All Jamf Connect Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Streamlining account creation and login

PROS

Our users simply open the sealed box, and after the traditional setup, are prompted to enter their IDP Credentials. Now their local account and password matches what is in the IDP. If the user changes their password somewhere other than their Mac, Jamf Connect detects and remediates the change on their Mac too. If your org requires FileVault 2 encryption to be enabled, Jamf Connect and ensure the device is encrypted, with the key being escrowed, before any user has created their account.

CONS

While Jamf only supports Apple Devices, our Windows users get jealous of the speed in which we can deploy and provision Macs to our users.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Expensive but great product

All in All the product fits well within your company if you have chosen the right applications to integrate with that.

PROS

The easy management of the product is absolutely one of the best advantages of the product.

CONS

Compared to other solutions it was a little more expensive, but if you want great software with professional support it will be worth the money.

Kevin

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Not the best for AD environment

fair, I like the ability to control logins and have hands free deployment but this really is only useful for new Mac deployments. I did not even try to move a user to a new Mac, not sure how that would work

PROS

The ability to use hands off deployment to new users

CONS

I had issues with passwords in my testing. We us AD accounts to access our Mac computers. When Jamf connect setups on a machine that already has and AD mobile account, it makes it local, this does something that when the user changes their ad password the connection between Jamf connect and the Mac will not allow the password to be updated. I had a support ticket and we were unable to resolve this issue. Also, when running updates on a computer the updates do not complete until Jamf Connect has authenticated. I would start updates on Friday, come in on Monday, sign into Jamf Connect, then have to wait 15 minutes for the update to complete.

Reason for choosing Jamf Connect

We use Jamf Pro to manage our Mac inventory and wanted to have ease of compatibility

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Jamf on Macs

PROS

Jamf allows us to control access and Single Sign On on our Mac machines. Previous products did not allow the access controls we have with Jamf and we had lots of "rogue machines".

CONS

The enrollment process was a bit clunky and users struggled initially. Now that it has been deployed for a while users have adjusted.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great Azure Authentication for Mac

PROS

Easy to configure and deploy, especially in conjunction with Jamf Pro.

CONS

One limitation, which is a flaw in all products in this realm, is that they can not authenticate to enterprise level networks at the login screen without a workaround. There are workarounds, but this is a flaw in macOS.

Chris

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

The missing piece

Thanks to Active Directory we struggled for years to reach a zero touch deployment model. Jamf Connect solved this within the span of an afternoon. We're now able to hand an employee a brand new, unopened, Mac and trust that they'll be able to power it on and be logged in within a few minutes.

PROS

Jamf Connect is very easy to deploy, within a few hours we had a usable POC in use. They've made an effort to allow branding and shaping of the user experience within Jamf Connect and it shows. No more headaches stemming from binding to ActiveDirectory.

CONS

The end user experience takes a bit to get used to, new users frequently complain about having to enter their password three times (FileVault pre-boot screen, Jamf Connect MS Azure prompt, and again to their local account) when they restart their Macs.

Corey

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Jamf Connect Rocks

Overall I’ve been pretty satisfied with Jamf Connect. It was easy to get up and running and it solved a problem of managing user accounts on a Mac.

PROS

I love that I don’t have to mess with domain joining a Mac and I have the ability to shut off account access to a computer or password reset now that everyone is remote.

CONS

Doesn’t seem to notify users very well when their password is expiring.

Michael

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Jamf Connect in Education

It has been very reliable and was fairly easy for me to setup and build the Configs for (multiple years of JAMF setup and deployment experience not a novice)

PROS

Easy setup , Reliable, helps with SSO on my mac devices

CONS

my students and staff have to sign in and then enter their password multiple times to get in and it takes time away from education and instruction.

Reason for choosing Jamf Connect

I am familiar with most jamf products and services and we currently have JAMFCloud it was an easy jump plus the help desk is second to none.

User Profile

Gilbert

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

If you are managing macOS endpoints in your environment, then JAMF Connect is a no brainer.

JAMF will connect you with an engineer who will walk you through the configuration and installation of the product and will be able to answer any questions. The support for any JAMF product is overwhelming and they have an amazing community.

PROS

JAMF Connect is easy to set up when you are using JAMF for your MDM. It resolves Keychain and password syncing issues. It also helps by implementing a modern way of authenticating into your macOS environment.

CONS

It's a bit pricey, especially if you are in Enterprise. You can do the majority of the things in JAMF Connect, with its free counterpart NomAD.

Reason for choosing Jamf Connect

Jamf Connect is a product made by the same engineer that made NomAD, after JAMF acquired NomAD, JAMF Connect became their enterprise solution. The main reason for going with JAMF Connect vs NomAD was mostly the support. We are Enterprise and we need to have certain levels of support when it comes to the software that helps us manage our fleet.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Mac Password Sync Solution

Well, it's not completely rolled out to all of our Macs yet, because we need to figure out a solution for pushing out our 802.1x wireless profile to devices for machine authentication. For the devices we are testing on, the software works well and helps to eliminate password sync issues.

