All Passport Photo Maker Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

JAZE

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Passport Photo Maker A.K.A The Gamechanger!

I recently bought an advanced color laser printer and decided to open up a small printshop that offers I.D photos and the like to the public and with this software I was able to master this technique quite easily and speedily too. All in all, Passport Photo Maker has been very good for business.

PROS

There is no better way to prepare and print your I.D/passport photos than with this software. It caters for your VISA, drivers license and your national identification document in a professional, easy to follow process that does not take more than 5 minutes. Its image processing engine is precise and always gives you a high quality picture.

CONS

The brand new printer I purchased for my small photo studio was connected to my business partner's Macintosh computer but surprise surprise, this software is only available on the Windows platform so I had to buy another notebook in order for him to be able to use the program.

Reason for choosing Passport Photo Maker

I tried using the alternative software for about 1 week and was completely bored with it because it was just too rigid for my liking, I needed to see what else was there on the market before settling for that software.

Andrzej

Printing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Only for 12 months

I do passport and visa photos

PROS

Easy to use. Has some professional qualities like background color adjustment. Preset for different photo requirements.

CONS

The software works only for 1 (one) year. The top right corner it will show you what is the time left for free update and as soon as this time for free update ends so is the software. I have complained several times and the support people always denied this accusation claiming that there is something conflicting on my computer. I have purchased another full version of the software and installed on a different computer and after 12 months it happened again. So running a business and rely on this software will cause a lot of problems at the time because you will not receive support as claimed on the website it may take day or more to reply and when representative finely reply it will be with a questions that will post-pound the reactivation of the software for another day. This software is set to work only 12 months even though it is not a subscription.

Vendor Response

Hello Mr Marciszewski, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for the issues you encountered using our software. We do provide a lifetime license, not a subscription. But according to your problem description, you lost access to the software due to our activation server errors. This happens for some users who have older versions, and in this case, our support staff help to restore access - to do that, they need to check which version of the program you have installed so they can provide adequate assistance. We are very sorry it took a while with you. Generally, we provide support within one business day. It may take a bit longer if several of the staff are off sick. Anyway, we'll forward your review to the management so they consider employing more staff to speed up customer service operations.

Replied August 2019

Darren

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

Full Version of Software Expires after 1 Year

False sales & advertising. If it was sold as a subscription service originally I understand but to force it when you purchased and invested time in learning it is terrible. Horrible customer service that refuses to respond other than asking you to spend more money.

PROS

There is no pro when you purchase a functioning software and are forced to purchase a new license every year.

CONS

The support team is completely unresponsive other than telling you to spend $50 to buy a new license for the full version

Vendor Response

Hi Darren, Thank you for your review. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with our software. It's not a subscription service in fact, we do provide a lifelong license. But it looks like you lost access to your software due to an activation server error. This might happen for some users with older versions, and in such cases, our support should help you restore access. They definitely won't force you to purchase a license anew, so there must have been some misunderstanding. Can you send me your support ticket number so we can look into this in detail? We'll certainly take action if the support operator wasn't following their guidelines.

Replied February 2020

ANTONIS

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We used this software while working in a team of studio photographers in central London.

We used this product for all of our clients and it was really useful. It offers a great range of ID - VISA - PASSPORT cropping templates and layouts, so you can select really fast and adjust the one that is right for each client. The main benefit was time saving, and its fast, professional design.

PROS

This is the ultimate Passport Photo editor, as it offers a great range of available layouts and crops, according to the United States, UK and International guidelines and requirements. I really like the way that I can choose the size and select very fast the right cropping for a visa, ID and passport. The user can create and print within seconds the right type of document and photo for his client. We used this software at the photography store, and I can say it was a great experience!

CONS

The only thing that could be improved is the color style and overall design of the windows / backgrounds. Apart from this one, the platform is running fast and its a totally professional and useful tool for every photographer and studio.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, your feedback is precious! You mention some improvements to the interface style - perhaps you could drop a note to our support team with more details on what exactly could be improved? Thank you!

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Anshul

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

best passport maker online

PROS

have used multiple times and used their paid service too. the quality they provide is awesome. they have correct info about most of the countries passport pic dimensions.

CONS

sometime they take time to deliver the pictures and at times they made the picture background too dark or bright.

don

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

There are better out there

Going to find better. Wasted the companies money on this poorly designed product.

PROS

It appeared to be the best bang for the $

CONS

Does not live up to the hype. Defaults to greyscale print which is not accepted for passports. Background change function leaves sections unchanged.

Reasons for switching to Passport Photo Maker

I had to get the job done and this software was not doing it.

Vendor Response

Hello Don! It is very unfortunate to hear that you were left unsatisfied with Passport Photo Maker. The program allows you to print both greyscale images and colour ones. Passport Photo Maker gives you multiple ways to remove the background from an image. For example, you can use the manual brush to remove some unwanted strokes if any. Have you contacted our technical support? They should be able to help you with this problem.

Replied March 2024

Becca

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Passport Photo Maker

PROS

This software is great! It saves a trip to going to get a passport photo taken. I'd rather use this software instead of going to another location.

CONS

Nothing! very easy to use. no complaints.

User Profile

Zain

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

A Very Useful Software

It helps me to create the pictures without any hassle or to open heavy photoshop for such a small task.

PROS

It makes life easier. Especially when you want passport size photograph and you have none. It makes your casual picture into a passport size photograph with easy to use editing features.

CONS

The interface could be more user-friendly, however, it works just fine as it is doing the work as it says.

Vendor Response

Thank your for your feedback! Btw we're working on improving the software interface right now. Stay tuned for our updates!

Replied September 2019

User Profile

Tarsem

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Good software for passport photos

PROS

From last few months i am using this software hassle free as i need to fil the forms online for the new joinees. This software helps me alot in making the photos in proper size as required. Easy to use.

CONS

Sometimes the software get hanged up while editing the photo and crashes also. This is the only issue i faced.

Melanie

Photography, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Passport ID Photo Maker Studio

PROS

It was very easy to get a passport picture with this app

CONS

Would have been nice if it offered the profile outline to size and arrange photo to print the proper 2" x 2" photo needed for an American passport.

Rozelle

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

Software not working

I paid for a service, but few days later, software is still not working, very unhelpful

PROS

Nothing...

CONS

They are not very helpful, they not easy accessible, no telephone communication. will NEVER EVER recommend this company to any one

Vendor Response

Hi Rozelle! We are really sorry to hear about the issue you have encountered. This is not the experience we would like you to have with our software. We would like to know more details about the situation. May we ask, if you could send us your support ticket number so we can look into this in detail?

Replied March 2023

Manny

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Don’t buy!! Save your money!!

CONS

The free trial worked fine. The paid software sucks. This software crashes my computer when I open it. If I uninstall it my computer does not crash. To find the problem they want me to install a program to copy my computer information. My computer has sensitive government information. The customer service is horrible. It is not available 24/7 like the website states. I get one reply per day making this problem go on for over a week. Impossible to get a refund. Definitely save your money.

Vendor Response

Hi Manny! I'm very sorry about the difficulty you have experienced while working with our software. Our tech support and engineers are working on a solution for you. Please note that you can share your computer system information without downloading any additional software, using the official Microsoft diagnostic tool. Could you check your support ticket again? We've sent you instructions on how to do this.

Replied June 2022

Jon

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Software will not stay activated

PROS

When it works, it works. It does what we need it to do. But then, it no longer stays activated.

CONS

The software will not stay activated after a year. This is the second time that the program says that my trial is over. I did not pay $40 for a trial. I do not wish to update the software. However, every year to 18 months, the software crashes and says my trial is over. No. I will not recommend this software to anybody else.

Vendor Response

Hello Mr VanHouten, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulties with our software. The problem you describe is a known issue in some of our older versions, and tech support are instructed to help clients who encounter this bug asap. If you contacted our support team with this issue and didn't get adequate help, do let us know so we can investigate this case.

Replied March 2020

Maxim

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Great App for In-Company Use

Working for a big company as an HR manager, I need making ID cards for new employees on a daily basis. After trying several options we've chosen Passport Photo Maker software as it has everything we need. Formerly I had to make multi-layered presets in Photoshop, but now I can pick suitable ID templates from the app collection. I no longer need to crop or retouch photos in other apps, and that saves me a lot of time!

PROS

- up-to-date ID base - can fix or change the background - print on any paper, standard or custom size - markers for trimming

CONS

- no Bluetooth or Wifi import

Susan

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Passport Photos, Ease of Use

PROS

The fact that I can adjust/ rotate image to square up shoulders, and that I can lighten the background to bright white! I really appreciate the sizing lines that allow you to property position the head and face for any size passport photo for any country!

CONS

At this time, I have nothing to suggest for short comings on this software.

Reasons for switching to Passport Photo Maker

Previous software was out of date and was not compatible with Windows 11.

Lynn

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Passport Photos for Business Made Easy

There are pros and cons with this software, but if you need a quick way to make passport photos or other photos for company use this is great to use.

PROS

This software makes it easy to get the best passport photos you can without any hassle or overproduction on photoshop. It also included various photo setups for passports of other countries and that's a nice touch.

CONS

Charging so much to be able to edit and produce passport photo pictures for 40$, and even that much for a free trial. I think that's a bit much for just software that deals with pictures.

Apeksha

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Applying for Passport just got easy

Software is a basic application of editing tools and getting your pic in correct size. It cannot do miracles but worth for the saving.

PROS

When it comes to apply for a passport, a passport size picture is essential. It is time consuming and I was bored to go to a shop to take a picture. Then I heard that there is this great app, that can make any of your photos into passport size photos. So I just downloaded the app, took a pic from my own phone and using the app, I converted it into the correct size recommended for an application of Passport. Tada Next day I submitted my full application.

CONS

Well it's not free. If you own a shop then paying and getting the advance features are worthy. Trial is just enough to carryout basic editing.

Vuthy

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2022

Invalid license key

PROS

Make photos that meet dv lottery requirement.

CONS

Most of license keys selling to clients are invalid that can not activate.

Vendor Response

Hello Vuthy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are terribly sorry for the poor experience you've had with our software. Our system automatically generates unique keys for each customer. Based on the provided information, it sounds like some error might have occurred. Would you mind providing us with more details so we can find a solution as soon and best as possible? You can contact us via this form: https://passport-photo-software.com/support.php

Replied November 2022

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: