All ID.me Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dr David M

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

ID.me Verification for Customer Discount

From initial contact and negotiations through implementation and post launch maintenance, the staff has been very kind and on demand ready to answer any questions we have and work with our internal teams quickly to address any needs that we have.

PROS

Ease of implementation into our existing processes and flows for customers was a huge factor in selecting ID.me, as well as ease of use for the end-user, our customers.

CONS

No cons whatsoever to date and we've been using ID.me for 2+ years

Reasons for switching to ID.me

Comparison of costs, benefits, and customer experience from past methods vs ID.me, ID.me won hands down due to their amazing software, pricing, and implementation assistance.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much David. You are an incredible partner to work with. We appreciate how you always come to the table open to new ideas and excited about ways to grow the partnership. Looking forward to our continued success. -Kristin

Replied June 2022

Tina

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Easy for EPCS

Great people, great support, great company.

PROS

ID.me has been continuously improving their product and it is far superior to the previous solution we had. I highly recommend ID.me.

CONS

Sometimes users think they are finished setting up their account and they are not. They don't see the continue button. I hear this is soon to be fixed.

Reason for choosing ID.me

Price and support.

Reasons for switching to ID.me

They quit doing the service.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Tina! I've enjoyed getting to work with you and experience your enthusiasm for identity proofing and wonderful suggestions to keep the process simple for providers. -Jessica

Replied February 2022

Shirle

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2022

How can this ID.me be able to identify someones profession even when given three documents?

Horrible ... this system is broken.

PROS

Nothing. It's amazing how there's no one who can actually use common sense in this company?

CONS

There needs to be someone who "thinks" and actually uses common sense in making decisions. Amazing how lacking this ID.me can be so unable to do what they are paid to do. Just amazing.

Dimple

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Service

Overall, a positive experience.

PROS

The ease that users are able to get their identity verified, is efficient and allows for them to be on-boarded quickly.

CONS

The only complaint we have seen is with Yubikeys, there is an additional step required to login.

Reasons for switching to ID.me

We wanted an integrated solution.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Dimple! Your seamless integration allows for your prescribers to easily send e-prescriptions, within compliance. We appreciate your commitment to combating fraud and for ensuring a frictionless end user experience. -Jessica

Replied January 2022

Anthony

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Id.me is a great resource for many needs!

Overall the experience has been great, I wish I had taken advantage of these deals and discounts years before.

PROS

The features that I like most about this software is that it allows me to get discounts and deals on things that I use to pay full price for.

CONS

A feature that I think should be improved is the way that the discounts and deals work, I believe they should be automatically taken when you click the link rather than put a promo code.

David

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Best Instant Verification System

Outstanding. I highly recommend ID.me to you.

PROS

ID.me is a great instant verification system. It plugs right into Shopify and is very easy to set-up. Plus website visitors know it so they feel comfortable using it.

CONS

I don't have any cons to share about ID.me

Vendor Response

Thank you so much David! We love being able to work with you and allow your organization to offer discounts without fear of fraud and abuse. -Kristin

Replied January 2022

Suzie

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

ID.me Review

Overall, I really like Id.me. It really does help having all of my identification information all in one space. It keeps me feeling much more organized, and in control of my own security. It almost feels like I'm using the cloud for identification storage, lol.

PROS

I really like that I have all of my identification information in one place, and I don't have to worry about CONSTANTLY having to confirm my id with every single site I visit that requests it. I've found that ID.me is helping me save a lot of time because of what it's doin by keeping all of my info in one place also. I would also have to say that I really like being able to see all of the activity that's happening, and how detailed that information is. It makes me feel very in control of my own security of information with that feature, because I know that Id. me would definitely show me if a site was using my identification without my consent.

CONS

Honestly there really isn't anything with this program that I don't like. It took me a little while to figure out how to connect everything/all of my online accounts and ID.me together, to make sure that my identification information was in the site correctly to make sure I wasn't missing anything, but after that, it's been really easy to use.

Reason for choosing ID.me

I liked Id.me because their database was WAY more user friendly, and much easier to use. I liked how simple and straight forward they had everything laid out

Kristina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Partners. Great Product.

PROS

ID.me offers scalable access to audiences that we would otherwise struggle to reach at such an efficient cost.

CONS

I wish we simply had more options/opportunities to market to their customer segments.

Reason for choosing ID.me

ID me offered marketing capability (email, site, social) that Sheer ID did not at the time.

Vendor Response

Kristina thank you for being an amazing partner. We appreciate the energy and enthusiasm you bring to the ID.me partnership and how you are always coming up with interesting marketing plans. -Kristin

Replied January 2022

Kimmy

Program Development, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

ID.me Review

Experience has always been great. Responses are always so quick and timely, and the staff are easy to work with and always provide the best assistance.

PROS

The ease of use makes it simple to roll out to all of our providers.

CONS

There were some struggles with getting users updated to the new liveliness identification method. Uploading the necessary documents didn't always work the first time, had to reach to to id.me for support a couple times.

Reasons for switching to ID.me

Ease of use and cost

Mike

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Zeal's ID.me reviews

PROS

It's a great way to validate sectors of workers to thank them with a discount during the pandemic.

CONS

It has been difficult to implement with our ecomm platform, but that's on our end.

Kevin

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

ID.me provides a solid mfa solution

PROS

ID.me provides multiple authentication ways, which give our users more options to set up.

CONS

Documents of API service are not detailed enough for the developers to build the feature.

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, thank you so much for taking the time to submit a survey response. I can't tell you what a joy it has been working with you and the rest of the team! Looking forward to helping the team achieve their goals this year! Best, Blake

Replied February 2022

Brett

Wholesale, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Secure online credential verification

PROS

ID.me removes the burden of in person credential verification and provides a path for a fully integrated solution online.

CONS

Not being able to fully integrate with our business app at this time.

Brent

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

ID.me streamlined our EPCS registration process

PROS

Our clients like the ease of push notifications as an MFA option while prescribing controlled substances. This is quick and easy! The integration with our software is seamless.

CONS

Some providers did not like they had to do a Identification video call, which seemed like an extra step for them but from TriMed's perspective this has greatly streamlined the process without having to wait for documents to be transferred back and forth. Now, with human in the loop, this is even faster!

Vendor Response

Brent, thank you so much for your review. I've enjoyed working with you and the team and your excellent onboarding and support for providers has contributed to the seamless identity proofing experience for your providers! -Jessica

Replied February 2022

Nicole

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Acquisition Channel

We're able to create a brand new channel and help new customers with Id.me. We enjoy offering our best discounts to frontline heroes like medical personnel, nurses and teachers and more.

PROS

We like the Id.me shop and ability to partner with ID.Me to market to customers who haven't heard of us.

CONS

We had a bit of difficulty with integration because we have our store on Big Commerce and setting up bulk promos was cumbersome.

Reasons for switching to ID.me

Id.me has more users and the store front is great!

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Nicole. I have really enjoyed working with you and the team. It has been awesome to see frontline workers take advantage of your generous offer! Best, Gabriella

Replied January 2022

Caroline

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

ID.me: Secure and easy to use!

PROS

This software is one of the only trusted methods to verify military status, which is useful for my spouse. I am a nurse and am able to prove this via ID.me to verify this info for various other websites and businesses. It’s also free for users, which is great as a lot of the time I use ID.me for various discounts to save money!

CONS

It can be a little tricky to understand how it’s used at first but is pretty easy to catch on after using the site for a few minutes.

Vendor Response

Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Replied May 2022

Megan

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Take advantage of this free app

PROS

It makes the verification process for multiple sites and government entities much easier. They also provide 2 step verification across the board and I love that you can add it on for existing accounts. Lately I've been stuck on the shop part of the website exploring all the ways I can save money.

CONS

It's difficult to navigate around the site when you first start. A friend told me to check out this site and it took me a bit to understand the site or what it was offering.

Sandra

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great website!

PROS

Love using the interface for discounts.

CONS

When I first started using id.me it was hard finding the tab for discounts.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great service

Overall I'm very satisfied

PROS

Easy to use, best identity management service out there

CONS

Sometimes there are issues with login/cookies, it forgets I'm logged in

Bill

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered