cons at all. We would like to see more API's in the future - we want this list to continue to grow,

November 2015

Andrs from Eforcers S.A

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2015

I've worked per 2 years and I think that is an excellent platform for our innovation process.

Pros: -The platform is very customizable. -You can be adapted to any innovation process - Additional modules support the idea management (Pairewise, Predictions, Idea Treading) Cons: -There is not project server, the companies want to continue the idea project in Spigit as a project manager.

Response from Spigit

Replied November 2015

Andres, we're thrilled you've enjoyed our product for two years, and counting. We're especially excited that you find Pairwise, and Predictions useful. Thank you for your continued loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you at our next webinar.

May 2019

Denise from GEICO

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Planview Spigit is so easy!

Pros

Extremely user friendly - I was able to quickly and easily review comments and updates after just a few minutes of review

Cons

I haven't found any problems with using Spigit

September 2016

Kirsty from CBA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

What about Spigit

Good engagement and Spigit provide a high level of expertise and assistance with creating the challenge.

Pros

Lots of functionally and ability to customise.

Cons

Reporting could be more intuitive and user friendly.

November 2015

Mark from Ingeus UK Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2015

Strong innovation platform for managing a large number of ideas and posts

Pros: - Easy to use for end user. - Idea management via graduation thresholds - Gamification settings - points - A platform for understanding the business - ideas are often posted that are relevant to the situation our front line staff are experiencing and want to improve or change. - Easy for admin to review ideas in each stage/ manage their progress appropriately - Reporting is easy to use (the upgrade was a positive and needed change!) Cons: - Managing ideas that have been "accepted/ implemented". Typically have to do this offline. Perhaps need a `investigating further` option. - Driving user engagement - could the platform have tools to support with this more?

Response from Spigit

Replied November 2015

Mark, thank you for your well structured response. Feedback from a long time customer such as Ingeus is extremely valuable. We're reviewing your insights with our Product team as we speak. We look forward to continuing the relationship with future releases.

June 2018

Peter from Opteon

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Spigit platform has provided multiple uses for our company; however, it could be more robust.

E-platform to capture project details and assess project validity. Also, successful completion of innovation challenge with ideas that will bring savings to our business.

Pros

I was able to self-teach myself how to navigate and configure the software. It also works great for idea management and progression- the voting and collaboration is a powerful tool that provides quick feedback. We've been able to use the platform for both Innovation Challenges and as a Project Tracker. The project section of the site captures key Initiation details about each project and enable us to review and assess validity of each proposed project.

Cons

The terminology; a definitions manual would be great to explain the community hierarchy and roles within the system. The admin training provided was very basic; it would be good if it was more specialised and not just targeted at beginners.

November 2015

Jennette from Trecmo

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Great start to Innovation!

Spigit has a great team that really cares about customers. They are always able to help, and make the tool that much easier to use! Spigit is great to help foster collaboration, and bring the great ideas to the attend of the whole organization!

Response from Spigit

Replied November 2015

Hi Jennette, we're thrilled that you're happy with our product! We strive to deliver excellent services to our customers and it's such a validation to know that Tremco values our team's contribution. Thank you!

September 2016

Kristy from WBC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Using Spigit in Sydney

From a user perspective, Spigit is fairly intuitive and easy to use. From an Admin perspective, it's not quite so straight forward but has lots of flexibility so once you learn how to use it I think it will be quite powerful.

Pros

* Ease of use for the user * Flexibility - it can be as simple, or as complex, as required * The ability to use Templates to create Challenges

Cons

* Complexity of the site administrator * Some UX gaps e.g. 'New Challenge' isn't a button, not very obvious; when uploading users, error messages are in green, a colour usually used when things are all good

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

This product is a great way to maximize our Innovation management goals

This software makes it easier for us to manage the sources of innovation and collaborate on new initiatives.

Pros

I like the functionality and visibility that the dashboard provides. This will help us segment where the best innovation is coming from within the organization.

Cons

There are so many customizable features, it may be distracting from an end user perspective. At the same time there could be more ways we leverage the technology that we are not currently aware of.

September 2016

Kristine from Westfield

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Spigit Training

The training was very comprehensive and detailed, covering a lot of information not just on the software but also on the innovation process and communications. The software itself sounds like it is highly customisable but requires a lot from the user. My difficulties came mostly from the UX and interface of the software as I didn't find it intuitive compared to other CMS I have used in the past.

September 2016

Steven from CBA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Product Review

Training was great. But unable provide my user experience with only 2 day training course, more time required to familiar with the product.

Pros

great for one off challenge or campaign

Cons

Not ideal for idea ongoing management platform.

March 2017

Zander from Innocentrix

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent IMS

Spigit provides an excellent idea management software product. Their proprietary crowd science algorithms and features help take innovation management to the next level.

October 2016

Robert from HS2

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

What a great tool!

So many features and customisable functionality, to make the solution as bespoke or standard as you wish. Spigit seems a great tool for gaining some control and centralisation for all the great ideas going on within the company. The training was at a good speed to focus on the areas the client wanted to spend time on.

Pros

How configurable the software appears.

September 2016

Hannah from GrainCorp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Review of Spigit User Training

Great sessions - good detail and good presentation. Engaging and interactive. Patient presenter able to give good attention to those who needed whilst maintaining engagement with other participants.

Pros

Functional and modern.

September 2016

Katherine from Westfield

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Westfield Spigit Training

The software tool itself is relatively straightforward to understand, however there are some areas which need a lot more practice to understand exactly how advanced their functionality is.

Pros

The ability to predict as a tool for assessing crowd views on feasibility. The ability to pairwise to narrow down information.

Cons

The platform needs little more flexibility in design for some pages.

October 2016

koen from basf

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

idea generation

first experience in idea generation, new world opening. a bit overloaded with all the functionalities I must admit. very interesting

May 2017

MARK from BRIGGS & STRATTON

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

beginning user who found it intuitive

Pros

I like the democritization of innovation; the pairwise comparison is a powerful tool that helps sort out the impact of the ideas