User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(38)

38

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to setup. Admin dashboard very robust. Reasonable pricing"

  • "Easy to use! Excellent tutorials! Excellent documentation! A lot of identity and social providers! MFA, Anomaly detection! Reasonable price!"

  • "Documentation is great and very clear. It is also easy to get free account to look into it ourselves. There are options for customizations that allows flexibility and adaptability to our business."

  • Cons

  • "Some of the feature implementation code is a bit convoluted, but nothing crazy. Support is available as well, and they know their product well enough to get you through whatever blockers you've got."

  • "Some parts of configuration options and code examples are confusing to navigate, but there is a system, once you get used to it..."

  • "If it is down like recently can affect your business."

Browse Auth0 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 52 results

October 2020

Aaron from ConstructConnect

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Solid Authorization Platform

The Auth0 system has provided our company a solid authorization foundation to build our various external-facing applications. With the variety of Auth0 features, we have been able to integrate an increasing number of applications from companies we have acquired. From web applications to system processes to desktop applications, Auth0 has given us the means to centralize all of our product offerings and provide our customers a consistent unified experience.

Pros

Administration site is fairly easy to understand. Metadata along with Rules and Hooks allow for flexibility for token generation . Multiple ways to authenticate (internal and external user data sources, SSO, OAuth2.0 workflow support, etc...) The active developer community is helpful to resolve issues, and if we can't find an issue there, the Support staff are very responsive

Cons

Management of source and deployment of code and configurations across tenants is not very good. Auth0 admin users can have either very limited access or have global access to everything. We would like to have the ability to limit certain functionality to sets of admin users. We were charged for each Machine-To-Machine call (client-credentials workflow), so we needed to be careful how we implemented.

October 2020

Bram from Mazda Motor Logistics Europe

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Bram's review

I have chosen auth0 for mazda europe several years ago and I have never regretted it. We have recently switched and moved away from Auth0 due to an alignment at Mazda Global. We are still rolling out Auth0 for the B2B side now and are very happy so far.

Pros

The ease of use Practice what you preach at Auth0, so I know it works :-) Automated deployment and API use possible Quick onboarding of new security specs and standards Auth0 is certified on several security levels Very good uptime and performance

Cons

Domain name support (using our own domain name) didn't work out The language support in ie. emails etc is not great

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

The high level of self service possible and focus on customer facing integration (social provider connections).

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Internet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Developers friendly

I'll keep using in my projects for long time. All plans quota are enough to start for any company.

Pros

Use theirs code sample in many languages to start a project faster or add to your existing code with a few lines of codes, add credentials and start using it in less than 15 minutes.

Cons

Sometimes documentation would be hard to understand but when you got it... You got it.

September 2017

Tomer from Cemento.ai

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Horrible

Users management

Pros

The Api is nice when it work , the ui is nice as well - when it work. The search was good as well - when it worked.

Cons

Their system is not stable, they treat customer not good at all. It's been 7 days since their system stopped working. It's been 7 full days where i have no business because of Auth0. It's been 2 days since Monday afternoon PST, the time were they said on their email last Thursday, that this bug should be fixed. They forced my to pay them money to get my data back faster, but still even after paying them - no one answer my calls or email. Please, do yourself a favor - do not start your business with Auth0!

November 2020

Aleksandar from abas Software AG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best authentication system ever!

Authentication is crucial of every SaaS product. Auth0 helped us to bootstrap in days!

Pros

Easy to use! Excellent tutorials! Excellent documentation! A lot of identity and social providers! MFA, Anomaly detection! Reasonable price!

Cons

Building a multi-tenant application is not really convenient. Some missing features in the management console: Search in applications or databases.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Excellent onboarding and at the time they were the best choice!

October 2020

chitvesh from Gainsight

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easy to onboard multiple login mechanism.

Pros

1) Easy to onboard 2) All cloud no installation required in machines. 3) No worry of compliance.

Cons

1) certain restrictions create blockers like - character limitations in username field field of users.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Quick onboarding. No self maintenance required.

October 2020

Yoni from Cytoreason

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Auth0 Rocks, big time!

All in all, I'd say Auth0 has saved us AT LEAST 10 Man Years of development effort (to date) at a cost of a few dozen $ per month. Fantastic ROI.

Pros

Auth0 is an extraordinarily versatile SaaS. We use it for all our IAM needs across multiple and diverse applications and use cases. We use a whole range of Auth0 features, and have Auth0 integrated with a whole bunch of other 3rd party software solutions that we use. Never seen any problems (suchbas outages etc.), although setting up some features can be complex.