PROS

It was becoming obvious that binding Macs to AD was no longer best practice. We needed a solution to keep passwords in sync and Jamf Connect does that perfectly. We also like the ability to customize the login screen and allow users to login via SSO.

CONS

I thought the implementation was a bit difficult, and we could have used additional time with an expert in order to get things up and running. I wish users could be admins on their own Macs without having admin access to all Mac devices.

Reason for choosing Jamf Connect

The only other product I was aware of was Nomad, which was purchased by Jamf. We are a Jamf Pro customer, so it made sense to go with Jamf Connect.

John

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Its not perfect (yet)

PROS

In a post COVID-19 world, we had to come up with a way to deploy laptops to people and get them logged in off VPN. Jamf Connect has answered that call and made our lives easier.

CONS

The application can often be buggy and sometimes regardless of the configuration, Jamf Connect misbehaves. These aren't deal breakers, but for a premium product, I expect premium experience.

Reason for choosing Jamf Connect

Jamf Connect offered the ability to fully customize the login experience to the end-users and brand the experience. other products we looked at tested didn't offer that same level of customization or integration.

Reasons for switching to Jamf Connect

We needed to move authentication off Active Directory and over to Okta. Jamf Connect offered the cleanest and most effective way of doing that.

Wakefield

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Jamf Connect review

Its been a good experience thus far. We still have a few more projects related to Jamf Connect brewing. Specifically, deploying Jamf connect to computers already enrolled in our environment.

PROS

I came on board shortly after the deployment of Jamf connect and it has made a big impact on our touchless enrollment. The Okta integration was convenient

CONS

Somewhat difficult to configure and the guide could have done a better job explaining some of the functionality. Specifically, I would have liked to see better documentation around FileVault workflows. I found myself digging around other sites to get information that I felt should have been in the documentation.

Alex

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Essential for Zero Touch deployment

I'll reiterate here again, the user provisioning during our zero touch deployment process is incredible. Being able to automatically create the account on the mac and pull all essential user info like name, email, department, building etc.. and make the admins based on dynamic groups is a total game changer.

PROS

The user provisioning feature is the most important for us. We use it for automatic account creation based on user's Azure AD accounts.

CONS

It's unfortunate that user's are prompted to enter their password twice during initial provisioning, unless you're using Okta as the IdP.

Todd

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Streamlined provisioning and much happier support techs

Great support and easy to implement, in a company that has frown from 100 to 2000 employees in the past 2 years, this has solved most of our IT problems.

PROS

This has moved us much closer to zero touch deployment and allowed the majority of our company to work fully remote from all across the US during the covid pandemic. Our IT workflows for onboarding and account provisioning have been forever improved.

CONS

Patch management can be a little confusing and we will be limited if we ever need to add Windows ir Android machines to our environment

Reason for choosing Jamf Connect

we were already using Jamf Pro and familiar with the product, we've been very happy with the support and the price we were quoted.

Ryan

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great Solution

PROS

We needed a way to centrally deploy software as well as implement user policy configurations and Jamf pro made that easy.

CONS

I think the learning curve can be steep but once you are through the initial training sessions required it is pretty straightforward. The Jamf Nation site is very valuable and has a lot of help for new admins.

Reason for choosing Jamf Connect

Jamf had far more control and automate device enrollment was a must have for the work from home initiatives my company was going through.

Reasons for switching to Jamf Connect

Policy and user management was far better in Jamf as well as the ability to make and automate deployments of software.

Carlos

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Jamf Connect for Government

We are actually purchasing more Jamf Connect licenses in order to onboard all devices with Jamf Connect. One task I see coming up soon is converting mobile accounts to Jamf Connect accounts.

PROS

What I like most about this product are two things: 1) Jamf Connect creating the user account rather than creating a local account. 2) Password staying in sync with Azure credentials.

CONS

Very minimal cons. Having to log on 3 times can be a bit annoying (FileVault, Azure, Local login).

Reason for choosing Jamf Connect

Not applicable

Janell

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Jamf Connect Review

We are still working out the kinks to decide if this is something we want to put on our student work stations, but it is working well with our Mac users so at this point it was an expensive endeavor for about 10 devices.

PROS

Installation and training was easy. The person doing our onboarding was helpful.

CONS

I think we paid for 4 hours of onboarding that was done in 45 minutes. It seems a bit overpriced.

Reason for choosing Jamf Connect

We are already Jamf Pro users so it made sense to add this feature. I do feel that there are some things that could be included in Jamf Pro that require a separate fee like Jamf Connect.

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT