User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Ticketing system that is easy to setup. Vendor is great at providing interesting insights into support industry"

  • "Very easy to use. High levels of interaction. It's easy to track the responses and measure feedback."

  • "Very user friendly and easy workflow. Metrics about response time are great along with canned responses. "

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes a clunky interface with glitches which are not fixed quickly. Could work on their mobile UX for better ease of use. "

  • "There really isn't much to dislike. I think we might have had some issues with the number of accounts, but we were able to work around it."

  • "I can't really think of any cons, since we have a fairly limited use of the platform. Up till now, it has done it's job."

Browse UserVoice Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 64 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Jessica from GCFLearnFree.org

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Gives us almost everything we need for a great price

UserVoice is used by our support team to answer users' questions and provide information as needed. It helps us manage our support tickets and provides a way for our learners to easily provide feedback.

Pros

We've used UserVoice for a number of years now and it's really been almost everything we've needed from a support ticket system. It allows us to quickly and easily manage users' questions and provide answers and feedback. One great thing we've gotten from it is creating our "knowledge base," which helps us both answer frequent questions more quickly (by using the drop down feature to pre-fill a response with an answer from the knowledge base) as well as providing a ready-made FAQs page for our site. Agents can easily be assigned to different tickets and it's clear who is responding to what ticket, which was problematic in our old system and we often had multiple people answering the same question at the same time.

Cons

On the other hand, UserVoice hasn't always been great about catching obvious spam and we have to do a fair amount of blacklisting manually. We offer content in Spanish, Portuguese, and English but you can only set it to one language, so right now we have a completely separate support system for our Spanish and Portuguese learners. And oddly, they have no online/email tech support available. You have to call if you have an issue. :(

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Megan from FACTS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

We and our clients love UserVoice, big improvement to feedback loop & transparency!

Benefits have been getting a better pulse from our clients on what matters to them most (more than just the squeaky wheels), gives me a pool of clients that have interest on a topic and are engage to do customer interviews with, makes our clients happy to have somewhere that they can see their voice being heard!

Pros

The best part of UserVoice is getting more and consistent feedback from our users. Right away we had things that got voted to the top that were not even on our radar from client conversations/interviews and other internal feedback. Gives me a pool of people invested in our product to contact for interviews and digging into the 'why's' around their requests. Our internal folks love it as they have somewhere to point our users to that they know will get them heard without them having to be the go between. We have an annual conference, and i had numerous clients come up and tell me that they absolutely love UserVoice.

Cons

The main struggle is getting the time to keep on top of it, we get so many ideas! The dashboard doesn't give me much information, may be due to our set up, I always head right into a view of the ideas so would love to be able to bypass that page.

December 2015

Ching-Mei from Cardinal Blue Software, Inc.

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

Using Uservoice as our app's main ticketing service since 2011.

Pros

Canned responses that can easily be turned into public FAQ responses and Instant Answers.

Cons

It's a bit slow (loading time) when clicking on links within the dashboard. No mobile app for ticket agents. When you cc someone on a ticket, the cc-ed recipient cannot see the customer's email address. Quite hard to navigate through the interface. Can only upload profile picture through Gravatar :(

March 2019

Ekaterina from Wild Apricot by Personify

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

It's time to leverage your product management

We use UserVoice for constant communication with customers and collecting their requests and votes. It works really great for planning roadmap, not only by gut feelings but real numbers also. The really smart and powerful tool of analysing and visualizing insights.

Pros

UserVoice is not only a great tool to manage clients request and communicate with them. It also helps the product management team to communicate with others in a company. It helps to analyse and visualize this communication. I like the constant updates, a great knowledge base. The most amazing part for me that guys are using their own tool for their product management.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to navigate in so many coloured numbers on the screen.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Jean-Philippe from ShareGate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great feedback/suggestion/feature request forums!

With UserVoice we easily gather feedback from our user, use the threads to make discussions happen and also communicate with our users when new feature are up and ready.

Pros

The forum moderation options are crucial for feature request/suggestion forums and with UserVoice, they are all there and simple to use. Also we use the widget to gather user feedback directly in our tools.

Cons

You need to know how to code CSS and HTML if you want to customize the forums.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

wendy from GET LIT PLUS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Accumulate, Analyze, activate

I appreciate that they cover so much, but I think they make it harder than it should be. Although, I have a small business. A large business would probably use this more.

Pros

I like that this software has a feedback forum. Customers can vote and they have a keyword search which is really nice for the clients customers. The client can even block some and have some subscribe to future status updates and you can tie all the revenues and analyze opportunities lost and lost revenue.