Cons

I have one small gripe. We use Google as our "Social Login" provider, and use Auth0 Rules to allow only users from authorised domains to authenticate. This works, but not perfectly. Users who authenticate with their personal gmail.com addresses (happens inadvertently all the time when users are logged in to their personal gmail accounts) are blocked by tbe Rules, but don't get a meaningful error message.

October 2020

Priit from Katana MRP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Get your product out fast

It has been an extremely pleasant run, because we have had to think very little about them.

Pros

We made a bet on Auth0 to hasten the Go Live date for our SaaS product, while we build manufacturing ERP, we got to focus on manufacturing while CIAM came from Auth0.

Cons

Some parts of configuration options and code examples are confusing to navigate, but there is a system, once you get used to it...

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Looking back, I would say that they had the best SEO, available materials were easy and spot on for our use case, we started with Auth0 and compared those aspects and pricing with others on the list. We did not find anything worth redoing the whole learning and prototyping phases so we just carried on...

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Perfect not just for authentication and authorization but also Customer Support!

The authentication and authorization part is something you just set up and then it works. But I use Auth0 on a frequent basis for customer support. I can see the necessary information about a user, their sign-up and log-in activities, data providers, password management, and such. This allows me to more easily and quickly answer the questions of users and guide them through a process.

Pros

Auth0 is mainly a solution for authentication and authorization. And it does what it promises in that aspect, but I also find it very helpful when it comes to customer support because I can see a lot of crucial information about user activity.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with Auth0. I am happy with the functionality they offer and wouldn't change it.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Best choise for developers

Pros

Very easy to use, examples for different technologies and platforms.

Cons

Average support of SAML features. Clear focus on OAuth2.

October 2020

Liem from Futuredontics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great Product at Great Price

Overall auth0 was easy to setup and implement and integrate into our system.

Pros

Easy to setup. Admin dashboard very robust. Reasonable pricing

Cons

Custom login not easy to implement. Custom properties for users a little hard to implement.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Auth0 provided what we needed at a reasonable price

October 2020

Dan from LemonBrew Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Fast Implementation that Works!

Excellent sales experience with hands on experts that assisted with initial configuration. First class support organization. Excellent product and experience overall.

Pros

Implementation time was far less than anticipated. The services are well documented and everything just works as expected. Support has been very good and the detailed examples are helpful. Excellent product.

Cons

Managing multiple tenants is a little complex without features to clone or compare tenants which makes managing multiple environments more difficult.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Ease of use. Implementation time.

October 2020

Kirby from Watermark Insights

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Solves critical business problems but has big gaps for support teams

Answers from support come slow and always involve telling me to use an API, or do all this work to install a plugin. The support is *really* slow, and the basic feature gaps sub-standard for the $160k/year we pay. I get that you have all these features that are enticing for Engineers, but you need to focus on the people who get stuck using this product every day --- once the Engineers have gone away to slay another problem.

Pros

Easy to use UI that allows me to answer 80% of questions about why a client's SAML integration isn't working, or why a specific user is having trouble logging in.

Cons

I'm a business user, not an Engineer. Every time I ask a question to Auth0 support about "How do I do X?", the answer is "Oh, easy, just use this API" - I don't want to learn how to program against an API to do basic tasks like export all the active Connections.

October 2020

Alex from 7Park Data

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Auth0 is great

Excellent. Would recommend it.

Pros

+ Developer-friendly + Lot of documentation + Easy integration with other services with SAML and other plugins + Authorization extension is very useful

Cons

- Support team is very slow - Pricing is not clear for big user base

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Price, documentation

October 2020

Anouk from microDON

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Expensive for us but suits our needs

We are able to store all personal data about our users in their auth0 profile, and use it in our app.

Pros

Easy to integrate with standard libraries and the Auth0 team was very helpful with the initial setup. Auth0 was flexible enough to implement our very specific use cases.

Cons

The pricing doesn't really reflect our activity, we are missing key features for our customers like the ability to choose from email/password or SSO on the lock. Management API is too limited, especially for the exports and imports. Calls to the Auth0 API sometimes take a lot of time and are slowing our app.

October 2020

David from Pikes Peak Association of REALTORS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Identity services need to be secure and keep high availability

They have prompt and responsive account reps. They provide support services worth paying for.

Pros

Our industry provides multiple services to our membership, and we need a reliable and performant solution. Auth0 provides that.

Cons

The product line is available for so many different platforms that navigating the support site takes some time to find the right page.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Identity. Seamless login to third party sites.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Richard from FACT0RY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

You have no reason to ever build your own authentication system again

Authentication as a service. Security that is done by professionals.

Pros

Auth0 does a fantastic job of taking all those hard, risky and tedious parts of making your own authentication system off your plate. Developers literally have no reason to create their own authentication system any more, it's all provided by Auth0.

Cons

The docs could be clearer. It's very easy to get confused or lost. They could use slightly more user-friendly language in their documentation and management UI. Could have more/clearer examples of best practices and common usages/implementations.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Identity Management shortcut

Overall, easy to use, fast to implement, and great user management dashboard makes it a rather compelling experience.

Pros

Absolutely love how easy it is to take care of all things identity. It's a real shortcut: they take care of managing users, security, accounts, and more. Saved me a ton of time.

Cons

Some of the feature implementation code is a bit convoluted, but nothing crazy. Support is available as well, and they know their product well enough to get you through whatever blockers you've got.

Reasons for Switching to Auth0

I wanted to streamline registration, authentication and authorization in a way that saves time. Passport.js is great, but with growth you may need a more comprehensive solution.

October 2020

Devin from Blackbaud

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Overall Experience

The customer service and responsiveness has been great.

Pros

I was onboarded to this software only a few months ago and it has been extremely easy to learn. It's very intuitive and takes me no time at all to find what I'm looking for. It also manages our alerts which has been super helpful.

Cons

There isn't much to note here for me. I primarily use the software to track stats and manage users, and these features work perfectly fine.

October 2020

Yogesh from ConstructConnect

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Highly reliable and great support team

Pros

Product Reliability Feature/Product Documentation Great customer success team Evolving administrative feature capabilities/enhancements

Cons

Lack of support for Disaster Data Recovery (e.g., Bad code on customer side messing up several thousand Auth0 records)

May 2020

HUGO from ir

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Robust but not perfect

We have Zumo tap in to all messaging from Auth0, this helps significantly when troubleshooting and ease our administrative load.

Pros

Auth0 has been very reliable in term of up time. It is probably one of not many out there can enable SSO between Lithium and Salesforce.

Cons

External user management has been a challenge especially when it comes to customer user changing their email address, which often breaks the authentication.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A great authentication and authorization management service for any type of product.

The overall experience with Auth0 has been very satisfied. The integration process was thorough but easy. Customization options are ample.

Pros

The thing I like the most about Auth0 is the ability to connect any API or application written in . any language or technology to Auth0 with ease.

Cons

The pricing is very expensive compared to other solutions. Also, the API is changed frequently leading to frequent required code changes.

October 2020

Caio from Elementar Digital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Very Good Service

Pros

Handles your identity management and let you focus on building the business solution. We were able to significantly reduce our time to market.

Cons

Could have more options for handling roles and easier/clearer multitenant setup/best practices.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Frontend setup was easier, had more features and customization options.

October 2020

kazuki from Hokkaido Television Broadcast

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

The easiest service to achieve authentication and authorization

Pros

You can easily realize SNS connection. It will be possible to provide services without managing any ID and password

Cons

It is difficult to understand the charge system. It is difficult to secure a budget in advance

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

It was recommended by ClassMethod Inc,. I also recommend it to everyone!

February 2020

Rashid from Abacus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Cutomization Feature.

Well, overall it's worth the price. It provides brief analytics. The UI customization and branding feature are also great.

Pros

I would if you guys can offer the MFA customization feature. Because one of our clients wants to implement MFA but using his/her own second-factor authentication directory instead of using the default.

Cons

Bulk import management API efficiency. Because it only supports max 500KB file which is exhaustive when you have users in millions to migrate.

April 2018

zach from Legitimentary

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

auth0 is the premiere solution in its field

Auth0 is perfect for taking care of your users. It saves passwords, usernames, emails, etc. You can limit what they can do and everything!

Pros

I like how easy it is to setup users in auth0. If it was any easier I wouldn't have a job anymore. It is that easy.

Cons

They tried to sneak a breaking change into their newest Node library, because of some critical bugs.

October 2020

Cecile from Broadsign

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easy to access, easy to learn and gives good flexibility to customise

Still implementing but excited about it and especially about the soon-to-come organisations feature!