Cons

It does seem really busy on the site. Less is more sometimes

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Girivaru from Botmetric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Good KB portal for mid size product company

I was able to launch any KB article with proper tagging and with Ease, I had a seperate segment for crowdsourcing ideas it was great feature for me

Pros

Editor capabilities in Uservoice are not present in any other similar products, which makes it stand out of market

Cons

Mid companies would like any content to have SEO,SEM capabilities. A must required as I want even my KB content to perform

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from Weave HQ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research.

Pros

Uservoice has a great api that makes it easy to add custom components to your app or web pages and makes it easy for users to provide feedback.

Cons

The newest version is not as easy to navigate as the old one, but did add some great new features to the list.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Good product suggestion platform

It allows us to get feedback on our product from users.

Pros

I like that this product allows you to quickly and easily collect feedback from your users on things they would like to see changed. The voting system is really cool as it allows other users to vote on good ideas in an easily quantifiable way.

Cons

I wish it was a bit easier to have similar ideas merged together. Its a painstaking manual process to individually merge similar ideas.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Anand from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

not recommended

Pros

Still not gotten a good walk through of the product from the Customer success, i hate these lengthy email coms and want a slack channel to get going fast.

Cons

its not so intuitive and no good examples listed and process is not very clear

Response from UserVoice

Replied October 2019

Hi Anand, Thanks for taking some time to share your review of our product here. We care a lot about making sure our users get the most out of our product, and I'm truly sorry to hear that you are finding it is taking longer than expected for you to get fully up and running with UserVoice. I've reached out to our Customer Success Lead about this, and they will be following up with you shortly. We've done our best to design our onboarding process to be as impactful as possible for our customers, but we're always open to improving things. We'd would love any specific ideas you have for improving this experience if you'd be willing to share them with us. -- Heather McCloskey

March 2019

Aaron from Venafi, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Excels on the customer feedback loop

Despite my several gripes, UserVoice is an excellent product that I would recommend to any organization that wants to focus on improved communication and transparency between the Product Management organization and the customers they serve. UserVoice is very responsible and their product has an excellent User Experience team that ensures features are always easy to use.

Pros

What I love about this platform is that when customers submit ideas it makes it easy for them to stay in the loop on what happens to their idea. Often times companies that accept Enhancement Requests from their customers, typically go into a "black hole" where the customer never knows what happens. Even if the ER gets delivered and makes its way into the product, the customer isn't told. With UserVoice, it makes it really easy via their email notifications and User Portal for customers submit ideas, make sure the ideas are not duplicated during the submission process, and then they are able to stay current on the discussion that that idea leads to so they know if the idea is something that is declined, something we will hold off on, or something we plan to deliver in on the near term roadmap. I also like the roadmap capabilities that UserVoice is developing, it shows a lot of promise, but isn't currently full featured and is more in the beginning stages of being built out.

Cons

Three things: 1) And this is most important, it would be great if Customers who log into the public User Portal could see all of the ideas from their company/account. Today we have to manually generate reports so they can see the status of all ideas originating from their organization, but this should really be a feature of the User Portal that our customers can just do themselves, self-service. 2) The User and Account management in UserVoice leaves a lot to be desired. Today you can't do basic things like change the name or email address of an account. The supported ways of doing this are, A) The customer does it themselves B) The SAML or SSO integration passes updated information to UserVoice during the authentication process C) you make the change via API or a CSV upload file 3) We would like to see more functionality added to the user type called "Contributors" so the PM team can offload, delegate work to other parts of our organization. Currently Contributors are too limited .

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Game Changer

This is something we have been looking for since our company established our Product Management department. The ability to reach subscribers in mass with basically one click is a game changer for us.

Pros

The feedback loop - that is huge for our company - making sure the information gets back to the correct people. The implementation process was well laid out and the UserVoice team is great to work with! The analytics available is crucial in setting our Road Map.

Cons

We have some 'company' specific features that our end users were accustomed to with our old format so from that perspective it would aid in the transition to UserVoice. With that said, our hope is eventually those features will be a thing of the past!

August 2018

Morgan from Scribble Maps

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Great Help Desk Software with a few Quirks

Pros

Easy to use and the interface is somewhat intuitive. Works great for startups and smaller companies as this is the size of the company I am in. Support seems responsive and quick at fixing any problems.

Cons

Sometimes a clunky interface with glitches which are not fixed quickly. Could work on their mobile UX for better ease of use.

May 2019

Lauren from Solcbd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Good for what it is...

We have been using UV for 3 years and it has been working for us for the most part. We recently wanted to add another brand and they were unable to support that so we had to look into migrating to another provider.

Pros

The platform is a little outdated but it is easy to use.

Cons

They do not offer muliple brands and do not have an app

December 2015

Adam from Chargify

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

UserVoice keeps feature requests prioritized and organized!

Pros

UserVoice does a great job at tracking feature requests and allowing customers to "up-vote" existing requests. Listening to ever customer becomes a slippery slope and can distract your team from the product roadmap and ultimate vision. By allowing customers to see if their requests already exist and "up-vote," your team can clearly see features that will benefit the masses - these are the request to seriously consider. UserVoice helps automate and streamline this process.

Cons

When I think of UserVoice, nothing negative comes to mind. It just works how it is intended to work :)

March 2015

Nick from Personify

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

2.5

March 2015

Great Support Portal, but Not Quite Enough

Pros

UserVoice is a great and simple system to use for Customer Support. I run Support at my SaaS company, Personify. It's been a fantastic way to ensure that we give our users World-Class support, and help, as they get up and running with our Products.

Cons

We ended up moving to Desk.com for our next generation of products, for the simple but powerful reason that they offer better multilingual support.

March 2019

Robert from Sound

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

UserVoice Product Review - Sound

Improved communication within departments has been the biggest problem solved with UserVoice. There is significantly less confusion about what features are being worked on, and when they will be available to our end users.

Pros

This software platform has taken our Product Development efforts to another level. Our team now has a better idea of what our end users (and internal staff) would like to see as new features, and are now able to communicate directly with our contributors using a single platform. We are the first in our industry to have this functionality and we are excited for what it will bring to future products!

Cons

The initial push to get going wasn't as easy as we thought, but we have found that marketing efforts and social media have helped really get things going. We still need to get our Dynamics 365 integration going, which should only make things better

May 2014

Vincent from Planwise

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2014

UserVoice helps us provide better support to our users and build a product that they love

UserVoice is a great fit for us. Our tool lives around the web on many websites and devices, so we really needed an in-app solution - and that's exactly what we got with UserVoice. It's extremely easy to use and very efficient for our support team to provide amazing support to our users. From inserting help articles directly into email responses, to keeping track of individual user interactions, UserVoice helps us operate more efficiently. UserVoice is very well designed and built. Over our 2 years with them, have never had any issue with the product. They also are continuously improving their analytics and admin dashboards that empower us to become more data driven as they develop. There customer support is superb. They always answer questions that we have very quickly and provide complete and thorough answers. You will never feel like you are talking to a robot because their support team is very friendly, personable and professional. The analytics and reports on our feature requests, all components of our support streams, and users. It makes it extremely quick to query the reports and find the exact insights that we need to help us make Product and Business decisions.

March 2019

Samantha from Mailgun Technologies LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great product for growing companies!

As a customer advocate, this is the best way for me to capture feedback and suggestions. Customers feel comfortable knowing we've dedicated an entire portion of our website to their feedback.

Pros

UserVoice is a great platform for capturing customer feedback and suggestions. We're able to qualify and quantify customer responses, making it easier for us to determine priorities for product development. It easily integrates into our daily software like JIRA/Confluence and Slack.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to customize the front-end that users see, as the current set up does not match the rest of our website exactly.

December 2015

Lindsey from Invoca

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2015

Customer Success Manager Usage of Uservoice

Pros

I like the ability to assign tickets to myself and other colleagues, for easy accountability.

Cons

Searching for tickets isn't always accurate, could improve matching ability in the search results.

October 2016

Daniel from Invoca

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Great Software for Small to Mid Size CS

Great Software to use when you are looking to get started with ticketing solutions. It has a documentation portal as well as a generic inbox service to start answering support tickets. The software starts to lag when you need to drive advanced CS metrics like Priority Routing certain accounts to high support Queues. Also driving first response times is diffcult without some data manipulation

Pros

Simple to use and setup Documentation Portal Generic Email Address

Cons

Difficult Reporting No easy way to setup support Tiers

December 2015

Katie from Poll Everywhere

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2015

Good ticketing system

Pros

I find this product easy to use and easy to assign and be assigned tasks/tickets.

Cons

Sometimes logs me into to the master account instead of my account so I miss when i have tickets.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Aaron from Sparkk TV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Feedback Tool

Pros

Has a multipurpose use, can be used as a help desk or just a feedback tool. Lets users give feedback for different categories that you create and their API is an easy way to integrate contact forms or user feedback forms into your website.

Cons

Customization of the user portal is not easy and does not allow you to preview any changes made before making them live. They only offer 3 templates and you must download them and apply them manually.

December 2015

Arturo from Postmates

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2015

Operations and User Support at Postmates

Pros

Timeline and ticket searches were intuitive (coming from experience with Zendesk and Desk by Salesforce). The requirement is write a note before sending an external email prevents a lot of mistakes and allows associates to communicate clearly when collaborating or handing-off.

Cons

I wish there was an ability to add an internal subject.

December 2015

Daniel from Invoca

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2015

Support Manager

Pros

Ticketing system that is easy to setup. Vendor is great at providing interesting insights into support industry

Cons

Doesn't separate customers by the "Account" level. Hard to adhere to SLAs for specific customers.

July 2014

Evan from ZOZI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

UserVoice does everything it needs to, with a fantastic user experience on top

Full disclosure: I used to work at UserVoice. But I had no obligation to use it at my next job, and I had to take it through the same assessment and pitch to my executive team as any other tool. We chose UserVoice, hands down. Why? UserVoice doesn't just fit the feature requirements of a customer service tool - it's obsessively focused on the customer experience, trying and succeeding at making the customer service experience BOTH efficient and easy for everyone involved. Add on top of that an incredibly innovative feedback system that truly helps you prioritize what customers want what? You've got a seriously badass (and affordable) resource for keeping your customers happy. I'm very proud of my time at UserVoice and will continue loyally using their tools for many years.

September 2018

Jose from Rivera Corp.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Simple and painless way to collect isight and feeback for your business

Pros

Gather feedback from customers and all the organization, get it in a way that defines priorities and allows you to extract real actionable data. Very good tool.

Cons

Don't have any con for the product. It's a matter of committing to the tool, though. Once you start getting the feedback you need it'll be critical that you take action over it.

December 2015

Lorelei from Invoca

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

1.5

December 2015

Good app for simple products

Pros

We began using this primarily for the knowledge base and ticketing system. We implemented the custom user traits, Satisfaction widget and the Contact widget fairly easily inside our application and these features keep us informed on customer support interactions.

Cons

I wish features settings were customizable. Like the frequency of the Satisfaction pop is fixed and the Contact widget buttons/wording is limited even with development. We were disappointed with the Salesforce integration because it doesn't include the Satisfaction scores and it also is not customizable.

June 2015

Ranvir from Zorma

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

A great solution that focuses on its core product

Pros: When I was testing all customer service software, I needed one that was the best at its core product which is a ticketing and knowledgebase system. This in my opinion is the best at what it does. They focus on improving these two things and avoid over-complicating the system with extras that would add burden to the user be it on my end or the customer service side. Continued improvements and updates are rolled out that improve its core product. Have solutions that you can link both on the web & app side. It is just easy to use so you can focus on what your best at. Cons: No cons relating to the product itself (really, after approx 2 years use).

July 2018

Kevin from Omnitech, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great way to leave feedback

Pros

I've left a lot of feedback on the Microsoft products and it is great to get notifications when they are working on something or have completed it. I like voting on different features.

Cons

I haven't used it for a product I'm a part of, I wonder how easy it is to see all the feedback and categorize it.

August 2017

Luis from Drawfolio

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Simple way to have support tickets in your web app

Pros

Super easy to integrate support ticket system in any web app. Also, the screenshot feature has been proved super-useful for our users when communicating a problem, and the feature-suggestion part is also a win.

Cons

Email integration can be a bit confusing: it's not 100% clear if email is sent to the ticket author when replying an email ticket.

April 2018

Gabrielle from VH

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great for collecting feedback

Pros

We use this solely to collect feedback from our clients regarding what features they are interested in. To that end, it performs perfectly.

Cons

I can't really think of any cons, since we have a fairly limited use of the platform. Up till now, it has done it's job.

April 2014

Dejana from Threadflip

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2014

Every Product Manager's must-have!

I've been working as a Product Manager on various SaaS platforms, and over the past 3 years UserVoice has played an essential role in guiding my product decisions. The array of tools they offer really makes it easy to collect user feedback in a less intrusive way. Most importantly, end-users love the feedback UI, too, and seem to keep continue engaging without me having to solicit feedback over and over again. I've tried other solutions out there - Zendesk, GetSatisfaction, IdeaScale... Nothing worked as well as UserVoice.

October 2014

Ben from iP

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

Ben's UV Review

Pros

Simplicity of use‰ÛÓI appreciate how they make the system editable for me to use.

Cons

There really isn't much to dislike. I think we might have had some issues with the number of accounts, but we were able to work around it.

April 2018

Daryl from QuanticMind

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

easy for small teams to provide support

We were able to have a ticketing system and knowledge bases ready for customer quickly and easily. While not containing all the features we'd like, we didn't have to be an expert to set it up and provide help quickly. Connected with our salesforce and Google apps.

Pros

Easy setup and connectivity with additional the ability to dump in a large knowledge base for easy self-help.

Cons

Bigger and better features cost a lot more per user license and they really push you into the higher tiers versus competitors.

March 2014

Ryan Baker

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

We are happy UserVoice users for over 2 years.

UserVoice has scaled well with us as our business has grown. We use it for support tickets, knowledge base and community feedback. All of these features work particularly well together. By using smart tools like this we've been able to scale the support side of our business beautifully. Our customer base grows at more than twice the rate our support levels do. It's great helping customers to help themselves using UserVoice.

October 2014

Dustin from Ethology

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

Great way to gather insight

Pros

Very easy to use. High levels of interaction. It's easy to track the responses and measure feedback.

Cons

Not the most aesthetically pleasing interface. For those uninitiated, it might be difficult to set up an initial survey.

December 2015

Jonathan from Stripe

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

2.0

December 2015

UV is an okay product, but there are better ones out there.

Pros

Very slow, though I understand we've pushed UV to the limit. No ability to tag CR's. Difficult to update. Slow reporting.

Cons

The color schemes are nice; I'm sure this product was okay in the past, though it seems outdated as a CRM.

February 2014

Anica

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2014

simple and easy-to-use interface

Service desk software that provides customers with an accessible and intuitive interface, out-of-the-box, will save you and your organization the time and frustration of deployment complexities, and enable your customers to resolve a lot issues without even having to interact with a support agent. UserVoice is a great example of a helpdesk with a simple and easy-to-use interface:

February 2014

www.otd.to

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2014

UserVoice - contact/feedback form

We are using it for quite a while now ( @ www.otd.to ) and all I can say that is very easy to implement and track all emails, nice ticket system that meets all our needs for feedback and support. UserVoice is a great app.

Pros

Easy to embed code right into your website, great ticket system and staff management, quick email notifications.

April 2014

Daniel from Exec

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2014

Greatest Support System

I have used a lot of support systems in my day, but this is the best. At Exec we used UserVoice exclusively to manage all of our internal operations and support. We found it super easy to setup and use (no training required for our staff) and was reasonably priced. It was especially important how well it worked with, and looked just like, regular email.

February 2014

Birte

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2014

Fantastic tool.

Control! You never miss replies because of the tickets! Easy assigne function and a brilliant NOTE function. Uservoice is our way of communicating in writing with our clients, and with the tracking system etc. we are in full control that all requests receives a reply from our Support team. I also want to add that they have a fantastic support service!

October 2014

Matt from schoolcentrix

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

Uservoice Review

Pros

Ease of use and widgets that you can put on the website for customer interaction.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about the product at this time.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

UserVoice Review

Pros

I love the fact it was easy to use, where you can set your thoughts for companies to understand the needs and retain clients.

Cons

However, it only allowed me to use the site in English.

March 2014

dean veggy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

nice user friendly clean design

It's important not only to get data back from our customers, but have it well organised and presented in a nice way. UV does this well.

Pros

As above

Cons

Could do with ability to add a user's email addr as 'watcher' for easily adding idea on their behalf and thus bringing them on board.

December 2016

Jarle from DIBkunnskap

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

December 2015

Neesa from Microsoft

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

2.5

Functionality

3.0

December 2015

Worked with Microsoft on a project over the summer and they used user

Pros

Once it started working, I liked how everything could be traced

Cons

I found it cumbersome and temerpental. We were constantly struggling to get it to work properly in the beginning. I thought the set up was horribly confusing and time consuming.

December 2015

Sandro from Opentopic

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

2.5

December 2015

OK, we don't use it that much but ok for what we need

Pros

reactive in response, product easy to use in the front end but dashboard a little messy considering we don't use uservoice that much

Cons

dashboard not easy to navigate, a lot of options but not sure how much useful are all of them

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

uservoice honest review

Pros

super easy platform to find submit new ideas, find similar ones, and vote on changes within the org! ive seen changes in the org stem from this platform in a positive way!

Cons

not much to complain about. works well, simple enough, and easy to manage ideas and vote on changes within the org!

March 2014

Justin D.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

Great Product and Great People

I interact with Andrew and Claire whenever we have an issue or question. They are always very prompt, professional and are cool cats. UserVoice has made my job easier and reporting much smoother. Very happy with their product and great service!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 64 reviews