Pros

Documentation is great and very clear. It is also easy to get free account to look into it ourselves. There are options for customizations that allows flexibility and adaptability to our business.

Cons

Still very technical so without the engineering team helping figuring out capabilities, it is difficult for a non-technical person to grasp global understanding of how it works.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

I wasn't part of the deciding stakeholders but from what I was told, Auth0 allows more flexibility and is less off-the-shelves, which allows more adaptability and customizations.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Samir from Insider Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

I have been using Auth0 for last 2 years and it works great

My overall experience looks great, hightly recommended

Pros

We have been using Auth0 for almost 2 years, only 2 times we saw outage and it is great! Keep Rocking!

Cons

I think one features missing to able customize login page per client as much as possible.

October 2020

Wyatt from ctcsoftware.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great mid/top-tier solution for ID management

It has been a positive experience. It performs very well, is flexible and has proven to be a good solution for our products.

Pros

Management interface and feature to price ratio

Cons

Some limitations: maximum user search result (1000) not clear until we encountered it and the lack of user containers (groups).

Reasons for Switching to Auth0

Limitations and performance on the custom solution. Limitations, maturity and cost of Azure AD.

October 2020

Christopher from Pax8

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great Product

Pros

Auth0 Was easy to use & easy to integrate. We have been able to get setup very quickly/

Cons

The concepts around universal login and the difference between classic and new login and how they can be updated/customized.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

It was a better bang for the buck.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy to use, good support

Pros

Auth0 really provided a boost in development time and was a good solution to our authentication problems, have nice features like great customizability for emails, login pages etc

Cons

If it is down like recently can affect your business.

October 2020

Sebastian from umbrella.associates GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Smart CIAM solution for almost all use-cases

Very good!

Pros

Easy to setup, almost maintenance effort, nice dev/test/prod tenant seggregation

Cons

Customizing :-) it is a SaaS after all, so it is limited

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Price/Value and time to implement

October 2020

Martin from MSk Lab - Imperial College London

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

All CMS

Pretty good. Stills feels a bit like you have to hack together a solution yourself.

Pros

It's great to set up a solutions quickly. Great tutorials and code snippets!

Cons

It might get confusing with all test accounts folded into your real data once you move that into production. Everything in one dashboard is good but can be slightly confusing when there is little differentiation between major functionality and minute customisation.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Free for our small scale use, easy to get started with good tutorials, and, good recommendations online.

October 2020

Tommy from The MMX Lab AB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Inexpensive authentication solution

Pros

Auth0 comes with great out of the box authentication allowing you to try it out with no cost, setup is straight forward and implementation was equally simple. Documentation is great. Support for SSO and MFA

Cons

Possibility to customize login page can be a bit daunting at first, some great improvements have been released recently

October 2020

Daniel from Naranja

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great experience

Pros

It's more easy than you can think, and the best is the wiki you ave.

Cons

I thinks biometrics should be already added. I think it would make it as the best identity provider tool.

October 2020

Cristian from BMAT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Good auth and identity provider for companies offering paid SaaS

We used Auth0 as centralized user management with SSO functionality

Pros

Easy to customize with rules; just JavaScript.

Cons

Extra features like M2M tokens or integration with third party identity providers require upper tiers that are too expensive for customers not offering paid subscription services.

August 2020

Chad from CementJob

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Auth0 spun up authentication quickly

Pros

Lots of great features. Lots of tutorials.

Cons

No dedicated support outside of community support. Hard to determine if I have the product setup correctly.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Price

October 2020

Dhananjay from CareJourney

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easy to setup

Pros

Easy to setup. The guides for setup in your application are very helpful.

Cons

If possible you should contribute to Airlfow, to allow authentication via Auth0. I had to modify to git authentication to create one for auth0 and it works.

April 2018

Thomas from Schawk

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Auth0 Works Great For Managing Identity Across Organizations

Pros

We've been using Auth0 to manage access to hosted applications that are accessed by both employees and customer employees. Setup is easy, and functionality and reliability is very good. We have had zero issues for the entire time we've used their service. If you don't have an on-site identity management platform (such as Active Directory), Auth0 can work very well to offer your staff a single-sign-on capability.

Cons

One minor pet peeve- they do not offer a method to have a monthly invoice emailed to you automatically- they will only send a notice of payment, and the invoices are somewhat buried on their web site.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy Implementation without Lacking on Core Features

Pros

Coming from a mainly front-end development background, integrating any sort of user authentication system into web applications has always been incredibly time consuming and tedious. Auth0 solves both of these problems. Instead of taking days to create and maintain a back-end user authentication system, Auth0 provides a simple to use authentication API that connects with all the major database providers, so I am able to work on the front-end of the application without spending an unnecessary amount of time with the authentication part.

Cons

The worst part of this software, unfortunately, is there customer service. I have had a few bad experiences where I was waiting days to receive a response on simple questions. This wouldn't normally be a huge issue for me, but when it is having an affect on my customers, this poor service reflects on my company.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

My experience

We stared using Auth0 4 years ago. We implemented it quite easily and never had any issue. The service is very stable!

Pros

Easy to use. Very clear & complete documentation

Cons

Admin web site is quite slow and UI could probably be improved...

October 2020

Goran from Netronix

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easy Auth solution for multiple platforms

Good

Pros

Easy setup. Good documentation. Just the right feature set.

Cons

Lack of live support for free tier. Sales aupport responding with generic answers with links to blog texts unrelated to question.

October 2020

Gary from AWS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Using Auth0 for Federated SSO to Amazon EMR Notebooks or Apache Zeppelin

Excellent. I have used Auth0 across multiple Cloud providers, integrating it with various custom applications and services.

Pros

Easily setup Auth0 Application and Users for federated SSO integration with Amazon EMR Notebooks or Apache Zeppelin.

Cons

Unclear how to easily associate Users with Applications.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

Ease of use and native integration options.

October 2020

Ernest from AgroInnova

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Application security is safe hands.

Auth0 is useful but still new among developers. Not so many topics on stackoverflow about Auth0 to get fixes for blockers.

Pros

Auth0 takes security concerns away from the developer allowing them to focus on the core business functionality. Lots of third party OAuth providers to use for client authentication.

Cons

Learning curve is not gentle. I've struggled integrating auth0 in the back end with Node.js applications without getting a definitive error message that shows what is failing. Integrating Auth0 on the front end is simpler.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Vladimir from Twixsoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great authentication software

Pros

Easy to use, very easy to set it up. Reasonably priced.

Cons

It requires low level programming skills.

March 2021

Thomas from Predictice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2021

Prohibitive pricing

I would not recommend Auth0 for anyone who expect to provide security features to many customers. It is just not the right tool for that. There is other product more affordable with much more feature that works better in the end.

Pros

It is easy to set up for simple use cases

Cons

The exponential price list. Once you start to grow the price became unpredictable and Auth0 forces you to buy features that you do not need. Also there is only one email template for reset passwords & invitation.

Reasons for Choosing Auth0

I made a mistake, the landing page was fancy.

June 2019

Alexander from Apolitical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Auth0 for start ups

Pros

The good thing about Auth0 is that it offers you all the basic functionalities you need and is easy to set up initially. It also collects a good amount of information.

Cons

Auth0 is very buggy and difficult to understand. We've had many problems both on our users' end (functionalities like 'change password' or 'change email' simply don't work) and on our end (when your on Auth0, the search function almost never works).

October 2020

Andrew from Fenix International

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Never thought I needed an authentication service, til Auth0 came along

It is great for SPA applications. it ensure that the authentication is separate from the server code.

Pros

One of the most challenging aspects of application development is security and authentication. With Auth0 this burden is taken care of by a trusted third party. Auth0 supports OAuth 2.0 authentication with google, facebook, twitter, github and so many other OAuth providers

Cons

It is challenging for beginners. The documentation is not very clear and there a hardly any good tutorials on youtube to help out starters.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Carlos from Imaginamos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Auth0 is a good way to implement authentication to your projects

Auth0 allow you to get different ways to login to your project very fast. It saved me time developing all that integrations by my side, so, for me, save time is the biggest benefit of use Auth0

Pros

What I like most from Auth0 is the way you can link a lot of social networks (Facebook, Google, Twitter, etc.) to your projects. All is integrated very well so it is easy to select what kind of social networks do you want to implement in your project. You have events so you can create custom triggers when an user connect to your projects.

Cons

Auth0 have a lot of functionalities, that makes the software very hard to configure, you need to know very well what are you doing, it is not as "plug and play" as other options.

December 2016

John from Amex

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Auth0 - Great Platforms!

Pros

A truly remarkable solution architecture with great features and tremendous extensibility. The Swiss Army knife for identity management.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 52 reviews